App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dokeos Logo

Cloud LMS for designed for pharma and healthcare industries

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dokeos Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

SD
AvatarImg

Stéphanie D.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

validated Learning Management System tailored for healthcare companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mobile experience could be improved on Android tablets but it's not a very important matter for us

Pros

We needed a validated training system to replace our existing platforms. The integration was smooth and easy. Dokeos LMS is perfect in many ways for healthcare companies looking for a FDA 21 CFR compliant LMS.

Cons

We went from several home made products to Dokeos. It lowered our risk, makes our processes more efficient, and streamlined the ongoing audit trails regarding online trainings. Many VLMS are good about creating a training scenario with multiple contents but don't put much effort into the GxP compliance. Dokeos makes it easy to pull out the information you are looking for and schedule specific reports for FDA audit trails when needed. User experience is also enhanced for our typical learners: nurses.

RB
AvatarImg

Raphaëlle B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple d'utilisation, fonctionnel et une bonne accessibilité visuelle !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dokeos nous a permis de mettre en place un plan de formation complet, bien en adéquation avec notre problématique de dispersion de nos collaborateurs.trices dans toute la Suisse Romande. J'apprécie sa simplicité d'utilisation et les bonnes capacités d'analyse des données.

Pros

Dokeos est vraiment simple à implémenter. La création de modules et de formation ne demandent pas des compétences informatiques démesurées, de même que la gestion des données. Les formateurs peuvent avoir un rôle plus ou moins important selon les besoins (nous avons des formateurs dont ce n'est pas le métier...) et la possibilité de pouvoir intégrer formation en présentiel et en ligne dans les cursus est un vrai plus et une aide considérable dans la gestion du suivi des formations. Je dois souligner que la plateforme est plutôt accessible aux malvoyants et c'est un vrai plus pour nous. De plus, l'équipe de développement est à notre écoute et nous pouvons trouver des solutions ensemble pour surmonter les difficultés rencontrées.

Cons

Les questions d'apprentissage et d'évaluation sont un peu limitées. Pour mettre de la variété et maintenir le niveau d'engagement, il faut plutôt compter sur d'autres aspects. C'est dommage en termes de fonctionnalités et ce serait le point à développer à mon sens. La possibilité également de hiérarchiser les parties d'une formation en "chapitres" bien visibles et accessibles par niveaux de titre (pour les aveugles et malvoyants) seraient vraiment un plus. Cela manque actuellement. Le support aurait besoin d'être réactualisé car de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont sans arrêt déployées et certains tutos datent un peu.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Miguel V.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the old LMS but still in shape

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use the Community Edition because as the official LMS of my University for more than 15 years. I used it while I was still a student, and later as a teacher. From the student perspective, I don´t have a comparison, because was the only tool available at that time. Now as a teacher, I can say Dokeos gets the job done, but many things can be improved (and already be improved in recent years). My big problem with Dokeos was the user interface, for sure you will need to download a new one from one of the many webs you can found out there with templates for this tool, but the backbones will be still there, and they are not good for this times.

Pros

I love the plugin list included by default and the great community behind the development of the Community Edition. When you have a problem, just go to the forum, search first and ask if you require, for sure you gonna have an answer.

Cons

With Dokeos the problem at first light is the same than with other old LMS like Moodle. Their user interface and backend is still like the old days. Just a few tweaks in some parts, but if you use Dokeos in 2010 and now, is almost the same interface with new features and addons.

Ae
AvatarImg

Andrée et Iness H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ergonomically accessible and scalable

Reviewed 2 years ago

VeryGood solution to digitalize our training!

Pros

- Ease of use, both in terms of platform administration and user experience: very intuitive - quality of customer service: support and responsiveness - Several possibilities of learning modules: special mention to screencast- O Matic - Tools constantly updated based on user needs (very responsive to our requests)

Cons

- Improvements to be made on displays and filters - stability of the webinar connection - Granularity of the courses to be developed

CG
AvatarImg

Catherine G.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lexavoue

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mettre en ligne nos formations e-learning

Pros

L'accompagnement à la mise en route, et le service commercial

Cons

le service après vente uniquement par mail

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Siddharth A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Triumphant LMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Dokeos has been around since more than 10 years if I'm not wrong, and consistently provided a great user experience compared to other LMS platforms such as Moodle.

Cons

At the time where I discovered/used Dokeos, I found it incomparable to anything else out there. Was simply a breeze to install, use and deploy for enterprise at almost no cost.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yesenia Vidalina Mat B.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The virtual teaching environment I love, allows you to manage the communication between the particip

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has allowed me to be productive in my work as a teacher, it encourages me to be up-to-date and to introduce young people to virtuality

Pros

That I can manage the class freely and efficiently, I can share videos, documents, presentations and even more, conduct distance assessments, with quality parameters

Cons

I need to be connected, in these moments in Venezuela the connectivity is very small which directly affects the effectiveness of the virtual environment, directly its access and response by the students

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dokeos en la gestión de contenidos de aprendizaje

Reviewed a year ago

Es una plataforma de gestión de contenido de aprendizaje, efectivo en procesos de enseñanaza sea en formación básica o superior.

Pros

Es un software con un ambiente de usuario comodo y ordenado , de fácil manejo.

Cons

En las acarcterísticas de personalización seria bueno, que posea mayor número de características personalizables.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RB
AvatarImg

Ramon B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a free software platform to teach distance learning

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has helped me to maintain communication with my students and content publications in my subject is a complex communications channel with my students and colleagues.

Pros

It is a platform that can be used as Content Management and has various tools such as chats, forums among others ...

Cons

so far I do not find anything that I do not like or that is not functional, I think it is a platform for online teaching complete

JP
AvatarImg

Julien P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great LMS

Reviewed 9 years ago

Dokeos is definitively one of the best LMS on the market. The belgian team is great with us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks! Always happy to help

MG
AvatarImg

Marjorie G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avis sur dokéos

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Les statistiques afin de pouvoir évaluer chaque stagiaire et de repérer les acquis et ainsi revoir les problématiques en présentiel Le wébinaire afin de pouvoir valider les personnes présentes et ne pas valider les absents pour suivre le parcours de la journée Le forum qui permet en temps réel de répondre aux questions Les explications via le tchat sur les modules

Cons

Les textes à trous dans les évaluations (trop scolaire), le manque d'information sur les questions "hotspot" Certaines explications va le tchat que l'on ne trouve pas

Showing original review in French. See translation

VD
AvatarImg

Vincent D.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent outil de formation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Interface très propre et très facile d'utilisation. Programmation très aisée. Support très à l'écoute.

Cons

Rien de ne viens à l'esprit sur les points faibles. On a eu une solution à chaque petit besoin particulier.

Showing original review in French. See translation

LM
AvatarImg

Lisa M.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Avis Dokeos

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Le logiciel est facile à prendre en main et ne nécessite pas une longue formation.

Cons

Le logiciel est moins adapté pour des formations présentielles.

Showing original review in French. See translation