SCL Reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.64/5 (22 reviews)

Ramy Adel

Great app & Greater customer support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros
-User-friendly interface. -Monthly new updates. -Easy to use from mobile devices. -Generated reports. -24/7 technical support. -Full administration control.

Cons
-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

yasser asem

Prictical and useful system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros
easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons
nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Anonymous

Pros & Cons

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros
1. Easy to use 2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons
1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes. 2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name. 3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL


Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Anonymous

Good application in general

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

Cons
I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top. It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why. I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Response from SCL


Hello,

Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body.

In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration.

Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Aya Abdel Gelil

SCL Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons
The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Heba Fadel

SCL review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

Pros
From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

Cons
From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Ahmed Ali

SCL

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Cons
nothing is least. the app is very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Mona Zaki

SCL

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to review all profiles and reaching the parents with their numbers

Cons
Access to Grading system consumes time alittle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Suzanne Sheha

Review from a teacher

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
color coding the categories in grading book.

Cons
It is sufficient enough and easy to go through and use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Noha Bahgat

Good System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it gives full information about students

Cons
the behavior incidents part is not used properly;

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Haytham Mohran

easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Communication with the parents

Pros
I use the system on a daily basis. I usually use it to send and receive messages from the parents. Therefore, it's vital for communication between parents and teachers.

Cons
There is nothing that I don't like about it. It's always updated and it is clear to use for new users as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Helen Bordunos

Easy use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
Easy access Being able to communicate with parents at any time Group message option

Cons
Missing student names but parents’s names

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

yasmine elsherif

Better than previous apps

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I truly liked it, because it made it so easy for us to contact parents and students.

Cons
The mobile version, while receiving a message from a parent, it's always hard to know his kid's name. That makes me unable to reply if that parent didn't mention his kid's name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Ghada Eid

Good System and friendly user

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is really easy and friendly user to the staff and for parents. the support system is really fast. has great features that any school needs.

Cons
Most of all the problems we were facing were resolved through the constant updating of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Michael Sadek

Excellent, but still needs to improve

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use, do its function as designed. Usually stable.

Cons
It needs a better mobile app to be easier to access as a user on the go

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

rabab farouk

Overall quality is excellent

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

Cons
customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is greatcustomer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

alba agim

It was a good experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons
it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Anonymous

From a colorful teacher

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to send and receive messages with ease.

Cons
The UX could use improvement. People with no computer knowledge would find it a tad bit difficult to navigate. Also, the mobile interface should have all the features the website does.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Mohamed Magdy

SCL review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

It's very good this is the second school management system i use and it's way better.

Pros
That the customer support listen and ammend what we need.

Cons
The fact that when you receive a message you don't know the grade and class you only receive the name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Salma Omar

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is user friendly to any type of user. Also, the color coding feature makes data clear to use.

Cons
The software needs to have a drop down menu for the calendar dates. Additionally, the feature for bulk input of data needs to be available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Sara Khater

Pleasant.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Organization and the vertical tab instead of horizontal is really useful. Thank you so much.

Cons
No copy assignment option available which will meke the time consumed to create assignments much less, and the colors are harsh.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution

Raghda Kasim

Very Pleasent

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The organisation and presentation of the categories clarify the display of grades It's organisation of date

Cons
The colours are too harsh on the eyes There is no copy assignment option to facilitate creation of tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SCL

School communication and learning management solution