This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Nearpod

Student engagement platform for the education sector

see alternatives

Nearpod Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for distance learning, but works in class too.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Can either play during class so students can follow along or do student paced which is well suited for asynchronous instruction.

Cons

A little difficult to find right features for student response slides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Caitlin Freedman

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love using Nearpod with my students. I use it to teach my reading units. It is so interactive and engaging for all levels!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nearpod Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using it in my classroom and highly recommend!

Pros

I love how engaging this can make something for students and it is easy for them to use. It is great to use to provided feedback to students as they are working.

Cons

Creating and modifying presentations can be time consuming I wish the free version gave you more options or it was not so expensive to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Get the subscription if you use it

Reviewed 9 months ago

I used Nearpod during virtual learning and, while it was helpful and so easy to set up presentations, I wasn’t able to do as much as I would have like due to lack of storage.

Pros

- It is easy to create engaging presentations for students - Easy to navigate - Provides resources to insert in presentations

Cons

- The free service doesn’t give you much storage to work with - There’s not much flexibility in arranging the presentation exactly how you want it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing virtual field trips

Reviewed 7 months ago

I will continue using this for field trips because students can get to know places that otherwise they will have no idea about.

Pros

I have used Nearpod for virtual field trips and my students loved been able to touch the screen and have an immerse experience with the places they are visiting.

Cons

For a new user this can be a little confusing to get to your first experience because you need to own it before you can share it with your students. But once you get throught it its amazing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for virtual sub plans

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I can pick lessons out instead of spending a lot of time planning for a sub

Cons

I don’t have any suggestions for improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

My experience with nearpod

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good

Pros

It is amanmazing through making assignment yo students and they can share the code of the class to interact with me as a teacher

Cons

Not popular and it takes time to prepare the lesdon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Prodcut

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This does everything you need and it simple to use.

Cons

Support can be hard to get ahold of at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interactive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love how I can have a quick view on my what students struggle with and I can give them feedback.

Pros

My students love it! Its interactive and they learn so much! Like PowerPoint on steroids!

Cons

I would b nice to have the option for students to scan the class code instead of typing it in because sometimes they mistype the code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nearpod

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nearpod is a tool for interactive slideshows that engage students. This is highly beneficial in a 1 on 1 environment allowing student paced learning. Teacher can interact and assess student in real time.

Cons

Creating content can be time consuming and can get pretty pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tech integration has never been easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that Nearpod allows a different form of communication. This could be a useful tool to integrate technology into the classroom and lesson plans.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve with Nearpod. You need time to fully immerse yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to get students involved

Reviewed 4 months ago

I love nearpod and would recommend it to help engagement in the classroom!

Pros

I love that students can get into the content though their phones!

Cons

I think the layout and lack of customization can be a challenge.