App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Classroom Logo

Teaching and learning collaboration for teachers & students

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Classroom Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,772 reviews

Recommended

NN
AvatarImg

Nhat N.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great product and I have good experience with it but it still needs some catching up to do when comparing it to Blackboard.

Pros

The software is great for teaching virtual students and it has the ability to share screens to make collaboration easy.

Cons

There is no ability for the instructor to see what the student sees.

AR
AvatarImg

Ana Regina P.

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy online class software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really good software to give and watch classes, user-friendly, and integrates with other tools such as calendar and google drive, making it even easier to use.

Pros

I started to use this software during the pandemic to teach classes online. It is easy and user-friendly for all people that use it, doesn't matter their age. It helps you to have a track the assignments, exams, and finals through the calendar which is automatically shared with all users present in that classroom. We can say the same about the class material, which is easily shared with all participants through google drive. Everything is done and shared easily, not only by the teacher but also by the students.

Cons

I think that it would be good for students and teachers if the assignments, grades, and due dates on the calendar could be shared with parents. Some students struggled during the pandemic because they didn't know how to manage their time and also because studying from home is stressful sometimes. Thus, if all assignments and due dates could be shared with their parents, I think it would be helpful. So the parents wouldn't have surprises and could help better their child.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un ottimo strumento per la scuola o per organizzare corsi online

Reviewed 2 years ago

Abbiamo fatto una vasta esperienza del software durante la pandemia avendo due figli in età scolare che si sono trovati all'improvviso a portare avanti online il programma di studi. Ovviamente le lezioni in presenza sono un'altra cosa ma, vista l'impossibilità, Google Classroom è stato un buon succedaneo.Lo abbiamo usato anche in azienda per vari corsi di aggiornamento e devo dire che, anche in questo caso, ci siamo trovati molto bene.

Pros

Google Classroom è un ottimo strumento per la scuola e per organizzare corsi online. Google Classroom consente all'utente di ideare corsi, programmare le varie lezioni in cui il corso si suddivide, raccogliere i compiti, fornire gli appunti per le lezioni e molto altro ancora.

Cons

Google Classroom non ha grossi difetti. Forse si potrebbe rendere l'app più intuitiva e migliorare l'interfaccia perché, alle volte, il tutto risulta un po' confusionario per l'utente.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe A.

Research, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom: a nice way to stay learning effectively even in the pandemic

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a student, Google Classroom is contributing in a way that i can have a solid learning process even in distance because the covid-19 pandemic. Since the first months of 2020, i'm having classes that use the Google Classroom, and is a really easy way to maintain communication with teachers and other students, i can easily satisfy doubts with the teachers in Classroom and send my activities to them and receive feedback about it. It's really easy to organize my studies and schedules in Google Classroom.

Pros

It's an easy way to connect teachers and students online, specially in this covid-19 pandemic. Teachers can easily share important contents about their discipline with the students and take control about the activities that the students need to do. The students can post in the classroom space the doubts they have about the discipline, and other students can have access to the answer given by the teacher,...

Cons

I don't really have much bad feedback or criticism to give about Google Classroom, but i think they could improve grading system with new grading possibilities and give teachers and students more stastitics and graphics about the performance of the class over the course period.

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom is a must for today's classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Google Classroom in my middle and high school classrooms since its early beta stage. I can tell you with 6 different preps in a school day, this is a great way to keep myself and my students organized and on task.

Pros

Google Classroom is a great platform to use for setting up your daily activities in the classroom. It is used to put out information to your students, allows for collaboration as students complete their assignments, and allows for easy assignment submission. Although not a full course management systems - it operates as and contains the major functions of one in an easy to use format. Works across all platforms, especially great with the Google environment for Chromebooks that seem to be the device of choice in many school districts.

Cons

Google is updating their software frequently - which is good, but sometimes the changes are not announced ahead of time or in a way that prepares you or the student in advance to the change.

EG
AvatarImg

Eric G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom: Absolutely essential for teaching in the 21st Century.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I have found that this software has absolutely changed the way I teach. I am able with the click of a button to send my students assignments, video links, study guides, and other resources essential for their learning. It also makes it easier for parents to interact with their child's education and puts them in more of a position of power to help.

Pros

This software, after a small bit of initial setup, creates a seamless and simple way to manage a classroom. This includes dramatically saving me time when it comes to making assignments and grading. I am able to complete a task that normally would eat up 30 minutes in about 5 minutes. In addition to the time saving, I also find that this software makes it so my students have easier access to their own work, and are able to access it at any time, given they have a device to access it on. Gone are the days of missing homework and forgotten assignments. With everything now in Google Classroom, there is always a way to get access to the work. It has been revolutionary for me.

Cons

I find that it there are inconsistencies in how I am pushed to interface with this software, and it isn't very intuitive to discover how to adjust and change my experience. I find that the management method is not consistent even from one classroom to the other, and the way assignments are created and graded is not quite the same. This causes only a slight issue, but I wish it was more intuitive to navigate the customization controls for the classroom interface.

FT
AvatarImg

Faiyaz T.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A decent E-Learning software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As its in the google ecosystem, Google's Conference software,'Google Meet' is being used to monitor the students. The assignment can be properly distributed to the students. Teachers can share their screen and also can share their whiteboard display!

Pros

In this recent Pandemic situation, the whole world has almost taken a pause. But as Education can't be left apart, softwares like Google Classroom has become very efficient and handy for conducting Classes and counciling of students. Google Classroom is literally a great app powered by Google's ecosystem. The Assignments and classworks can be easily done. Teachers and students can easily solve the problems in an easy manner! The interface is good. Navigation is also smooth. Overall its a very powerfull multi platform supported app.

Cons

Basically there aren't any major issues but when the number of students get more than 50, the shared documents might be hard to control. There is lack of Online Polls and Quizes. But it might get added after some developments.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandra Alicia M.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very appropriate to organize and support classes

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience with Google Classroom has been very good. During the time of coronavirus, it helped me take my classes when they had to be online. In my case, I must say that, before it happened, I was already using the platform as my main aid and organization method in the classroom. Google Classroom allows teachers to organize their classes in a more personalized way. In addition, it allows particular curricular adaptations to be made.

Pros

Google Classroom is great for teachers. It allows them to organize their classes in a more appropriate way taking into account new technologies. In my case, I make videos and presentations (with other programs) and then use them in the classroom. During the time of coronavirus, the program was my lifeline as a teacher. Google Classroom allows you to organize classes and include complementary materials. Plus, it's great that you can assign different activities to different students. In this way, depending on the level, you can prepare materials that best suit specific students. The option to send activities for students to do is also very good. There are many options, such as sending tests and writing more text activities.

Cons

I think that the activities section, although good, can be improved.

as
AvatarImg

andrew s.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

haat je egte school room,s of gwn school algemeen probeer dan zekker google classroom gwn thuis school ma nog wel hoe moet

Reviewed 6 months ago

ik vond zelf egt geweldig gebruik zelfs nu deze tijd nog om dat zo goed is en ook is perfecht voor kindren of volwassen da probblem heben me leren of die ni naar school durfen of kune want ni iedreen kan slaag vedragen so wai zelfs waar is onze love and paece naar toe ik wil ni da er nog kindre zo als mij onderste boven in de vuilbak werden gestoken

Pros

iedreen kan zen werk doen en voor somige da ni graag school gaan is het perfecht want er zijn geen pestkopen of aantastelijken leraaren of schoolkindren da altijd wile vechte teminste gwn rustig in vreden thuis op gemak school volgen

Cons

da je soms egt wel lang bezig bent me ied af te krijgen nopg voor school en das wel stressen

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

CJ
AvatarImg

Chelsea J.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom Features

Reviewed a month ago

I've been using it for more than 3 years and i never experienced this feeling of comforts during the time i was working. Its really an app/web that allows you to discover a new site full of features and different stuff.

Pros

It's really good for all type of people to be honest. It's also easy to use. Very handy for people like students or someone who needs an app that allow them to work in full comfort.

Cons

The only thing i didn't like about it was the fact that you can't leave a group if you aren't the one that created it. I would like to have a button for that issue.

CL
AvatarImg

Cyrel L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Review about Google Classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

To wrap up everything, this software is not perfect but it is the best so far. I really like the user interface and the simplicity. I would love to continue using google classroom and recommend this software to my colleagues.

Pros

The best thing in this software is it has a very clean user interface and it is very easy to use. The google classroom also has a mobile application which makes it more accessible for the user anytime and anywhere they want. I also appreciate that google classroom is compatible with pretty much all devices that have a browser window such as Android, Windows, Chrome and of course iOS.

Cons

There are only few things that I don't like such as the capacity of the submission box for the assignment, it is quite not suitable for large files. It also lacks features for active interaction.

PN
AvatarImg

Pamela N.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Its drive, storage students and teachers can always check previous work, providing feedback Two way communication. comments, assignments, and direct messaging Its secure unauthorized participants cannot intrude, additional teachers can join the classes resources can easily be shared, and organised in many forms, classroom links easily with other tools, docs, sheets, and slides etc

Cons

Requires a google email and internet access

AR
AvatarImg

Ari R.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for training courses

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's the only platform I use for my business. I used to use Edmodo, but they've shut off operations and I thought it was a bit cluttered. Google Classroom is just easier to use and very straight forward without many features that just confuse students. It's really perfect.

Pros

Easy to deploy (anyone with a Gmail account can join); The UI is really great; It's very easy to use and understand how it works; Ease of communication between the students and the instructor; Easy to share any type of file. Great integration on Mac, Windows, iOS and Android.

Cons

I haven't been able to find anything I don't like about it yet.

SR
AvatarImg

Sanchita R.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Efficient and Accessible Google Classroom"

Reviewed 2 months ago

My overall experience using Google Classroom has been positive. It has a simple design, easy interaction with G Suite products, and effective assignment management. Communication and collaboration are expedited, but customization is limited, and internet connectivity is occasionally required. Despite a few small limitations, it has significantly facilitated the teaching and learning processes.

Pros

Pros: Google Classroom offers educators a user-friendly interface and integrates easily with G Suite apps such as Google Drive. Its effective assignment management system allows for the creation, distribution, and grading of assignments within the platform, which improves workflow. It serves as a communication hub, facilitating announcements, feedback, and conversations while encouraging collaboration. The digital format encourages organization, minimizes dependency on physical resources, and provides simple access from any place. Teachers can provide prompt comments and assessments, thereby promoting student learning. 

Cons

Cons: To begin, there are few customization choices for assignments and course formats, which may not fit the needs of all educators. Second, it is dependent on regular internet access, which presents difficulties in locations with inadequate connectivity. Users who are unfamiliar with Google's products will also face a learning curve. Data collection may raise privacy concerns, particularly among minor pupils. Finally, while it interacts seamlessly with G Suite, it may encounter compatibility concerns with third-party programs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most effective platform for effective E-learning

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very much please with this platform. It has made my online teaching very much effective and efficient. It has also allowed me to portray my expertise in organizing lessons and course contents.

Pros

Creating assignments, taking exams, sharing announcements, reaching out to students individually, storage of student assignment files in the linked Google account in well-structured manner, sharing of Google forms or links to resources from external sources help make educating students very efficient. Above all, it's free!! And who will not like a free utility with so many useful features.

Cons

The rubrics feature is limited to a very small number of student scripts/reports per assignment. Also, there should be an option to share audio as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brittany B.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom for distance learning win!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I find Google classroom extremely user-friendly for all ages and levels of experience. It is very easy to upload assignments and documents. The fact that it is compatible with so many other websites makes it a huge plus in my book. If it would just add a few more customization tools, it would be the perfect platform to utilize within the classroom or through distance learning.

Pros

I absolutely love how compatible Google Classroom is with other websites and programs. While I have used this program for quite some time, my students have not (lack of technology within the school unfortunately). It is super user friendly overall for all ages and experience. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. One major bonus point for me is that there is an application for your phone as well and it sends me notifications when students submit work, write a comment.

Cons

While there are a lot of websites and programs compatible with Google Classroom, I don't feel like there is a ton of customization within GC itself. I would ideally like to create folders right there within the page and cannot do so. I do wish there was the ability to use different fonts, sizes, etc. Versus using another program to continuously copy and paste back on to Google Classroom. Another slight issue I do find time consuming is that there aren't any notifications like on the phone app, that tells you when a student submits work, private messages, etc.

RL
AvatarImg

Robin L.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Google Classroom Lacks Many Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

In a pinch, with online learning during the pandemic, Google Classroom has given us a way to communicate with students and assign/collect student work. It is relatively easy to learn to use given time to adjust to this type of platform. However, there are features that it lacks - grade transfer to grading programs, ease of duplicating AND scheduling work at the same time for multiple classes to name a couple.

Pros

It is relatively easy to set up a class and invite students to join. You will likely need to watch a tutorial first, but after that, it is pretty straightforward. I like that it time-stamps submitted work. you know exactly the time a student turned something in. The ability to ask a simple multiple-choice question (I only gave the option of one answer - the word "here:)makes it easy to have students check-in for attendance purposes.

Cons

There is no easy way to transfer scores from Google Classroom to our grading system. There are no built-in comments when responding to student work. You cannot create assignments that can be both scheduled and added to multiple classes at the same time. For example, I have 3 sections of Geometry. I have to create an assignment and schedule for one class, then share and redo the scheduling for each of the other 2 classes. There is no way to hide old assignments so that students can't go back several weeks and try to submit old/late work, particularly at the end of each marking period. I don't like the fact that many educators have already asked for some of the features I feel are lacking, and yet updates have not been made.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caroline C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep yourself and your students organized!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is a great one and I would highly recommend making use of this in schools. If teachers post all their assignments through Google Classroom, the students will have clear directions and cannot come back and say they 'didn't know'! It is also useful if a teacher is out sick, to be able to put work on GC for the students to do during that time.

Pros

This is such an easy product to use. It syncs with so many outside platforms that teachers use. For example, if you use programs such as Bookwidgets, CK-12, Edpuzzle, Kahoot, BrainPoP, Flipgrid and more, you can sync assignments to Google Classroom. I love that our GC also syncs with our LMS, so any assignments we put up and grade, can automatically transfer to our LMS. It is easy to add other teachers, and parents (if you wish). Students can comment publicly or privately. The new feature of added rubrics is fantastic because students are able to see what the expectations are for an assignment. I also enjoy the grade book feature - it is clear and easy to see one student's grades across all assignments.

Cons

Some of my students have had challenges when using a tablet - it does not always allow them to open documents or work on these documents. Sometimes, I post an assignment and have forgotten to make a copy for each student. If I go back into GC, I am unable to change this feature and have to redo the entire assignment.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An integrative google products for classes

Reviewed 2 years ago

When the pandemic started in the beginning of 2020 google classroom saved most of the schools/universities that won´t have online classes capability and google classroom make it possible. I have lecture a few classes online specially during 2020 and 2021 and overall it was extremely satisfactory. During the first classes of 2020 I asked for a feedback for the students as other platforms had become available and other teachers had used them. They said google classroom was the best option for them

Pros

The integration of google drive (for files shared), google meet (for class - audio and video sharing), google forms (for activities/tests), google calendar and many other google products that allowed a better and reliable online classes during the pandemic and nowadays can be use for complement in-person classes or improve the online classes

Cons

Most of the issues was fixed during the pandemic. There are some punctual issues that happened a few times such as issues with screen sharing or noise in audio, but usually it can be fixed easily leaving and go back to the meeting. Some students point-out issues with sharing the activity, or answering tests (such as automatically change for one option that they do not have selected - for example, all questions was changed for option "C") but it was rare and it happened in the first year of use (2020)

DF
AvatarImg

Daniel F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Teacher's Best Friend

Reviewed 4 years ago

Google Classroom is a must for any classroom with the technology to support it. Its easy implementation and connection to so many other tools, this will be a hub for your students and create an easy structure for your class - not to mention it is free AND a green solution!

Pros

Google Classroom is the hub for my classes since it easily allows me to connect my students to whatever resources or assignments I might need. Like all other Google Tools, it can connect and collaborate with other Google Tools, it can also connect to other sites. The ability for me to make a Google Form quiz assignment, attach an article from an information database, and implement all the grades afterward into a Classroom gradebook makes it so easy for students to work independently and from wherever they have internet access! Many articles even have a button to share directly with your Google Classroom making it even easier! One other great use for this tool is that if I'm ever sick and not at school, I can add an assignment from my computer, helping substitutes immensely.

Cons

Google Classroom allows for a lot of customization for classes, but I wish it has a little more "behind-the-scenes" tools. For example, other Google tools like Docs allow you to see version history, which could be very helpful in a Classroom setting if you needed to undo a mistake or wanted to see students' interactions with the page.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Allen G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anywhere, anytime learning. Thanks google classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general, I have solved many problems at work and also in my private lessons, especially due to the pandemic I could continue teaching my classes from anywhere, anytime, and for free. So there is a large workspace that teachers can use for their lessons.

Pros

I love multiple features of google classroom, especially its usability. It provides excellent conditions for both, instructors and learners. It is safe, effective, and enjoyable because it is always updating and adding new features. Another incredible feature is that most websites and applications we use in teaching are fully integrated with it. It is possible to post from google classroom and to classroom and share files between app and classroom, which makes it easier for users to create effective teaching-learning experiences. There are multiple forms to upload files, for example, students can create their documents in slides, docs, or sheets directly from google classroom, as well they can upload their own files or share links if they prefer to use another software.

Cons

There is no google classroom app for windows yet, which makes me impossible to use it when there is no internet access. Another problem is that you need a Google Gmail account to have access, which makes really hard to communicate with outsiders, due to the fact that some student's guardians have not got a Gmail account.

AK
AvatarImg

Ankit K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"A Teacher's Best Friend: Google Classroom's Progress Tracking"

Reviewed a month ago

Streamlining class management and Organise Facilitating collaboration and communication Providing real-time feedback and assessment Integrating with other Google tools Offering accessibility and flexibility

Pros

Google Classroom is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it simple for teachers and students to get started.

Cons

Some users find the platform's customization options limited, making it difficult to tailor the experience to their specific needs.

SG
AvatarImg

Sovann G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

2023 Matric Student

Reviewed 3 months ago

Could not have survived my high school carreer with Google Classroom. Due to my own prior knowledge, and Google Classrooms simplicity, I was able to take full advantage of this free tool and make the most of it for my school life. Would highly reccomend it to any school with a stable wifi connection.

Pros

1. Easy uploading for assignments 2. Beingh able to comment and speak with the teacher directly about a specfic assignment 3. Getting emails if someone updated or marked an assignment, also being able to see the mark, and the marked document on google classroom to find your mistakes and fix them

Cons

1. Sometimes documents would not upload to google classroomdirectly, so I would need to upload it to google drive first, then google classroom, making it take more time and more space on my google cloud storage. 2. Sometimes the user-interface on my iphone/ipad would not make it easy to upload/view documents that my teacher would upload to google classroom, forcing me to use my laptop. An example would be not being able to see an google doc, that a teacher as left suggestions on. Not able to see it on my ipad, but when i open it on my laptop, it works perfectly fine.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maribel J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtual Classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing! It is a valuable and productive application. I would prescribe it to individuals who haven't attempted it. By and large, I love the capacity to assemble materials and tasks into one point of convergence, per class, since it tells understudies where to really look at data. Google concentrate on room worked out the quantity of tasks for each class of different subjects.

Pros

It is moderately simple to set up a class and welcome understudies to join. You will probably have to watch an instructional exercise first, however from that point forward, it is really direct. I like that it time-stamps submitted work. I like the most about this stage is the association between online courses. Making tasks, taking tests, sharing declarations, contacting understudies exclusively, capacity of understudy task documents in the connected Google account in all around organized way, sharing of Google structures or connections to assets from outer sources help make instructing understudies extremely productive.

Cons

Google Classroom at present misss the imprint on search bar to look for authentic post/task. This makes it hard to look through the arrangement for a post, beside if it is properly named, which is ordinarily forgotten by the teacher/instructor.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Imadur Rozan S.

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ok Google.. Show me the best studying app!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a student, it's really hard to create better self management when it comes to managing the whole bunch of stuff especially with so many academic lessons and task you have (depends on where you live in as different country has different education policy and curriculum) and this app will take care the mess so you can check what are the things must be done and get reminded of the upcoming task. In my country where i live in, sometimes most teacher skip the class which mean teaching learning process will be postpone, but this app will let you learn wherever you are using online teaching feature, no excuse for not studying!

Pros

As a student either you are still in high school or college, this is finally what most student always wanted : an app that let you sync with everything related to your lesson or school stuff so you'll be much more aware of any upcoming task or homework and deadline. the app integration and sharing ability is great, this app is integrated to some google apps like google docs and google drive so you...

Cons

As from my experience with the app so far, it doesn't integrated with many other 3rd party apps like google calendar or any calendar app which can be trouble some for managing the deadlines, it would be great if this app can be sync with many other useful apps on the store. and if you're unfamiliar with google apps or android ecosystem (let's say you're an iphone or macbook user who stick with apple ecosystem) the app design and interface will be unfamiliar because this app is a little bit googlish just like other google apps.