Hero Reviews

Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

4.59/5 (136 reviews)

Pros
  • I like how comprehensive the software was.
  • There are many available features that fit the need.
  • I like that I can give points to students even when they are not on my roster
  • I like how all the student data is compiled in one. The use of positive and negative data is important as well.
Cons
  • I did not like how it sometimes it can have glitches.
  • It has many limitations to include the training received. Cost
  • I don't like that I can't use the app the same as the website.
  • I like this software and I think any update done would be minor .
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Sanya Peterson

Hero review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's not so user-friendly

Pros
There are many available features that fit the need.

Cons
It has many limitations to include the training received. Cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Kevin Graham

HERO Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that I can give points to students even when they are not on my roster

Cons
I don't like that I can't use the app the same as the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Nicolas Hanhan

Hero Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A very helpful website tool especially that it can be accessed remotely , I like the fact that this web application can help in controlling classroom behavior always in a positive manner by rewarding HERO points.

Cons
I like this software and I think any update done would be minor .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Mandy Thomas

Classroom Management

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

NA

Pros
I like that this software allows classroom management to be so smooth. The software allows parents to know what is going on with their child during the school day.

Cons
There were not really anything I disliked. I had changed over from Class Dojo, which was not a good experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Sabrina Feliciano

HERO has helped our school culture through the positive reward system.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that students can use their points at our school to purchase supplies they need such as pencils, paper, binders, uniforms, etc. as well as fun things. Having this opportunity helps our students feel less out, since they can come prepared.

Cons
They system sometimes lags or does not show all students. We've had a few issues, but they were worked out. :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Rhonda MacLellan

We've used HERO to promote positive behaviors at our school.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Each week we focus on a couple of behaviors we want to reinforce and give points based on those behaviors. We have seen an increase in positive behaviors so far!

Cons
When you mistakenly give out points to the whole class, it is not easy to fix that mistake. It seems that you have to change each students points one by one. An undo button would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Antonette Heyer

I'm new to Hero program.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how all the student data is compiled in one. The use of positive and negative data is important as well.

Cons
I would like to be able to chart more than one behavior each time I hit submit. Pop-ups with quick tutorials would be helpful since I'm new to this and not clear about all the features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Angela De La Barrera, MSW

I like the Hero Program because it gives students have initiatives to work harder on the daily.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it is used for attendance and phone calls home as well as giving points to students at my discretion when they are doing great.

Cons
I wish I had a bigger part from a migrant counselor position. But I use it when I am in supervision during lunch or the hallways.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Theresa George

The goal is to have this fully implemented at our school in the spring

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. HERO already has all of our classes uploaded so that takes a majority of the work off the shoulders of a teacher.

Cons
The app version should be more user friendly for teachers, parents, and students. That way students could keep track of their progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Ahleeyah Turner

Not bad

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

I am still learning how to operate the software but so far so good.

Pros
This software is great for enforcing positive behavior to our students. It gives them something to look forward to.

Cons
The software is not user friendly and is a bit if a hassle at tines.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools

Pamela Metellus M.S.Ed

Hero

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how comprehensive the software was.

Cons
I did not like how it sometimes it can have glitches.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Hero

Student behavior management software for K-12 schools