This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sibme Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


193 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sibme for Coaching

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Coaching videos available/opportunity to post coaching videos and submit feedback

Cons

Not very user friendly. So often the team and fellows opt for using Google instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sibme for Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

I loved Sibme when I used it.

Pros

I have used Sibme primarily for providing feedback and encouraging reflective practices

Cons

I haven't really come across any major issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Observation videos

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great tool

Pros

I love the ease of using Sibme to observe teachers when we can’t see them in person.

Cons

I haven’t had any issues using the product with my teachers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thankful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SIBME software helps teachers get the feedback they want from observation in lessons. We are able to have conversations in real-time as the lesson is recorded and then played back. Teachers do not feel as threatened with observations and enjoy looking back at their lessons to formatively assess themselves.

Cons

The only time-consuming piece is getting all the teachers set up in the program. Other than that, this program is easy to use and functional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Great! Used many times with other educators.

Pros

Easy to use. Helpful tool to see others in the classroom (educational purpose). Good evaluative tool. Used for reflecting/critiquing.

Cons

None that I can think of. It worked successfully each time. I was able to troubleshoot and determine solutions with ease.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sibme

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

It is a nice and easy form of communication

Cons

Not enough time in the teacher life to learn and then implement effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Educators

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked the ease it was to upload videos that my coach was able to review.

Cons

I had a hard time downloading it at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Teacher usage

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The tutorial feature is nice and I’ve used it when it prompts me.

Cons

I don’t have any con at this time I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and setup for staff and a being able to get multiple users

Cons

It is hard to on board new staff at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SIBME Support

Reviewed a year ago

The tool has some great options. Our struggle is getting teachers to sign up for their coaching session when the coach is not on-site with them.

Pros

ability to upload classroom videos for later review

Cons

still working through scheduling coaching sessions; this is a real challenge for our coaches

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful for Recording and Storing Teacher Observations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I can store all my recorded observations in one place.

Cons

I wish it was a little more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great resource!

Reviewed a year ago

Love the flexibility for teachers to use it as a learning tool. It's easy and user friendly.

Pros

The ease of use for teachers. They are able to record themselves, review it and send it to a supervisors quickly.

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow but that is probably our internet issues on campus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Tools

Reviewed a year ago

It has made teaching and learning effective by having something to reference and gleam from.

Pros

I like how the tools are easy to retrieve and navigate. I used the platform as a teacher aiming to grow and develop the skills I need.

Cons

I have no complaints. Everything worked well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sibme is RIGHT For me

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I had a great experience using Sibme it really help me to plan lessons and my time with blended learning this year with teaching.

Pros

What I enjoy most about this software is the functionality. It is very easy to navigate and I don’t get frustrated while using it.

Cons

What I like least about this software is not something I have experienced but maybe someone else who is not used to using technology may have trouble navigating the programs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Instructional Observations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to mark parts of the video with comments or notations helped to provide specific and timely feedback.

Cons

It took several trials to properly tag the information in the videos and practice switching between formats for the best feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SIBME

Reviewed a year ago

SIBME has been great for me as a new teacher. I am able to get feedback from mentors about my teaching, without them having to be in the same room as me. The site is very easy to use and has useful how to videos

Pros

The ability to record yourself and share those videos with colleges is very useful. Everyone can add comments with time stamps. It makes for good collaboration, in a virtual world.

Cons

Overall, I have not seen any cons at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sibme Review

Reviewed a year ago

I am an Instructional Coach and use this tool to help and support my teachers. It is an easy and effective way to help and support my teachers.

Pros

This program is very easy to use with my teachers. Without a lot of explaining, they are able to video and upload without support. The ease of the comment features makes taking notes easy.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time for a video to upload, I do wish this was a little faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sibme Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Users can make comments on each other. I like that I can always watch my own video to see what I did good and what needs to be improve.

Cons

Sometimes, when other users videos are too long, I wish could play at the speed of 2X

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Coaching

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that coaching can be done over video, which allows teachers to choose when they are observed and be able to review and reflect their own videos before the coach comes in.

Cons

It's a bit confusing to find things - I wish there was a notification box within sibme. It is annoying to have to go through and find the notification from my email to find the posted video or comment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Teaching Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Using Sibme in the classroom is like a coach using video in a sport. I am able to review what I did and revisit to reflect on my teaching practices.

Cons

Uploading capabilities when using the app on a device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used in College

Reviewed a year ago

My over all experience was great. :)

Pros

I really liked Sibme because it made recording videos for my college classes/ teaching assignments easy.

Cons

Sibme could have a better tutorial for people to watch beforehand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been good!

Pros

I have been satisfied with this technological source to help me for my school project and communicate

Cons

None up to this moment . Thankfully has been of a great support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teacher Mentor

Reviewed a year ago

Again the streamline of having videos uploaded to one site and view them is awesome. I have not had any interruptions either.

Pros

It is a fairly simplistic software to use. I use it to view videos of my first to second year teachers so I can provide feedback of their lessons with their students.

Cons

I have not found anything in particular that I have had issues with thus far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great site just try it!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The site is easy to use and understand and great to connect with others.

Cons

I don't have a team so I want to connect with other teachers that teach my subject.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

coaching platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate and instruct my coaching recipients on

Cons

Sometimes my teachers say they have a difficult time uploading their videos