This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Nimble Author 2 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The pricing is agile and very scalable, not to mention affordable, a great attraction for smaller companies.

Yannick W.

Author links with the LMS seamlessly. The LMS allows us to produce useful both ‘at a glance’ and comprehensive reports on learner progress and course analytics.

TS

Tracy S.

Nimble Elearning has proved an ideal solution for me, allowing to build an attractive course, including a final assessment with a certificate being awarded to successful learners.

PH

Paul H.

Cons

The course creator still uses Flash player, which is not something that should be happening in 2020. Functionality within the course authoring tool is also severely limited.

Yannick W.

There are no significant options with regard to type of font, font size, or font colour which is a bit disappointing.

PH

Paul H.

Limited options for features in training course.

LB

Louise B.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

0

1

0

92%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timesaving/Easy to use and expert advice

Reviewed 6 months ago

From the beginning, nimble and the staff that work here are 100% helpful and never to busy to answer any questions. The use and training of how to implement and design your eLearning is fast and efficient. These guys understand the need to save time and that time is a valuable commodity.

Pros

This software has helped save me so much time to pull together relevant e-learning packages for our organisation. Easy to amend, storyboard and see the finished article. Effortless to upload assets and unlimited assets to chose from too within the nimble library. What would have taken me a week to design using other software has taken me 3.5 hours to design and publish my first course. Thanks :-)

Cons

Font colours/design would be good but it is not the end of the world. I know this is being looked into so happy to use this when implemented.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, What a wonderful review! Thank you. We're so pleased that you're happy with our products and service and that we've played a part in the success of your learning programme. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you. As you know, we're always here to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nimble Author is a fantastic tool that makes creating courses super-easy!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Since implementation we now have 60+ different courses available and have over 16000 courses completed by individual colleagues. 93% of our workforce have logged on and completed at least one course. The feedback from our colleagues, is that they find the system very easy to use and the courses interesting and engaging and we have many requests for future course ideas.

Pros

The Nimble Author software is simple to use and it allows us to create our own bespoke course content very quickly, something that was extremely important to SATCoL and one of the main reasons why we decided to partner with Nimble. Author links with the LMS seamlessly. The LMS allows us to produce useful both ‘at a glance’ and comprehensive reports on learner progress and course analytics. The help and support provided by the team at Nimble is excellent and there is always someone on hand to help you.

Cons

I have put in a request for an interaction that quizzes a learner on something they have observed in an interaction that disappears after a few moments - to see what they remember.

Vendor response

Thanks Tracy! We're absolutely blown away by your fantastic review. We are so impressed with how much you have achieved by using Nimble in such a short space of time. We're also pleased that our friendly team have been there with you every step of the way. Keep up the amazing work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not so Nimble in Technology

Reviewed a year ago

It's cheap and you get what you pay for. This is useful if you're on a tight budget but any credible institution shouldn't bother.

Pros

There's a free trial. The pricing is agile and very scalable, not to mention affordable, a great attraction for smaller companies

Cons

The course creator still uses Flash player, which is not something that should be happening in 2020. Functionality within the course authoring tool is also severely limited.

Vendor response

Hello Yannick, thanks for your feedback. In December 2020, we completely moved away from Flash. Our Nimble Author 2 tool is completely different now in both functionality and look/feel. Perhaps you'd like to try it again? We'd love it if you would. Many thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for building your own course over time.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Nimble Elearning has proved an ideal solution for me, allowing to build an attractive course, including a final assessment with a certificate being awarded to successful learners. They are also a great company to work with - always very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Something great about Nimble E-Learning is that you don't have to pay anything to access the system in order to build your course. You can take weeks or even months to get it right without having to pay a fee. You only start to pay when you enrol learners. In the UK this is about £6.50 per learner per course, which is fine for me because I charge £95 to the learner. There is a single annual fee option if you build and manage a large number of courses but this is not relevant to me.

Cons

There are no significant options with regard to type of font, font size, or font colour which is a bit disappointing. But it's possible to brighten every page with colour photographs.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Paul! We're really pleased you are enjoying using Nimble. We've created Nimble Author 2 with robust learning design built-in so as not to distract from the learning, however, in the future we will be offering themes, which will give greater flexibility in terms of colours/fonts etc. Your Customer Success Manager will let you know when this is available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nimble Author 2 review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent, we love it. It is easy to use which allows us to develop courses that are of a higher quality that those we could buy.

Pros

This software allows us to produve high quality, visual courses that enhance the learning experience. We put a high value on interactive content but also like our courses to be visually appealing when text is shown. Nimble 2 allows this.

Cons

As you are using a set piece of softeware it doesnt allow you to do somethings (for example timed page views) that other software does.

Vendor response

Hello Brett, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're really pleased you're loving using our Nimble Author 2 and are finding it really easy to use. We will feedback your request to our development team. Your Customer Success Manager is always on hand should you require any assistance. Many thanks! The Nimble Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Go Ape Review of Nimble Author 2

Reviewed 7 months ago

Author 2 is great for us and fits our needs perfectly, it ensures we get a consistent training message to all of our team

Pros

the way courses look in author 2 is much fresher now, they have an up to date feel and are much more user friendly across all different types of hardware which is great for us as we have users access on just mobile phones through to computers

Cons

there have been a few glitches in the initial rollout but they have been quickly fixed, the options for different questions in the assessments seems to be slightly less with the new version

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thanks for your fantastic review. We really appreciate it, and we're glad, as a long standing customer, you're happy with the new Nimble Author 2. As you know, our products are constantly evolving, and we'll be adding new features in the future that we're sure you'll enjoy using!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nimble 2

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have primarily used Nimble to ensure that our employees have received compliance training (H&S etc) and for this it has been excellent. We can evidence that people have completed (or not!) and this really helps with making sure that we and they meet a minimum standard

Pros

The Authoring tool. It's easy to use, if you can work with PowerPoint, you can work with Nimble The reporting facility - it allows for comprehensive reports Being able to enrol learners e.g. new starts within seconds of being asked to enrol them

Cons

I would like to be able to control page layout a little better - we can use either one column or two. Sometimes, I would like to use three or even four columns on part of the page

Vendor response

Hello John, thanks so much for a wonderful review! We're pleased that Nimble is helping you with your compliance needs. We're always listening to our customers and have passed on your desire for more page templates to our team. Thanks for your valuable feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looks great and easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

Crisper and clearer than Author 1 and Nimble are always constantly reviewing and adding new features. Really is a great system at a good price.

Pros

Very quick and easy to create content - no specialised technical knowledge or IT skills needed. Looks great and can be branded for the organisation.

Cons

There are some restrictions with layout but this is due to mobile/tablet compatibility and doesn't have a big impact on overall quality.

Vendor response

Hello Alison, thanks so much for your glowing review! We're so pleased that you chose us, and we know how much you've achieved. We appreciate your loyalty, and as you know, we're always here to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely Brilliant

Reviewed 6 months ago

Absolutely excellent. Customer care and support is amazing. No question is too stupid (and some of mine have been!) Response time is amazing. Learning to use the software was made so easy because of the support.

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use for both the author and the learner

Cons

The restrictions on layout although I realise these are caused in order to ensure the software is compatible with users working on a mobile. The formatting features are also quite limited eg text can only be in black and one of two sizes

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your lovely review Helen. It means a lot to us here at Nimble that our teams are helping you get the most out of our products and are helping you to achieve your goals. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nimble Author 2

Reviewed 6 months ago

Really good value for money and allows us to build effective courses.

Pros

This software is really user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Limited options for features in training course.

Vendor response

Hello Louise, thanks so much for your lovely review. We're really pleased you are enjoying using Nimble!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nimble is a quick and easy tool to create e-learning content.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple product that allow us to cost effectively deliver e-learning and LMS to our business.

Pros

Simple for both authors and users to use. The author has a standard layout but this allows you to create great looking content. There are good interactive templates that can be used to engage your learner. This allows the author to focus on the content. For learners the navigation through a course is easy and the LMS has a clean simple layout and is easy to navigate for anyone to manage students learning and view their results.

Cons

You are limited by the software interactions supplied, cannot create course with free navigation and limited with course styles and fonts (although this is changing with the next upgrade). Also unable to create software simulations; however this can be created using other software and imported onto the Nimble LMS.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, thanks for your feedback and for being a valued Nimble customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

This software cuts our training times but enabling 'homework' instead of face to face learning. It's appealing and works on multiple platforms.

Cons

Still needs more interactive elements so you can add more variety.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad that Nimble has cut your training times. We're continually adding new features and interactions to the platform which we hope you'll enjoy using. Many thanks! The Nimble Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy for beginners

Reviewed 2 years ago

During the free trial, I really enjoyed nimble, the functions are overwhelming. As a trainer in importation,many features were available for me to use in creating e-learning facility for my clients.

Pros

Free trial is available, and one could derive a lot from what nimble can offer

Cons

Cost maybe too high for start-ups. 2000+ USD is a whole lot

Vendor response

Hello Irerinsola, thanks for your feedback. Have you tried our new Nimble Author 2? It's completely new and we think you'll really enjoy using it. We have a Pay As You Go option which is great for startups! Check it out... https://nimble-elearning.com/author/