MAESTRO SIS Reviews

MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

4.64/5 (11 reviews)

Dr. Daniel Huld

Great SIS!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-17
Review Source: Capterra

Maestro has been a game changer for our school. For the first time in over ten years, we have a platform that parents can access online and staff can access from any device. With the number of customizations and LTI connections, we will have a more user-friendly and robust SIS than before. Maestro was responsive and helpful in addressing our unique needs. They carefully investigated the state requirements and adjusted their program to fit our unique setting. We still have a lot of bugs to work out but I am confident Maestro will meet our needs moving forward.

Pros
We have been in operation for over ten years and have used a custom-built SIS in the FileMaker Pro platform. While it had many features we used and appreciated, there was no parent portal or online access. After researching a multitude of other SIS programs, our admin team selected Maestro as our finalist. I truly feel there is no other SIS program that could meet our unique needs as an online charter school in Oregon. During the entire set up and implementation process Maestro has been responsive, available, and thoughtful in their approach to our unique programs. They helped us meet each important reporting deadline throughout the year. They can build out the program to nearly whatever request you have. The ease of access and support have been amazing.

Cons
We were one of the first schools in Oregon to use Maestro so there was a learning curve there with all the complex reports needed for Oregon. Maestro was responsive, available, and helped us meet each deadline, it is just something to know is going to take time when they are working with a new state. Moving an SIS is a huge undertaking! Do not underestimate the amount of time, resources, and staff time moving your SIS will take.

Response from BocaVox


Thank you for the great feedback, Daniel!
As far as being a huge undertaking, we try to make our users aware that changing systems is work, and cite the responsibilities they will need to assume in our proposals to make the expectations clear. Having a well-organized, techy project manager who understands the needs of the institution and plans ahead makes for an easier transition. For large institutions such as yours that have a variety of complex business practices and want to take full advantage of all that Maestro offers, the first few months are indeed a challenge, but once the entire system is configured for the individual institutional needs, our users tell us that the payoff in increased efficiency is worth the pain. I certainly hope you'll find the same to be true for Baker, once you get your final decisions made and give us your final specifications so we can complete your reporting needs! The good news is, teachers can become Maestro SME's with only 2 hours of training!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Rochelle Nelson

Customer Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Maestro SIS is a highly-responsive customizable solution for our ever-changing SIS needs. Within a couple of days or sometimes hours, a customization request, is delivered. Customer service is outstanding. More often than not, I am meeting with Jose and/or Sue to think through logic and solutions that can best serve our needs. The entire team is awesome and always attentive and responsive to delivering the highest quality customer service. They treat me like family. Maestro has kept us in the business of providing access to a high-quality online education to our students. My only suggestion to overall quality is that it would be beneficial to be able to query data for a report without having to make a request.

Pros
Ease of use. Responsive to needs.

Cons
Not query-based for front end user. That I don't have access to make some parameter changes - but probably for a good reason that I do not. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Michael Ciereszewski

Maestro has allowed us to go from multiple inefficient systems to one central system.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Maestro has allowed us to streamline nearly every process we currently do. In years past we had to work in a chain where one person had to do something before the next task could be started. Now, everyone can work at the same time to quickly process student applications and enrollments. Maestro has also allowed us to add a layer of accountability so we can ensure every student is working at an acceptable pace and staff members are responsive to student requests.

Pros
When we didn't have Maestro we had duplicated data entry, scattered data, and an inefficient course enrollment process across three LMSs. Now, we can quickly scale our organization to meet our needs and all staff members have access to the most up-to-date student information. The entire staff has been responsive to every request and willing to handle requests on short notice to get us out of jams (that they didn't cause).

Cons
We just got through our first day of school with Maestro and nothing was "brought to light" by our student population so I have nothing to add here.

Response from BocaVox


We appreciate the kind words, Michael. It's great working with you! Please let us know what areas we can make more user-friendly, so we can earn 5 stars for that as well when we roll out the new UI, which is on our current roadmap. Our users are our best source for how we can continue improving Maestro.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Daniel Meyer

Reporting that Makes a Real Difference

Reviewed 2016-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Working with the dedicated folks at BocaVox LLC has been an invaluable experience in collaborative educational innovation. Offering management services to a number of accredited K-12 virtual schools, Academica Virtual Education has a great need for ensuring that our educators'and the students, parents, and communities we serve'have access to the best possible methods of monitoring student success, identifying academic problems before they become crises, and ensuring that all stakeholders are informed, knowledgeable, and invested in the ultimate achievement of our learners. However, their Student Information System, Maestro SIS, has provided us with much more than just monitoring and reporting features. Their team has worked tirelessly with us to customize their system to our needs, providing us with specialized pathways for grouping and communicating with students through our House Affiliation motivational and community-building endeavor and creating unique supervisory roles for educational professionals not previously available through a traditional brick-and-mortar mindset (academic coaches, virtual teacher mentors, and blended lab site coordinators, just to name a few). Under the leadership of Sue Diseker, the Maestro SIS team has not only been responsive and gracious with their time and energy but major contributors in helping us think most clearly through potential issues and problems, and of course, proactive solutions. From that standpoint, they have ceased to be vendors and have truly become strategic partners and peers in the movement to transform the world for the better through online learning.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

mark beadle

A product you should check out!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

We have a long term relationship and if it did not work for our clients, we would have moved on. Great people and a great product!

Pros
The many features and the ability to work with online courses make this product stand out.

Cons
We would like it to be more user friendly.

Response from BocaVox


Thank you for the kind words! The focus of our next release is usability, with a new UI. You spoke - we listened!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Jeff Renard

Great service and support.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

The move to Maestro was a huge undertaking with a very tight window for the migration. The Bocavox team was very attentive and worked hard to ensure our various business models were able to be implemented with as few hiccups as possible. Our schools were very impressed with the new workflow and we have really appreciated the extra data available with our new system. Thanks to the team at Bocavox for a great product with even better support. We look forward to the new features coming out in the planned product updates that will provide our students more flexibility and the ability to provide more custom branding! Thank you Bocavox!

Pros
Custom report development, pacing at a glance, and the ability to login as other users.

Cons
User interface is a bit dated. Accessibility can be improved to ensure compliance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Emma Holtzapple

Robust Product. Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 2016-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

When considering a SIS, Maestro by Bocavox is a robust product choice. We were in the unique position of starting a school from scratch and, after much research, chose Maestro and Brightspace as our SIS and LMS. Dean Stephens and his team have delivered, not only a great product but also exceptional service. The project phase was well planned and executed and we got tons of support as we worked in the system after it went live. Integration with Brightspace was tougher than we expected but the Bocavox team was there with us all the way, going far above and beyond to deliver the solution we needed. Our students, faculty and staff find it intuitive and it delivers all the features they need. We look forward to many years of continued use of Maestro. My suggestion for moving forward would be to create a completely separate Higher Education version and brand and market it separately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Anne Maldonado

Highly recommend Maestro to any Educational Organizational Instuute

Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked with Maestro for the past 3 years and consider them to be a growing partner with our Organization. They user interface, customer training videos, responsiveness, usability, immediate need response has far exceeded any other Student Information system we have worked with our are currently trying to get us to move to. We consider Maestro to be a partner in the growth and development of both our Students, Families, Staff and business Anne Maldonado Vice President Of Business Services and Operations Summit Education Group

Pros
Easy to use and very self directed

Cons
We have found nothing we don't like, if there is a need we have Maestro builds and customize it for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Silfrido Gomez

The platform for your academic solutions.

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

It allows me a wonderful support in my educational programs with the student population that I have in my charge.

Pros
I like the versatility of the platform and complete it, which allows an optimal learning of the students with the most updated teaching tools. Supported in technology.

Cons
It seems to me that it is a platform with great potential to be exploited in education models with excellence. I have no negative opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Ryan Gillis

Maestro has made our school work better.

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Maestro is very feature rich, and can accommodate the scheduling and assessment of essentially any type of learning environment. There are components of it that are cumbersome to use, but a lot of that seems due to how versatile and flexible it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution

Cristina Guerra Romero

Great SIS solution

Reviewed 2015-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Good system, great service. MaestroSIS has greatly improved our admissions and enrollment procedures. The system is fairly easy to use and offers options for customization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MAESTRO SIS

Cloud-based school management solution