This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FetchKids Logo

FetchKids

School dismissal app using geolocation

see alternatives

FetchKids Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

10
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We love that it beeps and you can see when a family will arrive. We love that the teachers can have students ready.

SB

Shauna B.

Amazing App-Easy to use, great time management, Efficient attendance tracking, and safe.

PC

Paola C.

Very good - it is reliable and efficient, and the parents are happy.

BL

Bernadette L.

I'm not sure if's an internet issue but it has caused some frustration. Parents are sometimes confused about how to add authorized drivers.

MA

Michelle A.

Sometimes on mobile devices the system accidentally clicks on another student to check out.

ES

Emma S.

The frequent updates made it difficult for some families to keep up with the app and it would lead to them not being able to check in/out their child.

RM

Rachael M.

FetchKids users...

Procare Solutions-logocaret
listing-logo

Procare Solutions

How would you rate FetchKids?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FetchKids Review

Reviewed 11 days ago

Overall it's been a very good dismissal tool for us.

Pros

I like that FetchKids has a clean, easy-to-read interface.

Cons

There have been some occasions when FetchKids shows a parent is several minutes away and then the parent calls our office to say they have been outside waiting for their kids for a while. I'm not sure if's an internet issue but it has caused some frustration. Parents are sometimes confused about how to add authorized drivers. I also would like to disable the "chat" feature because we don't check it and parents are under the impression that they can communicate with us through that tool.

Vendor response

Your feedback is very important to us. Thanks so much for taking the time to help us make our app better. 1) Parents who are showing up outside - please ask them to update their app, as they are most likely running a version that is out of date. 2) Authorized Adults - Adding Authorized Adults is explained on Help screens on the Settings page. Please ask parents to contact us at support@fetchkids.com if they need our help. 3) Chat - thanks for this suggestion. We'll plan to update the app later this year so you can turn on/off the chat feature. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your helpful feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must for School Dismissal

Reviewed 18 days ago

Extremely positive

Pros

I like working with the support team to implement it, and will continue to use for our dismissal and after school pick up. :it’s accurate and effective.

Cons

I would like to add more than one primary parent for each student because I feel that parents like to choose which one of them would like to be the primary parent. Easier to roll out to both

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review! And, your suggestion to add another Primary Parent is on our list of improvements and we'll let you know when we implement this feature - hopefully later this year. If you have any other suggestions, please let us know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We love Fetch!

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

The reason why we love fetch is because of how easy it is to have parent drop and pick up their kids!

Cons

There are some features that are just simply not used for us but it is always good to know that they are still there!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing App-Easy to use, great time management, Efficient attendance tracking, and safe

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

As administrator, makes drop off and pickups of students simple, on time, and always promote a professional communication with families. Every day when parents came to the school to pick up their child, I was able to coordinate on time with a very professional communication with families, pickups since parents can’t enter the building. Dismissal was fast and very efficient.

Cons

The least was that i cant track attendance after dismissal one on one

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact us at support@fetchkids.com to discuss the attendance issue, as we'll be glad to help, but we just need clarification as to what the issue is. You can track attendance with FetchKids on the Attendance/Drop off screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fetch Kids, its a great system for your school

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

Great way to check students in and out.

Cons

Does provided a list who were not checked out of fetch kids at the end of the day.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. With regard to viewing students who haven't been checked out at the end of the day, if you use Attendance/Drop Off, you can see the students listed there. Your suggestion is an excellent one - to add the ability to view students on the Pick up list who are still at school. We'll plan to add this feature in the near future. Thanks again for your constructive feedback! It's a huge help to us and we are always working to update features to make it more useful for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

FetchKids is very easy to use, accurate, and has drastically reduced how long dismissal takes at the end of each day.

Cons

NA - I highly recommend it. There is nothing I don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app for education & attendance!

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

Such an easy app to use for both parents and admin! Very intuitive and easy for all ages.

Cons

Sometimes on mobile devices the system accidentally clicks on another student to check out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service!

Reviewed a month ago

All the business of making it convenient to pick up my kiddo.

Pros

Easy to use! User friendly! Consistent in efficiency!

Cons

It was a little difficult registering for the app, but that was quickly rectified with a quick email to tech support.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for reviewing FetchKids. We very much appreciate it! We hope you enjoy using FetchKids and that it saves you lots of time by reducing your wait time for pickups at the Boys & Girls Club!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful App

Reviewed 8 days ago

We had a very positive experience using FetchKids. The customer service was fast and very helpful.

Pros

As an administrator I liked that it gave real time ETA for our families at pickup time.

Cons

The frequent updates made it difficult for some families to keep up with the app and it would lead to them not being able to check in/out their child

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support for Classroom Teachers on Arrival of Family

Reviewed 2 days ago

We have loved using Fetch Kids. We started this in the Fall of 2020. The light was gong away and we could no longer see cars upon arrival. We were unable to have kids ready for their parents. Now, with using Fetch Kids we have the ability to see how long until our parents arrive, we can have children packed up and ready to go and then they leave in a timely manner. The classrooms are able to see all of this information to have children prepped. The parents enjoy having their kids ready to go with a smile! It has made the transition of not having parents in the building much easier and allowed us to prep!

Pros

We love that it beeps and you can see when a family will arrive. We love that the teachers can have students ready.

Cons

It would be nice to separate families out more. When we have families that are divorced, we do not have the ability to send to both parents. It would be nice to have that option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fetch Kids app

Reviewed 8 days ago

Very good - it is reliable and efficient, and the parents are happy.

Pros

Fairly accurate GPS and the system is very reliable and I do not recall any service interruptions.

Cons

Adding users is sometimes not intuitive for parents, so we end up having to answer questions