App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gurucan Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Affordable Alternative For Course Creation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, everything has gone smooth and easy to work through. I've seen some reviews where people thought the setup was confusing, but I had no issues. There is onboarding and a Facebook support group to help along the way. Overall, I'm happy.

Pros

Gurucan is full of great features. It has everything you would expect with a course creation product, but one thing that really stands out is the white label app. In this world where everything is mobile and on the go, this is a great feature. Add all the marketing tools and the answer is clear, Gurucan is a great choice.

Cons

I'm still working through my course, but I have yet to come across any major issues that have set me back. The team has been responsive with any small bug fixes.

SK
AvatarImg

Silvan K.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New star in the sky

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product, great dedicated team.

Pros

The support and the quick implementation of new feature ideas.

Cons

It is a young product and therefore certainly still has some potential for improvement. For me personally, the weakest point is that the translations are not yet ideal for the German language.

AL
AvatarImg

Alberto L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Piattaforma completa e semplice da usare per creare e vendere corsi

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan permette di creare in maniera davvero immediata corsi con lezioni, quiz, webinar, articoli e tanto altro. Permette di vendere i corsi e il corso può essere seguito dagli utenti tramite app!

Cons

Mancano ancora alcune piccole funzioni (ma non fondamentali nella creazione dei corsi) e il layout dei corsi potrebbe essere più chiaro.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SW
AvatarImg

Steve W.

Education Management, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Guracan for Music Education

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gurucan is the easiest of the platforms that I've used, and the ability to use a mobile app is excellent.

Pros

I'm a piano teacher. During COVID lockdown we were all forced to move to teaching online. Whilst COVID has been a disaster for so many, it has shown us the potential for teaching online. I had already invested in another online teaching solution, but it has proven too expensive for me, too hard to setup and modify, and with a raft of limits and conditions. It also requires that I do email and billing...

Cons

There are still some bugs, and some of the icons etc are dated (some are just ugly) so I hope the UI gets an update soon. Also, it's a bit slow, but education sites don't really need to be that speedy.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The LMS I was looking For

Reviewed 3 years ago

Versatile and easy to use. My consulting and mentoring clients will have a great experience with GuruCan due to its easy access via the web or even by smartphone. (they have an app for your customer to access from their cell phone!). The platform provides several ways to evaluate and improve the studies of each client, such as quizz, homework, chats. Want to have a customer-only blog? You can in the "blog" function Do you want to do a webinar? Use this option. Want to automate your processes? Use Zapier or other forms of integration. Seriously, the platform is awesome and I see a bright future ahead.

Pros

Awesome features like: - Email broadcast, Webinars, Blog Articles, On Demand Content, Push Notifications, Email Automation, Landing Pages, Integration, Chats, Homework, Quizzes, Coupons, eMail Templates, Stripe and Paypal integration, and more.

Cons

Slow loading time in pages and other features. But nothing huge.

NL
AvatarImg

Nikki L.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop looking for the perfect solution. Here it is

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support is extremely helpful and the design customization is great

Pros

GuruCan is extremely intuitive and comes along with a desktop as well as an app version which I love

Cons

nothing so far. I like the look, the features and the price structure

AM
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience have been only positive, I can create and sell my own courses without the need to pay for different software (email automation, webinars, app, etc)

Pros

It's like having five products in one. You can create your courses, set up webinars, blog articles, email broadcast, push notifications and, if you want, you can have your own white label app. (these are just a few of the features you have access) They really meant they motto: "One online course platform to rule them all"

Cons

The software it's not fully mature (by the time I'm writing this review but they are working hard to become an amazing software), so far my biggest complain would be the loading speed it's not so great and the way you can design the landing pages or the appearance of the courses is kind of basic but functional.

AA
AvatarImg

Annie A.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best LMS solution out there !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall excellent tool for a integrated LMS solution. Having a mobile app and webinar features seems to be great for this tool.

Pros

This is by far the best LMS solution with total integration. Can't get better than this. I am still working with this product. The reviews and recommendations are completely based on the initial feedback and the look and feel of the tool compared to some other tools. Excellent customer support. They were very responsive with then queries. some of the new features on their roadmap looks very promising.

Cons

I wish the white labeling feature was more affordable. I am still evaluation and will come back and update the review if needed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carrie K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be a great deal

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the best features of Gurucan is the ability to create unlimited courses! I also like that they had an app which is important too.

Pros

I'm a course creator on another platform, and I most like the idea that Gurucan is an inexpensive all-in-one platform! The thought of everything integrated into one place is something I've had and is a great feature.

Cons

What I least like about Gurucan is the basic functionality is a bit confusing. Some things seem straightforward, and others don't make much sense. The aesthetics are basic compared to what I'm used to. I was hoping for the integration feature to work for me to import my courses from another platform. So far, that hasn't worked as described. I have been in contact with support, but it doesn't seem like they are on top of making it happen.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anupam T.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gurucan outperforms most of the LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan outperforms most of the LMS available in market in terms of its UI and functionality. The ability to install recordings from Vimeo, Wistia and Youtube is excellent. Though this feature is available in many other LMS as well, with GURUCAN it is seamless, intuitive and easy to use. What I like the most about this LMS is its unlimited student feature and white labelling capability in the higher plan. Gurucan also provides option to create mobile landing pages which is a huge plus. With a committed and expert team behind, I feel that this platform will one day be a leading LMS in the market.

Cons

Wish white labelling was available in lower version as well and Indian payment gateways were integrated.

LB
AvatarImg

Laila B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can see this product saving me a lot of valuable time by having everything I need in one platform. So far I am very impressed with this product.

Pros

Without referring to guides or tutorials I set up an online course easily. Gurucan has many more features available right out of the box than other platforms. The included APP is an exciting bonus!! That is worth the investment alone - and then some. Customer support and responsiveness of owners to meet the needs of their customers makes this an even better product. I look forward to growing with Gurucan.

Cons

At this point I haven't a con to list. There are a few features I would like to see and these are on the roadmap or at least within the very democratic customer voting system set up,

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rising star among the LMS giants

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with the investment so far!

Pros

Is it so intuitive to go ahead and create a course, upload content but the best of all is it's on app on IOS and Android!

Cons

They are launching a webinar feature which will be very innovative in the space

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Praviljith P.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gurucan can really make you the Guru!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The process of creating courses was very smooth. The support team was there for any help when I was stuck. Very engaged founders who welcome the feedback

Pros

Very easy to set-up the school Helpful and friendly customer support team Engaging founders who listens tot he feedback Great Features like: — Landing pages — Mobile App — Marketing automation — Webinars — Memberships — Analytics & CRM — Integrations — Video hosting — Actively developed road map — Push notifications

Cons

Page loading speed can be improved. No lesson/course import - only copy & paste.

vn
AvatarImg

vinh n.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gurucan help me solve my problem for internal training

Reviewed 3 years ago

UI and UX is very easy to use. I am happy with CRM feature. I researched a lot php and wordpress theme for online course but most of them need tiem and tech to run. Hosting fee also the big issue for me. Gurucan help me safe a lot of time and money.

Pros

CRM feature Chat for customer Quize and workout Easy to use Run fast and smooth Support ok

Cons

I can not change language. Trial time is rather short

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeffrey T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent App!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the layout and all the add-on features you would not expect to be included but are needed to run a successful online course.

Pros

The App was very easy to use without having to watch/read any tutorials. Everything seems to follow a very logical step by step system.

Cons

None at this time. Compared to the other Apps in this space, I found this one very complete and easy to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elias H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love gurucan and can say its pretty useful if you have a course

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with gurucan was very smooth and I love the software

Pros

I like the simplicity and flexibility of the software!

Cons

I think it is great and i have no bad things to report off.

AE
AvatarImg

Alessandro E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Kajabi alternative with a Lifetime Deal!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan has all the tools you need to start, publish and sell your online course. You can setup your school and have courses, challenges, articles, chats and much more... If your users want to use an app, they can! You can use the Gurucan app or pay some monthly fee to have one custom app. Usually this kind of softwares are expensive (see Kajabi, Thinkific and so on...) but Gurucan has a Lieftime Deal at the moment so it's a steal. If you are into infoproducts, go for it!

Cons

The UI is not my favourite, it could me more modern. Some features are in Beta, but working ok and I'm sure they will be developed in these months.

ZG
AvatarImg

Zachary G.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Resource

Reviewed 3 years ago

Business is new but they are all very helpful with questions and are happy to respond.

Pros

I have had a hard time with Patreon and other websites that would say that membership is easy, but what I found is that Patreon is hard to use and its hard to get people to sign up. Gurucan is easier for people to navigate because its made to be viewed on your phone unlike Patreon, and since its so easy to navigate and see what you are getting people sign up alot faster.

Cons

I don't see any cons as of yet. they are implementing new things all the time. :)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had given up on an app that spoke to my audience until I tried Gurucan

Reviewed 3 years ago

My audience is b-u-s-y and doesn't have the time or desire to spend digging for value in their inbox or a Facebook group. Gurucan has given me a space where I can connect directly with my audience in their hands.

Pros

It automagically pulled in all my content from Kajabi. I have a large catalogue of online learning and there it all was, waiting for me. All I had to do was make any updates and formatting with the super-easy block editor and I was ready to go. Super fast. Super easy. Super intuitive.

Cons

I'd love a social/group feature beyond the chat feature. Engagement is so important in community-building and chats can sometimes feel like a wall of text where connection gets lost.

CC
AvatarImg

Christophe C.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The synthesis of all LMS.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The synthesis of all LMS. I found in GURUCAN the platform I was waiting for in terms of features. Its major advantage is to group together LMS, webinars, quizzes, chats, video integration, drip content, memberships, blog. and IOS/Android app. All of this, with a great ease of use. So I decided to translate the admin into French for a better usability. Moreover the support is reactive. I hope that the team will commit itself on the long term because this LMS is a real gem.

Pros

Ease of use webinars (In beta) IOS and Android apps membership Vidéo integration

Cons

Private forum is missing Other payement platfom than paypal and stripe

SR
AvatarImg

Sara R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly the solution I was looking for!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very pleased so far and am excited to finish my project and launch it!

Pros

I needed an easy way to create a digital travel guide without publishing a clunky 1000 page ebook. I love the way Gurucan's course structure can work for something like this-- with a taxonomy and tons of integration options. I am so excited to dig in and create a web-based version of this digital guide and then sell it!

Cons

I wish there was a way to integrate the course with a calendar. There might be... with Zapier, but that is something I need to explore more.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juliette S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for a stand-alone membership platform for coachign clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used to host everything on Facebook, but after being accidentally locked out my account I needed a platform for my membership that is more independent, yet has the similar features of chat and e-learning features. Gurucan has everything I need plus I can create a knowledge base with the articles feature.

Pros

My favourite feature is the mobile app, which means the trainings and challenges I take my clients through are easy to consume on the go.

Cons

The only feature I wish they offered was private messages on a chat so I can offer one on one support discretely. But there may be a workaround I am not sure about yet.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle E.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan makes it so easy to share your knowledge with people, it's insane. You don't have to be a big tech genius to understand what to do. And you can change the whole website/app to look like your brand. I love to use it and can't stop in the evening because there are just so many ideas that pop up in my head. It's more like a game than work.

Cons

There are still a few features missing e.g. implementations like Sendfox. But as Gurucan is in some places still in its BETA version and they have a whole roadmap with things they are still working on and adding to the service - this will be no issue anymore in no time!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Biggi F.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's not for me!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Different people like different things, so try it out for yourself and see if it works for you!

Pros

I purchased Gurucan when they offered unlimited hosting, which was a hard-to-find feature at the time. I was also intrigued about their meal plans and challenges features, which I hadn't seen anywhere before. I am also a big fan of having email marketing built-in, making it easy to communicate with certain segments of learners.

Cons

After several attempts of making use of this software, I am giving up, simply because the UI is so horrendous and confusing. Also, having owned Gurucan for nearly 18 months now, I do not recall any communication or updates from the creator. I don't know if they worked on this product at all in this time, as I haven't noticed any changes on the back-end, and couldn't find the changelog.

SS
AvatarImg

Sam S.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the features I've wanted in one place!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product was so easy to set up and I literally sent my first push notification to the app within 5 minutes of starting to create my "school". This is worth the price of admission in itself.

Pros

Gurucan allows me to do everything I want to do for my tribe. I have deliver content, courses, challenges, webinars, and even push notifications. It is totally integrated.

Cons

I have not yet found anything that I'm really not happy with. I'll keep looking.