This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

JoomlaLMS

LMS for eLearning websites & course sales platforms

see alternatives

JoomlaLMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We also appreciate that considering such a significant functionality the price of the eLearningSoft solutions and services is very attractive.

Oleg K.

I like that JoomlaLMS satisfies my professional needs. I am also very satisfied with the support team because they helped me a lot since my IT skills are not outstanding.

Ljiljana G.

The out of the box product is great and is always improving. Customer support is very attentive ready to help at a moments notice.

Mark K.

Cons

The security it is very very poor, it can be easily hacked, and it is very hard sometimes to present images as you want to.

Jorge C.

Relatively poor reporting system. Lack of mobile application.

A. John

At first glance, for a smaller business, there can be some sticker shock when considering at the annual subscription fee. I took a risk based on the recommendation from someone that I trusted.

Marshall N.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

16

6

2

0

0

92%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value managemente software for cleaning oriented businesses

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Most features are fairy intuitive to use and offer a host of options and solutions for cleaning oriented businesses. The design is clean and the approach is very user-friendly. the tea, behind it also are working hard on providing frequent and significant updates that add more features.

Cons

Not used as extensively by people as competing products, though that also means special attention is given to customers by the dev team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Power Packed Learning Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

More and more people are turning to more economical solutions like online training and the younger generations are accustomed to using their computers, technology and the internet for educational purposes. I was fortunate to have connected with someone who was a specialist in the field of online training. He had implemented many Joomla Learning Management software installations and was already consulting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A good first website learning opportunity

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

After learning it, it did seem somewhat easy to navigate. I was able to learn the basics to get a website up and running in just one day.

Cons

It is difficult to show someone else how to maintain the website, as so many features are organized in strange fashions. Also, you have to click many times just to get to one item, and often has very clunky ways to finish up a project. Also, after a while, many links were irreparably broken. I also got multiple emails from Joomla - sometimes every few minutes. That seemed to be a flaw

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from long time user.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I administer a moderately sized educational website (instructional material, quizzes, and certificates). It is built on the Joomla platform and we have about 10K users with about 300 actively using the site at any given time. After much research and trail and error, I switched to JoomlaLMS about 8 years ago. Here are reasons why: Cost is a big factor in our operation. If costs are not reasonable,...

Pros

See review

Cons

No significant cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Joomla - Outstanding CMS system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy for the User to manage Large array of growth options for building out the interface Great CSS control Great options for changing the face of the site anytime you wish Overall, this is a super software and should be used by anyone wanting a presence online Management and updates / upgrades are not difficult but can be time consuming depending on your particular set up Overall, costs for managing this type of interface are very reasonable

Cons

I have very little negative to say about this product. It's really a great product. The only thing I can say negative is sometimes the components, modules or plugins are not always supported when they are free so I would recommend buying only licensed products from long time vendors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is awesome in every way

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been working with Joomla LMS for about 4 years know and I can say that they have been instrumental in my company success. My students love my web site and the professional experience they have when they use it. I have asked for several customization and they will get it done. There is nothing they were not able to do to make my business grow. They are great in every way, product, process, and people.

Pros

The out of the box product is great and is always improving Customer support is very attentive ready to help at a moments notice Customization are spot on. whatever you need them to create it will get done at a very fair price

Cons

None that I can think of. product is working great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Component For Learning

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started with using the famous moodle elearning. Though it was opensource for us as a company we needed something that has awesome interface, easy to configure and manipulate. We started searching online and bumped onto joomlalms. This is a MUST have if you need :- 1. Affordable elearning solution 2. Responsive elearning solution 3. Top notch cutomer service delivery Look no further joomla LMS is your perfect solution.

Pros

1. Cost effective 2. Robust 3. Mobile ready

Cons

So far nothing negative can i comment. They have always ensured that we get the best and request for our thought on further system improvements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great advanced product with a high level of customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have selected the JoomlaLMS solution for a joint project of the National Corporate Directors Association, Moscow State University and the Corporate Development Centre "Topcompetence" after a thorough analysis of the options available at the LMS market. We also appreciate that considering such a significant functionality the price of the eLearningSoft solutions and services is very attractive. Moreover our decision for the collaboration with eLearningSoft was significantly influenced by the amazing work of the technical support team and customer service department - all the issues are solved quickly and efficiently. To sum it all up JoomlaLMS provides great advanced products and a high level of customer service.

Pros

The main advantages of this LMS for us are as follows: 1) Uncluttered and intuitive interface both for students and for teachers and administrators 2) Flexibility of the layout settings for LMS in general and courses in particular 3) Perfect SCORM-compatibility 4) A mobile platform provides a possibility to study not only using PC but also tablets and smartphones 5) Additional plugins can be used inside the LMS, including e.g. a forum for students and teachers and a platform for conducting webinars

Cons

No cons are detected yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Atomized Learning for the Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Continuous Learning is essential for any individual as well as for the organization. JoomlaLMS was chosen to house our learning online classes and materials for all employees. Training costs have been reduced, and now we have a centralized portal for learning. Archived classes are easily accessible, and new courses can easily be created and shared as well. Another use case was to use JoomlaLMS for...

Cons

I have no reason not to like it. The cost is reasonable and our industry continues to promote learning especially online learning be it a full-blown course work or even atomized mini-lessons for a cumulative certificate collection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best free cms available

Reviewed a year ago

Good free option for creating professional websites and blogs.

Pros

Super friendly and modern interface, receives frequent updates including security. It has several free and paid templates to make the look professional. As well as extensions to add features to the website or blog.

Cons

The number of themes and extensions available on the web is less than that of its main competitor, wordpress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and powerful LMS for Joomla

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a learning platform that integrated with Joomla and Articulate, was simple to use - with the possibility of customisation and work-arounds when that was not possible. We liked the clean simple layout and ease with which students and administrators can find their way around.

Pros

In every instance that we had, where customisation was not possible, we were able to find a satisfactory work-around. For example, if students need to sit a final, external exam that is not part of the online training , the results can be manually added via JoomlaLMS. No other moderately-priced programme that we looked at was able to do this. This flexibility make JoomlaLMS far more powerful than is seen at first glance.

Cons

There is no user-based forum. Whilst the support is excellent and JoomlaLMS staff are endlessly patient and prompt at answering queries, I do think that the exchange of ideas and work around that users have found could really benefit the community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well done - an easy to use and good eLearning Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our association Trader4Charity with around 100 members use the eLearning system since 2 Years and we are very glad, that we choose this system. The support is first class and you really feel in good hands. The functions are well designed and we really love to work with.

Pros

Fast, well designed

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

JoomlaLMS review

Reviewed 8 years ago

The open-source platform of Joomla allows JoomlaLMS to be one of the most competitively priced systems available. It is consistently at the top of the Low Cost LMS options, regardless of delivery of number of users. At the same time, however, Joomla LMS delivers a wide array of features and functions found in much more expensive solutions. Although some features come with added cost. There is a robust...

Pros

moderate price for high service level; tool based on Joomla! - powerful content management system with thousands of applications; wide choice of e-learning features; high scalability and unlimited customization opportunities

Cons

relatively poor reporting system lack of mobile application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I helped my advisor with the management of the course

Reviewed 3 years ago

Application provides to you portability, reports by quiz, variety of the questions

Pros

Application provides to you portability and permits to the students access to the material from everywhere and every time Reports by quiz was very easy to access and understand, it helps to my advisor identify which topic was the worst for the course Variety of the questions, it provides to my advisor a lot of options and most of them helps with the grading, it permits to save time in the grading process

Cons

Cost was so expensive to my advisor and he had to paid it The enrolling for a few students was difficult the course didn't appear online. Was strange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a good option to configure virtual classrooms.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a very complete platform that allows you to configure / manage virtual classrooms, providing a good amount of options for your configuration, in which the sections or partitions of the classroom are predetermined and the administrator adapts them to your requirements through its edition and configuration.

Cons

I would say that the user should observe the support material provided by this tool which is distributed in a comfortable way through short videos in which they teach the fundamentals of their configuration, since there are so many configurations that we can do that maybe a user inexperienced does not reach to take advantage of all the benefits that this virtual platform offers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best LMS on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Is not too expensive, easy to setup and run and the UX is friendly. Also the fact that is available cross-platform is also a big plus.

Cons

You may need a bit of experience in IT. Some features are not too straight and intuitive so you may need to run the documentation or chat with the support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Joomla integration, functionality and support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have added about 15 extensions to my Joomla site. JoomlaLMS is near the top for integration, functionality and support.

Pros

Deep integration. Excellent support.

Cons

Installation can be difficult but their support was top notch. Probably best in the industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Joomla

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

you have a lot of templates available to use, a lot of them are free, you can have a complete website without knowing programming

Cons

the security it is very very poor, it can be easily hacked, and it is very hard sometimes to present images as you want to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My choice is JoomlaLMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a teacher, I appreciate when a platform I use is very user-friendly and cost effective. I like that JoomlaLMS satisfies my professional needs. I am also very satisfied with the support team because they helped me a lot since my IT skills are not outstanding.

Cons

Some things are quite pricey but I still believe you get much more for that value of money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creating a website made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have minimal web development skills but I am able to make simple adjustments to our new website with ease. I am able to add plugins and update blog and job listings. It has made my life much easier to not have to bother our web developers every time I was to post a new blog.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very stable and full function LMS for Joomla

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using this LMS since 2009 and to deliver e-learning to project and programme managers around the world. We have found the LMS to be very reliable, fully featured with very few problems. Any problems have been resolved very quick by the customer support team at Joomal LMS

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most effective product on the market

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed a Learning Management System to provide online education, reach more delegates and keep the quality of the delivered services. We've chosen JoomlaLMS because it is an cost effective product that provides security for keeping confidential data.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software package

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use and make changes as needed..excellent customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and decent interface - gets the job done

Cons

It needs more features in order to compete with other LMS softwares