This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iSpring Learn Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been very positive. The process of uploading and assigning training is very simple, and gathering reports is even better now with the recent upgrades.

Pros

This LMS is so easy to use. Uploading training and deploying to employees is a seamless process. The reports have recently been updated to provide additional detail about learners' course completion.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Thanks a lot for your kind words about iSpring! We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it. It is easy to use and the support is very good. Overall the experience has been very positive.

Pros

You can write and publish a course in a matter of hours. It's easy to learn and anyone who is able to use powerpoint should have no problem getting started. There are also a lot of helpful videos and tutorials online if you need help. I nearly forgot to mention there is also interactive live help that pops up whenever you visit the iSpring website.

Cons

It's sometimes hard to decide which report to use and it will not produce a report of the percentage of people who have completed a course.

Vendor response

Hi Keith, Thank you for your kind words about iSpring products and service! We very much appreciate it :) Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iSpring Learn Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

For the past 5 month, I have had the privilege of using the iSpring Suite software as part of the primary mechanism for interacting with learning content and data collection within my dissertation study. It took a long time and many trial and errors before I was able to find the perfect program for my project. This program was able to fulfill all my expectations in the role as instructor and posed...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Soraya, Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. It means a lot to us! It is so great to hear that you found iSpring Learn to be a perfect bundle for your needs. Authoring tool and an LMS can truly be an awesome pack. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Learn | Improving Worker's Quality Greatly

Reviewed a year ago

iSpring Learn has been one of my best experiences with services of this type and everything included in here is the best possible experience that you can have if you are in the market for making your company better, and we all know that everyone is in that market.

Pros

iSpring Learn is great to get new employees or even old ones to learn the nuances of any business offering tools that can allow you to use customized courses and immense forms of training, from the sales and communication department to working with new products and tools. It's truly a great service if you are in need of something that allows you to improve your worker's knowledge and ability to perform a better job.

Cons

Nothing to dislike here, training is easy and intuitive and it's presented in a clean and methodical way that you are always in reach of the information and data you need.

Vendor response

Hello Jo?o, THANK YOU so much for your kind words about iSpring products and service and for posting such a detailed review of iSpring here on Capterra! if you have any questions, don't hesitate to send them to support@ispring.com. One of our specialist will be more than happy to address them! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust LMS, professional support

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support received was prompt and quite effective and helped us to solve a blocking problem in less than one hour (Flash was blocked by Chrome). In addition, the technology utilized by ISpring was quite useful in order to correctly contextualize the issue. Over and above the professionality demonstrated, also the kindness of the approach was much appreciated.

Pros

the LMS is easy and very intuitive for starters and newbies. But there are many features, which you may have no adea about. Content management, user management and reporting are clear. Have questions? Do email supporters, they care!

Cons

Sometimes you cannot find something or something can seem to be broken (even when it is not). Do contact iSpring Support, they will take care faster than you expect.

Vendor response

Hello Mauro, So good to hear you were satisfied with iSpring Support Service as well as with the product :) Moreover, thanks a lot for sharing your experience here on Capterra. Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ispring learn and suite

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Direct export from ISpring Suite to ISpring Learn Easy to set up

Cons

Includes inactive users in the distribution list which confuses us if the inactive users still receives email notifications. <Ispring suite> the previous quizzes cannot be opened with the new version. an error saying the file is corrupt... kept popping up.

Vendor response

Hi Ciara, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with iSpring Solutions. It's amazing to hear that it suits your needs just right! Keep up the great work and please send any questions to support@ispring.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support departement really takes their time to help you.

Cons

They really try to push you to their newer versions.

Vendor response

Hello Vincent, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about iSpring here on Capterra. We very much appreciate it :) Hope it keeps serving you well! As per your "Cons", you are more than welcome to use the version of iSpring that you have, however in this case we can't guarantee that the output files will be compatible with the latest version of Windows, MS Office and browsers. That's why we highly recommend using the latest one. Hope that helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iLove iSpring!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our new hires are more confident and prepared for the job. Now other departments are asking to iSpringify their content!

Pros

iSpring Learn has helped make our training more dynamic and our employee experience much improved! We save valuable time tracking by using the reports.

Cons

I need more training/info on configuration

Vendor response

Hi Junellen, We are super happy to hear that more and more people "iSpringify" their content :) Keep up the great work and thanks for your kind words about iSpring solution! We greatly appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Suite 8.0

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A very useful add-on for PowePoint lessons. It allows for creation of all types of quizzes (matching, multiple choice, survey, true/false etc.) It is a powerful companion for teachers who want to create interactive lessons/quiz on html, while giving meaningful feedback. It gives power to the designer of the learning material. It allows the creator to give cues to the students about their misconceptions/wrong...

Cons

One improvement would be, to have a wider character range, with more emotions and also to have animated characters so it brings the 'real' feel during the lesson.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to deliver worldclass training, quite easy and instintive to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a powerful tool to make sure that your colleagues are competent to deliver their job. It is an absolute must to have it!

Pros

You can easyly prepare lectures, deliver them, check student progress, receive feedback. I am quite happy with the system!

Cons

If the student computer is not up-to-date, sometimes it can be that the invitation goes to the spam.

Vendor response

Hi Claudio, Thank you very for submitting your sincere review about iSpring Learn. We greatly appreciate it and hope that it keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very Good, intuitive navigation between modules,

Reviewed 3 years ago

Learning about LMS systems, how to manage training for employees.

Pros

1) Intuitive file manager for courses and learning paths. 2) Learning paths are a nice way to outline curriculum,

Cons

1) Still struggling to use the software to access progress for "Instructor Led training", for example we are a manufacturing company, and have many employees that have to learn to operate machinery/equipment/processes "On the Floor" due to lack online training materials. We can work towards "creating training material for online consumption", but it does take time and resources to develop these. In the mean time, it would be great to use iSpring Learn LMS to manage the "learning path" of these "On the Floor" Instructor lead courses, and as importantly the instructor/trainer's assessment of the employees training in those courses. If I could figure out how to manage this I would give your product 5 Stars!! Maybe the capability is there, and I have not figured out yet how to use it.

Vendor response

Hi and thanks a lot for posting your feedback about iSpring here on Capterra. As per your question, could you please forward it to support@ispringsolutions.com? One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and ease of use. Very effective educational software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and it's intuitive nature. The software easily works with Power Point and can be implemented as an LMS with a click of a button.

Cons

The online video screen recording has some issues. Most of the time works and at other times it doesn't. Also, there needs to be a screen shot image functionality similar to Snag it.

Vendor response

Hi Ronnie, Thank you for sharing your sincere opinion about iSpring Learn here on Capterra. We are sure it will be helpful to anybody looking for an LMS. Keep up the great work! As per you feature requests, please forward them to support@ispringsolutions.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product; extremely intuitive interface for both end users and administrators

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The pricing structure is very economical for small to medium sized companies - only users who have logged into the system count as an active user. The free mobile app with offline feature is a huge win for my sales team, as it allows them to take training on-the-go.

Cons

The webinar feature does not observe daylight savings. Also, the automatic notifications from the system are limited in terms of types and flexibility for customization.

Vendor response

Hi Josephine, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about iSpring Learn LMS! Could you please also forward your feature requests to support@ispringsolutions.com? Our specialists will be happy to work on them with our Product Development team. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iSpring Learn review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience with iSpring suite is great. I recommend it to all users for e-learning.

Pros

iSpring learn have the capability to track all my assignments and their completion statistics. the courses could be used offline. also the courses could adapt to any screen size. its a great platform for learning and enhancing one's skills.

Cons

the software is great tool for e-learning. it contains many features such access to seminars and video-conferences. I donot find any drawbacks after use for about 2.5 years.

Vendor response

Hello and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about iSpring Learn with the Capterra audience. We very much appreciate it and hope it keeps serving you well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feedback and Comments for Isping

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am learning this but it's extremely different to other LMS's. Better than some, not as good as others.

Pros

The functionality around ppt is what was a feature for me. I know there area other facilities available but ppt is what drew me to this.

Cons

Learning the Ispring Learn site is not easy with just manuals , chats and limited time. I should have arranged this training from the beginning.

Vendor response

Hello Diana, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring with the Capterra audience! That means a lot to us! You put 6 in the field "likelihood to recommend". Could you please share with us how we can make it a 10? We'd love to hear your thoughts. Just shoot us an email to support@ispring.com. Please also share how we can make you experience with the product seamless. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for online training program

Reviewed 2 years ago

First and foremost the customer service has exceeded expectations. Rep. has gone above and beyond to help get the program launched. Knowing that they are so responsive is very reassuring when and if I should stumble. Again, we are only about a month into implementation. Everyone that has seen or used the software is excited about the potential

Pros

iSpring has a variety of quizzes, assessments and simulations that allows me the flexibility to create a comprehensive and challenging training program.

Cons

We are about a month into the software. At this point the only con is the content library. Though there are so many images available, I need some more industry specific. I am being picky here... overall it gives many options

Vendor response

Hi Robyn, Thank you very much for posting such a detailed review of iSpring products and service here on Capterra! We appreciate it a lot! :) And by the way, if you have a specific request for CL characters, please send it to support@ispringsolutions.com. We are constantly updating our Content Library based on our clients' demands. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use program at the right cost!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is excellent and responsive. The help videos and tutorials walk you through new tools and tips. Overall, I highly recommend this software!

Pros

This software is reasonably priced and fits our program budget. It has an incredibly clean display that is easy for users to navigate. Many of our participants are new to online learning, so it was essential to be user friendly. We have used this software for 2 years, and have had positive experience with our participants. Additionally, it was easy as an administrator to learn and create an interactive course. We have been very happy with our investment and look forward to developing more courses on iSpring.

Cons

The reports that are produced are excellent and typically share the information we want. But since the reports are auto-generated, sometimes it lacks some flexibility in what I am looking for. I have found a way around it, but I do sometimes wish there was a bit more ability to adapt the reports.

Vendor response

Hello Gwen, Thank you tons for sharing your positive experience on working with iSpring with the Capterra audience. We are pretty sure it will be useful to anyone looking for a solution for eLearning :) Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iSpring Learn

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our project, called 'The Intellectual Ingenuity Club' is now three years old. It is supported by the Institute of Pedagogics and Psychology at Herzen University. Over a three-year period, we have carried out hundreds of mind games and creativity competitions at 78 schools in St. Petersburg and nearby districts. Thousands of children and their parents enjoyed participating in those activities. We use...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello, Yuriy! Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback about iSpring Learn! We greatly appreciate it. Keep up the awesome work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible & functional

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very reasonable price/quality relation, qualified tech. support, vendor develops this product constantly and adding new extended functionality.

Pros

Easy to start and intuitive, flexible enough. You can quickly convert PowerPoint file into LMS format. Convertion does not affect animation and movements of PowerPoint slides.

Cons

Complicate in case of existing program changing. You can't attach some types of files. Built-in webinar tool has limited functionality and you have to use only PowerPoint which is already converted and placed to LMS.

Vendor response

Hi Igor, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about iSpring here on Capterra. We greatly appreciate it and hope that iSpring keeps serving you well. As per your requests, could you please forward them to support@ispringsolutions.com and one of the specialists will take care of them. Hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aviation Safety Advisor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ispringlearn enables me to prepare and deliver awesome training and checking computer baed-training authoring.

Pros

It is an amazing tool for organizing learning. People like very much, easy to use at all stages of the training management cycle.

Cons

At the bigining it took me sometime to understand learning path feature. Then, I discover a whole set of useful features which enable my customer to comply with aviation safety regulations.

Vendor response

Hi Claudio, Thank you greatly for sharing your feedback! We are extremely happy to hear that iSpring suits your needs perfectly. Hope that iSpring keeps serving you well! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Initial Set Up and functionality of ispring Learn and iSpring suite

Reviewed a year ago

In these current times of isolation web based training will be at the forefront. I am still learning about the package and I know if I need assistance it is there for me.

Pros

All training material from Japan is in Power point format. Ispring suit intergrates with this software beautifully .

Cons

The help notes do not always address "How to " I have had two main issues so far and was resolved by the help desk. As a trainer I like to work things out by myself however in both cases I hit a brick wall. Both issues were easily corrected when the solution was pointed out.

Vendor response

Hello Russell, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with iSpring solutions and service. We are happy to hear that it suits your needs. Keep up the great work! Just in case, if you haven't checked it yet, here we have lot's of help materials: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great e-learning tool, easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used iSpring for many years and always come back to it because of the easy to use interface, and awesome features including easy incorporation with power point presentations, quiz maker capabilities, and very easy to upload and manage online.

Cons

Sometimes I don't realize that I have to purchase different packages in order to maintain my specific setup. Not necessarily a bad thing, just harder to keep track of renewals, and renewing at different times.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sarah! We greatly appreciate it. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iSpring has helped us make major improvements to our training program!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The basics of iSpring were easy for our team to learn... if you've used Power Point you can easily create great training modules with iSpring.

Cons

There really are no cons to iSpring. It's worth investing some time to learn some of the more advanced features like creating simulations and interactive learning.

Vendor response

Hello Junellen, Thank you very much for reviewing iSpring solution for eLearning here on Capterra. We greatly appreciate it. Keep up the awesome work and in case of any questions, please shoot an email to support@ispringsolutions.com. Our Support specialists will be happy to assist!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Training

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a training Manager and this will help me a lot to post modules and update team on the updates

Pros

user friendly, easy to access, the app that can be downloaded on the phone.

Cons

expensive, not be able to download the quiz maker on different computers using the same account

Vendor response

Hi Mina, Thanks a lot for your kind words about iSpring! Hope it keeps serving you well :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for value

Reviewed 8 months ago

Around 4/5

Pros

Easiness to use; mostly intuitive. Not too expensive.

Cons

Some features are not perfect. For example, problems with iSpringSuite. Sometimes, the system is not working (uploading something doesn't work, etc.)

Vendor response

Hi Nihel, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about iSpring solutions! We very much appreciate it. Keep up the great work :) As per your questions, you are welcome to contact our support team (support@ispring.com). One of our specialists will get back to you shortly!