App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Moodle LMS Logo

Moodle LMS

Free, open-source LMS for educators, admins & learners

see alternatives

(58)

Moodle LMS Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,892 reviews

Recommended

cj
AvatarImg

cory j.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moodle is one of the bet learning softwares available

Reviewed 22 days ago

It is a great software for the integration of E-learning in academic institutions.

Pros

The interface is user friendly and very easy for students and academic staff to use. it is easy to share learning materials to students and comprises of alot of features

Cons

for visual learners they should incorporate more colorful designs also there isn't an option to video call directly , it has to be done via a link from an external party

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free and secure LMS platform

Reviewed 6 months ago

It was one of the platforms I used the most during my degree, it is the platform recommended by the school and where all the teachers submit support materials, assessment sheets, classes, video-classes and exams. It was very useful during my academic journey and I still use it because it is very practical and free.

Pros

What I like most about Moodle is that it is a free, secure platform that has a vast functionality that allows complete distance learning and also helps in face-to-face teaching in a very practical way through the computer and even through other devices such as the cell phone.

Cons

One of the least positive aspects of the platform is that, sometimes, there are errors that make it impossible to access or deliver works or evaluations. Another less positive aspect is that the platform is not very intuitive for those who do not have basic computer knowledge, especially in the installation process.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. At Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

KB
AvatarImg

Kenatu B.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swiss Army Knife

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can say that as a free lance ID I love this platform. Its open source and It has a lot of support. so much so that there are hundreds of plugins developed by third parties that make it a match for more commerically branded LMSes on the market. When I say support, I mean the community, there is no 24-7 support but there are so many users out there that any problem you may have has already happened to someone else and there is a solution just waiting in the right forum. I do work in Camtasia and Movavi and I have not had any trouble getting my content to function within moodle. This along with Articulate Soryline and Rise is my swiss army knife to tackle any e-learning project.

Pros

Easy to use More than hafl the cost of other platforms Hundreds of Plug-ins No problems with my own video content

Cons

Requires more than average techy know how. I really don't see this as a con but it is what it is. I believe tech knowledge is a requirement for every modern day educator, instructor, movitar, life coach or whatever you may call yourself. the level of tech expertise required should be required for everyone. The simple UI is a plus for me but can be also considered a con. however moodle is so customizable you can deal with that too

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moodle: A must tool for every undergraduate

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool which connects everyone even outside the study room. It is a great tool for evaluate our self and easily track and evaluate ourself. Highly recommended tool for the students.

Pros

I'm a Moodle user during my University life(2014-2018) and it’s a simple and useful tool for everyone. Normally every lecturer uploads learning materials through moodle and it's really helpful for everyone. It allows us to up-to-date with each module and lecturers also can tack the students that how often connected with their modules. Its completely free to use and there is a mobile application available which is easy to use. We also can upload and submit our assignments, quizzes & projects and it helps to track our process day-to-day. It's also a major communication tool between lecturer and student and it is a professional way to communicate.

Cons

Most of the people don know the actual purpose of LMS and it needs more advertising to attract newbies. Need some UI improvements to easy to use. Sometimes the page is laggy during upload and we need improvements in this department as well.

WI
AvatarImg

Wassim I.

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moodle: a competitive LMS

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very appealing software though I prefer using Blackboard Learning due to its user-friendly features.

Pros

It's course authoring tools that allows the professor to create an online course from A-Z with streamlined tests, assessments, and assignments.

Cons

From an administrative perspective the deployment of this platform and its configuration needs a high learning curve.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. In Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Program Development, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software for students and teacher for education

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Moodle in the University for almost 4 years. And it is just an incredible way of submitting projects, communicating with professors and other students.

Pros

Moodle is the best software for learning both on and off campus. The applications is full of unique features allowing teachers and professors to adjust the system to their preferred way of education. Instructors are able to run the whole teaching experience through the software and to monitor the activities of their students. I am a student who has been using the software for about 4 years and it is...

Cons

As a student I don't have any complains concerning the Moodle.

JC
AvatarImg

Jennifer C.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moodle is great for course materials and management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Moodle feels modernized and is user friendly as a course management tool from both the teacher and student viewpoints. I highly recommend it over the commonly used Blackboard which I previously used for 8 years.

Pros

Moodle is very user friendly and has an aesthetically pleasing interface. You can easily navigate between courses and sections of the same course. Assignments, grades, solutions, and other course information is easily input and uploaded to the system and viewed by students.

Cons

It frequently has outages for maintenance and upgrades. Although these are planned in advance and during times of low usage, it would be nice to use software that is reliable 24/7 for that student who needs to upload an assignment at the last minute.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Miguel V.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The old and trusted Moodle

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the teacher perspective, until now my experience with Moodle is great. Before Moodle we are using Dokeos, so the new functionalities we can found in Moodle were great for our remote classes and evaluations. The learning curve is not so smooth, but thanks to the enormous and great community behind this tool, you can sort all the obstacles you find in the beginning. I don't miss Dokeos at all; I think the change was the right decision; however, the user interface is something that Moodle should modernize.

Pros

Excellent set of features. You can find all you need from an LMS and much more. Easy to use from the teacher and student perspective.

Cons

Even with the user interface update and transformation, Moodle still looks old. Maybe this is intentional, and leave this part for the custom UIs you can find online.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful backbone to online learning offerings

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our University uses Moodle at the heart of our distance learning program. Alongside a few other initiatives I think it has improved the experience of distance students markedly and I think that as it develops further, Moodle has the potential to offer even more to these students.

Pros

Moodle requires very little technical knowledge to get something up and running and then, if you have a little skill in that area, it can accommodate that to allow for a little shine to be added to an offering. This means that one of the key drives to using it, blended teaching offerings, is actually achievable and easily so for a range of teaching staff.

Cons

While it enriches distance learning offerings, the simplicity of moodle (such as an abundance of drag and drop implementation) does also bring its own set of quirks. It can be a little clunky and resources intensive on old servers and while it provides a lot of advanced features to complement the simplicity they are not always immediately obvious and sometimes not particularly well labelled. Some of this is down to the technical staff that customise and implement the offering but that is perhaps the drawback. That Moodle is so flexible and customisable that one offering of it may look and feel very different to another.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Online Education Platform

Reviewed 9 months ago

It is a known software that can be used for education if its mobile application and interface are developed.

Pros

I like that it is widespread and used by most universities. Academicians at different universities were also familiar with this software. Also easy to use.

Cons

The mobile app is faulty. Sometimes connection problems can be experienced with business emails. It is a bad problem that it is not possible to connect with corporate e-mail addresses when accessing via personal e-mail. Interface is a bit ugly, it can be improved.

JT
AvatarImg

Juliette T.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moodle is one of the best software for students for Higher Education

Reviewed 8 months ago

My overall experience with Moodle is good. As a teacher you can use it to provide online lessons. It is a solution for students who have to follow the course remotely. It's worth exploring as a beginner how Moodle works.

Pros

As a university student, I have been using Moodle for 3 years. It is an organized platform. It may seem confusing at first, but it isn't. As a student who takes lessons remotely, it is very very useful. You will then receive all teaching materials via Moodle. There is a calendar that indicates when you have to hand in your assignment and via the calendar it immediately brings you to the assignment and teaching materials. The discussions can also be followed so that you can also obtain information from them.

Cons

My negative experience with Moodle is that sometimes you can't log in. You don't get access. And that happens just before the deadline to hand in an assignment. It looks like you missed the deadline. Fortunately, as a student, I was allowed to personally email my assignment if I couldn't get access to Moodle.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Enrrique P.

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best applications for instructors.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have at hand an educational application that allows me to prepare courses and complete classes for work groups or students, where I can evaluate them and keep track of each class or team, knowing what are the strengths and weaknesses to improve the group every day.

Pros

Every professional of the instruction that has knowledge of the technologies of learning to used moodle, is par excellence one of the favorites to the hour of teaching, be it at university or professional level, this application is very flexible and complete, it allows you to create courses, evaluations, create forums, classes, upload videos and more, much more, when you need to prepare new staff or improve the resources you already have, you can always count on moodle for this task, plus it's free, but, you will need a development team to customize to suit your company.

Cons

Maybe the wide application can hinder the development for a specific task, or if you want a simple course, it can take a long time to customize for a small session where example you just need a course or evaluate something, maybe in these cases is better another option.

NL
AvatarImg

Nathan L.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moodle is great for educational institutions and organizations

Reviewed 6 months ago

Moodle allows our organization to manage workflow and content, as well as administrative documents and user management. Moodle is also our internal directory and all backend information on our Active Directory gets synched to Moodle daily so staff can find and connect with each other internally.

Pros

Moodle is free and open source so customizing it to whatever needs is always an option and it allows for great work to be done.

Cons

Moodle does have some complications and things that are confusing. However, Moodle has a great community platform and blogs to help with navigating around administrative tools and backend files.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. At Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Open Source solution for educational platforms

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Moodle is easy to use and is open-source, and has a wide array of functionalities. Personally, it's been used in a university setting, making publication of class schedules and materials easy and painless. There are multiple options where you can set up quizzes, polls, message boards, etc., and it's very user friendly. Everything is cloud-based, minimizing the potential for loss of data and documents,...

Cons

The setup can be very administrator-dependent, so it may look unappealing if less effort is put into it.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best E-Learning platform

Reviewed a year ago

I am fourth year undergraduate student. The university I am currently studying using the software to manage the learning materials. therefore, I have been using this software for 4 years as a student. For me this software was very easy to use and manage my files in there.

Pros

The interface is user friendly. the icons and drop down menus are easy to identify with their functions. The color of the of the interface is cheerful to eye. Easy to manage lecture study materials such as recorded lectures, lecture notes, quizzes, assignments and presentations. It is easy for students to access quizzes and assignments. The calendar displays the activities due and also we can manage the calendar events easily.

Cons

As a student it was a little difficult to identify the operations, but after familiarization with the functions, it was very easy to access.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. In Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handy, free option for learning.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s hard to find something bad to say about this program. After all, you’re getting so many features that other programs charge you to use. However, my experience with the lagging was frustrating, especially since I was on a deadline. If it had been only a little worse, I could have missed the deadline. Granted, while this was annoying, I have to remind myself that it is free to use. Can’t really complain.

Pros

Well, first off, it’s free! When price is important, especially for smaller schools and companies, free is always a good thing. The amount of features that Moodle has is one of the things that drew us to it in the first place. It has many features that even pay-to-use programs don’t have. It’s also so easy to use, which makes teaching new people how to use it a breeze. I like how grades can easily be uploaded and viewed. Courses are also very easy to update, with the ability to upload lecture notes, powerpoints, and tests. Very much worth the “cost.”

Cons

The program is very basic UI-wise. It could do with a little more flair, user-wise. It would also be handy to customize the pages based on courses. It would also be good to have the program email a person when they receive a message. Otherwise, it could be days before you get a message, depending on how often you log in. Also, even though it is easy to use, it is often laggy. This is frustrating, especially if you’re trying to complete a test or quiz by a certain time.

EM
AvatarImg

ELY M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent !

Reviewed 6 years ago

As e-learning consultant I provide support to international organizations. I can say, without any doubt, that Moodle, has almost no equivalent as open source LMS and this on efficiency and added value levels. I recommend it for all kind of online training (professional and academic). Great software for no penny and with many advantages.

Pros

open source philosophy wide support Community updates on time free plugins and themes total integration of the official Moodle website plugins area to owners Moodle websites (direct installation through login interface) )

Cons

Need training to master the site admin interface. But guidelines are online available. The very frequent updated versions provided by the official website can lead to frequent upgrades (not easy to perform for novice mainly for running website). But latest version can be used for longtime without fundamentals upgrading (outside security concerns) mainly from the 2.x and 3.x versions. Anyway those who are familiar with git (repositories) can do upgrades and planning all upgrading jobs efficiently.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Collaboration Outside of the Classroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I appreciate Moodle as a way to bring classes together outside of school. It encompasses all the aspects necessary for a class to run and enforces a collaborative environment.

Pros

Moodle is a beneficial way for teachers and students to communicate and collaborate outside of the classroom. It seems like it can be as simple or complex as you want to make it. Professors can post assignments and schedules, host discussions, and generally just have all resources for the class in one place. Another benefit of Moodle is that it is eco-friendly in the way it limits paper copies of texts and other things. Personally, I like the Moodle calendar and the sense of organization it provides me. I also like being able to keep track of my grades in a straightforward manner. It's also free!

Cons

Moodle seems a little complex. Right now I feel like I only have a basic understanding of the features the program offers and I wish I had an easier time investigating new features. In addition, teachers always seem to have a problem making assignments visible to the whole class and this has definitely caused some miscommunication, although this may be the fault of the teachers and not Moodle itself.

FM
AvatarImg

Fidelis M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Despite Moodle's shortcomings it is still the best and recommended open-source learning platform

Reviewed a year ago

Moodle is certainly a 21st century creation, and L rally behind it as the best free and open source learning management system.

Pros

its interaction platform allowed me to chat and interact with my peers, with the use of course forums l am able to discuss topic with my friends the feature where the teacher can update course content proves to be quite handy to avoid learning obsolete topics and outdated syllabi

Cons

when having slow internet it drags alot test results are difficult to upload aesthetic appearance is not of top tier compared to other products

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. In Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It’s complex but useful in the end

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is definitely worth using Moodle for sharing course material, keeping track of class schedules and grades. I’d recommend to every college to try this service but they should also provide training on how to use Moodle because it definitely takes time learn all the gimmicks of the website.

Pros

I have been using Moodle for the last two years for my own courses and also for the courses I teach as a graduate teaching assistant. At first the user interface looks simple and clean but there are so many functionalities and options you can play with! You can edit, calculate and publish student grades to all students or just to some people like the Professor who’s the lead instructor of that course. You can easily share and update course material on the website by using drag&drop. If you can get a hold of it, it is a great, flexible tool that you can tailor for your specific needs.

Cons

It happened to me and many users suffer from the slow learning curve to master the functionalities and options available on Moodle. It takes time to get a grip of it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph G.

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Student View On Moodle

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it has been very useful in keeping tasks organized and efficient. Online quizzes provide instant results for students and estimates for keeping track on overall course projects. The software does need to be configured properly to be best used

Pros

Online resource for organizing course work for students and allows for collaboration between students amongst themselves and professor contact information. Work assignments, test and quizzes can all be posted for students to complete and displays a GPA for the course for the work completed on Moodle. Useful to keep on track on assignments and helps keep students accountable for the work required to pass a course

Cons

I never seen the administrator / professor's side, but It looks like it needs a decent set of technical knowledge to configure and implement. Often there is misalignment with Moodle tasks and actual tasks. Although this is no fault to Moodle, but professors are often specialized in a trade and not the best for software deployment. Universities should have a staff dedicated towards training and usage on this software.

EA
AvatarImg

Elias Alirio M.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From a User of Moodle!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I enjoy taking my courses in Moodle! My experience has been positive, and I love how it helps me keep track of all my completed and pending to complete tasks.

Pros

I am currently studying my second career online, and the institution I am doing so has its program performed in Moodle. I like all the different types of activities Moodle allows me to perform, so these are things you can implement in case you were interested in using it in your institution. I participate in group discussions with my peers and we can perform peer evaluation. I am able to upload all...

Cons

I am not sure why, but there have been times where some of my posts have been input in Moodle twice. It would be helpful to setan alert that would let you know of a duplicate post, so you could delete it before the permitted time for this was allowed.

TZ
AvatarImg

Tafuma Z.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Self -paced learning without borders

Reviewed 8 months ago

When the Covid-19 pandemic started, it became difficult to faciltate in-person trainings while we had targets of participants to train as was stipulated in our contracts. Moodle stepped in a covered this gap for the duration of the pandemic and now it has become a standard part of our way of doing business. The setup process and content creation was fairly straight forward with a little learning curve

Pros

Moodle learning management system bring the capacity of self-paced learning for both the academic world and professional workplace while removing the requirement of engaging a tutor/trainer full time. As such the cost of training is reduced significantly while essential content is still being delivered. Moodle enables students/trainees to learn at their own convenience/time while systematically tracking progress for each participant. The capacity for Moodle to run on mobile devices offline further brings convenience and flexibility to the learners. Moodle also allows for use of multiple media(audio, video, pictures), props and utilities to illustrate and cement concepts for the learners

Cons

The interface for Moodle now needs a face lift to modernize and make it more appealing

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. In Moodle, we are constantly working on new ways to improve our solutions to deliver the best learning outcomes. Discover Moodle 4.0's fresh and intuitive user experience. https://bit.ly/3bgVsDC Regards.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A cost-effective

Reviewed 5 years ago

Because it is free, my Institution (public University in Brazil) could afford to implement it to improve the quality of undergrad courses.

Pros

I am using the software for about a decade now and it improved a lot! Moodle is a very capable LMS, free and opensource, with a good number of very useful resources for teachers/instructors and leaners. There is a huge community of users and developers to get support from and share experience. Furthermore, one can get a taste of this LMS or even in deep, in-pracice, learning how to use it using free...

Cons

Some teachers may find it a little cumbersome because of the high number of features and customization options. The interface is a little outdated and could be more intuitive and flexible. Some features requires TI expertise to be implemented and requires server-side access. Finally, upgrades (notably major ones) must be carefully planned and executed to avoid data loss.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great learning solution throughout the pandemic and beyond

Reviewed 14 days ago

Since I've used this platform for educational purposes only I would say it is a great method to solve communication inconsistencies throughout courses as well as provide for more efficient material exchange in an online manner. It offers a variety of features such as assignment submissions, quizzes, and grade tracking, which makes it an effective tool for us students to access and track our course materials and progress.

Pros

I appreciated the fact that the course curriculums could be well structured with all the subsections and necessary files, as well as the disponibility to communicate with other users about the course content and the notification system that is also connected to the student mail portal (so as to be reminded about due hand-ins or course/meeting updates).

Cons

The fact that all changes are reported through email. I believe it would be enough to have the notification system inside the moodle environment only, apart from deliberate communications (such as a write to user/course option which could accomodate that need).