This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

mondlyWORKS

Language learning solution for companies

see alternatives

mondlyWORKS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mondly Works - the right choice for your school and corporation

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been great, a lot of students like it. An internal gamification could be explored, since our students started to disclose the amount of points they won and it created a small internal competition. For online communities, the word and sense of 'community' started to be extremely valued.

Pros

The software has a user-friendly platform and it's a great tool for every organization that wants to enhance, improve and immerse their staff/team/students into a new langugae. It allows Admins to monitor the progress of everyone and also organize their members in a language program.

Cons

It would be great if the teachers (Admins) could share the link for each activity and if some topics were more grammar-structure-based, because it would align with schools around the world easily. Also, an inside (internal; organizational) gamification (e.g competition) feature could be put in place. Students started to compete to see who would generate more points and get a better score.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy set up and easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

From day one there was very minor issue, but no matter what it is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always there to help me out, and always a very quick reply to my emails. all of the staff who are using do seem to very happy with it.

Pros

For me it is very simple to set up any one who wants to learn. The layout is clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Not having a way to collect my staff email address. I need to contact someone to send me list. I wish there was a button to click and it will just pop up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Mondly

Reviewed 2 months ago

Learning English as a second language

Pros

Gammification, variety of tasks, Bot that answers

Cons

A few mistakes in the language Leaderboard issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

mondlyWORKS - an amazing tool for language schools

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's been a good experience and it's a good tool.

Pros

The Admin portal is amazing, although It could provide more features, such as Exames and links for the activities to be shared

Cons

It was not built thinking about teachers that much. It should provide a better interface so teachers can use It better in class.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VEDX review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall wonderful.

Pros

Your customer service [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing - He is responsive, caring, thoughtful and a true asset - I hope he has ownership shares as he treats the company with the care of an owner. Secondly, the pedagogy of learning is amazing!

Cons

No certified assessments of language skill building in the app and the ability to build classrooms like duo and you will fully overtake them. Lastly, need the VR/XR to be a part of works suite along with the ability to do scheduled tutoring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mondly team is very professional and the overall experience of working with them has been very satisfactory so far.

Pros

The software is well designed to be engaging so that you can enjoy learning! Relatively easy to use, and the daily notifications helps you stay motivated.

Cons

No significant downsides so far. I recommend adding other topics to the courses, that are not of touristic nature.

Vendor response

Dear Alma, Thank you for leaving us a review! Regarding the non-touristic courses, we highly recommend you to explore the application thoroughly as it contains various topics ranging from business meetings to opening a bank account, learning grammar and much more! If have any difficulties accessing these modules, please get in touch with your designated account manager or contact us via support@mondly.com Wishing you a great day, The Mondly Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mondly works

Reviewed 3 months ago

Students are learning a new language or enhancing one they already know, which is amazing.

Pros

I appreciate that I was able to purchase multiple subscriptions for multiple years. I also really like that students can learn a new language from their first language.

Cons

I have not experienced any missing features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Since we are in Luxembourg we have a lot of employees from other countries and this tool is very interesting to our employees. They have the opportunity to learn different languages with Mondly.

Cons

The software is very intuitive and user-friendly. I would suggest to add Luxembourgish as a learning language.