App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SCL Logo

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SCL Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

81

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use. Features & Functionality is great.
It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.
It's a very good and useful software. And not that complicated.
I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year.
The view of multiple coloumns on the gradebook of students is really confusing. The window have an option to minimize and maximize the view.
There's no place where I can check my messages sent as a group and not individually and in the inbox I can cannot classify the messages sent according to my classes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

SE
AvatarImg

Sara E.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scl feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Cons

I don’t have any problems with the software

SH
AvatarImg

Sameh H.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How SCL is helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Cons

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

GA
AvatarImg

Ghada A.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago

1-grading children . 2- immediate responses to parents .

Pros

1- Specific . 2- clear. 3- saves time.

Cons

1-limited and didn’t upload many photos.

NI
AvatarImg

Nermine I.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SCL Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pros

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Cons

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

AA
AvatarImg

Aya A.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Cons

nothing is least. the app is very useful.

WH
AvatarImg

Wael H.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good job

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing

Pros

User friendly Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

AK
AvatarImg

Ali K.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Virtual Teaching

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has a prompt and flexible system for putting and adjusting grades.

Cons

When teaching as a maths teacher, there are a lot of tools needed that are missing.

NE
AvatarImg

Nehad E.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Saving Time

Reviewed 4 years ago

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

DB
AvatarImg

Dina Boshra F.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

SCL review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Connecting with parents and students specially through the quarantine

Cons

Uploading stuff used to take a long time and specially photos . Why can’t we upload more than 5photos at a time

RK
AvatarImg

Raghda K.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good and successful

Pros

It’s user friendly and ever evolving . Organised

Cons

Layout , needs to be more friendly and allows for more features like creating more than one assignment for different classes

ME
AvatarImg

Marwa E.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The platform is amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really Great Experience.

Pros

It is adjustable and multiple features were added to accomodate our needs as users.

Cons

The view of multiple coloumns on the gradebook of students is really confusing. The window have an option to minimize and maximize the view.

VC
AvatarImg

Viviana C.

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

MG
AvatarImg

Mai G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

HE
AvatarImg

Heba E.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good one

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice

Pros

The most impactful feature is the clear information it provides to use it

Cons

The features are missing a lot of improvements

RE
AvatarImg

Rehab E.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Super perfect software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like it in general. Highly recommended.

Cons

SCL has no cons really. I enjoy working with this software.

es
AvatarImg

el shaymaa A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing software

Reviewed 4 years ago

An amazing experience , i would never how it would be the e-learning without it . thanks for our IT team for their amazing hard work. And million thanks to NAC that always supports the teachers with all the resources needed to accomplish their work.

Pros

i like the options that helps me to control the session .

Cons

actually after the last features for the assignments on line , this software is more that perfect

aa
AvatarImg

alba a.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It was a good experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

MR
AvatarImg

Mai R.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommendation

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

HM
AvatarImg

HEBA M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy and fits most my requirements for teaching.

Cons

Different kind of questions and timed ones would be perfect, also the animations of power point presentation doesn’t work.

BA
AvatarImg

Bothaina A.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's very good

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am using it for virtual classes and it is very successful.

Pros

All features are great but you need to add more

Cons

Nothing all features are good. Could be easier

ZE
AvatarImg

Zeinab E.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Scl

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

FH
AvatarImg

Farida H.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

MM
AvatarImg

Mohamed M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SCL review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's very good this is the second school management system i use and it's way better.

Pros

That the customer support listen and ammend what we need.

Cons

The fact that when you receive a message you don't know the grade and class you only receive the name.

DR
AvatarImg

Dalia R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Scl is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's somehow easy and clear, I can find the icons easily

Cons

Adding the picture is not easy because there is a limited number of pictures