App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gurucan Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

JL
AvatarImg

Justin L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one white label solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-Ease of use -Speed of development -Customer support

Cons

It's still missing a few features but I think in the coming years more will become available.

AP
AvatarImg

Albert P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gurucan has come to save me

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GuruCan is making my life easier than ever before. I had a course to put online, and I tried to set it up with WordPress and plugins, but it didn't look the way I liked it. With GuruCan it's easy, fast and with good options for the user. It also has the Spanish language, so it's a blast. Totally recommended

Cons

So far I haven't found any problems, (I'm still discovering things). The only thing I do see is that the private label is quite expensive, although it's not a feature I need.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best LMS, period

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

-Pretty easy to use -Fully customizable -User friendly interface

Cons

I loved everything about Gurucan Just waiting the SendFox integration

RM
AvatarImg

Radu M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promising product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've played with Gurucan for a few hours, and I have to say I really love the product. I like the ability to tag and email students right from the app, without the need to integrate with another 3rd party tool like Mailchimp. I also love the ability to customize the iOS and Android apps to match the look and feel of my brand.

Cons

I would love to have more options to customize the design of the homepage. Perhaps you can add more with the custom HTML code, but I would have hoped for a friendlier drag-and-drop builder.

CM
AvatarImg

Christian M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform to Create to sell Courses Online!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the simple and easy way to launch and publish a course online. GuruCan is really simple to use and the students can access to the school from the app. So, this is stunning!

Cons

GuruCan can be integrated with some other platforms, but personally I think can improve adding more integrations (checkout funnel and email marketing software) and the opportunity to add tax payment different for different countries. (VAT) Also, I would like to customize more the landing page.

JT
AvatarImg

Jeff T.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use online course software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive software that I can just dive in to right away.

Cons

If the UI could look a bit more modern it would be better

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good , stable LMS with sounding Roadmap

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have now had my first experience with Gurucan and am very positively surprised by the maturity of the product. Since it offers a lot of functions and setting options, I recommend trying out a test account beforehand. The websites can be sufficiently labeled incl. your own domain. But it should be clear that the APP always runs under Gurucam in the Appstore, and not under your label. But the courses in it. VAT is for european Customer still open and need to fix ,

Pros

- Stable product - Fast Feature complete - everything you need for online courses to start with - Subdomain or own CNAME - User friendly - Own terms & conditions and privacy can be included.

Cons

- Especially for European customers the VAT calculation - Russian language is showing through from time to time, this should be internationalized - German UI in the frontend (course), or the possibility to translate terms by setting if necessary.

AM
AvatarImg

Alexandre M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Platform with simple and intuitive integration

Cons

New platform on the market and some bad usability comments

AK
AvatarImg

Ashok K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good LMS but need Lots of Development

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not Recommended to purchase at this time point still the development needed

Pros

Gurucan is new to market with several features in an single system like LMS with video hosting, CRM, and Marketing tools .

Cons

There are lost of items which are in beta. At this timepoint there are several limitations few of them are like Adding third party scripts on the body, No referral / affiliate system, Integration with other tools, Certification and more

PG
AvatarImg

Pablo G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best LMS platform EVER

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan is all you need from bottom to top to create your online school. I don't have to pay any more tu Vimeo and then see anyone with a chrome extension can download my work. I try with several options and is true, you just can't Download the videos. The emailing, very clean landing pages, and what? a mobile app to? i mean is a no brain this platform even considering you miss the deal and have to pay monthly. Thank you Appsumo from bringing Gurucan.

Cons

I just have 1 thing as a recommendation and is these: as a course creator, we already have all the content done when we are ready to upload, i would love to see just one page where i can create the course as a blocks and the updates of the videos and all happens in the same screen. not back and forward

IG
AvatarImg

Ioannis G.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice all in one solution for LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used a lot LMS and I think I will stick with Gurucan as it has a good combo of features that do the job for me. Also is SaaS and I didn't want to go the WP route again.

Pros

[+] Email Marketing out of the box [+] Additional Mobile app out of the box [+] Mutlilingual with my language

Cons

[-] Mobile is branded [-] Code editor quiz type of questions not yet implemented

RG
AvatarImg

Rahul G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been looking for an all-in-one…

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been looking for an all-in-one teaching platform for a while and kept running into one issue or another. Gurucan is easy to use, offers great marketing tools, has an app, what else can you really ask for? Really excited to get all my courses up and running, my students are waiting!

Pros

Clean UI and ease of use. One of the most key features for me is a dedicated app for the platform.

Cons

Nothing yet! Still am exploring and have not run into anything that I dislike.

JN
AvatarImg

Joseph N.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very well laid out interface that allows for creating your own learning channel in a very simple to understand interface. They take the guess work out of setting up and include enough information at each setting that you know exactly what you need to do. Very highly recommended.

Pros

Set up is super simple. Panel is clear and concise. Creates a custom app for your content!

Cons

Validating my phone number took a few tries. Other than that it has been a pleasure to use.

EB
AvatarImg

Ernst B.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than expected

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use. I have an own online-course which I can now spread mobile. The UI is very intuitive. I switched from Invanto to GuruCan

Pros

many features like chat, products etc. most important: own mobile app --> crucial for mobile learners

Cons

there was a banner in the web-application which disturbed a little bit. But then they removed

MS
AvatarImg

MOHAMED SYAZNI R.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dont miss this deal~!

Reviewed 3 years ago

its like all in one platform from course listing to membership program. all included (5 in 1)

Pros

1. ease of use 2. simplicity 3.straight forward 4.landing page is the best~!

Cons

there are rooms for improvement such as 1. mobile app speed and performance although most of the time people will use portal for educational purposes (i believe) 2. more detailed tutorial ( i believe they are making it right now aggresively~!)

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gurucan is a great alternative to Teachable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Here are some of the things I like most about Gurucan: - No commissions - White label - Mobile app - Memberships - Webinars - Paid chats

Cons

Things that can be improved: - Redesign will be great - Tablet version of app is a must - Ability to have people only use your plan's bandwidth when they are downloading a video for offline use

GK
AvatarImg

Gautam K.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Quality LMS Software i Even seen

Reviewed 3 years ago

I loved this LMS, before i was using invanto but now shifted to this because of the great service and all in one package.

Pros

This Software is all in one tool to start online business coaching journey

Cons

limitation on sending emails, there should be unlimited emails sending.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ann Marie O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unlikely to find a better custom mobile app for the price!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm just getting started with the tool, but it looks like the combination of other tools I've been looking for (at an amazing price, thanks to their AppSumo deal and white-label opportunity!

Pros

My community is full of entrepreneurs who are also moms. The ability to access educational materials, easily, on the go is a game-changer.

Cons

I would love to see some live examples for inspiration.

TC
AvatarImg

Tony C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A quick way to get Courses online

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform that allows flexibility of content type creation e.g. courses, challenges, quizzes, meal plans, webinars and different content types pre-designed to help you sell better.

Cons

Currently, there is room for improvement (e.g. text editor, more integrations etc as its not a mature product yet but there are signs that these will be improved.

HO
AvatarImg

Henrik O.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy platform to start selling paid content

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Was looking for a platform where we easy could create content and courses which can be sold on cash or subscription.

Cons

There are a few areas where it should improve and the white label part should be a more central part. Also it could be nice if you could have a more mobile friendly html part as an alternative to the native app.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew Jude S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great but buggy

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'd recommend it to anybody who's starting with LMS and want a simple solution to host their online courses.

Pros

When I saw Gurucan's offering, it was an instant buy. I'm a teacher, and I was looking for an LMS to host my courses. Quizzes, Forum and mobile App are very strong features that you get with Gurucan.

Cons

Needs to make some improvement with the UI.

AvatarImg

Cenk Ş.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usefull Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Self video hosted, easy to use, video download protection. Especially, video download protection is very important for me.

Cons

Gurucan is new company, they need time. They should improve their features in software.

HP
AvatarImg

Hoang P.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promising - although further improvements can be expected

Reviewed 3 years ago

In fact, it takes less time to create courses and topics than some other LMS. I can figure out ways to do very quickly. The iOS app is a nice bonus and it functions as expected. All in all, if you need a quick, simple solution to quickly create a Learning course, Gurucan is a good option. Certainly, for it to be perfect, lots of improvements and fine-touch can be expected.

Pros

An easy platform that you can quickly create courses in a convenient way. The fundamental fields for creating courses (videos, text, quizzes, HTML etc.) are there and they work OK (although I truly expect further additions.

Cons

Videos and HTML can be more flexible, accepting more embeddable HTML. More functions / fields in the course apart from the current would be nice

CM
AvatarImg

Carsten M.

Education Management, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gurucan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gurucan offers all stuff on a single platform. Course creation, quizzes, challenges, marketing and even webinars (although beta).

Cons

Gurucan is a new player on the field, so naturally there are some things missing and not everything is working smooth, yet. But they do a really hard job to make Gurucan to one of the best course building plattforms out there.

AM
AvatarImg

Amar M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The All-in-One Platform for Course Creation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the pricing. Compared to most other platforms, Gurucan is the most value for money. It is really easy to set up and implement. It's mobile first platform and automatically adjusts images and text.

Cons

UI can be improved, I know this is in the growth phase, so, I am sure they will take it to the next level