App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FetchKids Logo

FetchKids

School dismissal app using geolocation

(2)

FetchKids Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We love that it beeps and you can see when a family will arrive. We love that the teachers can have students ready.
Amazing App-Easy to use, great time management, Efficient attendance tracking, and safe.
Very good - it is reliable and efficient, and the parents are happy.
I'm not sure if's an internet issue but it has caused some frustration. Parents are sometimes confused about how to add authorized drivers.
Sometimes on mobile devices the system accidentally clicks on another student to check out.
The frequent updates made it difficult for some families to keep up with the app and it would lead to them not being able to check in/out their child.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best School Dismissal Application Tested

Reviewed a year ago

The team is great, and onboarding was smoother than expected.

Pros

We helped research and deploy FetchKids in a few partner schools. They were the best-designed app for parents and schools to track complex schedules and authorized adults for pickups. We LOVED the arrival time functionality that allows us to line the students up in order of whose parent is first to arrive. In our daycares, it allows the providers to prepare the child and pack up their items for a smooth pickup as well. This app also has a broadcast communication tool; parents and dropoff/pickup teams can communicate in real time.

Cons

They are still working on integrations into our bigger LMS providers.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your compliments. We very much appreciate your taking the time to explain the benefits of FetchKids for your schools and to document your experience using our platform. It's immensely helpful for our school customers to hear about real use cases such as yours. In addition, it's helpful for us to know which features you enjoy using the most. Please contact us at any time with your suggestions or comments. We are always happy to hear from our users!

SB
AvatarImg

Shauna B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support for Classroom Teachers on Arrival of Family

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have loved using Fetch Kids. We started this in the Fall of 2020. The light was gong away and we could no longer see cars upon arrival. We were unable to have kids ready for their parents. Now, with using Fetch Kids we have the ability to see how long until our parents arrive, we can have children packed up and ready to go and then they leave in a timely manner. The classrooms are able to see all of this information to have children prepped. The parents enjoy having their kids ready to go with a smile! It has made the transition of not having parents in the building much easier and allowed us to prep!

Pros

We love that it beeps and you can see when a family will arrive. We love that the teachers can have students ready.

Cons

It would be nice to separate families out more. When we have families that are divorced, we do not have the ability to send to both parents. It would be nice to have that option.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review of FetchKids! We very much appreciate your taking the time time to give us feedback. We do have a joint custody feature for divorced parents where both can receive notifications as primary parents. Please contact us and we'll fill you in on how to use it.

EB
AvatarImg

Elias B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We love Fetch!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reason why we love fetch is because of how easy it is to have parent drop and pick up their kids!

Cons

There are some features that are just simply not used for us but it is always good to know that they are still there!

MA
AvatarImg

Michelle A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FetchKids Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been a very good dismissal tool for us.

Pros

I like that FetchKids has a clean, easy-to-read interface.

Cons

There have been some occasions when FetchKids shows a parent is several minutes away and then the parent calls our office to say they have been outside waiting for their kids for a while. I'm not sure if's an internet issue but it has caused some frustration. Parents are sometimes confused about how to add authorized drivers. I also would like to disable the "chat" feature because we don't check it and parents are under the impression that they can communicate with us through that tool.

Vendor response

Your feedback is very important to us. Thanks so much for taking the time to help us make our app better. 1) Parents who are showing up outside - please ask them to update their app, as they are most likely running a version that is out of date. 2) Authorized Adults - Adding Authorized Adults is explained on Help screens on the Settings page. Please ask parents to contact us at support@fetchkids.com if they need our help. 3) Chat - thanks for this suggestion. We'll plan to update the app later this year so you can turn on/off the chat feature. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your helpful feedback!

SD
AvatarImg

Stacy D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fetch Kids, its a great system for your school

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great way to check students in and out.

Cons

Does provided a list who were not checked out of fetch kids at the end of the day.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. With regard to viewing students who haven't been checked out at the end of the day, if you use Attendance/Drop Off, you can see the students listed there. Your suggestion is an excellent one - to add the ability to view students on the Pick up list who are still at school. We'll plan to add this feature in the near future. Thanks again for your constructive feedback! It's a huge help to us and we are always working to update features to make it more useful for you!

RM
AvatarImg

Rachael M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful App

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a very positive experience using FetchKids. The customer service was fast and very helpful.

Pros

As an administrator I liked that it gave real time ETA for our families at pickup time.

Cons

The frequent updates made it difficult for some families to keep up with the app and it would lead to them not being able to check in/out their child

PC
AvatarImg

Paola C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing App-Easy to use, great time management, Efficient attendance tracking, and safe

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As administrator, makes drop off and pickups of students simple, on time, and always promote a professional communication with families. Every day when parents came to the school to pick up their child, I was able to coordinate on time with a very professional communication with families, pickups since parents can’t enter the building. Dismissal was fast and very efficient.

Cons

The least was that i cant track attendance after dismissal one on one

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact us at support@fetchkids.com to discuss the attendance issue, as we'll be glad to help, but we just need clarification as to what the issue is. You can track attendance with FetchKids on the Attendance/Drop off screen.

CC
AvatarImg

Curtis C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective tool for attendance and dismissal

Reviewed a year ago

Prior to fetchkids we used parent pick-up numbers. Children forgot numbers and parents lost or forgot the number cards that were supposed to be on the vehicles. This required staff members outside with walkie-talkies calling out numbers so that indoor staff could start lining children up in order at the doors. Fetchkids eliminates those complications and streamlines dismisall.

Pros

The UI is excellent and easy to navigate.Fetchkids uses GPS to notify staff when parents are in the pick-up area making the process faster. Parents appreciate the instant pick-up notifications and added safety.

Cons

App updates can be problematic. Some of the parents don't realize that the app needs to be updated. Others disable automatic updates because of data plan restrictions.

Vendor response

Hi Curtis, Thanks so much for your excellent review of FetchKids. We appreciate your taking the time to fill in users about your experience. With regard to updates, if an update is critical, we release it as a mandatory update, which forces users to install a new version. If the update is not critical, the users may install at their leisure, if they have turned off auto updates. Ideally, users should keep auto update on so that they receive our updates in a timely manner. We do recognize, however, that some users prefer to keep auto update off for various reasons, including management of data charges.

MK
AvatarImg

Maria K.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FetchKids helps make pick up time so much smoother! I don't know how we ever managed without it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We finally do not have to wonder and guess when our parents are coming to pick up their children. Dismissal time has always been a guessing game but now it's not anymore! We are able to have the children ready for their parents to pick them up quickly and efficiently so that everybody can get home. We love this app and it was just what we were looking for to make pick-up time efficient and smooth.

Pros

This app is super easy to use and very user friendly! Set up was done quickly and efficiently and I was able to use it right away. I love that we get real time updates because of the GPS technology!

Cons

I wish that this app was integrated with our existing childcare app to streamline things for our staff and our parents.

DA
AvatarImg

Desiree A.

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must for School Dismissal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely positive

Pros

I like working with the support team to implement it, and will continue to use for our dismissal and after school pick up. :it’s accurate and effective.

Cons

I would like to add more than one primary parent for each student because I feel that parents like to choose which one of them would like to be the primary parent. Easier to roll out to both

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review! And, your suggestion to add another Primary Parent is on our list of improvements and we'll let you know when we implement this feature - hopefully later this year. If you have any other suggestions, please let us know!

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

FetchKids is very easy to use, accurate, and has drastically reduced how long dismissal takes at the end of each day.

Cons

NA - I highly recommend it. There is nothing I don't like about it.

BL
AvatarImg

Bernadette L.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fetch Kids app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good - it is reliable and efficient, and the parents are happy.

Pros

Fairly accurate GPS and the system is very reliable and I do not recall any service interruptions.

Cons

Adding users is sometimes not intuitive for parents, so we end up having to answer questions

ES
AvatarImg

Emma S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app for education & attendance!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Such an easy app to use for both parents and admin! Very intuitive and easy for all ages.

Cons

Sometimes on mobile devices the system accidentally clicks on another student to check out.

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

All the business of making it convenient to pick up my kiddo.

Pros

Easy to use! User friendly! Consistent in efficiency!

Cons

It was a little difficult registering for the app, but that was quickly rectified with a quick email to tech support.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for reviewing FetchKids. We very much appreciate it! We hope you enjoy using FetchKids and that it saves you lots of time by reducing your wait time for pickups at the Boys & Girls Club!