This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sibme Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


193 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use intuitive. It’s a great tool for sharing ideas and learning from each other.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. It’s pretty easy to use, even the first time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just a Few Thoughts

Reviewed a year ago

Using it to inform teaching practices.

Pros

I liked that I could collaborate with coworkers using this.

Cons

I have no suggestions at this time. I really like the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brings the team together

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that it puts all of our resources in one location and allows for a group discussion. There’s also always personalized support. Our team is all over the country and the huddles allow us to share resources and streamline communication.

Cons

I really don’t have any complaints or concerns at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for teachers!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was so easy to share videos with my mentor and team. Which allowed me to quickly get feedback from my mentor and team members. The software was pretty intuitive and I quickly figured out the software without much fuss.

Cons

Uploading my video to the correct place was a bit of a learning curve, at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sure there are other software programs out there like Sibme, but the support the company provides to its users far surpasses any other.

Cons

When my conference first started, I did not know exactly how to use everything. I feel like I needed to pay more attention to the tutorial. However, the chat support answered all of my questions immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for education

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use

Pros

It was easy to record lessons to share with supervisors for yearly observations

Cons

Nothing, it is great all around. Easy to use, user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Needs some improvement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The discussion huddles and ability to upload multiple file formats.

Cons

It is all around too complicated to manage. The terminology is confusing, huddles, workspace, etc. It would be easier if it was just clearly labeled with common terms - groups, discussions, etcs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sibme review

Reviewed a year ago

I am still new to Sibme and getting used to it but I think it is incredibly functional and effective for what I’m trying to do with it.

Pros

Being able to comment on a video and be able to link a comment to a specific section of a video is incredibly helpful.

Cons

The huddles took a little getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for teacher

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to share resources and easy to record and share videos

Pros

I love being able to share resources and videos with teachers that they can access when convenient for them Like being able to create groups to share information

Cons

Would like an increased library of resources

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. It’s user friendly and it helps create quality and engaging Conversations between a Coach and Coachee.

Cons

I’d like to be able to have more than one coach in a huddle. It would make collaboration easier with our Dual Language team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Education support

Reviewed a year ago

I avoid using it because it is cumbersome and inconsistent.

Pros

Resources can be housed in one location, with universal access.

Cons

The organization for my needs is not clear and often does not work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing ease of use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I find that this product has changed how I run my classroom! It allows me to reach out to kids and give feedback!

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve, I had to find the time to actually play around with it before managing to understand it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate and set up coachees and huddles; this platform is great for collaboration and learning. The webinars and training offered by Sibme are great.

Cons

The price could seem high but it is worth the quality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Even when I am unable to get into the classroom, I still have videos of different strategies that we are working on within the school.

Pros

I like the comment ability as I am watching the videos.

Cons

None noted. With more use, I may see areas for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Getting started

Reviewed a year ago

The people helping us set up have been amazing! Support through meetings videos and more!

Pros

I like the time it is going to same me for travel as well as the support we will be able to give each other.

Cons

I have not found any con yet, but we are early into our use of the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autrell’s review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I enjoy that my students and colleagues have a Visual for virtual learning in my absence.

Cons

At the time I do not see any issues with the software other than ease of use with users who may be technologically deficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Key Tool for Remote/Hybrid Coaching

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Being able to navigate between the app and the site. Especially during COVID it’s helped us maintain a coaching relationship with teachers

Cons

The challenge for the end user because it’s another platform to manage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how I can upload videos securely and my students identities are not exposed to the public.

Cons

I have had an issue with posting links. I also don’t like how sometimes you can’t delete videos you have posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Awesomeness of Sibme

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience on a scale of 1-10 i would say 9

Pros

What I like most was the teacher collaboration, and ease of uploading the videos.

Cons

What i liked least was the amount of time it took to upload the videos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let's Huddle! Its so easy!

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience.

Pros

As a coaching candidate at GCPS, we used this software to submit videos to our lead coach, showing our coaching moves. This software was so easy to use. All I had to do was upload the video, add some comments, and I was done. Added it to my team huddle and I received some great feedback. Just a great program and easy in the time of COVID is exceptional for educators.

Cons

Couldn't find a thing wrong - it even lets you edit the length of your video in the program! Come on, no one does that anymore! THANK YOU!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for the price

Reviewed a year ago

The online learning communities is used most frequently and with good success.

Pros

The ease of use of this software makes it a valuable part of our operation.

Cons

The only con is that we did not have it sooner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collaboration Made Easy!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am the only SmartLab Facilitator in my state, so I love how easy it is to collaborate with other SmartLab facilitators all over the country! We are able to easily share videos and files with each other and ask questions for better understanding!

Cons

I felt that the goal setting area was confusing and that I was thing the same thing over and over. I thought I had selected when goals were completed, but I would still receive emails letting me know deadlines had passed. So I'm not sure if I actually filled them out right or not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIBME IS GREAT

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

being to capture and record. All the features were easy and the help that is offered for it, is great .

Cons

there is nothing that I did not like .It was very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

helpful

Reviewed a year ago

I use this as part of a group of teachers to see how others approach the virtual classroom and implement best practices. A good way to improve at something is to watch yourself doing it and have outside parties also tell you what they see, this allows us to do that in a virtual environment.

Pros

It is pretty painless to upload and comment on others videos. Especially in the situation we are in now, this is a nice way to be able to help each other improve.

Cons

It is a little convoluted to actually upload a video to a huddle, the workspace could be organized better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Love it

Pros

When working with teachers, my favorite feature is being able to pin point the videos to focus attention and give feedback.

Cons

It's a bit too easy to accidentally deleted a video.