This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SafeShare.tv

K-12 software for educational institutions and webmasters

see alternatives

SafeShare.tv Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,703 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safe Share is great!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that I can use YouTube videos to incorporate in my lessons with my students.

Cons

There are times where the video clip I want to use safeshare won’t make it because of “offensive content.” I’ve tripled checked and there was nothing inappropriate about the video I wanted to convert to safe share.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

Safeshare is so easy to use and works well with teaching my 4th grade class. I never have to worry about weird or Inappropriate pop ups or commercials either!

Pros

I love how I can use videos in a safe way for my classroom without Having to worry about inappropriate content or pop ups.

Cons

There are some limits on how many you can use In a month.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forced to use but converted believer now

Reviewed 15 days ago

My division went to it and we were forced to use. I resisted because it seemed like just one more hoop to jump through but now I really love it.

Pros

Obviously, the removing ads feature is the best part of this, but I’d say the fact that they are no longer distracting is great. My division wanted it so students wouldn’t be subject to marketing, but I just think it helps keep their interest.

Cons

The cost. I don’t even know what a subscription costs, but I know the free version doesn’t allow me to save as many videos as I’d like.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teacher Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It allows me to play videos without videos.

Cons

Sometimes, you have to refresh the page in order to play the video.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy but limited

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a teacher safe share allows me to use internet clips to show things I can do in my class without the worry of crazy ads popping up before during or after a video.

Cons

I don’t like that I am limited in the number of safeshare videos I can make. I had to seek out other options as a result of this limit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafeShare

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I felt confident allowing my students to watch helpful educational videos through this program! It eliminated the ads and possibilities of anything inappropriate showing up on a student computer at school.

Cons

I was only able to share and have students watch the videos if they signed into my account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thankful for Teacher discount!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wouldn't show a video in my class without using it!

Pros

It is a safe way to show videos without unknowing ads appearing or disrupting what is being viewed.

Cons

You can only save 20 videos using the free part of this software and must purchase a membership to save more. Fortunately the teacher discounted price is reasonable.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Access to YouTube!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I enjoy having the ability to provide videos to my students because my district has not opened up YouTube to students.

Pros

I love that I am able to share YouTube video links with my students. Without SafeShare, this isn’t always possible.

Cons

I don’t like that you can only have a few videos before I can save another video

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for classrooms!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Protects my students from seeing unwanted materials and commercials.

Cons

Nothing...I love it. I am not very tech savvy and it super easy for me to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Understanding

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like that we can take videos and have them available in a secure place and we can share them.

Pros

I don't use it much but many of my colleagues set up videos for me to play in my classroom. I like the way it is supposed to work. I just haven't done it myself.

Cons

Not sure how to use it for myself. I need to take a tutorial.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe Share Explanation

Reviewed 2 years ago

SafeShare makes teaching easier and less stressful when presenting information.

Pros

I love being able to get rid of all ads, and being able to control where the video begins. This is allows my students to have safe and straight forward learning experience.

Cons

I don’t have anything negative to say about SafeShare.com.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Teachers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SafeShare.tv is a lifesaver for teachers. It allows me to use YouTube videos in my classroom without the fear of an ad popping up that is inappropriate for my students.

Cons

As a teacher, I would love to have access to more video save spots for free, but I can manage with the free slots I am provided.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for school

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great I use it as an educator. Its great not having to worry about unwanted ads.

Pros

It is very user friendly and to navigate

Cons

Can be slow at times when uploading videos.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making learning safe!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Safeshare.tv has made it possible to use videos in my lessons without worrying about the content of Ads or the distractions.

Pros

Its so simple to use and share out the video to my students. If I get behind a lesson I can easily just save the video for the next day.

Cons

What's there to not love?! I haven't found anything I dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Tool for the Classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have requested for my school to purchase an upgraded SafeShare account so that I am not so limited in what I can store and use in my classroom.

Pros

This is a great way to show worship songs and video from Youtube without the advertisements. I also enjoy creating playlist for my classroom so that one song plays in the next without having to press play repeatedly.

Cons

It doesn't always load the video. There have been times when a video that played in the past suddenly becomes unavailable.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Educational Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great for education and limiting distractions of ads and other videos that pop up when videos finish.

Pros

By taking videos from other sources and removing the ads, it limits distractions from students when these pop up. You can also use this to loop certain parts of videos, shortened clips for what is needed, and easy to share to others.

Cons

To get to certain parts of the program, it took a few steps and finding where to go. However, once you upload the video, there are plenty of options, you just have to look.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Glitches

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it is a good way to watch videos with no pop up ads.

Cons

The software kept flagging my videos as having obscenities and inappropriate language when that was not the case at all. It was a student daily news broadcast from a school YouTube account, but Safeshare kept forbidding it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safe Share Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good. There was a point where I did not have free access under my account. This should be free to educators.

Pros

It was easy to create a URL from You Tube videos. I liked the fact that the commercials and pop-ups were removed.

Cons

Several of the videos were not converting to Safe Share even from You Tube.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It used to be great

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used to love it, then it became much more picky on videos and forced you to log in.

Pros

Saving videos with no ads and being able to save the link for future years.

Cons

Now you are forced to log on and many videos are deemed inappropriate although they are highly appropriate for teaching history.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using this so that my lessons are not interrupted with unwanted ads that may not be appropriate for students.

Pros

I love using this so that my lessons are not interrupted with unwanted ads that may not be appropriate for students.

Cons

I don’t have any cons. I love this site and use it several times a week.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable for wishing internet content with students

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a first grade teacher I often want my students to watch content I’ve found on line, but having young kids get a link to a YouTube video is not ideal. They can see inappropriate ads or worse be automatically advances to the next (random) video which I have no control over. With Safeshare.tv. I can pinpoint what I want them to see and that’s it. They got the content I want them to see without anything extraneous. It makes me feel so much better about having them access the content.

Cons

A couple of times I fumbled around the UI because I didn’t use it super frequently , but always managed to get what I needed done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Google Classroom!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Safe Share has let me easily share videos for a flipped classroom experience and allows me to sort videos into categories if I wish so I can return back to them.

Pros

I love that I can easily paste in my link and create a Safe Share! There are no adds, and no worries that students will link to other videos. The share button makes it easy to post in Google Classroom or share with families.

Cons

While it’s not overly expensive, a teacher discount would be amazing 😉

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful

Pros

That it was free and easy to use. I wished we could upload more on the free version. Being a teacher, we need this with students and believe it should be free educator.

Cons

The cost... I don’t believe teachers should have to pay.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Video playing for classroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a very good experience working with SafeShare. I will continue to use it for reinforcing material in my classroom.

Pros

I loved that I could play videos to my class without all the ads. This made for no interruptions or inappropriate material.

Cons

I have not had the opportunity to explore other features available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative to Youtube for Students & Teachers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am solving the problem of making available useful, non-harmful sites when the protections put in place inadvertently block them.

Pros

I appreciated that I was able to both find and create links for videos that would allow my students to view them on school computers. It is frustrating to find a great resource, but not be able to use it because of firewall issues. This user-friendly product helped me circumvent many of those frustrations, expanding the instructional resources I am able to offer my learners.

Cons

While I appreciated the videos already uploaded, I was unable to use some of them. When I uploaded my own, some were rejected. I understand not all videos are available for us, but the entire purpose of this purchase was to make available safe content on all devices. When I can't do that, it gets in the way.

page 31 of 69

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.