MAESTRO SIS Reviews

MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

MAESTRO SIS

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.6

(11)

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The platform for your academic solutions.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It allows me a wonderful support in my educational programs with the student population that I have in my charge.

Pros

I like the versatility of the platform and complete it, which allows an optimal learning of the students with the most updated teaching tools. Supported in technology.

Cons

It seems to me that it is a platform with great potential to be exploited in education models with excellence. I have no negative opinion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maestro SIS is a highly-responsive customizable solution for our ever-changing SIS needs. Within a couple of days or sometimes hours, a customization request, is delivered. Customer service is outstanding. More often than not, I am meeting with Jose and/or Sue to think through logic and solutions that can best serve our needs. The entire team is awesome and always attentive and responsive to delivering the highest quality customer service. They treat me like family. Maestro has kept us in the business of providing access to a high-quality online education to our students. My only suggestion to overall quality is that it would be beneficial to be able to query data for a report without having to make a request.

Pros

Ease of use. Responsive to needs.

Cons

Not query-based for front end user. That I don't have access to make some parameter changes - but probably for a good reason that I do not. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great SIS!

Reviewed a year ago

Maestro has been a game changer for our school. For the first time in over ten years, we have a platform that parents can access online and staff can access from any device. With the number of customizations and LTI connections, we will have a more user-friendly and robust SIS than before. Maestro was responsive and helpful in addressing our unique needs. They carefully investigated the state requirements and adjusted their program to fit our unique setting. We still have a lot of bugs to work out but I am confident Maestro will meet our needs moving forward.

Pros

We have been in operation for over ten years and have used a custom-built SIS in the FileMaker Pro platform. While it had many features we used and appreciated, there was no parent portal or online access. After researching a multitude of other SIS programs, our admin team selected Maestro as our finalist. I truly feel there is no other SIS program that could meet our unique needs as an online charter school in Oregon. During the entire set up and implementation process Maestro has been responsive, available, and thoughtful in their approach to our unique programs. They helped us meet each important reporting deadline throughout the year. They can build out the program to nearly whatever request you have. The ease of access and support have been amazing.

Cons

We were one of the first schools in Oregon to use Maestro so there was a learning curve there with all the complex reports needed for Oregon. Maestro was responsive, available, and helped us meet each deadline, it is just something to know is going to take time when they are working with a new state. Moving an SIS is a huge undertaking! Do not underestimate the amount of time, resources, and staff time moving your SIS will take.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Daniel! As far as being a huge undertaking, we try to make our users aware that changing systems is work, and cite the responsibilities they will need to assume in our proposals to make the expectations clear. Having a well-organized, techy project manager who understands the needs of the institution and plans ahead makes for an easier transition. For large institutions...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maestro has allowed us to go from multiple inefficient systems to one central system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maestro has allowed us to streamline nearly every process we currently do. In years past we had to work in a chain where one person had to do something before the next task could be started. Now, everyone can work at the same time to quickly process student applications and enrollments. Maestro has also allowed us to add a layer of accountability so we can ensure every student is working at an acceptable pace and staff members are responsive to student requests.

Pros

When we didn't have Maestro we had duplicated data entry, scattered data, and an inefficient course enrollment process across three LMSs. Now, we can quickly scale our organization to meet our needs and all staff members have access to the most up-to-date student information. The entire staff has been responsive to every request and willing to handle requests on short notice to get us out of jams (that they didn't cause).

Cons

We just got through our first day of school with Maestro and nothing was "brought to light" by our student population so I have nothing to add here.

Vendor response

We appreciate the kind words, Michael. It's great working with you! Please let us know what areas we can make more user-friendly, so we can earn 5 stars for that as well when we roll out the new UI, which is on our current roadmap. Our users are our best source for how we can continue improving Maestro.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reporting that Makes a Real Difference

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working with the dedicated folks at BocaVox LLC has been an invaluable experience in collaborative educational innovation. Offering management services to a number of accredited K-12 virtual schools, Academica Virtual Education has a great need for ensuring that our educators'and the students, parents, and communities we serve'have access to the best possible methods of monitoring student success,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A product you should check out!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a long term relationship and if it did not work for our clients, we would have moved on. Great people and a great product!

Pros

The many features and the ability to work with online courses make this product stand out.

Cons

We would like it to be more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words! The focus of our next release is usability, with a new UI. You spoke - we listened!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The move to Maestro was a huge undertaking with a very tight window for the migration. The Bocavox team was very attentive and worked hard to ensure our various business models were able to be implemented with as few hiccups as possible. Our schools were very impressed with the new workflow and we have really appreciated the extra data available with our new system. Thanks to the team at Bocavox for a great product with even better support. We look forward to the new features coming out in the planned product updates that will provide our students more flexibility and the ability to provide more custom branding! Thank you Bocavox!

Pros

Custom report development, pacing at a glance, and the ability to login as other users.

Cons

User interface is a bit dated. Accessibility can be improved to ensure compliance.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust Product. Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

When considering a SIS, Maestro by Bocavox is a robust product choice. We were in the unique position of starting a school from scratch and, after much research, chose Maestro and Brightspace as our SIS and LMS. Dean Stephens and his team have delivered, not only a great product but also exceptional service. The project phase was well planned and executed and we got tons of support as we worked in...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Maestro to any Educational Organizational Instuute

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have worked with Maestro for the past 3 years and consider them to be a growing partner with our Organization. They user interface, customer training videos, responsiveness, usability, immediate need response has far exceeded any other Student Information system we have worked with our are currently trying to get us to move to. We consider Maestro to be a partner in the growth and development of both our Students, Families, Staff and business Anne Maldonado Vice President Of Business Services and Operations Summit Education Group

Pros

Easy to use and very self directed

Cons

We have found nothing we don't like, if there is a need we have Maestro builds and customize it for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maestro has made our school work better.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maestro is very feature rich, and can accommodate the scheduling and assessment of essentially any type of learning environment. There are components of it that are cumbersome to use, but a lot of that seems due to how versatile and flexible it is.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great SIS solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good system, great service. MaestroSIS has greatly improved our admissions and enrollment procedures. The system is fairly easy to use and offers options for customization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review