This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

isEazy Author vs iSpring Suite Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS

4.7

Connecteam logo

Connecteam

4.7

SAP Litmos logo

SAP Litmos

4.2

PowToon logo

PowToon

4.5

CANVAS logo

CANVAS

4.5

LearnWorlds logo

LearnWorlds

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

isEazy Author is the no. 1 software for e-learning course creation. The most complete tool for creating, editing, and sharing...

Category Leaders

iSpring Suite is an easy-to-use yet powerful authoring tool that helps organizations of all sizes create interactive online...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

63

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

770

/user

Per year

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

46

5

4

3

2

1

32

12

1

1

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.6

1.3K

5

4

3

2

1

915

424

33

2

3

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

Pros

It hast impacted the most in the routines of our employees. We believe it’s so positive to offer them the chance to train whenever they feel like.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

We especially like how the content is structured, and the interactives really help the user when it comes to learning and understanding the concepts. Overall, I would recommend it.
AvatarImg

Paula B.

The trivia and the alphabet game are the most popular among them. With these resources, the tool offers a nice way of turning training around.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Pros

This past two days, the awesome support team has managed to solve my issues. I really do applaud the support team for their great service.

MP

Mona P.

It's easy to use, relatively easy to learn, and is extremely versatile. Their technical support is truly outstanding in all respects.

PB

Pete B.

ISpring is still the best. Easy to understand, easy to use and plenty of awesome features.

AI

Axel I.

Cons

I don't have many bad things to say, but to mention something, what was most difficult was getting the hang of the linked scenes.
AvatarImg

Paula B.

At the beginning I didn’t like too much the lack of games, but the last month they realeased two games.

TR

Thomas R.

The variety of animated elements is still growing but currently a little bit limited.

GB

Guillermo B.

Cons

Not a real failure, but more of a dislike: You have to test everything before bringing it online.
AvatarImg

Michael H.

This software is very unstable. I constantly have problems with it.

TH

Torsti H.

Quiz with math problems are difficult. Pen does not have colors.

EH

Esteban H.

  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review10 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review6 days ago

Key features

  • Total features33
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Assessment Management
  • Audio/Video Recording
  • Certification Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Course Authoring
  • Course Publishing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Gamification
  • Interactive Content
  • Interactive Learning
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Media Import
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Language
  • Multimedia Support
  • PowerPoint Conversion
  • Progress Tracking
  • Question Library
  • Quizzes
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Self-Learning
  • Storyboarding
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Video Management
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support
  • Total features33
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Assessment Management
  • Audio/Video Recording
  • Certification Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Course Authoring
  • Course Publishing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Gamification
  • Interactive Content
  • Interactive Learning
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Media Import
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Language
  • Multimedia Support
  • PowerPoint Conversion
  • Progress Tracking
  • Question Library
  • Quizzes
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Self-Learning
  • Storyboarding
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Video Management
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support

Integrations

  • Total integrationsN/A
  • Authorize.Net
  • CANVAS
  • GoTo Meeting
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Classroom
  • Google Drive
  • Google Workspace
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Moodle
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Stripe
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • Zoom Meetings
  • Total integrations4
  • Authorize.Net
  • CANVAS
  • GoTo Meeting
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Classroom
  • Google Drive
  • Google Workspace
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Moodle
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Stripe
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • Zoom Meetings

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

isEazy Author logo

isEazy Author

Buen producto que cae en la trampa de querer monetizar antes de tiempo...

Reviewed a year ago

Si bien su modelo de negocios es deficiente, su atención dentro del modelo propuesto por ellos mismos cumple con lo que promete.

Pros

Es una solución fácil de implementar y usar, mayormente puede ayudar mucho a muchas empresas que no quieren gastar dinero en diseño y tienen un producto aceptable sin contratar a nadie en diseño...

Cons

Esto no viene gratis, su modelo de negocios esta más enfocado a entregar soluciones asociadas con lo "bonito" más que con lo educativo. Por ejemplo: Tienen muchas funcinalidades de gamification, pero no estan integradas a la experiencia educativa y son superficiales, al mismo tiempo no han agregado ninguna nueva... Su sistema de evaluación es básico y limitado que solo depende de preguntas de multiple...

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to author great education content.

Cons

I haven't used the new version so I am unsure if what I considered bugs before are still there.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. In case you have any questions or bugs, don't hesitate to contact our Tech Support team (support@ispring.com). One of our specialists will be more than happy to assist you! Also, you can always try out a new version of iSpring Suite by getting a free trial of the iSpring Suite authoring tool at https://ispri.ng/Q1VKX

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

I have purchased and used iSpring Converter Pro9 for converting PPT to SCORM format.

Reviewed a year ago

It is simple and quick to convert SCORM

Pros

It's easy to see and easy for the author to produce, and it's cheap.

Cons

Too many functions... It's great but sometimes feels complicated.

Vendor response

Hi Yonsung, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. As per your cons, we have lots of video tutorials and webinars: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support https://www.ispringsolutions.com/webinars Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Breath of fresh air for course authoring

Reviewed a year ago

As a team, we need to quickly co-author effective and impactful courses based on existing materials.

Pros

iSpring is an extension to PowerPoint. It is deceptively simple to use, but the depth of the functionality is enormous.

Cons

Because it is so feature-rich, it encourages me to "over eat" on the interactions, quizzes, animations, narrations, etc.

Vendor response

Hi Marcel, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Can be a little taxing to understand

Reviewed 2 years ago

my overall experience left a lot to be desired. Things that were done once had to be redone again.

Pros

It's not a whole lot different from other software. Pretty comparable.

Cons

The admin console is very confusing. After assigning licenses to one author, I had to reassign that license again.

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, Thanks a lot for publishing your review of iSpring Suite here on Capterra. We very much appreciate it. As per Comments, could you please share what you'd like to see in iSpring? Please send your thoughts to support@ispring.com. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

iSpring Suite Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clean and uncluttered look for both author and users. Was having issues during creation of project, Vlad was friendly + helpful. I'm back on track!

Cons

Doesn't work so well within cloud.

Vendor response

Hi Tricia, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about iSpring products and service. We are happy to hear iSpring made it to be a part of your toolbox. As per your comment regarding iSpring not working quite well in the cloud, could you please send it to suppor@ispringsolutions.com, so that our specialists can investigate this for you? Thanks and keep it up!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

We author our own compliance training modules and have found that using iSpring is a simple way to roll out these trainings to our organization.

Pros

Easy to use! I "inherited" this software when I was hired 8 years ago. I was able to learn how to use it without much guidance within a day.

Cons

The quiz tool does not allow for accessibility, specifically for visually impaired people. I have to download the quiz to a Word document and provide it to the employee taking the quiz.

Vendor response

Hi Anneliese, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It means the world to us. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your Cons, could you please send more details to support@ispring.com? One of our specialists will be more than happy to send you a detailed guide. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

EAsy to pick up unlike its competitors.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great support and easy to follow software as it is aligned to powerpoint......great tutorials, too! Well done!

Cons

Would like to see a more enhanced book flip software - especially as now you have to pay seperately for it. Should be more like iBooks Author.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We greatly appreciate it :) Hope iSpring keeps serving you well. As per your feature requests, please forward all of them to support@ispringsolutions.com! Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

iSpring quizmaker has all the features that I need to develop quizes

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can do all my courses and present all the challenging angles to my test takers and customers

Pros

Ease of use and easily integrate to PowerPoint. iSpring can be learned relatively fast and its probably one of the best technologies available to author online courses. The cost is also very affordable and priced less than the competition.

Cons

Quiz maker has no feature to allow edit of images, charts and all Section 508 Accessibility. Alt-text allow this feature and I can't find it.

Vendor response

Hi Edwin! Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about iSpring products and service! We greatly appreciate it. As per your Cons section, your dedicated manager Irina forwarded your message to our technical support team so that they can take care of it. have a great Holiday Season! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Quickest way to get your content up and running

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We needed to overhaul our on-boarding experience and had a short amount of time to do it. The Powerpoint plugin allowed us to get our content out much quicker than if we had to recreate all our presentations from scratch in a new content author. I can convert a PPT into a SCORM file in a few minutes!

Cons

It doesn't work on a Mac or in office 365, meaning I have to run a Virtual Machine or use a separate windows laptop.

Vendor response

Hello Gilles, Thank you very much for sharing your case of using iSpring solutions! We very much appreciate your doing that and are extremely happy that iSpring works for you. As per your Cons, even though Mac users can install a ported version of MS Office for Mac including PowerPoint, this toolkit doesn't have full add-in technology support. It was most likely considered an unnecessary feature, and therefore wasn't included in the Mac version of MS Office. Therefore, there is no other known PPT-to-Flash/HTML5 tool that perform conversion natively on Mac OS because this limitation applies to the technology in general. Keep up the great work and we hope that iSpring keeps serving you well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

The Ispring Suite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience in using the iSpring Suite Max is that I am very satisfied although there are some functionalities that are not quite useful in embedding in an ebook file. I recommend this software as one of the substitutes for making widgets in engaging learning for students.

Pros

The feature that I like most about the software is the mini widget that can be embedded in the e-book. I also like the assessment functionality which allows the teacher to see the result of the test based on the topic presented. I also like the different functionalities which are useful and engaging in presenting the topic.

Cons

The least part that I encounter on the Ispring Suite is the mini widget functionality because there are portions that cannot be compatible with my e-book authoring tool, the Kotobee author. I am fond of putting widgets in my ebook but I hope that this functionality will appear soon on the updates.

Vendor response

Hi Merzel Mark, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your Cons, could you please send more details to support@ispring.com? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

The most user friendly solution for creating interactive online courses

Reviewed a year ago

I love this software and the customer service, so despite I don't actually use all functionality (not collaborating and not using the cloud space offered) I am still happy to subscribe to the suit max. This is the most intuitive and easy to use course authoring software perfectly integrated in Microsoft PowerPoint.

Pros

Its perfect integration with PowePoint makes the creation of an interactive online lecture easy and a joy. Compared to other products, the learning curve for iSpring is days rather than months. It's under interface is extremely intuitive, the functionality is near complete - hard to find any other option which might be necessary. The customer service is brilliant, responsive and supportive.

Cons

I think that some functionality is not necessarily needed for a single author (like collaboration) and some might not be worth the annual subscription (content library). It is unfortunate that even with a lifetime licence, I cannot get regular maintenance updates without subscribing to the full package. It would be a bit better if subscription options could be better optimized for individual needs.

Vendor response

Hi Csaba, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

I have to use this software

Reviewed a year ago

Its a middle of the road answer, i use it because i have to, but it can make things more difficult than is needed.

Pros

it wraps the entire powerpoint etc up into a single scorm package to import into the LMS

Cons

it has no default set up parameters (well not for quizes) that can be retained, and these need re setting each and everytime i author a course, it seems to put files where it likes (never seems to remember the location i am working from, and pulls a location from another PPT already created, and can overwrite this location... also, it "looses" quizzes from time to time (even when filed correctly) and also interactions dis-appear.. its not the best to be honest

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. As per your Cons, I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing this issue. Could you please send more details to support@ispring.com? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case. Hope it keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

Approachable authoring software with a short learning curve and plenty of bells and whistles

Reviewed 3 years ago

As an educator with subject matter expertise, it's great to also be able to develop and quickly produce and publish my own e-learning modules without having to engage other instructional designers.

Pros

I've been using iSpring Suite to author e-learning modules since 2014, when I selected it as the software to use when taking courses in online instructional design. I chose it then because it was not difficult to master and it was not as expensive as other software I looked at. I continue to use iSpring Suite for these reasons - it's easy to use, it delivers a professional looking project and it's competitively priced. The company also continues to add new features that provide additional options, like the recent addition of dialogue simulations.

Cons

I often struggle with finding files for existing quizzes or simulations that I want to use in a new module. Sometimes when I think I'm publishing a quiz or other interaction in a way that lets me find it again, it turns out I was wrong. Sometimes there are issues with saving these interactions within a module too, but but mostly it works well.

Vendor response

Hi and thank you very much for sharing your positive thoughts about iSpring with the Capterra audience! We are sure it will be helpful to anyone looking for a solutions for eLearning. As per the issue you described, could you please address it directly to our support team? Just send them an email to support@ispringsolutions.com and one of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

iSpring Suite e-Learning Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I rate iSpring Suite very highly, and here's why. I use lots of elearning tools and I am a certified author with some too, the attraction in my mind is the reduction in development time and it has a shorter learning curve. Not all trainers and content authors are like me and happy to work with html. They smply want to use PPT to quickly produce content that is a bit more engaging. Motion paths in PPT, hotspots and the quiz capability provide a very capable level of elearning courses for many users. It may not have all the conditional actions and variables provided by other more expensive tools but it is more than adequate for rapid course development. The quizzing functionality is easy to use and is also SCORM compliant.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite logo

iSpring Suite

iSpring - The most user-friendly and learner-centric Authoring iool

Reviewed 6 years ago

In 2012, while serving as a Consultant for a Banking sector client, I was searching for a user-friendly tool to convert the MS PowerPoint presentation created by our team into HTMLS-5 version. I came to know about iSpring through an article in a e-learning blog. In my first attempt to use it, I felt there is something interesting in this tool. Later, when we were developing ILT materials for an educational...

Pros

Interface is very pleasant and easy to understand the entire capability of the tool Ease of use with MS PowerPoint Simulations Quizzes

Cons

Screen Recording. It is not so easy like other open-source tools we have used. If provision is given to save and edit the recording, we can add additional objects like call-outs, tool-tips, etc. This will enable the users to use iSpring to create MOOC based classes

Vendor response

Hi, Ganesan! Thank you so much for sharing your case of using iSpring! We are sure it will definitely be useful to everyone searching for an authoring tool. Thanks for sharing the feature requests as well. We will be happy to forward it to our Product Development team. Keep up the great work!