Kannu Reviews

Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

4.87/5 (45 reviews)

Priyanka Shekar

Kannu adds self-learning to our university courses

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We needed a way for our in-person university students to self-learn and self-serve before and after our courses - they had pre-work and resources to prep before, and competitions to submit to afterward. Kannu lets us easily set up and run online components to these courses under our own organization's brand with a lot of customization.

Cons
Nothing I dislike - but we'd love to use it to run student competitions with judging and feedback. It currently doesn't let us set up individual judges who can enter grades and feedback for any one submission.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Anonymous

Used to build an easy system to interact with students

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The design is simple and easy to navigate, with a good amount of features. It's easy to collaborate using this software.

Cons
It would be ideal if there was a cheaper version of this software with fewer functionalities that my team could purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Ania Diakoff-Mouyiaris

This is a great platform, super user-friendly and intuitive

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love being able to access everything in one place as well as having multiple views/perspectives on the class

Cons
I would love more clarity around uploading assignments - sometimes this gets tricky with figuring out the percentage of the grade each assignment is worth, etc. Would love a way to skip that part if I want-

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Jeffrey Weeter

Clean, focused, intuitive

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

It enabled me to teach to a great number of students around the world with ease.

Pros
Excellent design. I appreciate the ease in which one can implement media files. Also, having a fully functional learning environment on mobile devices is essential and Kannu gets it right.

Cons
If I'm being picky, the discussions could feature more options for organizing or sorting the relevant comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

philippe pasquier

From an instructor perspective, Kannu is the best LMS I know.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This LMS is the best to deal with media content. Given how pervasive these often heavy files are, Kannu is handling it best. The online galleries are second to none too.

Cons
The one thing that I think could be i proved is the resources associated with a given class. Right now, it is just a list of links and adding structure to this would be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Jacob Penn

I used the Kannu LMS platform teaching a music technology course.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software makes it extremely easy to track all the basics such as lessons, assignments, attendance and grading with advanced features making it easy to customize your course and make a unique online experience for students. Things such as assignment forums make it easy for students to interact.

Cons
It takes a bit of getting used to at the start, tool-tips and walkthroughs may have helped more but the Kannu team was very responsive to any questions I had.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Daniel Shiffman

I used it a Kadenze course and loved interacting with the students and viewing their work

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's especially terrific for media and has many features to handle animations, video, and programming work. The galleries are great and overall the visual design of the platform is beautiful.

Cons
I would love to have more ways to foster discussion and critique of projects beyond the (amazing) auto-grading features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Parme Giuntini

I wrote a MOOC for Kadenze and found the platform very user-friendly.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of moving through the various sections and navigating the lectures. Very easy to respond to students, if necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Adam Morad

The team at Kannu has been Great! Very responsive to our needs and wants in an LMS

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That there is an LMS geared towards the Arts with an emphasis on multimedia as well as Portfolio development and delivery.

Cons
Setting up assignments can sometimes be tricky and with any software there is a learning curve but once you get used to the UX it isn't a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Chandler McWilliams

Perfect for getting an online class off the ground quickly.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The community aspect really sets it apart from the competition. More than the other products out there it emphasizes the communal nature of learning and takes pains to produce a social learning environment online.

Cons
I wish their was a lightweight version for managing traditional classes so i could offer students a seamless experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Joseph La Barbera

Used for my Jazz History class

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to post necessary audio, video and text assignments to students. The students are also able to post their completed assignments back to me and have online discussions with other students in the class.

Cons
I struggled with uploading mp3 files at a certain point later in the semester.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Joshua Vermillion

Easy to use when setting up higher ed course. The students appreciate this ease of use as well!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Easier time managing university level course, lectures resources, coursework and feedback.

Pros
The interface is intuitive, customer service (when I do have a question or problem) has been excellent! Also much nicer graphics and visual layouts than other learning management systems I've used in the past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Dan Trueman

Kannu worked great for me and my students in a course last year.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Kannu is elegant, attractive, and robust, and features strong support for media, assessment, and communication

Cons
Occasionally the system is slow, when sorting through thousands of students in an online course, but is much more responsive with the smaller classes we have on campus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Kamau Stanford

The team, the platform, the experience...all amazing!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of the user experience. The ability to truly customize the product to look, flow and feel in a brand aligned manner is priceless.

Cons
I would love for this product to be available as an app. It would make the overall user experience even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Meti Dean

Kannu Learning Management System

Reviewed 2016-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Finally! A Learning Management System that works well on mobile for both student and teacher! The user experience of Kannu is very modern. This is a new a platform that still has more to develop. There are some features that are on moodle that are missing, but the company seems to be moving very quickly to solve the issues. Customer Service is fantastic. They respond very quickly and sometimes make changes to system based on my response within a week. Excited to see how kannu grows.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Álvaro Barbosa

Very intuitive and effective

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

It suports my first MOOC

Pros
Simplicity and accessibility of use. The graphic layout is beautiful and the quality of substancial information is excellent

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Donna Mastropasqua

I found the team at Kannu to be extremely helpful and great to work with.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is extremely flexible and adaptable to our business needs. We were able to explain what we wanted to accomplish and the Kannu team was able to help us customize the software to feel like an extension of our brand.

Cons
There was nothing I did not like about the software. Because we were creating something that was not the typical use case it took a bit more time than we had planned to figure out how to best use the software to accomplish our business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Bailey Cool

Bailey - Kannu Review

Reviewed 2017-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

We love using Kannu for the CalArts CAP CABLE class - Harmony has been exceptionally excellent in customer support too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Gerardo Blumenkrantz

Excellent. We tried many other platforms and Kannu is the best. Great UX/UI. Friendly service.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined an otherwise cumbersome review process.

Pros
Its ease of use, specially the fact that student work is much easier (than other platforms) to review and archive.

Cons
The presence of certain mandatory fields, i.e. the unavoidable breakdown of grading criteria, that are not applicable in every single case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system

Oliver Bown

Very smooth, easy and intelligible software.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the simple sleek design and user experience. It's always easy to find your way around and things always look good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Kannu

Cloud-based collaborative digital learning management system