App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

YouTestMe GetCertified Logo

Online examination & certification software

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

YouTestMe GetCertified Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.71/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

digiexam
dugga
synap

Pros and cons

We've been working with YouTestMe for about 5 years and are very happy with their communication. Their customer service to our team and to our candidates is excellent.
You Test Me is a great product and i highly recommend it. Once you learn how to create exams it is easy to use and run exams with webex integration.
Excellent, everything very well organized, they provide the best service.
It is a little difficult to understand all the features in the beginning.
I didn't care for the selection of templates offered to us. They seemed boring and when we printed the certificates, the company logo was warped.
It is also too expensive and not used very often, so hard to sync other systems.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scot J.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A bit costly but full of features and support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very responsive team, excellent onboarding with video training included if needed.

Pros

Lots of features for testing - much more robust than most other similar options out there (and I have looked at many). Customizations are included; I have found the team very engaged in getting the environment, including some unique elements, integrated.

Cons

Definitely cost. As a small business, this has been an important decision. There are costs related to the software, hosting, and support. Definitely helped to talk things over and get a solution that fit what we could afford balanced with what we need it to do.

FV
AvatarImg

Faiza V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTestMe has been a great partner for years!

Reviewed 2 months ago

With YouTestMe, managing our exams is stress free, seamless and enjoyable.

Pros

We've been working with YouTestMe for about 5 years and are very happy with their communication. Their customer service to our team and to our candidates is excellent. The platform is easy to use for both candidates and admins. Whenever we have a question, we are able to to get quick answers and ample support.

Cons

The staff turnover year to year can be daunting but the staff are always top notch!

ET
AvatarImg

Einar T.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

State of the art online testing platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps us to organize our global assessments more efficiently.

Pros

It covers all required features with regards to flexibility and IT security, plus more highly technical solutions.

Cons

As it is an extensive platform system, it is also a bit demanding to implement.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best certification service ever

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent, everything very well organized, they provide the best service.

Pros

YouTestMe Test Center provides excellent remote testing support. With complete test administration and 24/7 live proctoring, they make testing hassle-free.

Cons

Nothing, everythin seems very easy and their customer support is very good.

DS
AvatarImg

Dan S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAEM Usage of Test Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform is good to use and interactive for the user to take quizzes and exams. Have a some good controls of the exam formats and be able to upload a bulk of questions instead of entering them individually.

Cons

Part of the difficulty that we have is a number of students will get interrupted on their exams from time to time. The login is very sensitive with capitalization and punctuation. All emails from the platform go into the SPAM folder of the user every time until their server gets it recognized. And the reports that are on this platform are general, but I wish there will be a place that I create my own instead of requesting each time from the YouTestMe team.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only other option is hiring a company to do the same work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have to do HIPAA examinations every year for all of the clinical staff. GetCertified allowed us to create our own customized certificates for the HIPAA examinations and everyone loved it! The test creation functionality was top notch and intuitive.

Cons

I didn't care for the selection of templates offered to us. They seemed boring and when we printed the certificates, the company logo was warped.

Vendor response

Dear Ahmed, We would like to inform you that we have made significant improvements to our certificate offerings and are pleased to announce the creation of new certificates. Our team has dedicated considerable time and effort to research and develop these new certificates, which are now more relevant and come with a wider variety of templates to choose from. We recognize the importance of providing reliable and trustworthy certification and are committed to ensuring that our certificates meet the highest standards. Thank you for your reference, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further inquiries. Sincerely, YouTestMe Team

CM
AvatarImg

Christi M.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A software that delivers and a support team that care

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features cover all our needs and so much more at an affordable rate with the option to grow and expand based on number of users so it grows with your company.

Cons

A learning curve but I am impatient and want to know everything right away. The support team, however, is great and very responsive.

JT
AvatarImg

Jack T.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience with the team.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Excellent customer service provided.

Cons

It is a little difficult to understand all the features in the beginning.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Helpful Tool - Selection Process, Learning Processes and Gap Analysis

Reviewed 2 months ago

Fantastic experience all round, would recommend!

Pros

Love how customisable the tool is as well as the support from the team at YouTestMe to help us with integrating into our existing tools.

Cons

Nothing! We had a really great experience with the team and the product!

NP
AvatarImg

Nicholas P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouTestMe is great for online testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall using YouTestMe has been a great experience

Pros

YouTestMe is a really great, affordable platform for online testing, with or without remote proctoring

Cons

It would be nice if the system allowed for viewing of 3D models as part of questions

Vendor response

Nicholas, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your suggestion to introduce 3D models as part of question-making is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to our development team.

DB
AvatarImg

Dan B.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product with lots of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

You Test Me is a great product and i highly recommend it. Once you learn how to create exams it is easy to use and run exams with webex integration.

Pros

The options for exams, reports and organizing the data.

Cons

Sometimes hard to set up and fix some of the integration parts and first setting up the exams.

DC
AvatarImg

Davide C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Students Certification for Entrepreneurial Competences (ESP)

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support scheme and 24/7 availability, also with different timezones. Ease of use. Customization possibility. Price.

Cons

A lot of features need to be customized. Translation functionality for some question types.

Vendor response

Davide, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our services. We are proud to offer a high level of feature customization to meet any organization's needs and scenarios. Our customer support is always available to provide assistance in feature customization. We would love to hear additional feedback from you to understand better what needs to be improved.

AT
AvatarImg

Alisa T.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very satisfied with product and its support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

-Ability to automatically generate certificates to test takers is a feature that helped us decide to go with YouTestMe. Sence we conduct a couple of certificates took as a lot of time and money -Customer support is great. We needed a minor customization and we got it free of charge

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JL
AvatarImg

Jen L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful for testing in college

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- I like that this can be accessed anywhere and offers layers of applications so you can use it as simply as you want, or use it for more complex test systems.

Cons

- I actually do not like the name at all- it does not say at all what it does or for whom it is. It is also too expensive and not used very often, so hard to sync other systems.

JS
AvatarImg

Jelena S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would recommended Get Certified to HR departments.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Get Certified in pre-employment testing and with help of a lot useful statistical data that Get Certified offers. We can create individual training courses and tests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

pm
AvatarImg

phill m.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I found the Setup process easy to walk through with clear options

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

So many options to setup the tests will make this such a valuable tool. This interface is not overly complicated of messy - think Google like

Cons

So many options may overwhelm so users. Maybe a help tab to help user/managers navigate around the - possibly a chat function

AJ
AvatarImg

Aleksa J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Answer generator is what caught our eye in Get Certified.

Reviewed 7 years ago

That has the ability to randomize answers in questions, thus minimizing the chance of cheating on test.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LK
AvatarImg

Laszlo K.

Human Resources,

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I created surveys. They were easy and quick to set up, the process was intuitive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Highly customizable, easy to manage both on a small and on a large scale. In addition to the software itself, I should mention that support: they were helpful and their turn-around time to address questions was quick.

Cons

Couldn't find negatives yet, but I don't have many points of reference for comparison. The only other survey software I used was mailchimp and I found this one to be more robust and easier to set up.

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Just starting

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are a lot of unfriendly user functions

Pros

A lot of features, it is a very robust system that seems to have many testing options.

Cons

It is difficult for those less tech savvy to implement.