SCL Reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

SCL

Review Summary

Pros

Customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use. Features & Functionality is great.

rabab f.

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Nehad E.

We have the ability to add new features. The virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Ghada E.

Cons

No copy assignment option available which will meke the time consumed to create assignments much less, and the colors are harsh.

Sara K.

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year.

Mona B.

The double authentication feature can sometimes be a hindrance.

Baheya Z.

Overall rating

4.5

(80)

5

4

3

2

1

50

22

8

0

0

90%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app & Greater customer support

Reviewed a year ago

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface. -Monthly new updates. -Easy to use from mobile devices. -Generated reports. -24/7 technical support. -Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Teacher using SCL

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, my experience with SCL has been enjoyable. I would like additional training with more step-by-step instructions of the features available and their proper use.

Pros

The daily grading of assignments and uploading these grades is easy with SCL. I like how user friendly this feature is and that students can track their progress. I also enjoy the "Missing Marks" feature to easily identify missing assignments from students.

Cons

At times, trying to properly set instructions for students and push out interactive assignments has been a challenge.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is a good experience.

Pros

The private storage folder is very beneficial.

Cons

- The private storage folder's capacity is too small so it doesn't fit all the materials of the whole academic year. - I can't send more than 4 or 5 attachments in a message. - I can't upload a file more than 5 MB which is too small. - I cant drag any file in the private storage folder to modify it's place or to add it to a folder, the only option is to delete it and upload it again. - Logging in timeout is too short; when I write a long message which takes a long time to be written, then I click send, I find the website closes and asks me to login again which let me lose all what I have wrote.

Vendor response

Dear Mrs. Noura, Thanks for your feedback. SCL Private storage maximum upload file size is 50MB and at Private message the maximum upload size is 32MB and if you want to add more than 4 or 5 attachment you could compress them using Winrar or Zip. The Maximum Idle time for using SCL is 30 minutes is been made in purpose to protect our teachers from forgetting their PC on and leaving it. Please standby for SCL upcoming updates will have features for Private Storage copying/moving file & rename folders and files.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nac scl system

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good

Pros

Good security login process, user friendly interface

Cons

Inserting math symbols and function is not available in the interactive assignment, insert a picture in the multiple choice question not available, messaging system needs improvement while searching for a sent or received message. Online camera and screen sharing needs improvements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Neck saver

Reviewed 4 months ago

Phenomenal

Pros

The virtual classrooms were a neck saver to the teaching and learning process. We didn’t have to stop teaching and end the year early, we actually resumed classes well enough.

Cons

Some features like sharing screens and putting cameras on need enhancement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-friendly interface.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

That it is easy to create interactive assignments and very easy to use the tools on the white board to teach online, and draw diagrams.

Cons

That it is usually difficult to connect all videos at the same time, and that it requires very high net speed to share screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing during quarantine

Reviewed 3 months ago

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

Pros

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

Cons

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Reviewed 3 months ago

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pros

Ability to: Take attendance Upload documents to work on Interactive assignments Making students moderators Use of public chat The shared notes

Cons

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Virtual Teaching

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It has a prompt and flexible system for putting and adjusting grades.

Cons

When teaching as a maths teacher, there are a lot of tools needed that are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 months ago

Helpful useful and easy to use

Pros

Good for E learning and for crisis management

Cons

It need to help us share our work more and be more up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prictical and useful system

Reviewed a year ago

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pros & Cons

Reviewed a year ago

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use 2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes. 2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name. 3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review, I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once. Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages. Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very successful

Pros

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

Cons

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Vendor response

Dear Mrs. Suzanne, Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly. Has most of the features that we need. we have the ability to add new features. the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name. In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SCL Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 4 months ago

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

Pros

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot it is very easy to use

Cons

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL review

Reviewed a year ago

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

Pros

From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

Cons

From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly system

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent experience!

Pros

It's user friendly. Did find any difficulties while using it.

Cons

If you add sound features for the children it would make it fun for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scl feedback

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Cons

I don’t have any problems with the software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How SCL is helpful

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Cons

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Cons

nothing is least. the app is very useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to review all profiles and reaching the parents with their numbers

Cons

Access to Grading system consumes time alittle

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SCL Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pros

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Cons

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey

Reviewed 4 months ago

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good job

Reviewed 4 months ago

Amazing

Pros

User friendly Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

page 1 of 4