App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Stonly Logo

Stonly

Cloud-based knowledge management and decision tree software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stonly Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Clothilde L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform full of potential

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team is fully autonomous managing our knowledge base without technical support. Also, Stonly offers connectors with main technical solutions which request little time to be linked and add value to our client journey.

Pros

We have started by integrating Stonly interactive guides in our help center and then we have transferred all our knowledge content to Stonly. The quality of the experience for our clients is a lot better as they can choose their path at any step and only see the relevant content. We are also using it internally to pre-qualify requests from our Sales team to CS team and pre-fill information in Zendesk. This saves us a lot of time. Stonly platform is really easy to use and offers a lot of options to build up custom workflow. Moreover, the team has been very supportive.

Cons

As far as I'm using Stonly, there is nothing that I dislike. There are still options I have not tested yet.

PD
AvatarImg

Philipp D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful knowledge management system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Stonly as a self-guided help center for our customers, providing detailed instructions on how to place the order, use the application, etc. Also, our dispatchers are using it as a reference.

Pros

Elegant solution to allow your customers as well as your agents to follow step-by-step instructions for onboarding as well as for customer support as a self-guided help center

Cons

Interface sometime is not intuitive, some interesting options are on the expensive plans.

GO
AvatarImg

Gael O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Onboarding solution that can't trigger any action on dynamic code

Reviewed 2 years ago

Stonly is supposed to help onboarding in many ways all your users. You can trigger help and information based on behaviour, status and so on

Pros

Easy to implement, you just need a script in your header. Build a guide isn't difficult and the logic path is as easy to understand than many solution

Cons

If your app / website depend on dynamic code (like Call to Action including dynamic code for example) Stonly onboarding will work randomly depending on their previous behaviours on your app/website. We use Angular's framework by the way. Pretty common. In our case, we haven't been warn before we subscribed. We received an apologize and as a solution, we were asked to change our code. So are currently launching a refactory sprint with the tech team to review the code were its needed, just for the sake of having Stonly running correctly.

BT
AvatarImg

Brendan T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stonly Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Stonly is good if you want a basic software to be used as a knowledge hub

Cons

No many options to customize the content

IV
AvatarImg

Iveta V.

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help to every business!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the support we received from Stonly was great! They quickly respond to all questions therefore even the minor bugs were handled within the hour! This is amazing, we are very happy with Stonly, and step-by-step we integrate it into more and more pages we develop.

Pros

The instant and quick publication of the widget to the portal. This is one of the most crucial elements in the fast-changing digital era. Moreover, Stonly updates the functionalities on a monthly basis. Thanks to this, we can inform our end-users about the new features, bug improvements, etc.

Cons

The mass import of translations via CSV is not possible or mass duplication of the widgets, therefore the setup of the widget is time-consuming if you manage multiple languages.

MM
AvatarImg

Marisha M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one onboarding tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Set up is incredibly simple. I migrated from AppCues/Intercom and have a live set up in a matter of hours. Their support is unparalleled. I didn't have any specific issues when getting started, but the team proactively reached out and made sure that I was set up for success. This really optimized my overall set up! I really appreciate the contexutalized knowledge base set up. My team previously spent...

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas T.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in one from knowledge to product marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We started to use Stonly to help us sharing knowledge internally for over 1,500 employees and partners to manage a very time sensitive operation. We enjoyed working with it and now more than 3,000 people use it internally (through SSO) plus we have started using it to onboard and assist our customers directly in our apps. We also enjoy the NPS feature.

Cons

It would be interesting to see how far Stonly would be able to go in the future in order to collect more data, through forms, chats, etc. The product team is always / quickly improving the product, though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raúl S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The way to train your team optimizing time

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It allows answering multiple questions of the company that are repeated as you attract new human resources, and that are essential for the proper functioning of the project.

Cons

Among the options on the market, it is true that it is a bit expensive, but if it is really used properly, it is more than profitable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rodolphe P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stonly easily teaches hospitals how to use our recruiting software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pros

Stonly offers a beautiful tool, design, and quick to learn. Our clients highly appreciate the guides. The support is very caring!

Cons

If your software changes regularly, you should update each guide.

MM
AvatarImg

Marina M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Delivering a full fledged Help Center in a couple of days!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a couple of days to deliver a FAQ, and with stonly I was able to deliver a full-fledged Help center! In this stressful situation, I was able to achieve much more than expected, as everything was so easy and intuitive to set up. And if I was stuck, support was there to help, no matter the situation. Thank you stonly!

Pros

The user experience is really good: the software is intuitive and very easy to use. Customer support is highly qualified, being very friendly. There are so many features that you just need to use your imagination to get what you want!

Cons

There is no support for language variation, such as PT-PT and PT-BR.

MT
AvatarImg

Mariacristina T.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Una bella alternativa alle solite app per la messaggistica

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integrazione e facilità di risoluzione problemi

Cons

Devo ancora approfondire l'utilizzo di tutte le funzioni prima di poter dare o meno un giudizio negativo

Showing original review in Italian. See translation