This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

LMS365

Learning management system (LMS) for the digital workplace

see alternatives

LMS365 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall, I beleive the LMS365 solution is a perfect solution for all customers that have invested in Microsoft 365. It makes perfect sense to provide learning to users in their day to day tools.

Ulrika H.

Easy to deploy, very affordable, easy to use and the best is the total integration into Microsoft Office 365.

Johann K.

LMS365 helps us to quickly manage and coordinate training out to our team, and supports how they want to work; in our case blending training in through Teams.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

There's no way to reuse the same learning modules in different courses.

Steve P.

Completing courses takes too long for employees, they are forced to go back in time and time again, because of the way that the systems completes courses.

Kathy B.

Exception reporting relies on Power BI, as the system reports are extremely limited (Supervisor is not included in any report, for example).

Chris R.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

16

5

1

0

0

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS365 is ok for any training needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows to manage all the company training, not only online but also classrooms, so you can have all the information regarding you workforce skills in one place. It is very useful for compliance training (GDPR, and so on) as it traces if people have read and aknowledged documents with company policies and rules and if they have passed quizzes focused on those kind of topics.

Pros

This platform is so full and well integrated with Office 365 that seems to be natively part of it. The implementation is smooth and simple and training features evolve at the speed of the Cloud to take advantage of all the new stuff that is costantly released by Microsoft. It can also be accessed by external users of the Organization with no need a Microsoft Office 365 license.

Cons

Sometimes the system could be perceived as a little bit slow in terms of peformances, but that hasn't a real impact on its effectiveness.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

LMS365 can fit basic needs with O365, mid/advanced customers will need extensive Microsoft licensing

Reviewed 5 months ago

LMS365 is an exercise in contrasts. Deployed on Office 365, in SharePoint, traditionally a platform favored by organizations with limited technical resources (granted, O365 has seen incredible gains during the 2020 pandemic). You can deploy the solution simply with minimal licensing. Yet, LMS365 assumes that medium to advanced customers will have extensive Microsoft licensing in Azure Active Directory...

Pros

The initial cost is low and the integration with Office 365 makes implementation fairly painless. An easy fit for organizations that have basic needs, or medium to advanced users with Azure Active Directory P1 or P2 and Power BI Pro/Premium (Embedded is not included) or E5 Office 365 licenses (plus the expertise in delivery of these solutions as well as SharePoint & Power Automate Cloud flows). This is especially so if you are extensive users of Teams and have additional solutions to integrate into a complete solution. eLearningForce has some truly impressive case stories. eLearningForce make changes frequently, recently moving from 8 to 6 week cycles, and many of these improvements are for Teams integration.

Cons

For organizations that have basic AAD and Office 365 implementations that need features of a complete LMS, then LMS365 might be a frustrating choice. There is no audience or smart groups here, group assignment relies on AAD entirely. Exception reporting relies on Power BI, as the system reports are extremely limited (Supervisor is not included in any report, for example). You'll be turning to Power Automate Cloud for workarounds frequently as well. The interaction & cooperation with customers has dropped considerably in recent months. The departure of the COO/co-founder seems to have a correlation in this regard. Gone are UI pilots and the more recent patches lacked previews of UI changes. Bug fixes and 'feature requests' are not delivered in a timely fashion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Initially excited, but overall disappointed

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were excited to introduce this tool into our environment, and while there are some big benefits (quick course setup, administration is easy), there are detractors that outweigh the benefits. Completing courses takes too long for employees, they are forced to go back in time and time again, because of the way that the systems completes courses. Support has been unable to identify the issues and their only solution is to move to the cloud (not a viable option at this point).

Pros

The application provided for an on-premise solution, which our organization was very interested in.

Cons

Latency, freezing, course completion is spotty. It's not meant for an organization of our size.

Vendor response

Dear Kathy. I'm Lars Vestergaard, CEO of ELEARNINGFORCE, the makers of LMS365. I'm very sorry to learn that you've experienced problems with our On-premises version. We'll do whatever we can to fix this. This review is placed under our Cloud SaaS solution, which is an entirely different product from the one you have, running On-premises. As such, I would ask if you would consider removing it? We'll mark it more clearly that this is our Cloud offering, unrelated to running our SharePoint LMS on-premises.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technology Point of View for LMS 365

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience we have had with the LMS 365 platform is rooted in their support and listening to customer feedback. Whenever we have experienced any issues we have received excellent support. When we have given feedback on improvements, that feedback has been incorporated into the platform. Support and listening to your customers is foundational for a great overall experience and the LMS 365 team delivers.

Pros

The reason why I enjoy working with the platform is the native integration into our existing platforms. For our user base, this means a familiar login and navigation through their corporate credentials (Azure AD) and SharePoint. For our platforms administrators integration with tools such as Forms and Stream. For the technology team integration into existing security capabilities by using Azure AD groups and roles. Being able to extend the platform through Microsoft Flow and Microsoft Power BI is a tremendous benefit.

Cons

There are some minor feature enhancements we would like to see in the product. An example of this is dynamic starting and ending dates for training based on our employees hire dates. However, this con has been overcome by one of the pros to the platform, which is the ability for us to extend the LMS 365 by leveraging existing tools such as Microsoft Flow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia particular como administradora de formación usando LMS365

Reviewed 6 months ago

LMS365 nos ayudó a crear nuestra Universidad Corporativa virtual de manera relativamente sencilla y estándar. Nos proporcionó lo indispensable para configurarla, estructurala y darle seguimiento. Particularmente tuvimos muchos problemas con la reportería y con algunas actualizaciones que impactaron negativamente la versión y nos retrasaron procesos; pero eso puede estar asociado a la versión On Premise.

Pros

La ventaja de este software es que se basa en tu propio Sharepoint y esto permite que pueda integrarse muy fácilmente a herramientas de gestión de usuarios y gestión de personal. Es una herramienta de aspecto muy amigable y para el usuario final no supone un gran reto el aprender a usarla. Me gustó que al ser basada en Sharepoint, podíamos generar páginas internas, repositorios de contenido, usar manejador de versiones, flujo de aprobaciones, etc. También me gustó que se le pueden cargar certificados externos y quedan asociados a los usuarios.

Cons

Nosotros usamos la versión On premise; y esta versión no tiene funcionalidades importantes; se tuvieron muchos problemas al momento de las actualizaciones y sincronización de datos; esto requirió muchas horas de soporte e interrupción de servicio. La versión On Premise requiere de muchos elementos de configuración y un dominio alto de las funcionalidades internas de la herramienta. Esta versión no es muy amigable para copiar cursos y recursos internos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation at lightning speed with a few convenience-features missing

Reviewed 2 years ago

We provide numerous trainings and training plans for new and existing employees as well as customers. As we do not have the resources to go for expensive authoring tools or buy SCORM packages, it is super convenient that we can use our existing materials and just create our courses from those. Also, we highly appreciate the O365 integration and all the involved usage benefits (support, login, interfaces, ...)!

Pros

Seemlessly integrates into Office 365, which makes user adoption as well as onboarding of your users extremely simple and fast. Also, once you understood how it works, it offers many, many possibilities. With Microsoft Flow being connected those possibilities become even more numerous. LMS365 offers you the ability to keep it simple and just throw your materials in (say: pdf, ppt, videos, ...), or go full e-learning beast mode and create highly visual learning stories in the authoring tool of your choice. The thing I like most about it is, that it isnt just another software silo with new credentials and interface that makes your daily work life harder.

Cons

It clearly misses some features currently, but at least they update the software regularly, so many issues get resolved if you just wait a couple of months. The ability to copy/duplicate courses is one thing that really bugs me, as well as the lack of more diverse roles (for example the distinction between administrative and content responsibility) and some rather complicated clickpaths. I'm optimistic they'll overcome their little teething problems though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for learning in the modern digital workplace

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I beleive the LMS365 solution is a perfect solution for all customers that have invested in Microsoft 365. It makes perfect sense to provide learning to users in their day to day tools. Also, in today's fast paced business environment, learning needs to be provided to users on a continous basis.

Pros

We have been working with and using numerous different course platforms. What really stands out with LMS365 is the integration with the Microsoft stack and the Microsoft end-user productivity tools. Being able to provide users with learning right from within the tools they use every day (Microsoft Teams, SharePoint their mobile) is extremely powerful. I also really like the people that work at ELEARNINGFORCE. They are all very supportive and helpful.

Cons

The course creation process is divided into two steps - one is creating the outline of the course, the second is creating the learning content itself. Once you get used to this, it is straight-forward and logical. But since this is a bit different setup than other course creator tools it takes some getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS365 fully integrated in Microsoft 365

Reviewed 9 months ago

With LMS365 we have chosen a powerful platform for learning management fully integrated in Microsoft 365. We use it for all our training activities (e-learning, blended learning as well a classroom training). If we have additional requirements, not beein solved within the core product, we are able to use Power Automate Flows or Power Apps to solve this on our own.

Pros

LMS365 is fully integrated in Microsoft 365, our strategic platform for collaboration, information and communication within our company and with our customers and partners. So it perfectly fits in our Microsoft Cloud centric strategy.

Cons

There are still some little points to improve, e.g. in reporting. But with little effort, you can use the Power BI Connector and create reports and dashboards for your company on your own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

This has been a game changer for us; we have a very small team for managing and delivering policy change, staff onboarding and for managing training of our team. LMS365 has worked seamlessly with our Office 365 platform, we've been able to reuse existing content, as well as buy in where needed. Our staff find it easy to use and manage their own learning, and this helps them feel invested in.

Pros

We're a relatively small business- but being in the IT world, are in a fast-moving and constantly evolving environment. Integration with Teams. LMS365 helps us to quickly manage and coordinate training out to our team, and supports how they want to work; in our case blending training in through Teams.

Cons

I can't think of anything that's really caused major issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for enterprises

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience overall

Pros

This tool works well with companies that already owns SharePoint or Office 365 and build applications and processes around it. The learning management system can be extended with all other apps available in the platform. It uses existing user list and user profiles. No external export needed. Works on top of an established system which is already available in MS platform. Tool can be customized for customer requirement. Support system and working with partners works well too.

Cons

There is a learning curve for the product. It can get a bit extended process for non-technical personnels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LMS365 Review

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing. So powerful and easy to use both as a learner and admin. specially now that it is integrated with MS Teams that it is a wonder why companies that have Office 365 would not be suing it already

Pros

How easy it integrates into the fabric of Office 365. It literally installs in minutes and you are ready to go. Also I recommend if you are not IT savvy to just have the LMS365 Team help with the installation

Cons

The reports (the Learner and Course reports) are somewhat simple so the information you could gleaned from them was kind of basic. However they know have a Power BI Connector (free) and a Power BI Add-on (not free but incredibly powerful and easy to use) that can analyze all sorts of data from Leaner and Course interactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LMS365: a great tool to boost learning

Reviewed 3 years ago

When we use LMS365 it makes it easy and effective for us to deploy our user adoption. We are able to target our audience and meet their training needs. THe flows within LMS365 helps us with our administration effort, making it for us possible to spend more time in developing training material instead of spending to much time on administration

Pros

- Easy to use - Easy to set up - Look and feel is very modern - Great intergration with SharePoint - Able to connect throuth API - Different type of content - Full overview on progress - Standard with 'portal'

Cons

- Not built in Power-BI eg overview/dashboard - Reporting can be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good vision of learning distribution for flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

LMS365 enables us to put emphasis on "communication" in learning environment. SharePoint Online itself can provide several documents and chances of discussing with users, then we can put learning contents along them altogher. They communicate what they learn, what they notice from the contents with each other, and learning becomes deeper. LMS365 accelerates cycle of issue and solution. A department finds out point to focus and provides contents for them.

Pros

Link with SharePoint Online. We can set up administrators of learning course for each functions very flexibly.

Cons

Sometimes it takes time to move around pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern Digital Workspace

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using it mainly for technical training. And it provides visibility of who is actually participating and completing the ongoing Microsoft training (reporting). We also use it for SOP announcements, providing us with proof of distribution, helping to enforce governance.

Pros

Easy to deploy, very affordable, easy to use and the best is the total integration into Microsoft Office 365.

Cons

I have not really come across anything that I do not like,and now with the ability to connect to "Flow" you can even add your own features and functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Observation from ESi Technology Ltd.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wish following items can be added or enhanced: *Survey for collecting data about course and trainer satisfaction. *Email Notification for learners who didn't complete courses. *New course can be added to students' Office 365 Outlook Calendar. *Performance. *Learning modules creation can be reused in different courses.

Pros

*Out-of-the-box Features & Functionality *Various supported types in learning modules

Cons

*Performance experienced in Taiwan (LMS365 server is based in Japan) *Learning modules creation are based on classes or course catalogs. There's no way to reuse the same learning modules in different courses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless fit with 0365 Environment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Feels like we are using a tool that will help learners 'in the moment of need' and in the productivity space they need it, rather than navigating to another LMS location.

Pros

Works with 0365 suite for quick and accurate delivery to learners. Also allows creating content with Youtube and external resources. Easy to create quick 'acknowledgements' for compliance tracking.

Cons

Only used for a short time; still learning how to organize within the 'app based environment' and can benefit from personal upskilling of sharepoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No better LMS if you use Microsoft 365 and Teams

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Native integration with Microsoft 365, Teams and SharePoint international footprint ease to use and implement

Cons

native design before SharePoint modern experience (2019)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system if you already user Office 365

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Fast implementation, Office 365 and Teams integration

Cons

That we did not find the system earlier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, cloud based, constantly evolving with the O365 platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integrated with Office 365 out of the box, easy to use, and very easy to integrate with the rest of the IT platform. Very customizable without being an IT pro. Rapidly evolving with a very exiting roadmap.

Cons

Overall, there are a lot of great features, but I miss a competency framework connected with this. It's on the roadmap. So is TinCan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic ease of use and statistics, navigation should be better.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Getting up to speed quickly.

Pros

Ease of use (admin part), user level statistics, variations in quizzes

Cons

The big navigation arrow at the bottom of the screen, loading performance powerpoint slides with short movies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest install and set up for an application I have ever done!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy,intuitive platform with robust learning opportunities.

Pros

I am the admin in charge of setting up and configuring LMS365, it is intuitive, easy to use, responsive and quick. On top of that their support is out of this world and I truly have never seen better documentation on troubleshooting and set up before.

Cons

Initially we had issues connecting O365 groups to LMS365,but it ended up just taking a little while for our security groups to sync up properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LMS365: The ultimate example of modern learning experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1.Ability to integrate with Office 365 infrastructure, thus enabling training to be delivered anytime, anywhere and on any device 2.Cost efficient, Ease to deploy and use. 3.The ability to view progress reports by individual and course.

Cons

LMS365 is a great tool that makes learning management easy.