This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SafeShare.tv

K-12 software for educational institutions and webmasters

see alternatives

SafeShare.tv Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,703 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gets rid of the ads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love that I can save links without ads.

Pros

I love that it gets rid of the ads and allows me to copy and save links for future use in my lesson plans. Love it!!

Cons

Nothing negative about this software. It is easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Safe Share Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally good however as limits are increased I am using it less and less.

Pros

Saves favourite videos in has them in a format without ads that I can use in my classroom.

Cons

Links don't always work or 'retire' and some are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best video resource for teachers!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I create and share a lot of videos! Knowing I can share them with my students without the worry of inappropriate content on the sidelines is fantastic!

Cons

So far, I have none. It is easy to use and share.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for teachers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love safe share.

Pros

I appreciate that I can easily find videos that I want in one place AND that they are ad free. This is essential when working with young children.

Cons

I wish I could upload videos from my drive so that I could find everything in one place.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thank you for making a product that helps keep undesirable material away from kids.

Pros

As a teacher I like to use safeshare to clean up video clips for use in my classroom. A bonus is that I can also clip the parts I want to use so I don’t have to sit with my finger on the mouse ready to pause at the end of the clip I want to use.

Cons

I dislike that when I have a limited number of clips I can save. I also wish it were easier to organize clips into groups/playlists. I would like a click and drag feature to complete those tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Educator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is that I don't need to worry about what's going to pop up while showing a video to my students.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I can't ever remember the name of it to use it when I'm in need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for teachers!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love that I can edit videos to the length I need and cut out commercials from YouTube.

Pros

Easy to use and ability to edit videos for my students to view. Love using this software.

Cons

Nothing, I love it! I wouldn’t change a thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safeshare

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s great to convert all YouTube videos for the littles, without getting any inappropriate pop up ads.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to show teachers how to use it.

Cons

There is nothing so didn’t like. I have been very impressed with it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

SafeShare Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

See above comments.

Pros

When I was a k5 teacher, I used it regularly. I would create QR codes that students would scan and use during stations. Students loved it too!

Cons

Now that I am an Instructional Technologist for K-12th, I have seen some startling issues. This year we realized that students could access pornographic videos. Once we discovered this, we had to block SafeShare completely for students. Now only our teachers have access to use it whole-group on the board. We would love to give students access again if inappropriate content can be removed completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease Your Mind

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Knowing students will only be able to watch what is selected by the teacher puts my mind at ease. No worries about angry parents or administrators hearing about the inappropriate media a student accessed!

Cons

Safeshare was absolutely wonderful when it was free. We are now unable to access it because we don't have finances earmarked for the use of Safeshare.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In the Classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the repeat button and how the videos just stop at the end of playing.

Pros

It makes me more comfortable using YouTube in the classroom. I know I will not see ads or commercials.

Cons

It logs me out if I do not use it daily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy YouTube videos that don’t get blocked

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That I could post my safe videos to google classroom or air drop a link to my students that I know would load

Cons

I was slightly sad that I had to become a subscriber and pay for the service but the free version is actually pretty good if you’re just doing a few videos. I just reached my limit quickly so I needed to subscribe. There’s nothing I really don’t like I love that my students can see the videos I want them to and don’t have to worry about them being blocked by our servers at school because they’re from YouTube.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafeShare is awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that I can share videos and lectures without annoying and sometimes inappropriate ads. I also love that I can trim video clips on SafeShare!

Cons

I honestly have not found any feature I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use for all student videos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great option for using in class so kids stay on task without interruption.

Pros

I love SafeShare.tv because it gives me peace of mind when showing videos to my students. I don't have to worry about unwanted ads or content popping up on screen.

Cons

I tried to add a whole liverbox recording, but it wouldn't add. This may be because I use the free version. So it is really not a con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for education!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I love using it in my classroom.

Pros

I like that you can keep all the side adds from showing up while showing a video to students.

Cons

I wish there was more storage space without having to pay for the service.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Teaching Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No ads is an amazing feature feature for classroom. It is great to be able to clip videos for Students to view only what you want from the video.

Cons

Too costly to buy a subscription for my classroom.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Safeshare saves the day

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how it doesn’t loop to the next video and how I can edit the start and end of my videos.

Cons

The new, pesky log in feature takes up class time and creates an interruption to the flow of my lessons.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Use in classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

When it works, it is awesome! Too frustrating when it doesn't.

Pros

It gets shows the video clips you want to show to students without advertisements that may be inappropriate.

Cons

Sometimes when I go back to video links I have made in the past they won't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teacher review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My students can watch videos with out all the extra adds.

Cons

You only get so many free videos. You have to pay for it. It would be nice if it was free for educators or at least a very minimal annual fee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it for my classroom!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My classroom is 1:1 with iPads. There are great learning videos for students out there on YouTube, but I don’t like them having access to YouTube because of certain content you can’t always block. SafeShare.tv allows me to send videos and control what the students can see.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this time! So far it has been easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for teachers!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is perfect for classroom use! It is a safe way to share media with students without the danger of inappropriate or distracting ads popping up.

Cons

Some formats and websites are not compatible, so you can’t create a SafeShare version.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Way better than a Youtube video...

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I sent a link to someone (potential customer, friend, family member) I have a purpose for sending that link. I want them to see exactly what I want them to see. With SafeShare I do exactly that. Without Safeshare I have to worry about what else is going to pop up on the screen when they click on the link. They might get distracted by something else on the right side of a YouTube page and never really get the message I wanted to deliver.

Pros

What I like most is that I can send a SafeShare link to a customer and know that they will see exactly what I want them to see, without questionable popups (I work with schools so there is a lot of potential for something questionable to appear), and without other videos listed on the side of the page.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for teachers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is great because I can prepare my video before my lesson, trimming it to show only the content I need or for a particular amount of time, and then have it primed to go during my lesson. I can be assured there will be no surrounding ads or ads popping up during the video, which is important when the audience is young children. The other bonus is that my video is saved so I can use it repeatedly, as I teach at a multi stream school.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like or have found frustrating about SafeShareTV.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful in the classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can project a video for my students and I don’t have to worry about anything inappropriate popping up.

Cons

I hate that I am limited to the amount of time I can use it before I have to pay. As a teacher I pay for many classroom materials myself and now this is just another thing I would have to pay for.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Neutral

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will use it with the links I have stored, but generally use other software and websites to do the same thing

Pros

It was great for creating a link that removes ads

Cons

It made me create an account where I have to store my links-it was much easier to use 8-9 years ago.

page 27 of 69

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.