This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

StoryShare Learn Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A world of possibilities!

Reviewed 6 months ago

StoryShare allows us to quickly and easily evolve and grow our content and learning journeys for our users. We can find upload many different forms of content - audio-visual, articles, pdf, SCORM files - and easily add them to a Stage, a Mission, or a Level. This keeps the learning fresh and interesting for users and keeps content current.

Pros

From the perspective of an administrator, StoryShare is really easy to use! It's easy to upload content and then structure that content into Stages, Missions, and Levels. StoryShare allows for multiple forms of content - audio-visual, pdf, article, SCORM - which allows us to repurpose our existing content, which is a great plus!

Cons

My only feedback on something that needs improvement is the quiz stage. While it's easy to create a quiz, there is a preset that means you must set a pass-mark for the quiz.

Vendor response

Great, thanks for the review and the feedback Jorge. Quizzing is on our Roadmap so we'll be sure to include these comments in our design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proactive and engaging.

Reviewed 6 months ago

StoryShare are a professional outfit who pride themselves on developing a close working relationship with their clients to ensure the project brief is fully understood and all parties are fully engaged. Working with the team has been a pleasure as they are always so approachable. Their techincal abilities have never been in question and we have developed an authenticated mobile app that provides organisational information that is easy to access.

Pros

First and foremost the StoryShare app platform is really easy use and content rich articles can be created and published within moments. The app frontend is even easier to use and colleagues can access content anytime, anywhere across mulitple devices. Following recent upgrades, Storyshare introduced multi-authentication via respective organisations single sign-on solutions (SSO) which improved the apps security and accessibility.

Cons

Improvements could be made to the look and feel of the app, mainy the use of more colour. It has a very flat feel to it, especially when viewing on larger devices. As a standalone product, this app has had issues with the integration and connections with other software applications, but this is steadiliy improving.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Aidan. We're glad to receive comments on the working relationship with the human side of the service and delighted that we've left a positive impression. Many thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Story Share Learning App

Reviewed 8 months ago

good application with a great support team.

Pros

The push notification and the self paced creation and upload of the content. on the application side and the ready support at anytime on the backend.

Cons

The guide on how to pilot the product in new markets.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Sameer, much appreciated. We will ensure to look at our deployment process and how to make our guidance on piloting the application in new markets a lot better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storyshare learning

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent

Pros

The Teams integration makes learning seamless, across platforms. The serving of video content is excellent.

Cons

Needs more insightful reporting capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

StoryShare Learn: An Administration Perspective.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I experience StoryShare as a content / site administrator on behalf of a major global client. It is primarily being used to deliver operational information and learning to a dispersed, remote audience in multiple languages - using Android mobile devices. The administration options are straightforward in that it allows the client team to perform content management and user management functions without...

Pros

In the latest incarnation it has become for more flexible, has a more attractive user interface, offers far more scope in terms of how content can be deployed and managed - key feature, the ability to deploy multiple learning programmes in the same application.

Cons

User roles and functions within the role could be better defined - eg Basic user too limited, higher user levels too powerful. Inadequate granularity of permissions in the middle ground.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. Glad we can provide autonomy to admins in the back-end and strive to a truly self-service SaaS model.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience with StoryShareLearn

Reviewed 8 months ago

Amazing throughout the process of understanding our needs and objectives, through implementation with their dedicated team and ongoing support as and when required.

Pros

Ease of use and utilises technologies already invested in, helping us to maximise ROI. Has really helped to drive engagement and help everyone within the organisation stay connected and be productive

Cons

Nothing. As long as an organisation has a clear strategy of how they want to drive engagement and are committed to implementing this, this is a great solution for the enterprise

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the helpful review Sharon. It's great to understand more about the positive experience of working with the people behind the product, which is so important for us too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Client driven solution with relevant benefits and ROI.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Arcadis partnered with StoryShare on an IT solution for Network Rail. They delivered on time and to budget. and were a pleasure to work with. The team were engaging and positive in their outlook and brought a calm and pragmatic approach to the management of Client/Stakeholder relationships . Customer focused, they were always keen to understand client requirements and provide solutions that delivered relevant benefits and ROI.

Pros

Capability to provide digestible content offline. Insightful analytics capability.

Cons

No specific issue comes to mind. Minor issues that appeared during testing were resolved expediently to support the App going live.

Vendor response

Thank you for this feedback, I'm glad we can help prove ROI through our programmes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant software and team

Reviewed 8 months ago

A great one - we're working together to give customers a brilliant end user learning journey to build their capabilities in a bitesize and engaging fashion.

Pros

End user experience is outstanding - brings all sorts of content into one easy to manage app.

Cons

Honestly nothing - as we're able to customise if there is anything missing.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you highlighted our ability to bring any content from anywhere into one easy to use experience, as many other systems are restricted in terms of the content they can host and signpost to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryShare app for Network Rail Programmes Delivery department

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good team to work with and very patient with our sometimes convoluted governance.

Pros

excellent look and feel, coupled with detailed analytics down to individual level.

Cons

we changed the reach and branding for the app but the entry code cannot be changed from the original name without further work and cost.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Michael. Glad you highlighted the team as I feel this is the most important thing from any technology vendor.