One to One Plus Features

One to One Plus

Asset and help desk management software for K-12 schools

4.79/5 (28 reviews)

One to One Plus Feature Summary

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Asset Tracking
  • Audit Management
  • Automated Routing
  • Barcoding/RFID
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Contract/License Management
  • IT Asset Management
  • Independent/Private
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • K-12
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Product Identification
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • School District
  • Search/Filter
  • Student Information / Records
  • Student Information/Records
  • Ticket Management
  • Work Order Creation

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Class Scheduling
Compliance Management
Configuration Management
Cost Tracking
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Dispatch Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Help Desk Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Processing
Physical Asset Tracking
Procurement Management
Reporting & Statistics
Request Routing
Scheduled Reporting
Scheduling
Search Functionality
Support Ticket Management
Tagging
Task Management
User Management
Work Order Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Class Scheduling
Compliance Management
Configuration Management
Cost Tracking
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Dispatch Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Help Desk Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Processing
Physical Asset Tracking
Procurement Management
Reporting & Statistics
Request Routing
Scheduled Reporting
Scheduling
Search Functionality
Support Ticket Management
Tagging
Task Management
User Management
Work Order Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Class Scheduling
Compliance Management
Configuration Management
Cost Tracking
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Dispatch Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Help Desk Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Processing
Physical Asset Tracking
Procurement Management
Reporting & Statistics
Request Routing
Scheduled Reporting
Scheduling
Search Functionality
Support Ticket Management
Tagging
Task Management
User Management
Work Order Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


3 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

One to One Plus Feature Reviews

24 reviewers had the following to say about One to One Plus's features:

Ruby Page

One to One Review September 2019

2019-09-13

Pros

I like the ease of adding information, reporting and location management.

Cons

I don't like that we don't have the ability to assign teachers to multiple locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Ruby,

Thanks to you and the team at Dillon School District Four for partnering with us. We enjoy working with you and the rest of the team. The request that you mention will be available in an upcoming release.

Thanks again,
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Tina Leitzsey

One to One Plus

2019-02-08

It makes inventory management a lot easier since we can scan and go.

Pros

The combination of inventory management, help desk software, and invoicing in one place

Cons

the end users do not the ticket system - they feel that it asks repetitive questions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Tina,

Thank you for your review of One to One Plus. You and your team push the system when it comes to tracking inventory and have provided some great suggestions.

Thanks for partnering with us. You and your team are great.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Joselito Layno

One to one Plus as Asset Mgmt System

2019-02-09

Still a full Featured asset mgmf system.

Pros

Easy ro use and Full featured asset management system.

Cons

Missing additional printing features and some more validation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Josel,

Thank you for your review of One to One Plus. We enjoy working with you and the team at Cherokee Central Schools.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Joshua Moneypenny

Awesome for schools

2019-09-16

This is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with in Education. They are quick to respond and add features requested.

Pros

Powerful tool for tracking our student Chromebooks.

Cons

Reporting could be better but nothing to really complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Josh,

You and the team at Troup County Schools are a pleasure to work with and we appreciate your partnership. We are thrilled that you and your school system are enjoying and benefiting from the software.

All the best,
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Josh Shepard

Asset Management Made Easy

2019-02-21

Pros

The software is easy to use, customizable, and ready to go on day one.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have anything to say is a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Josh,

Thanks for your review. You and your team are a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your partnership and the opportunity to work with you all.

Burt

Read more
Rick Mattes

1to1 plus supporting Chromebooks

2019-02-19

One to One plus has been very responsive to input, concerns and resolution of any hiccups.

Pros

Quickly and easily assign assets (Chromebooks in our case) to users with barcode scanners and it integrates with G-Suite to move them to specific OU based on users Active Directory credentials/

Cons

Can create custom reports, but once created you can not edit them, so not able to duplicate a report from one site and edit to another site or make changes to the site the report was original created for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Rick,

Thank you for the review of One to One Plus. We appreciate your feedback and the recommendations that you offer to make the system better.

It's a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Burt

Read more
Heidi Strong

One to One Plus inventory management

2019-09-18

Keeping track of our assets has become much easier.

Pros

It keeps track of which asset is assigned to which staff/student member.

Cons

There are some instances where I want the software to do something it isn't programmed to do. The upside is, we can contact the company and they can put it on a list of features to include in a future update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Heidi,

Thanks for leaving this review. We appreciate the partnership with you and Ravenna Public Schools. We are thrilled that the software has made inventory management and repair tracking faster and easier for you all.

Thanks, again.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 1001-5000 employees)

Very useful product to Complement an MDM; Great Customer Support.

2019-02-19

The fact that it does 2 in 1 as well as integrating seamlessly with our MDM is icing on the cake.

Pros

With the update that occurred during December, reports and filtering have gotten better too.

Cons

It would be great if some of these types of things were customizable per customer, but its also slightly unreasonable for everything to be exactly perfect for every customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Thanks for taking the time to review One to One Plus. Your comment "It has been the best experience I've had with an Inventory system as well as the best experience I've had with a ticketing system." absolutely makes us smile.

We take a lot of pride in supporting our clients and comments like this make it all worthwhile.

The One to One Plus team

Read more
Wyatt Howle

Great Program, some growing pains.

2019-09-18

Pros

One to One plus consistently makes improvements where needed, they fill all of our needs for asset tracking and allow us to offload some of the painstaking inventory tracking to the School personnel that deal with the devices in the field.

Cons

At times I find it difficult to clean data behind the scenes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Wyatt,

Our team enjoys working with you and the rest of the team at Florence 1 Schools. You have been a great partner and helped us grow the functionality of the system. We look forward to continued successes.

All the best.
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Kathy Fetch

One to One Plus

2019-02-15

This software allows me to pull information for reports, history and inventory with ease.

Pros

This software is very customizable. It is easy to navigate and find the information that you are looking for.

Cons

There are a couple of areas that I would like some small changes. I will share those with One to One Plus. They will take it into consideration and look for a solution - they always do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Kathy,

Thanks for the One to One Plus review. You and the rest of the team have done a great job with the software.

We appreciate your comment "The staff is amazing. If I have a question, suggestion or idea, they give immediate answers." as that is definitely our goal.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Esteban Ponce

One to One Plus- Review

2019-09-27

It has been a Pleasure working with the 1:1Plus team. They are very fast at responding to inquiries or requests.

Pros

Robust Help Desk and inventory solution. Easy to assign devices and do mass turn in.

Cons

Some users report that ticket submittal flow is not as intuitive as previous solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Esteban,

We enjoy working with you and the rest of the group at Jasper County School District. You guys are a pleasure. Thanks for leaving your review as we always appreciate hearing from the customer.

Thanks again,
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Frank Dominguez

Can't do without

2019-02-08

Before we embarked on deploying 1to1 to our student we felt overwhelmed but with the use of 1to1Plus it became an easy solution that has gotten easier every year.

Pros

This software does everything we need to support 1to1 initiative (1 device per student), it keeps improving and adapting to customers needs.

Cons

I can honestly say that I can't think of one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Frank,

Thanks for your review of One to One Plus. As our third customer, you have experienced first-hand the growth of the software. Also, you guys provided some great feedback that helped us in our early days. We will never forget that.

Thanks so much for trusting us early on and helping us make the software what it is today.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Tracye Stormer

1 to 1 Plus Experience

2019-02-12

One of the cool things about 1 to 1 Plus is that is was created from an IT tech team perspective so it addresses the realtime needs that exist in the schools. The support is amazingly fantastic - you can submit a request for a change and within a matter or minutes, the change could be in place. They are open to listening to our concerns and modifying the software to better our experience.

Pros

1 to 1 Plus puts our ticketing system, inventory and reports all in one platform.

Cons

There were some reporting features that I felt were missing from the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Tracye,

Thank you for your One to One Plus review. I love your comment "The support is amazingly fantastic . You and your team do a great job of using the system.

We appreciate your support and feedback.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Kerry Morgan

KCSD

2019-02-15

See review

Pros

It has allowed us to go paperless on our deployment and take-up saving us time and money spent on hours of printing and verifying student information.

Cons

I have no cons that I would like to share about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Kerry,

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate you and your team so much and enjoy working with you.

Thanks again.

Burt

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 501-1000 employees)

OneToOne Plus is a MUST Have for your 1:1 Initiatives

2019-02-08

From our pre sales to the actual implementation and training for our end users we had very few problems. We look forward to seeing where the product is in a year or so.

Pros

Ability to track all of our assets and their statuses in one easy to use interface. Their technical support is outstanding.

Cons

There are very few things that we dont like. We do find enhancements that we suggest - and most are incorporated fairly quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Thank you for your review of the One to One Plus software. Like you, we are super excited to see where the software goes as we continually make enhancements to the system. There are a lot of great features on our product road map that you will see in the coming days.

Thanks for your feedback.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Mandy Hogue-Gardinsky

Beginner

2019-09-18

Pros

It has bee easy to learn and has helped the district to organize and streamline our processes.

Cons

Still learning all of the uses for the product but have not found anything that I don't like at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Mandy,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with Perry Local Schools and are glad that you are finding the software helpful in streamlining your processes. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can help in any way.

Thanks,

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 1001-5000 employees)

Can be Complicated

2019-03-26

The system is fairly easy to use once you get familiar with it and you can look up many different kinds of information.

Pros

The ability to look up information by asset tag number, serial number, student name, or student number is also a very useful feature.

Cons

There have been glitches with this software, for instance we have had duplicate tasks get created within a minute of each other on multiple occasions which can lead to inaccuracies in records. We have also run into situations where the system just will not pull up the information we need even though we know it is available. We have also run into where one person changed the rights for another person and it threw the whole system out of order and we had to call one to one plus to get it fixed which was somewhat frustrating even though it was human error.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Thank you for your review of the One to One Plus software. We completely agree that with the many features and integration offered by the software that proper training is critical.

Thanks for the feedback on the couple of issues. We will look into those to ensure that they have been resolved.

Read more
Mike McKay

Inventory and Task Tracking

2019-02-15

The customer service through rollout and onboarding has been phenomenal. We actually can call an immediately get an answer and a live person to talk with about our issue.

Pros

It allows our technicians and teachers an easy way to track inventory and submit task requests when something is not working.

Cons

We really like the software and don't have cons at this point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Mike,

We appreciate your review of One to One Plus. You and your team are great to work with and are great users of the software.

Thanks again.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Jay Lindler

1-to-1 Plus - Streamlines our Work Process

2019-09-23

We have saved so much time with 1-to-1. One console for managing our break/fix tasks is a life-saver.

Pros

Previously, we had multiple locations for tracking assets information, asset assignment, user information, and invoicing for damage.

Cons

Price is always a pain-point for us, and 1-to-1 is another subscription for us to add. Fortunately, we were able to work a long-term arrangement that worked for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Jay,

Thank you for your review of One to One Plus. You and your team are a pleasure to work with.

Thanks again.
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Donnie Elder

Great Product!

2019-09-13

The first year we deployed devices to our students we were referencing spreadsheets and a lot of documentation in paper folders.

Pros

I have often provided data to parents from the software about how often their child has brought devices in for service verses how often the child has said their device needed service.

Cons

I can't think of any Cons for this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Donnie,

Thanks for the review. You guys have been with us from our earliest days and helped guide the development of the software to make it what it is today. Thanks for the support of you and your staff. You do a great job.

Thanks again,
The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Jeffrey Broome

One-to-One Plus is a must have!

2019-02-15

Obviously keeping up with what devices students are assigned has been the best part of this software.

Pros

It's easy to use and offers a great way to keep up with what students have.

Cons

The only area of weakness that I have encountered has been asset labels. Definitely needs some work, but the team has been very helpful in troubleshooting and resolving my issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Jeffrey,

Thank you so much for the review of One to One Plus. You guys have done a great job of expanding the system to maximize the benefit of the software.

Thanks again,

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Jim Rieflin

Great product to manage Chromebooks Assets integrate Google Console, AD & Your Student Info System

2019-04-15

We find that using One to One Plus has allowed us to manage a school based 1 to 1 device program such as Chromebooks without all the headaches. We couldn't manage without it. The company is very responsive and listens to our requests. Bugs have been infrequent. We are able to minimize theft and other loss events through timely detection of missing devices. If you have a school based 1 to 1 device program you should evaluate / consider One to One plus!!

Pros

It keeps AD, Google Console and our student information system synced up (PowerSchool and others).

Cons

The help ticket functionality built into the program is decent but if you already have a stand alone helpdesk ticket system you might find that the stand alone one is better. But if you don't have one... the included one is decent enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Jim,

Thanks for your review of the One to One Plus system. We appreciate you and enjoy working with you and your team at Salem City Schools. You guys have been great.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Jason Paddock

Making Life Easier

2019-09-18

Pros

One to One Plus helped us unify our various inventory methods into one place that allowed easy access to important information for various people in the organization.

Cons

Everything has been good. The only improvements we're looking for is the way that work orders are handled, but that is not bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Jason,

Thanks for your review. We enjoy working with you and the team at Spartanburg 2 and appreciate you partnering with us. We appreciate your feedback on the work order area. We are excited about some nice new features in the work order area in upcoming releases.

The One to One Plus Team

Read more
Javier Alfonso

One to One Plus

2019-09-27

Pros

From an end user perspective One to One Plus is easy for them to enter tasks and for the techs working on the tickets to pull them up and work the tasks.

Cons

The limited customization of features and that you have to go back to staff at One to One Plus to make certain changes as opposed to being able to do them yourself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edutek Solutions


Javier,

Thank you for your review. We enjoy working with you and the team at Kansas City Public Schools. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the One to One Plus product.

Thanks again.
The One to One Plus Team

Read more