App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Classroom Logo

Teaching and learning collaboration for teachers & students

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Classroom Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,758 reviews

Recommended

Ak
AvatarImg

Ajay kumar G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free Virtual Classroom for Students

Reviewed 6 months ago

Basically I am a Full Stack Developer. I am using Google Classroom more than 5 years start from my collage days for submitting my class assignments, records and online classes at COVID Time. Acutely it's very more fun and very interesting platform the main thing it's completely free. Now I am conducting more classes in online for Juniors using Google Classroom and getting more document from google classroom. It's really very useful for all Organizations.

Pros

The main reason for I am using Google Classroom for Virtual Classroom, Record management, Assignment submission and Chat with my friends. Really Google Classroom very comfortable for above point outed features and second thing these all features are completely free So, it is very useful for students and School, College Organizations.

Cons

I am very comfortable with all features apart from the Document submission. Because I can't able to upload document directly. You want to send document first need to upload document in to the google drive. Some time I am facing more struggle uploading the document to google dive. It's Just my side Opinion other wise Google Classroom very comfortable for me and my friends.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great LMS - Keeps it Simple

Reviewed 6 months ago

Using Google Classroom for 10 years. Google is dedicated to assisting teachers in creating an intuitive and easy to use product that works for all disciplines and grade levels.

Pros

Easy to use Intuitive Google is dedicated to updating with better features

Cons

Everything on the screens presents linearly. Would like screens to have an option for multiple columns.

ds
AvatarImg

dhananjay s.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Exploring the Features of Google Classroom: A Reliable and User-Friendly Platform for Enabling Onli

Reviewed a year ago

In general, users have had a positive experience with Google Classroom, citing its ease of use, communication and collaboration features, and simplified management of online classrooms and assignments. Integration with other Google apps has also been lauded as a powerful tool for creating and sharing educational content. Although there have been some reported limitations with customization options, integration with third-party tools, and communication features, these issues are relatively minor compared to the platform's numerous benefits. Overall, Google Classroom has become an indispensable tool for educators and learners in the digital age, and Google is constantly improving the platform to address user feedback and enhance its functionality.

Pros

Google Classroom's interface is widely praised for its user-friendly design and ease of navigation. Its integration with other Google apps such as Drive, Docs, and Slides allows for seamless creation, sharing, and collaboration of educational content.The platform's communication and collaboration tools are also highly regarded, as they allow for real-time discussions and group work on assignments....

Cons

Google Classroom's limited customization options have been reported as a drawback, along with incomplete integration with third-party tools and less advanced communication features. Technical issues such as slow loading times and glitches may also occur. Despite these downsides, Google Classroom's many benefits make it a valuable tool for online learning. Google is working to address user concerns and improve the platform's functionality over time.

AM
AvatarImg

Alcha M.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google classroom est un logiciel puissant pour les cours en ligne

Reviewed a year ago

Ce que j’ai toujours apprécié avec Google Classroom, c’est que vous créez un référentiel de travail - plans de cours, devoirs, communications, enregistrements de notes, etc. Et que vous pouvez réutiliser. Il est également agréable de réduire l’utilisation du papier et de ne pas avoir à faire des histoires avec un photocopieur inconstant

Pros

Les commentaires sont la superpuissance de Google Classroom. Les commentaires peuvent se produire à chaque étape d’une affectation. Lorsque vous assignez du travail, les étudiants peuvent également poser des questions. Ceux qui hésitent à parler en classe peuvent toujours demander de l’aide en ligne. Vous pouvez commenter les travaux en cours, en fournissant de l’aide en cours de route. La rétroaction sur le travail terminé peut être une conversation à double sens, reflétant une conférence en classe. Plus de notes de marge illisibles que les étudiants ignorent

Cons

Google Classroom ne contient pas de carnet de notes à part entière. Vous pouvez exporter Google Sheets vers des fichiers de base de données universels compatibles avec d’autres applications de carnet de notes, mais c’est une étape supplémentaire et fastidieuse.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Noureen P.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizing Learning Potential.

Reviewed a year ago

Google Classroom, the overall experience has been positive. The platform is user-friendly and accessible, which helps to simplify classroom management and enhance student learning. Teachers appreciate the ability to organize and communicate with their students, while students appreciate the ability to access and submit assignments from anywhere. The collaborative features of Google Classroom have also been praised for fostering teamwork and student engagement.

Pros

Google Classroom is a web-based platform designed to help teachers manage and organize their classroom activities, assignments, and communication with students. It has several benefits that can simplify the teaching and learning process, such as:Accessibility - Google Classroom can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection, making it easy for teachers and students to stay connected and...

Cons

Technical Issues - Like any technology, Google Classroom can experience technical difficulties, which can be frustrating for both teachers and students. These issues can cause delays or interruptions in the learning process.Limited Customization - While Google Classroom offers some customization options, such as the ability to change the theme, it is limited in terms of customization compared to other learning management systems.

JV
AvatarImg

Jaime Valeriano R.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Review about Google Classroom of a University Education Student

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about this application or website is how easy for us to use as a student and as a teacher, since I am able to navigate it as a teacher sometimes as a part of our activity before in a course that is related to educational technology. It has a beginner friendly interface that is why even those people who are not that tech-savvy can actually handle it. Since I also know professors...

Cons

Actually, google classroom is almost perfect application for me. However, I think there are some features that they may add so that the learning experiences of students and the teaching experiences of teachers will be seamless. First recommendation is that they should have something like in Canva which shows the students their progress in the course like maybe a percentage. Lastly, there should be also a tab where we can see the overall grades in the course since we students are in need to read back everything just to keep track of our grades.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom as our LMS / Virtual Classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The most notable feature of this application is its free of use given the fact that our institution is a public one. The tracking system of the students progress is amazing!. The creation of classroom and delivering the codes and link to the students is excellent. The upload and viewing of learning resources is another strength of this platform. It also has the capability of integrating the different product and services of google. Overall, this platform is highly recommended for starter pack especially to those institution with tight budget.

Cons

The things that needs to be improved on this product is the assessment features wherein the checking of files and learners outputs is quite hard to view which sometimes leads to automatic downloads. It resulted to consume a lot of storage on my device. Another, things that needs to be improve is the pre-requisite features which requires the students to accomplish a certain topics before opening one. Lastly, is the monitoring of students access to verify whether they actually reading or doing their assignment on their own.

SF
AvatarImg

Shazia F.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom, with various integration options, is the top-notch product in the LMS industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Google Classroom since 3 years due to the COVID pandemic and my experience with this product has been excellent so far. It has helped us a lot in keeping track of my students' progress and has become an essential tool for us in imparting education to my students due to this pandemic. It is an easy-to-use cloud-based LMS solution so one can access Google Classroom through the browser without downloading anything. Google Classroom has provided us with excellent ROI. With the implementation of Google Classroom, students' grades have improved a great deal.

Pros

The feature of Google Classroom that I like the most is the easy-to-use, user-friendly and attractive user interface. Another favourable feature is that this platform is totally cloud-based and so it works on any browser. Google Classroom has various features for keeping my students interactive and engaged in my classes. The most helpful feature of Google Classroom is the ability to link a Google Doc...

Cons

One feature that Google Classroom is missing is the attendance marking feature. This feature is available in most of the competitor's products and so it might be a downside for those who are considering this product. When the stream is updated from the teacher's side, it does not immediately show up on the students' side. They will have to reload the page to view the updated stream which is a bit painful somehow.

JC
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom Changed my Teaching (for the better)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I love the ability to organize materials and assignments in a central place, by class, that students know to check for information. I can post links to videos and additional resources for extension activities that proves invaluable.

Pros

Ever since I switched to using Google Classroom as a primary classroom management system, my teaching life has been made so much simpler. While it was essential for running a virtual classroom during distance learning, I have found it just as useful as students returned to class. The ability to post all assignments in a central space that students are used to looking at means that I almost never hear the dreaded, "What did we do while I was absent?" question. Students who are absent know to check Google Classroom first. It also integrates nicely into our district's grading software, Synergy.

Cons

One drawback to the software is that it requires students to have a device of their own. In my district, students each have their own device that they take home, but if that is not the case, then it severely hampers the usefulness of Google Classroom.

LV
AvatarImg

Lena V.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom is a Must Have

Reviewed 2 years ago

Google classroom is a must have software especially during times of illness. It allows us to have full communication with our team and class from anywhere at anytime. So my child can learn from her bedroom live with her class, and be able to see the teachers screen as they are learning. I am able to share training with my team and have them interact on their end while communicating with each other. I am also able to live broadcast to our clients. This gives them peace of mind and offers a professional atmosphere for everyone. I highly recommend this software if you need to teach/learn or meet with a team of people without a physical meeting space.

Pros

I like the ability to meet and collaborate anywhere, anytime, and on almost any platform. It has all the functionality and features needed to learn and share information easily with live interaction.

Cons

Like most Google software, it doesn’t have many flaws.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Web Classroom - Google Classroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you've read my entire post and want a brief overview of Google Classroom, my answer is: Great! It is a worthwhile and successful application. I recommend it to those who haven't tried it.

Pros

Basically using Google products is very easy. People get used to the use quickly. An easy to use and very powerful app in Google Classroom. Whether you use Google apps or not, you get used to the interface immediately. In addition, it offers you very useful tools. In the current period, distance education has gained great importance. In this process, we have used Google Classroom in many of our schools and we are very happy with the results. Our teachers use it seamlessly with their students. Assignments, course materials, exams are sent through this application. In addition, if your teachers know how to use Google Docs, Google Classroom supports Google Docs. You can share/send spreadsheets, e-documents, presentations within Google Classroom.

Cons

We have several possibilities that the app can improve. Interface should be customized according to classes. For example, middle school and high school students see the same design interface. As you can imagine, the expectations of the two levels may differ. For middle school students, homework is more important, while for high school students, exams are more important. Even this view may differ from school to school, from curriculum to curriculum. Teachers should be able to assign the same assignment to more than one class. Students should be able to receive notifications if they do not do their homework or are incomplete.

RR
AvatarImg

Ross R.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They Continue to Improve

Reviewed 3 years ago

I absolutely am all in on Google Classroom and the way it continues to add features. Its integration with Google Meet makes it simple for students to remotely join a class. Google must have teachers onboard in their design of the software as it does everything that a teacher could ask for and does it simply.

Pros

Google Classroom is easy to use, intuitive, powerful, and continues to improve. Creating classes is very simple. It integrates with Gmail allowing student names to populate the "add student" box speeding up the addition of students to a class. Once a student is entered, parents and guardians can be added giving them access to weekly reports. Additionally, when those same students are added to other...

Cons

We do not make use of the grading component but not necessarily because it is bad but rather because we are able to integrate Classroom into our SIS, Gradelink. Occasionally a recorded Google Meet created from within Classroom is mysteriously "owned" by a student rather than the teacher of the class making it hard to share with other students.. This does not happen very often but it is inconvenient when it happens and it likely not a fault of Classroom.

AM
AvatarImg

Abdelrahman M.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom is just the perfect learning alternative during the pandemic

Reviewed 4 years ago

I didn't use about Google Classroom before the pandemic, but after it came and my college had to shut down, we used it as an alternative, and It really provided an unexpected perfect educational environment that made it so close to physically attending to my lectures.

Pros

The best thing I like about Classroom is that it provides a stable connection for the classes, as well as being very user friendly environment and straight to the point. I also really loved the fact that it constantly reminds you of the upcoming work due dates. And it also has a calendar to keep you updated with everything within your courses. I liked that its well organized, as there is are three...

Cons

The only thing I find disturbing is that when people talk in the stream section (or the discussion section), messages get mixed up between teachers and classmates, It would be much better if it had two columns within the stream section, one for students messages, and the other for teachers. Other than that, my experience with Google Classroom is so good.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sería perfecto si no fuera por esto...

Reviewed 4 years ago

Aunque es muy simple no es funcional al 100%. Este es mi experiencia: Los usuarios (alumnos) deben de subir evidencia de que han realizado su trabajo o tarea, el problema es que debes de sacar una foto, el niño tiene que sacar la foto con el celular o cámara, subirla a drive, a su computadora y de ahí a classroom. ¿Cuantos pasos tuvo el alumno que hacer extra? --> 3 o 4 esto si ya sabe cómo hacerlo,...

Pros

Es muy fácil de implementar, es recomendado por muchos usuarios. Tiene compatibilidad con muchas herramientas de Google. Y a veces parece ser muy intuitivo. Es fácil.

Cons

No es funcional al 100%. Tienes que realizar más procedimientos para subir tareas. Ejemplo: Tomar foto, enviar foto a computadora o subir a drive, subir archivo, subir archivo a drive. Si es escanear un archivo aumenta un paso más. Google supone que todo el mundo tiene acceso 100% a la tecnología y a recursos tecnológicos. Se pierde tiempo en subir los archivos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle Y.

Motion Pictures and Film, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Save Paper With Google Classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

Google Classroom is an amazing modern tool for all teachers. Its interface allows for easier communication with student and teachers and more convenient school and homework. As a middle school and high school student, I really appreciated having access to these tools that didn't exist a couple of years before then. And with the following years, I hope to see more features added to Google Classroom.

Pros

Google Classroom has been a stable feature of my middle school and high school career. Almost every teacher in the school used Google Classroom as a way to make it easier for us students to turn in assignments and for us to transition into a newer more convenient way to get school and homework done. What I really like about Google Classroom is its simplicity. In conjunction with Google Docs, Slides,...

Cons

Like most of the Google softwares, Classroom does not need much to improve upon. I suppose Google could add a dark mode if they haven't already. I haven't used Google Classroom on my phone but if they don't have this feature, they should add notifications for when your assignment is about to be due. Personally I don't have any issues with Google Classroom except its design. I feel like it could change...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great online classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have to say that I am impressed with the Google classroom and what its able to do. With the current state of everyone being home online classrooms became a must have. While I did have access to more advance CMS that are structured for an education being pressed for time I chose to use Google Classroom. I now have about three classes online with a total of 50 students and I can say that Google classroom helps a lot with the day to day tasks when it came to teaching and providing assignments. Student we able to join and with some minor issues they were also able to upload their work. The great thing is that its accessible on both PC and Mobile so it can cater to more students.

Pros

The interface is sleek as with most Google designs. The lay out is simple and you can easily find everything you need to set up your classroom. Since I had three separate classes, I was able to configure each separately adding students via the provided invite code that can be generated by the classroom. Work and assignments can be easily structured for use by students and I love how Google gives you a dedicated Google Drive for storing uploaded classroom content. This accommodates all types of documents and media. There is also integration with YouTube which means students can watch videos from the classroom. I can give assignments and students can also upload their projects. As a basic educational tool Google Classroom is great.

Cons

The biggest downside is that it is too basic and lacks some extra features or some of the features implemented are limited. Maybe this is part of Google concept where all services are separated into apps in their G-Suite, but it can be annoying having a conference call with students, then switching to the classroom, then having to switch to the whiteboard. If all these services where integrated, it would make life a lot better. Also, there a few features that you will have to search online for instructions. Student notifications only work when new content is added. It you correct errors or made upgrades you will need to manually alert your students.

AA
AvatarImg

Alicia A.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Diverse use for students

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a very positive experience despite the glitches. Every year, Google improves Google Classroom.

Pros

It is very effective in creating differentiated instructions for students. You can assign different students different activities, thereby providing for all levels of learners in a classroom.

Cons

There is not enough variety of images in the forum option. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and the notification does not always pop up when students complete assignments.

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A. H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom is still a classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience with Google classroom is favorable. We have used it in conjunction with our 1:1 technology initiative with student issued Chromebooks. We have no plans to switch products at this time

Pros

-Ease in disseminating information and assigning work to students. -Accountability for each student as student work can be easily monitored. -seamless interface with google drive and G-suite -Ability to communicate with students. -Students communicate and collaborate with others

Cons

-Upgrades are not announced, so what you have done one day might be different the next in terms of using the classroom. I would just like to know when an upgrade is occurring or has occurred rather than being surprised and having to figure it out. -Settings are hard to switch. You have to go to settings and then to advanced settings. Still when you have changed your setting you aren't sure you have done it...there is no way to verify other then monitoring your classroom...or asking the students face to face in real life. -Settings changes are not global. So you have to go into every individual classroom to change settings. That can be quite tedious after a while.

KG
AvatarImg

Kearstyn G.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Classroom Aide

Reviewed 5 years ago

Google Classroom is a wonderful way to distribute writing assignments to my whole class and comes complete with spell check to make the editing process all the easier for my learning writers. I express particular gratitude for the speech-to-text feature that I know I will be using for a long time to come.

Pros

One of the many reasons why I enjoy and regularly use Google Classroom is that I can assign tasks and prompts - whether it be a simple question for my students to respond to or an essay prompt - and have all my students be able to see such assignments and complete them. Everything is automatically saved so the occasional (and inevitable) “select all, delete all” disaster can easily be fixed, even if...

Cons

The features I use and the mechanics that run them all work fine. My students and I don’t get too complex or try to push any limits so no real con has presented itself.

CA
AvatarImg

CLARK A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom in the Real Classroom

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really enjoy using Google Classroom to get information out to my students quickly. It is my Homebase for all of my websites, information, assessments, files, you name it. My students know to go there for links to everything.

Pros

What is great about Google Classroom is that I can give my students an assignment on Google Classroom and they can access it immediately. I can also create a template for them that automatically creates a copy for the students and I get a copy of it too. I can see what they are doing in realtime. I can also make comments or corrections as they type. With Google Classroom, I can also give my students a quiz which I can set to autocorrect, even preset words or boundaries to look for. Creating and adding students to the Google Classroom is very easy. It is also nice to share websites, documents, files, videos or pictures easily with students.

Cons

I wish this program had more options for video and audio responses for the students. Also, the format that it creates a link to websites is not very good. I put my classroom website on there and the preview window says "Google Sign In." I wish it were a little more pleasing to the eye in that regard. Also, I wish I could add students to quizzes once they are published. I have new kids in my classes almost every day and it is frustrating to create a new quiz for the new kid.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Online School !!!

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been largely positive. Google Classroom offers an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it easy for both educators and students to navigate and utilize its features. Also, the platform simplifies classroom management by providing tools for organizing assignments, facilitating communication, and managing student submissions.

Pros

What I like most about Google Classroom is that it streamlines the management of classes by allowing teachers to digitally organize, distribute, and collect assignments and course materials. This reduces the administrative burden on teachers and keeps everything neatly organized and the integration with other Google tools, such as Google Docs, Sheets, and Meet.

Cons

What I like least is just the inability to schedule assignments for multiple classes simultaneously.

bp
AvatarImg

bassambate p.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

etudier avec google classroom

Reviewed a year ago

google classroom me permet de suivre des cours pour ma propre culture generale en etant meme au travail je peux suivre mes cours

Pros

l'interface permet une bonne communication entre l'enseignant et l'apprenantPermet la création et la distribution facile de devoirs et de ressources éducativesFavorise la collaboration entre les élèves grâce aux discussions en ligne et aux travaux de groupe

Cons

Certaines fonctionnalités avancées, telles que la création de rapports personnalisés, peuvent être limitées ou absentes et Il peut y avoir une courbe d'apprentissage pour les enseignants et les élèves qui n'ont pas l'habitude d'utiliser des plateformes d'apprentissage en ligne.Les enseignants doivent avoir accès à Internet pour utiliser la plateforme, ce qui peut être un problème dans les régions où l'accès à Internet est limité.La personnalisation de l'apparence de la plateforme est limitée, ce qui peut être un inconvénient pour les enseignants qui souhaitent personnaliser l'expérience d'apprentissage pour leurs élèves.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Importance Google classroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google classroom solved number of tasks for each class of different subjects. It helps alot during covid 19.

Pros

It provides most of features which I need for solving my daily bases Task for my classes. I can take attendence. I cna share notes and handouts. I can take quiz during time with record of time, answers etc.

Cons

Limited space is a big issue. Another missing feature is that we cannot take print of quiz form like a ms word. The pdf version needs alot of pages.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing to fear or worry about Google Class. It was made for you.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have that Google Classroom has saved many schools from giving up learning especially during the Covid 19 pandemic. The fact that I can have my lessons last as long as I want and have all these tools and options and ensure learning continued even schools closed. I have enjoyed using the facility and continue to use it for all my online classes because it is very easy to use and adapt to.

Pros

For starters, there is hardly a learning curve here. The software is easy to use and the transitions from one part to another are seamless. Furthermore, I believe you grow with the software so the more you use it, the more you discover and find things that work better for you. One of the features I use most is the one of "reusing posts" even from archived classes. The other feature I like is the ability to create topics and populate that with material and assignments and supporting links, videos and other material.

Cons

The only thing I struggled with is in the recording option not being able to pause the recording. I would like to pause the recording for example when I am not explaining and looking at the students work and then continuing when that is done so we do not have videos of blanks spaces.

NN
AvatarImg

Nhat N.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great product and I have good experience with it but it still needs some catching up to do when comparing it to Blackboard.

Pros

The software is great for teaching virtual students and it has the ability to share screens to make collaboration easy.

Cons

There is no ability for the instructor to see what the student sees.