This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

EduBrite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Can upload the courses with their animations is fantastic. Technical support group is great.

Nelly S.

Tech support during implementation, thisis very important when using a new platform. Great service, great support, good technology development.

Erika A.

They seem to be almost unique in the Openlearning offering and this is really a standout feature that I can recommend. The system is very powerful in terms of what is possible to accomplish.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I'm sorry to say my experience have become really tainted by how badly we were being treated towards the end (compared to the beginning).

Anonymous Reviewer

We have been using EduBrite for several years after our other platform severely raised their rates.

Johnston B.

The format of the Edubrite software was a little difficult to grasp a first.

Wally R.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

43

6

2

0

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Edubrite LMS and Team is great to work with. Edubrite understand the customer need and make it best

Reviewed 3 years ago

Open Learning, On demand learning and subscription based, easy to access and locate content.

Pros

Open Learning concept. Leaderboards, social learning piece.Edubrite team has done great job in making it UI friendly to end users and have some cool features. The admin part is also cool. Analytics also give them the edge. Customer Support is awsome and the thought leadership of Ajay and Manish will make you to work and engage with them.

Cons

Till now this product has been great and not given me a chance to say No. Will check in future if something comes up.

Vendor response

Thanks Sanjeev for a wonderful review and explaining that for a larger LMS implementation how EduBrite platform and team can assist in creating a tailored solution - allowing our customer to offer a comprehensive online learning for their customers and partners. "Open Learning" enables a micro-learning solution plus more so happy to hear that it's making a difference in your case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic LMS, Great Support, and Perfect Price!

Reviewed 4 years ago

EduBrite has allowed us to go from using a combination of Webex, Dropbox, Constant Contact, Publisher, and a number of Excel spreadsheets to creating, deploying and managing our content in ONE program. It saves our staff hours each week in managing the content and grading the assignments; well worth the small investment for staff savings and our sanity!

Pros

EduBrite offers a robust LMS at a much more affordable price point. So they may not have the huge call centers that others do, but the support site offers video tutorials and user forums for quick learning without having to email or call - plus this helps them keep the cost down. When you do have a technology issue, EduBrite support is prompt and extremely helpful. We ran into an issue with our Webex...

Cons

The biggest issue I've found is simply in the use of language. We had an issue with our grading scheme but found out that it wasn't a technology issue or a user error, just simply a difference between the language that our organizations use. What we call an "evaluation" is ungraded, therefore it shows up as a "survey" in EduBrite. Our automatic grading scheme was looking for "tests" because that's what our organization initially requested and users were finishing courses early. With a quick phone call to support, a discussion of the issue, we were able to resolve in the same day! In the future I would also like to see more customizable options for emails to course users - but the templates they have are more than capable of whatever we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Feature rich but lacking in some areas

Reviewed 2 years ago

The most positive is that the product is very flexible and gives the admins lots of power. Unfortunately after a few bad meetings after about a year my view of the EB-representatvies changed my view of the product to be very negative: Our initial project was about 2000 users but part of the company was sold we were later around 400 users. I don't know if this had an impact but noticed that after...

Pros

+ The software is really feature rich, many things already there. This is not a system with only basic functions but really one where you can do a lot. + Most of the customisation you need to do can be done directly by you in the system, no need to pay for consulting hours but you have access to almost all settings. + The content delivery was really fast (at least here in Europe). + There are...

Cons

- Some functionality is geared a lot towards cataloges where you buy courses as opposed to a general library being available towards its users. - The setup with using course and program sessions (instead of just courses and programs) allows for greater flexibility. However in our use case it was just an extra layer of admin work required, so make sure you understand how this works and impacts your...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent LMS Feature Set, Prompt and Response Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to provide eLearning capabilities to our customers as well as internal staff. This is really not a con. EduBrite has so many features, capabilities and options, we discover new solutions and features on a regular basis.

Pros

We were making our first moves into eLearning for both internal training as well as customer knowledge sharing. Our learner audience is extensive ' including customers, sales and marketing, customer support, business analysts, QA teams, developers and architects, project managers, and executives. Besides a robust LMS feature set, we had a couple of driving requirements: (1) the solution had to be...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using EduBrite for several years after our other platform severely raised their rates.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software makes it easy to get our students certified for their Private Investigator Intern license.

Pros

Price and support is the best in this market. They have solved everything I've needed them to solve in short order. EduBrite is a much smoother experience for our students than the previous platform. There are several ways to make the desired change which is interesting. Very feature packed. They are always improving the platform.

Cons

Because there are several ways to make the same change, I was a little confused at first. The knowledge/help section is extremely well thought through with step-by-step instructions so you can overcome just about any issue.

Vendor response

Hi Johnston, Thanks for sharing a great review and feedback regarding our platform. Our depth of offering/ features and continuous collaboration with our customer is what makes us stand out among the many other LMS's on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been very satisfied with EduBrite since our first day as a customer!

Reviewed 3 years ago

EduBrite has been able to help us customize our offerings so that they are available to a wider market. We have had to comply with varies requirements from different government agencies and EduBrite's assistance has helped us meet our goals.

Pros

We enjoy the ability to be able to customize the software and have had quick responses to questions. Customers rarely call us regarding access issues. When we converted over to EduBrite 3 years ago the process was seamless.

Cons

We have been very satisfied with all of the features we use.

Vendor response

Hi Carl, Thank you for a great review. I'm glad that the EduBrite system meets your needs and we are able to assist you with your new requirements. Our team is very happy to hear your comments!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements

Reviewed 6 years ago

EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements for an enterprise class Learning Management System (SaaS) targeted at providing centralized internal learning programs for our Human Resources and IS&T departments. Our business requirements included support for blended learning delivery of leadership and management programs, self-paced delivery of global onboarding and technical courses,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 courses to EduBrite. The transition was seamless!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 classes from a different hosted LMS to EduBrite, and the transition was incredibly smooth. In addition, their team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered. Edubrite has proven to be the right choice for our organization at a ver affordable price.

Pros

Ease of use, set of core features, test modules, self-registration, ecommerce module, third party integrations, reporting capabilities. In addition, the Edubrite team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered.

Cons

The CSS customization could be a little more intuitive. It also lacks a library of ready made course templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Edubrite system is great. Their customer service is top notch and quick to respond.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This LMS system is perfect for my company. As a small business owner, we don't have a lot of room to hire a full-time web designer or IT department. With this software, we are able to compete online with other companies and provide a top-notch online training program.

Pros

I am new to the learning community and teaching myself about scorms and creating courses with captivate 2017. The Edubrite team has been very helpful along the way and very patient in helping me create an online training program.

Cons

The format of the Edubrite software was a little difficult to grasp a first. But the team at Edubrite has great support and provides great how to videos to help with learning where everything is. Also their support team is quick to respond to emails and the owner is quick to respond to phone calls as well. Glad we choose to use thier services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing else like it

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

We wanted to include a lot of "small bite" training and documentation and Edubrite was the only platform that could include a knowledge base and learning-on-demand, along with traditional LMS functions. We're now rolling it out and the response is overwhelmingly positive. EduBrite helps us provide just enough and just in time for our users to get what they need in the moment of need. The team has been incredibly supportive and I can't say enough good things about them.

Cons

Some of the interface is not super intuitive. But all I have to do is look through their extensive documentation and/or reach out to support and I get the information I need to to what I need to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional team producing a customizable and always improving LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have worked with EduBrite since they were in the early stages of building their business. They remain as diligent, persistent and consistent working to improve their offers to help their customers as ever. They are responsive to requests and open to critical feedback. Their team is thoughtful, professional, courteous, genuinely interested in inventing ways to solve complex problems, and enthusiastic about helping us design how to best use their system for our purposes. We look forward to seeing what they add to their array of offers that we can use to satisfy our customers and build our own business.

Cons

When we look at competing LMS systems, and we do regularly, we consistently determine that access to the kind of team EduBrite has and their willingness to work with us makes them the best choice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really great value for small business owners on a tight budget!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Edubrite with Atlassian's Confluence wiki. We hired over 100 people last year and were able to provide exactly the onboarding experience we wanted. Our organization is just 7 years old and currently, we have grown to support 175 associates.

Pros

I like that Edubrite is a plug in to our wiki and that it is compatible with Articulate's Storyline 2. I can easily push content to our associate's training dashboards.

Cons

I need to learn reporting better. That's not on Edubrite, that's on me. I just need to take the time to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

5+ years with Edubrite

Reviewed a year ago

The software enabled registered users to access training course material at their own pace. It is likely to be most successful when employed with large numbers of student users.

Pros

Course creation is simple, and a variety of supplementary material types (presentations, documents) and formats are supported. Reasonably priced for a small company with relatively low usage. Establishing access for users was easy and their activity is tracked automatically. One area we made extensive use of was for testing; exam administration is straightforward.

Cons

Understanding the functional relationships (the software's object model) required to build a curriculum was not as easy as we would have liked. Edubrite provides many capabilities, but leveraging them to create a comprehensive system requires dedication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Partnership with EduBrite

Reviewed a year ago

We could not be happier about our partnership with EduBrite. Everyone we worked with to develop our online emergency operations training program was attentive and professional. They provided direction, answered questions, and even supplied encouragement when necessary, while we designed the modules for our clients. The support provided after we launched the computer-based training has been just as attentive, as it was from our very first conversation with EduBrite. On Scene Emergency Management Solutions looks forward to working with EduBrite in the future, for all our client’s online training needs. Matt Tanner Director of Business Operations On Scene Emergency Management Solutions

Pros

.

Cons

. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The LMS We Needed!

Reviewed 3 years ago

EduBrite was the right LMS for our training. Easy to use, great features and affordable. Teachers and Learners will definitely appreciate this LMS. We highly recommend EduBrite.

Pros

After researching several other LMS software and trying a few, we decided on EduBrite. We were putting internal training together and EduBrite had all the functionalities we needed at an affordable price. We were able to easily integrate our video tutorials, create tests and send invitations to trainees. Trainees had no issues logging on and were able to easily use EduBrite without asking for much...

Cons

No cons, we are really pleased with EduBrite.

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that EduBrite platform meets your needs. Our team is very happy to hear your comments!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We left our old LMS in 2014 and have never regretted our switch to EduBrite!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly. We have eliminated the majority of customer calls regarding access issues, etc. The features we can customize seem endless! The support and extremely quick response time to questions and issues has been consistently great since since day one!

Cons

There are many paths that lead to the same result. Better than too few, but sometimes hard to communicate changes internally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very please with the product and support we have received

Reviewed 4 years ago

It organized our learning initiatives and gave our end users a convenient interface to use.

Pros

Adaptable, customizable, very flexible and has more features than other solutions that we investigated. Fluid workflow and a user interface that makes sense.

Cons

Sometimes the features have too many options and it can be difficult (for us) to keep track of. Setting up a course can be time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneShield Review for Edubrite

Reviewed 3 years ago

Edubrite team is doing a good job and provide support as and when required.

Pros

Assignments and test options. Flexibility to customize as per need. User groups Forums

Cons

Reports are rigid. If possible allow to customize reports with drag and drop features.

Vendor response

Hi Sarabjeet, Thanks for the wonderful review and feedback. We have recently released flexible reporting framework. We will share details with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product - Huge Opportunity to take it to the next level

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall business experience has been good with EduBrite. It helped us managed virtual team for their training needs. It is an excellent tool and value for money. However, we expect this tool to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Pros

To manage training for my virtual team by having voice over ppts

Cons

- The system should be 21 CRF Part 11 compliant - Large size Videos are not being uploaded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cost effective and powerful platform to meet a wide variety of needs. Flexible and customizable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cost to feature ratio. Confluence support.

Pros

There is almost nothing EduBrite can't do it's feature packed! The Gilly Plugin for Confluence systems was a huge win for us. It allowed another level of user management. Creating evaluations was also extremely flexible and powerful. EduBrite offers many options to test knowledge. I also appreciate the flexibility of the platform and the responsiveness of support. Chances are if I thought a feature was missing, there was an easy method that I may have missed to implement it. Initial setup is quite quick and the EduBrite team is there to support you along the way.

Cons

The UI leaves something to be desired. While it works, it just is lacking the polish. Even though they do allow for CSS customization, there'd need to be quite a bit of time spent to modernize the overall design language/aesthetic to fit my company's brand. The UX also has a steep learning curve finding what you want isn't straight forward for some elements. Chances are what you're looking for is there,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money and feature set

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The features, price and support are great. The team has been highly responsive to all our questions and needs

Cons

The overall user interface can be improved. Although it is a very feature rich product, it is not easy to take advantage of all the products since the interface is not very intuitive. However, as I understand the team is aware of this and working on making improvements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our experience with EduBrite has been fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software allows for endless customization. Everything we've asked for, we've been able to do. We were able to build a branded landing page, along with a whole host of other full-scale customizations right in the CMS.

Cons

The software is admin heavy, but only because we run a fully customized, branded site. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend EduBrite for any LMS need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been a great experience using this platform!

Reviewed 3 years ago

service, friendly usage, tech support

Pros

tech support during implementation, thisis very important when using a new platform. great service, great support, good technology development

Cons

understand the setting specifically for our content but we had great support that helped us during the creation of it. Also, the integration with Go To Meeting is not my favorite but is more on the GTM side than Edubrite's

Vendor response

Great. Thanks for a great review Erika. Working with you and your team is a pleasure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

REPS Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

EduBrite provides an excellent portal for students to do on-line classes. During installation of the account, Customer reps were available to provide hands on support regarding navigation of the system.

Pros

Accuracy of tracking time. Ability to add YouTube videos, etc to classes. Ease of students to access the courses.

Cons

Does not provide notification when a student fails the final exam.

Vendor response

Hi Ronald, Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We will contact you to set up notifications to your students.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Edubrite is very friendly user, the support center is great, the support team is amazing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Powerful training material customizing and excellent administrative features. very simple to use compared to other systems.

Pros

you can customize your own training material, it simply can take whatever kind of training material which can be easily administrated. the support team is outstanding and always there for your help. they are engaged with you as a business partner.

Cons

No cons were added to this review