This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

see alternatives

SCL Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it gives full information about students

Cons

the behavior incidents part is not used properly;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros

Reviewed a year ago

Good and successful

Pros

It’s user friendly and ever evolving . Organised

Cons

Layout , needs to be more friendly and allows for more features like creating more than one assignment for different classes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review on scl

Reviewed a year ago

The parents can easily track and check the educational level of their kids.

Pros

It calculates the ratio of the marks entered automatically.it can send a message to a group of people at the same time.

Cons

There's no place where I can check my messages sent as a group and not individually and in the inbox I can cannot classify the messages sent according to my classes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Saving Time

Reviewed a year ago

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Virtual Teaching

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has a prompt and flexible system for putting and adjusting grades.

Cons

When teaching as a maths teacher, there are a lot of tools needed that are missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy access Being able to communicate with parents at any time Group message option

Cons

Missing student names but parents’s names

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Through my experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s organized and easy to use. it Facilities the communication between me as a teacher and parents and students as well

Cons

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The platform is amazing

Reviewed a year ago

Really Great Experience.

Pros

It is adjustable and multiple features were added to accomodate our needs as users.

Cons

The view of multiple coloumns on the gradebook of students is really confusing. The window have an option to minimize and maximize the view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better than previous apps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I truly liked it, because it made it so easy for us to contact parents and students.

Cons

The mobile version, while receiving a message from a parent, it's always hard to know his kid's name. That makes me unable to reply if that parent didn't mention his kid's name.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

V. Good experience

Reviewed a year ago

V. Good experience

Pros

Creating assignments to more than a class and grade level save a lot of time

Cons

There are features that need to be added to save more time in creating assignments and in sending messages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

SCL review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Connecting with parents and students specially through the quarantine

Cons

Uploading stuff used to take a long time and specially photos . Why can’t we upload more than 5photos at a time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Reviewed a year ago

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed a year ago

Helpful useful and easy to use

Pros

Good for E learning and for crisis management

Cons

It need to help us share our work more and be more up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a friendly application or a software

Cons

Reports need to be able to export others reports as am workung in the admission part

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good one

Reviewed a year ago

Nice

Pros

The most impactful feature is the clear information it provides to use it

Cons

The features are missing a lot of improvements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent, but still needs to improve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, do its function as designed. Usually stable.

Cons

It needs a better mobile app to be easier to access as a user on the go

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Super perfect software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like it in general. Highly recommended.

Cons

SCL has no cons really. I enjoy working with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SCL in schools

Reviewed a year ago

Fine

Pros

It is available for all parents Fast Accurate

Cons

Not user friendly in terms of uploads Not specified in education

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good application in general

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

Cons

I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top. It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why. I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body. In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration. Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teacher

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

It’s easy to use. The breakout rooms are great for group communication.

Cons

The only issue I was facing. Once I start the breakout rooms, I can’t add students who came in late.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall quality is excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

Cons

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is greatcustomer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing software

Reviewed a year ago

An amazing experience , i would never how it would be the e-learning without it . thanks for our IT team for their amazing hard work. And million thanks to NAC that always supports the teachers with all the resources needed to accomplish their work.

Pros

i like the options that helps me to control the session .

Cons

actually after the last features for the assignments on line , this software is more that perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for SCL

Reviewed a year ago

Very friendly and easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use..auto correction and shuffling questions and answers

Cons

More features need to be added to the interactive assignments like ‘copy question’ To add the Math options “equations and fractions” Automated attendance needs to be in the options aswell