SCL Reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

SCL

Review Summary

Pros

Customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use. Features & Functionality is great.

rabab f.

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Nehad E.

We have the ability to add new features. The virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Ghada E.

Cons

No copy assignment option available which will meke the time consumed to create assignments much less, and the colors are harsh.

Sara K.

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year.

Mona B.

The double authentication feature can sometimes be a hindrance.

Baheya Z.

Overall rating

4.5

(80)

5

4

3

2

1

50

22

8

0

0

90%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It makes online teaching and learning a breeze. A couple of months ago, I had no experience in teaching online, but now I’m doing it effortlessly, thanks to SCL.

Cons

When I play on video on my end during a session, it doesn’t play right on the students’ end.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommendation

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Being able to share my screen, upload presentations and lock viewrs

Cons

How sharing screen does not always work for all people. Its not that smooth like iploading a presentation. Also the screen where i could write and draw on is very small

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

From a colorful teacher

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to send and receive messages with ease.

Cons

The UX could use improvement. People with no computer knowledge would find it a tad bit difficult to navigate. Also, the mobile interface should have all the features the website does.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 5 months ago

1-grading children . 2- immediate responses to parents .

Pros

1- Specific . 2- clear. 3- saves time.

Cons

1-limited and didn’t upload many photos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are not noisy and it's very organized

Cons

I am working as a teacher and a parent as well I can't install 2 programs on my mobile. So it's really hard to have many accounts to access.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL software review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good service

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is easy and fits most my requirements for teaching.

Cons

Different kind of questions and timed ones would be perfect, also the animations of power point presentation doesn’t work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's very good

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am using it for virtual classes and it is very successful.

Pros

All features are great but you need to add more

Cons

Nothing all features are good. Could be easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 months ago

Its nice

Pros

Its easy to use helpful to reach the parents

Cons

It logs out every now and then. To send a msg you have to enter with username and password

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Math features are required pls

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was good experience but missing some math features.

Pros

Easy to use just missing the math features.

Cons

Don’t ve math features and that makes my job hard.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Scl

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good communication

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very Good communication between people.

Cons

No notification appears on the mobile that i have a msg

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experience

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

easy to use with clear handles and child friendly.

Cons

It doesn't upload videos and large files easily.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SCL Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and compatible with my needs.

Cons

The double authentication feature can sometimes be a hindrance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SCL review

Reviewed a year ago

It's very good this is the second school management system i use and it's way better.

Pros

That the customer support listen and ammend what we need.

Cons

The fact that when you receive a message you don't know the grade and class you only receive the name.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is great but needs minor improvements to make it more user friendly

Pros

Breakout rooms were great but they don't always work.

Cons

I cant share my screen. I cant use a white board

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SCL

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use. Everything is organized and clear.

Cons

I liked everything. I didn’t face any problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly to any type of user. Also, the color coding feature makes data clear to use.

Cons

The software needs to have a drop down menu for the calendar dates. Additionally, the feature for bulk input of data needs to be available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleasant.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Organization and the vertical tab instead of horizontal is really useful. Thank you so much.

Cons

No copy assignment option available which will meke the time consumed to create assignments much less, and the colors are harsh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons of the SCL

Reviewed 5 months ago

it’s very useful

Pros

It helps with the connection between the teachers and student and the administration of the school

Cons

Not very easy to use for students and parents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

scl review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

sending messages and attaching documents

Cons

wroting the parent name instead of the student name

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It a good way to communicate with parents.

Reviewed 5 months ago

So far it's a good experience.

Pros

Send group messages. Private storage allows to upload pics and documents.

Cons

That we can't upload more than 5 photos per time. And it has limited space.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Scl is easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's somehow easy and clear, I can find the icons easily

Cons

Adding the picture is not easy because there is a limited number of pictures

page 3 of 4