App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Classroom Logo

Teaching and learning collaboration for teachers & students

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Classroom Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,758 reviews

Recommended

DT
AvatarImg

Dana T.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google chapel

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ease of using the software made life easier for parents. Students seemed to pick up on it quickly.

Pros

When we used google classroom in the Spring, I liked the fact that it was very organized. Finding everything You needed seemed easy.

Cons

It was hard for teachers to track the amount of time students were spending on their assignments each day.

mb
AvatarImg

maria b.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

pratico ed immediato

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

di utilissimo supporto per somministrare lezioni

Cons

alcune funzioni potrebbero essere implementate

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

IT
AvatarImg

Iqra T.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform to use for a course

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Google classroom is simply one of the simplest and easy to access software for any subject be it for school or an online course. It grants access to course readings, lectures, announcements and provides a drop box for assignments.

Cons

The application is very easy to use and does not cause any trouble when launched.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kenneth J.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ken's Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the sharable working board where everyone in the meeting can access and jot down notes and ideas that is visible to everyone else in real time.

Cons

I don't have any bad marks about Google Classroom, it is very helpful in virtual team meetings.

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

google class

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ability to track required iServices for employees, complete them virtually

Cons

No issues with product, really enjoy use as admin and user

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Learning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It makes it easy to access course material as it is posted in the classroom.

Cons

I would like a share grade to Linkedin option.

JL
AvatarImg

Jiaqi L.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It can use to view lectures and have meetings.

Cons

It is similar to other products and has no special function.

VC
AvatarImg

Vansh C.

Animation, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Most thing I like that I can give my college test during lockdown In Google Classroom.

Cons

Help and support of the Google classroom.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is a great tool for online teaching. I use Google Classroom to post resources, worksheets, videos and quizzes. My students love completing the quizzes online. I will recommend this to any teacher for online teaching!

Pros

Apart from being a business owner, I have been teaching full time for quite some time. Due to the Covid19 virus, I started to use Google Classroom to engage my students in learning. This software has been very beneficial.

Cons

When students complete quizzes, you don't see their responses.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Whitney R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remote Teaching Classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for those students that use Google Suite products such as google drive, Calendar, Gmail, etc. It all connects.

Pros

I love that Google Classroom allows students and teachers to stay organized all in one place. With COVID-19, it's helped keep my child on track while not being in the classroom. There is a to-do page where the students can see what needs to be done.

Cons

Sometimes you don't always receive notifications like you should. That was the only issue that I encountered while using.

HC
AvatarImg

Holly C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for basic online training

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s a good program for basic online training for staff members.

Cons

The setup time was a bit much. A little overwhelming.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Basic course assignment communication tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lists assignments in on be place by date with video and document integration

Cons

Community notifications come after of use

LC
AvatarImg

Leonardo C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making both student and teacher's life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has an excellent user experience and a good way to organise and plan the school activities

Cons

Until this point, there is nothing I dislike about it

HC
AvatarImg

Hernan C.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for your tasks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best virtual experience for interaction with my classes and homework.

Cons

I do not find negative aspects to this tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

One of my kids uses this to access their homework and occasional lessons. It's mostly very easy to set up and monitor progress.

Cons

There are some features that aren't very easy for kids to understand/ figure out, requiring parental intervention.

CA
AvatarImg

Christopher A.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Google classroom opinion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Does what I need it to do

Pros

Easy to use and good functions all around

Cons

Need more options and little antiquated

KK
AvatarImg

Karthik K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Usefull For Studies & Taking Notes

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experinece is good with google classroom.

Pros

Lika an alaram for students when turn on internet.I am working in a education sector google classroom helps us to put notes & asignments easily.

Cons

Students facing issues when uplaod documents sometimes.

PI
AvatarImg

Prosper I.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I love Google Classroom

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The screen sharing, audio and video features

Cons

Audio quality is poor due to bad network

UG
AvatarImg

Unaiza G.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google classroom: a great software to maintain classrooms

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am attending my classes and using this app for months now. This software has made the lives of the students easier as all of the content material can be compiled at one place. It's always a good experience to use it.

Pros

I like its accessibility the most. In most of the products of Google, I found troubles with using them through screen readers. Thankfully, this software is compatible on both mobile and PC. Navigation is also very easy.

Cons

For now, I have not found anything questionable in this software.

HW
AvatarImg

Hailey W.

Fine Art, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software for younger classes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I found that younger students really found this software to be easy to navigate considering the simple format and intuitive nature.

Cons

Older or less technically versed students seemed to struggle with this simple format but there is always the option for help the software provides.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to interact in separate offices

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great way to interact visually on a project with separate offices.

Cons

Would like more options for classroom tools.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohamed S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the most useful google tools.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a good experience, overall, as it helped me achieve the goal of reaching out to my students, and better communicate with them.

Pros

it helped me organize, and put my students assignments and grades. It also made me able to contact them with important announcement when the university didn't have any other proper tool.

Cons

Sometimes it got complicated, and messy. When I was posting the assignments, sometimes, it got lost between the students groups. It also does not include large numbers of students in a one group.

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann C.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Google Classroom software is great for students because instructors can communicate with their them about assignments that they might have talked about in class. Parents can also see if their child has kept up with the posted assignments. This is a convenience for teachers because they can give students assignments faster verses printing out work for them which is a waste of time.

Cons

The recent updates on the looks of the software to its users has changed frequently.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ka Ho C.

Education Management, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom Easy Managment

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful and will continue trying.

Pros

The features of Google Classroom are endless and provide a wide range of options.

Cons

Sometimes, it can get confusing navigating through the application.

AL
AvatarImg

Amanda L.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Remote Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is great for taking online classes outside of the traditional classroom

Cons

Hard to get multiple people connected to the software.