Easygenerator Reviews

Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

4.8/5 (40 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use, great functionality that is continuously improving.
  • The software is very user friendly. You can easily develop content.
  • User friendly interface, very easy to use, cloud solution, very helpful and friendly customer service
  • Ease of use, appearance of the assessments Assementments are ready online to be presented and sent quickly
Cons
  • The difference of price between pro and team is to big.
  • None, I'm fully satisfied with the simplicity of the system.
  • They should implement more like game-educational style of learning for making learning more fun.
  • Can't delete users, non-finishers. Reporting is minimal, Excel export spreadsheets that are hard to decipher.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ljiljana Gacic

Definitely one of my favorites

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

It is truly a lifesaver for teachers who are extremely busy because it is extremely efficient.

Pros
I like that Easygenerator is like the name says - easy to use and create a variety of engaging content necessary for e-learning. The design is contemporary and it will certainly attract modern learners. What I also liked is the variety of questions offered. It's exactly what is important to keep the learners interested and grab their attention.

Cons
What I find as the only negative side of Easygenerator is the price. If you are working individually, make sure your budget can cover the a Pro package to get the best experience with this software. Sometimes documents look 'weird' when uploaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Pamela Belala

This is the easiest authoring tool I have tried so far!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As an instructional design student, I can create authentic projects easily using Easygenerator. It takes a lot of time to research and develop content for learning objects, but using EG allows me to save time while creating a professional looking learning environment for the content I build. Also, thank you for allowing me to pay monthly! A lot of these tools require a year's subscription payment up front.

Cons
I wish I could get more types of quizzes for my basic membership. This would allow me to gain more practice developing learning activities with higher interactivity levels. It is a small gripe, though, not likely to make me leave.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Marianella Meza

The best service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

From day one we have received EXCEPTIONAL service. We are impressed with the level of importance customers have at Easy Generator - assisted with our new user process and provided the utmost service. Thank you all for your patience and time.

Pros
How easy it is to use, the admin layout is not overwhelming and it is crisp and clean. I was able to transform a 120 PowerPoint slide deck into a beautiful online, interactive, learning system. The results tab is very helpful to maintain data insight. Our company is growing fast across the country and being able to download results and progress is helpful.

Cons
None, I'm fully satisfied with the simplicity of the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Jessica Coffman

Fantastic

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to create material. The software is very user friendly compared to other systems I've tried.

Cons
It would be helpful if you could open the courses in a training path out of order, but other than that my experience has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Akhilesh Kumar

A well made software limited perhaps by not being perfectly mobile responsive

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1) Visually the final courses look very professional and aesthetic. 2) Ease of use is tremendous 3) The pricing options are very comfortable and take care of all sections of people . Even a free version is available !

Cons
1) Some of the components of the course like hotspots and drag and drop are not very mobile responsive . 2) Pricing structure changes a bit too often . 3) Number of content types could be increased.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Tomasz Zema

Be a teacher in two seconds

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Robust sharing your knowledge to your "students"

Pros
I love how fast you can be a teacher to your group of people. You can review your software code and teach functionality and theory of algorithms. I used it to teach science like Mathematics for high school students mostly remotely.

Cons
They should implement more like game-educational style of learning for making learning more fun.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Sara Petre

Happy costumer!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

By using this tool, we have made our courses both interactive, (and more importantly) consistent. We can now consistently train our staff on company processes and report on them.

Pros
It is very easy to use and courses can be made in a professional way, using all kinds of features. I keep finding new ways of making our courses interactive, which really keeps my creativity going.

Cons
Anything that I have had queries on have either been resolved via the quick support team, or passed on to be looked at for further development by the engineering team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Scott Morris

Early wins with our end users, as courses are super easy to create and simple to navigate

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
* User interface and course creation is straight forward, meaning courses can be created with minimal training required. * New features being added frequently to make a wider range of courses and review learner's results. * Ability to collaborate on a course and review notes all in the Easy Generator system. * Great support from the Easy Generator team.

Cons
* I'd like more control over the UI / UX without having to write custom code. * Images duplicate in the library during course building.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Danielle Dijkman

Easygenerator is verry easy

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with Easygenerator and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
The software is very user friendly. You can easily develop content.

Cons
The difference of price between pro and team is to big.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Ross McClements

Very straightforward and simple to use but allows you to create professional training courses.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Allows us to cater to our teams demands rather than being reliant out an outsourced product which may only give a general overview rather than drilling down on the specifics we require.

Pros
easygenerator is very easy to use, once you have used the system for an hour it is very easy to manage and create courses, very basic building blocks which belies its professional feel and look to the trainee. Combined with being very affordable and allowing us to create specific training for our team it is an ideal product.

Cons
It would be good to combine different type of sections, i.e. some with questions at the end and some without, but also keep tracking. At the moment it only tracks the completed 'question' portion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Youkie Mak

In general a very good tool for building simple online content

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly interface, very easy to use, cloud solution, very helpful and friendly customer service

Cons
certain restrictions which make it not possible/convenient to create more complex online content, e.g. convert powerpoint, resize image, question types, not supporting animation .. etc

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Martha Siano

Smart, clever teaching modules. Allows us to be really creative for our student users.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Creative teaching elements. Learning to use the platform is very intuitive and the capability to create teaching modules that are either simple or complex is valuable.

Cons
Can't delete users, non-finishers. Reporting is minimal, Excel export spreadsheets that are hard to decipher.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Aneta Wolanska

Absolutely excellent! My expectations have been exceeded!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support team is really great. They're always a click away and the customer support is absolutely exceptional! The software is very intuitive and easy to use. This makes the e-learning design process very quick. That's a huge plus because I'm always pressed for time :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Terri Purdy

Has been very easy to learn and figure out.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, appearance of the assessments Assementments are ready online to be presented and sent quickly

Cons
For some reason, pictures stated switching. I had to change them back. Must have been a glitch in the software. Seems to be ok now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

Anonymous

It's in the name

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, great functionality that is continuously improving.

Cons
Some limitations around configuring the SCORM output; cannot force videos to be watch before completing next section of the learning

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool