This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ParentLocker

Integrated SIS, LMS for PK-12 Schools & Districts

see alternatives

ParentLocker Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to communicate with parents

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can do it from my phone! I can log in and send pictures and information to my parents instantly. It's very user friendly. I like that it's separated by class.

Cons

I can only upload one picture at a time. But that maybe my phone's issue not the actual program. I use the website, not an app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helps me stay in touch

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can easily stay in touch with the school and teachers. The daily email on homework is great for me to know what is due and when through the app. When the school has events like Jazz band and science nights I get reminders this is very helpful.

Cons

One of the options for scheduling parent conferences did not work for me. I scheduled it however it never posted on the calendar. Disappointed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker Rocks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ease of use, and user friendly approach for both parents and teachers makes it an ideal program for any school. Parent Locker is constantly striving to improve on what is already an amazing program and they listen to our feedback. Customer support is great. I deal with Daniel and he is a genius. He is there to help and no question is considered "silly". They want you to learn the program and it is there pleasure to answer your concerns. Generating reports is easy and sending emails is a cinch. If you try this program I know you won't be disappointed.

Pros

Ease of Use. User friendly. Many aspects are self explanatory.

Cons

No cons really. It works for us. Would just love a user manual for the office staff to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In a school setting it makes parent-teacher conferences, report cards, and attendance much easier. I am very happy with it.

Cons

A few teachers said it takes a lot of steps to upload a picture and send out to their individual class. Otherwise teachers are very happy with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use ParentLocker to track Daily Health Screenings for an elementary school. Very positive experience

Pros

1. Ease of deployment 2. Stable and Reliable 3. Ease to update

Cons

I haven't run into any issues that customer support didn't help me solve quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Involvment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I really enjoyed using this software. I would recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The system helps us be more efffective in alternative school. The parents really love it becasue it gives them a chance to be more involved in their childs education.

Cons

The fact the this software is very effective menas that there isn't anything i could say negative about it. They continue to work to try and make it a better product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great site!!!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

This product is easy for our parents to navigate daily for health screening. Gives peace of mind to us to know that our students pass the daily health screen.

Cons

Continue to upgrade the service for ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Educational Software out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

In addition to being intuitive, clean and quick Parent Locker requires minimum clicks to get the information you are looking for. Parents are enthused with the Student Organizer, easy PTC scheduler and online Admissions/Registration process.

Pros

Clean, intuitive and easy to use out of the box

Cons

Doesn't have financial application :( They promise it's coming!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As an administrator of the Parent Locker system for grades T-8 I have had the best experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system is highly customized, extremely user friendly, very flexible and an absolute pleasure to use. The customer support is outstanding, and response turn around time is lightning fast. Since we began using the system, our staff has been more communicative with our parent body. Both school and home are happy. This can't be said of many school management programs out there. Believe me, I have tried many!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Parent Locker is the BEST

Reviewed 5 years ago

Daniel and his team are always there for us at Haftr Middle School -Nothing is ever too much. The site is simple to navigate and is always being updated to make it even better. We have been using parent locker for many years and I cannot remember a time we were not completely satisfied.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using ParentLocker for about 5 years and love it. We tried another school software program, but it's features were not nearly as good as ParentLocker's. We find them to be prompt with customer service, easy to use for parents, teachers and administrators.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Program Just Slightly Under Staffed

Reviewed 5 years ago

We LOVE ParentLocker, and all that it has to offer. We just wish that the responses to e-mails and calls were better. When you get someone on the phone or to respond via e-mail the problem gets fixed immediately, however, until they respond takes a very long time!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dont waste your time on other products ! Parent locker IS IT !

Reviewed 5 years ago

The product is superb, useful , and easy to use . It has become THE software for our school . Daniel and his team are super responsive and a pleasure to deal with . Our school has had several other products before using Parent Locker but none come close .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience with ParentLocker

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very powerful system for maintaining basic parent/student data, grades, etc. The team is very responsive to customer service issues and welcomes suggestions from clients. We are anxiously awaiting the unveiling of the financial piece of the system!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helps me keep my four children's school requirements and activities quite organized ansimple to h

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are no cons I can think of: -easily ready teachers via email -quickly review my children's test scores and grades - saves time and money from paper water - keeps my 4 children's schedules and grades simple to recall and review

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More intuitive than anything else I've seen!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love using ParentLocker at our school because it is so easy for our administrators, teachers and parents to use. Everything is in one place and they are constantly making improvements according to their customer needs. Great product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super site

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy all the aspects f the site and the easy use of the site. I use it to keep parents informed about test scores and missed homeworks. This year I plan to use the area for grades that the site has available.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker has been a wonderful addition to our school!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We introduced parent Locker to our school this year and it has been an asset from the onset. Easy to use it gets the information to parents and staff in an easy and efficient way!

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

North Shore Hebrew Academy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our school has been using Parent Locker for three years, and it's been the solution to all of our needs relating to attendance, report cards, emails, and schedules.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Parent Locker

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our school uses Parent Locker and I am extremely satisfied with its overall ease and intuitiveness. We are also very happy with the customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

in my school for 6 years. easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

The program is intuitive and can accommodate many different types of users

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Parent Locker is extremely user friendly! So easy to use as a parent and as a teacher!

Reviewed 6 years ago

No cons, only pros! Just found the whole experience so easy!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review