App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sawyer Logo
Sawyer

Class management software for kids activity providers

visit website

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sawyer Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


302 reviews

Recommended

TW
AvatarImg

Taren W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Professional and easy processing.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Looks professional. Integrates onto my website. Payment processing and refunding.

Cons

The scheduling tools don't always work with the format/schedules of my programs. It would be nice to have something that is a combination of the camp & semester format where the parent can sign up for the entire "camp" without the option of picking days.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alison H.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlines our workflow

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that I can link in my teachers so that they can access their class list. I also like the overall look - it integrates nicely into our squarespace website

Cons

I wish that the user could change things like widgets, titles, etc. Right now you have to go through Sawyer to do this....although their response has been very quick.

NE
AvatarImg

Nancy E E.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 6 years ago

still working out kinks but I am finding less work that I have to do freeing me up to be more creative, Yes the staff is very helpful

Pros

that it will keep track of my students an information easily to access students information

Cons

enrolling students not clear about which to chose , when students register it is for a full session(one full week at a time) in summer

KR
AvatarImg

Karla R.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I haven't even turned a month and I already love it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Sawyer does most of the work for me. I have more time for myself.

Pros

I love how well organized it is and straight forward for my customers to use. I also like how it doesn't take too much of my time. Everything is there, taking attendance, having record from every students, emailing directly to everyone or just one parent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Marie L.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sawyer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I liked most about this software was that it was a good price and I really love the design.

Cons

Sometimes when you set up activities you have to schedule them and I had Sawyer off for my classes but it kept coming back on.

MO
AvatarImg

Meryl O.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for organizing classes

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good customer support!

Pros

I like that there is no upfront cost. I like that it is a one stop shop for my business.

Cons

Some features are a bit hard to navigate but once you find everything it become fairly intuitive. Some things can be a bit buggy as well.

ME
AvatarImg

Maureen E.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sawyer Reviw

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I don’t have to coordinate sign ups and gather payment through checks

Cons

Having to email for customer support to set up time talk on the phone. Wish there were quicker phone support—I know you’re growing so I hope this is added at some point.

MG
AvatarImg

Margaret G.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sawyer Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked being able to see one month of activities at a time

Cons

I found that Sawyer was not super user friendly and because I did not use it that frequently I had to relearn it each time

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sawyer has been a life saver. Rather than hunt my clients down, they can sign up through Sawyer

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use, and so fast. The customer support team is always on top of it, if I have a problem it's answered the same day or the next morning, my clients find it easy to use, everything is quick, easy and painless.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NS
AvatarImg

Nadya S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy setup!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sawyer provides a solution that is easy to set up and start using right away.

Cons

More recommendations/advertising/pushing offerings to customers would be much appreciated

DW
AvatarImg

Dana W.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What I have been looking for

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far it’s been super easy! Hoping to use the party feature

Pros

Very user friendly, love being able to track every who signsup

Cons

One issue which was resolved was being able to track th deposits. Not I am able to see it.

ER
AvatarImg

Elsa R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago

great

Pros

Amazing Customer Service. Always willing to answer any questions I have. The reports are user friendly

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the software

CC
AvatarImg

Cynthia C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Sawyer Use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is very helpful for seeing all of the enrolled students at once rather than having to enter clients into a database after they registered.

Cons

Sawyer is not laid out easily for someone to intuitively learn it. It is hard to know where to click to find the information you are looking for. Once classes are posted, it is difficult to know how to go back and make revisions. In my opinion, where things are placed doesn't make sense. The site map is all over the place making setting up and adjusting things extremely frustrating.

DC
AvatarImg

Danielle C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sawyer makes everything easier!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sawyer had helped me to create and organize my classes and free events. It is so easy to use and saves me time and effort!

Cons

No cons! I have nothing bad to say about Sawyer!

DL
AvatarImg

Dorit L.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optional Improvement

Reviewed 6 years ago

Can hopefully reach maximum potential customers.

Pros

Colorful and attractive. Unique and new to the afterschool activity field.

Cons

Not user friendly enough. Difficult to post. Not allowing to post a wide range of products.

NH
AvatarImg

Nafisa H.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

online registration

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has allowed us to eliminate paper registration and speed up the registration process.

Pros

Ease of registration for customers which has reduced the phone or email queries.

Cons

Too many screens to navigate to setup a class

MG
AvatarImg

Musiki G.

Civic & Social Organization, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Few Kinks

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great. Able to utilize it for our small school's needs

Pros

The purpose. Great product for it's design.

Cons

A few times it was difficult to find what I was looking for...

WM
AvatarImg

Wesley M.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teacher

Reviewed 2 years ago

wonderful

Pros

it's easy to use and it makes taking roll a snap

Cons

nothing it's great I don't have any issues with it

AJ
AvatarImg

Amanda J.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

wonderful!

Pros

Made enrichment sign ups so easy for parents.

Cons

Only con was I did not know how to install the widget onto my current website.

AP
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our whole team is Apsley loved working with the software it was really easy to use and easy to set up really have enjoyed the experience so far

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Maggie A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Registration made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Looks good, nice and clean on the page.

Cons

Takes a little bit of time to learn to use

NG
AvatarImg

Nelson G.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been great.

Pros

Being able to track the new and old student ratio. Plus being able to send group messages to students.

Cons

Haven’t run across anything yet. Maybe it’s the fact that students seem to get multiple emails from Sawyer after registering for a class.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it wasn't bad but just a little difficult to navigate.

Pros

The families seemed to like the site. I had no complaints from the families.

Cons

The site is difficult to navigate. I often couldn't find the class I was the instructor for and it was frustrating.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great platform for events

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer support is very responsive and tries their best to help

Pros

Very easy to implement into current website

Cons

Not enough functionality at the moment - for example, you're not able to adjust thumbnails for logos and adjust events by chronological order

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sawyer Tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

They have been very friendly and supportive in getting my kids yoga business up and running

Pros

I love the fact I’m not charged unless I sell a class. I also love the customer service.

Cons

A few features are a bit difficult to find.