App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mondly for Business Logo

Mondly for Business

Language learning platform for companies

(1)

Mondly for Business Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.54/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Thank you to the amazing Mondly team for the thoughtful collection of materials, the course environment and all the other perks.
The software has a user-friendly platform and it's a great tool for every organization that wants to enhance, improve and immerse their staff/team/students into a new langugae.
Since we are in Luxembourg we have a lot of employees from other countries and this tool is very interesting to our employees. They have the opportunity to learn different languages with Mondly.
Sometimes problems arise in which the voice is not captured at all and the way we speak is never correct, no matter how much it is the same as the exercise.
When using the free version it is difficult to move on to other levels, learning is more limited.
It's hard to go back to past lessons just to find the words for reference.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ralica G.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Mondly! It helped me break the ice and start talking :)

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a full time worker, a mom, a housewife :) Fixed times to spend in class are never an option for me. Mondly got me from 0 to comfortably understanding effortlessly and on my own time. When I have spare time I sit and study! I am more than pleased! Thank you to the amazing Mondly team for the thoughtful collection of materials, the course environment and all the other perks. As a professional UI developer I must say that the mobile app UI/UX is 10 out of 10! I recommend with both hands :)

Pros

It gives you a great environment to break the ice and speak! I love that there are boards with past/current/future tense on verbs Expands my vocabulary and makes me feel comfortable with a new language The score system triggers my competitive side :D You get so many languages for a small yearly price!

Cons

Wish there was a searchable vocabulary dictionary that was more centralized - like have all the material learned in one category. It's hard to go back to past lessons just to find the words for reference.

JS
AvatarImg

Jay S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VEDX review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall wonderful.

Pros

Your customer service [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing - He is responsive, caring, thoughtful and a true asset - I hope he has ownership shares as he treats the company with the care of an owner. Secondly, the pedagogy of learning is amazing!

Cons

No certified assessments of language skill building in the app and the ability to build classrooms like duo and you will fully overtake them. Lastly, need the VR/XR to be a part of works suite along with the ability to do scheduled tutoring.

CC
AvatarImg

Carolina C.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

mondlyWORKS - an amazing tool for language schools

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a good experience and it's a good tool.

Pros

The Admin portal is amazing, although It could provide more features, such as Exames and links for the activities to be shared

Cons

It was not built thinking about teachers that much. It should provide a better interface so teachers can use It better in class.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mondly Works - the right choice for your school and corporation

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great, a lot of students like it. An internal gamification could be explored, since our students started to disclose the amount of points they won and it created a small internal competition. For online communities, the word and sense of 'community' started to be extremely valued.

Pros

The software has a user-friendly platform and it's a great tool for every organization that wants to enhance, improve and immerse their staff/team/students into a new langugae. It allows Admins to monitor the progress of everyone and also organize their members in a language program.

Cons

It would be great if the teachers (Admins) could share the link for each activity and if some topics were more grammar-structure-based, because it would align with schools around the world easily. Also, an inside (internal; organizational) gamification (e.g competition) feature could be put in place. Students started to compete to see who would generate more points and get a better score.

RC
AvatarImg

Regina C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MondlyWorks is one of the best apps to learn a new language.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's an excellent app and I recommend it to my friends who are looking to learn a new language. It has helped me a lot in my Korean learning. When speaking in audio, the way to learn becomes more challenging and that's fantastic!

Pros

The application's proposal is quite intuitive and different from the others I've used. When I started, it was a surprise to be able to practice pronunciation and still be able to see where I made mistakes with words and correct them later. Sentences help us to assimilate and exchange to form other sentences.

Cons

When using the free version it is difficult to move on to other levels, learning is more limited. Sometimes problems arise in which the voice is not captured at all and the way we speak is never correct, no matter how much it is the same as the exercise.

AP
AvatarImg

Anne P.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy set up and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

From day one there was very minor issue, but no matter what it is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always there to help me out, and always a very quick reply to my emails. all of the staff who are using do seem to very happy with it.

Pros

For me it is very simple to set up any one who wants to learn. The layout is clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Not having a way to collect my staff email address. I need to contact someone to send me list. I wish there was a button to click and it will just pop up.

AA
AvatarImg

Alma A.

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mondly team is very professional and the overall experience of working with them has been very satisfactory so far.

Pros

The software is well designed to be engaging so that you can enjoy learning! Relatively easy to use, and the daily notifications helps you stay motivated.

Cons

No significant downsides so far. I recommend adding other topics to the courses, that are not of touristic nature.

Vendor response

Dear Alma, Thank you for leaving us a review! Regarding the non-touristic courses, we highly recommend you to explore the application thoroughly as it contains various topics ranging from business meetings to opening a bank account, learning grammar and much more! If have any difficulties accessing these modules, please get in touch with your designated account manager or contact us via support@mondly.com Wishing you a great day, The Mondly Support Team

BS
AvatarImg

Bonile S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecellent Language learning app, please add some Africa Languages.

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. when I use it well, I think I will improve a lot more. I must find a way to get it on my reminders list.

Pros

I can learn fast, in a few minutes and the application provides practice examples of what I just learnt.

Cons

I wanted to Add Swahili, Setswana, Amharic and Mandarin but not all the languages could be found

HG
AvatarImg

Howie G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Mondly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Learning English as a second language

Pros

Gammification, variety of tasks, Bot that answers

Cons

A few mistakes in the language Leaderboard issues

AP
AvatarImg

Ana P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Since we are in Luxembourg we have a lot of employees from other countries and this tool is very interesting to our employees. They have the opportunity to learn different languages with Mondly.

Cons

The software is very intuitive and user-friendly. I would suggest to add Luxembourgish as a learning language.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increíble Aplicación para aprender idiomas

Reviewed a year ago

Me encanta que puedo aprender muchos idiomas al mismo tiempo, repasando el vocabulario en cada uno de ellos, al igual que tiene temas y lecciones muy variados para adquirirun gran conocimiento de los idiomas.

Pros

Es posible realizar una lección a diario aún cuando no tienes tiempo, de este modo no frenas tu aprendizaje y generas puntos en la app.

Cons

En ocasiones tarda mucho en abrir una lección y se llega a trabar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mondly works

Reviewed 3 years ago

Students are learning a new language or enhancing one they already know, which is amazing.

Pros

I appreciate that I was able to purchase multiple subscriptions for multiple years. I also really like that students can learn a new language from their first language.

Cons

I have not experienced any missing features.

MG
AvatarImg

Monica G.

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Miglior web app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

È la migliore web app per l'apprendimento delle lingue

Cons

Il prezzo in abbonamento mensile. Preferirei un una tantum

Showing original review in Italian. See translation