App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tortal Training Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

25

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The Tortal team is great to work with and respond to any questions that I have very quickly. Our employees love how easy the system is to navigate.
Being new to online training, Tortal Training helped us get off on the right foot. We have enjoyed excellent customer service and the administration portal seems to be very comprehensive.
The Tortal team traveled to our home office and lead our team for several days in a constructive and enjoyable manner that made building out our curriculum fun and most importantly productive.
Before engaging with Tortal Training, we had no way to deliver SCORM-compliant online training, and no way of knowing how to do it.
We are in the very early stages of implementation so we are anxious for the build out.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

𝙀𝙧𝙞𝙘 '𝙀𝙍𝙤𝙘𝙠' 𝘾.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software with excellent customer support!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a comprehensive system that is also simple and easy to use. Like the fact that we can get customized options to suit our needs. Their support system is very responsive and helpful!

Cons

Not sure about any real concerns here... have had a really good experience overall.

KL
AvatarImg

Kurt L.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our first LMS

Reviewed a year ago

Before engaging with Tortal Training, we had no way to deliver SCORM-compliant online training, and no way of knowing how to do it. They have a turn-key platform to host the training, they helped us create the training materials, and have continued to help us throughout whenever any problems came up.

Pros

Being new to online training, Tortal Training helped us get off on the right foot. We have enjoyed excellent customer service and the administration portal seems to be very comprehensive.

Cons

I'm not the person who uses the software regularly, but the administration portal seems a little dense. It's all there, but sometimes it's not obvious where.

TC
AvatarImg

Tamara C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tortal LMS

Reviewed a year ago

The Tortal LMS is an efficient platform for adult learners.

Pros

The product is pretty seamless for users to complete training.

Cons

It would be great if the courses and lessons listed in the admin could be organized better when creating learning modules.

CR
AvatarImg

Christian R.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training for employee that goes beyond the 4 walls

Reviewed 3 months ago

I loved Tortal training and think it's amazingly easy and fun to use and a great way to train .

Pros

I liked that Team members could take classes from home on website as well as at work.

Cons

none that i can think of it was easy to use and understand.

RO
AvatarImg

Rachel O.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

We are a long-term Tortal customer. They have exceptional customer service and will help us execute or find solutions for whatever idea we may have.

Pros

You can easily upload your own training modules and course material. Plus, the LMS is easy for our salespeople and tech customers to use.

Cons

I think the administration portion, especially reporting, could be improved. It's not as intuitive as I would like. However, if there is a report that you need or if you need any admin help, the Tortal support team is just a phone call away.

DN
AvatarImg

David N.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tortal Training LMS a Game Changer for Training our Franchisees

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Tortal has been great to work with and is extremely responsive

Pros

We have set up Tortal LMS platforms for three franchise brands and it is super easy to get set up from and admin perspective and easy for our franchisees and their teams to use.

Cons

I can't think of any negatives at this time. Tortal is great at evaluating requests and making enhancements to their tools on a regular basis.

DH
AvatarImg

Debbie H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best kept secret

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been a Tortal customer going on 10 years. They have grown with us and are still open to our ideas and feedback. Their customer service is the best I have experienced from any vendor and they are resolution driven and customer focused.

Pros

Simple, not complicated and user friendly for users and admins.

Cons

Reporting limitations for Super Admins. Tortal will pull any report we need but larger reports for annual analysis need to be requested.

CM
AvatarImg

Cindy M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using the LMS for Multiple Purposes

Reviewed a year ago

Support has always been exceptional as well as the ability to create solutions to problems we pose.

Pros

This software allowed us to offer continuing education credits to our service providers, provide a comprehensive library of documents, ease the onboard process, and collect required sign offs.

Cons

some processes need to be buttoned up to reduce the number of clicks.

NN
AvatarImg

Nathan N.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Multi-faceted support

Reviewed a year ago

They have been very nice and very supportive.

Pros

The tool is very self-explanatory and can lead you through what you want if you simply read the instructions.

Cons

I have options I would like to see, but they are adding things regularly and usually have an answer for the issue as I come up with them.

TB
AvatarImg

Tammy B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Support Team

Reviewed a year ago

The support is outstanding! I don't feel alone when trying to resolve an issue for a student, because the support team stays with me till we figure something out.

Pros

Organization, and ease of finding students

Cons

Would like group email option, for groups that are set up in system

TT
AvatarImg

Tim T.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

The Tortal team is great to work with and respond to any questions that I have very quickly. Our employees love how easy the system is to navigate. This has been a great choice for us.

Pros

Tortal LMS is easy to navigate for employees, and the system looks good also.

Cons

We have been using Tortal for our online training going on 2 years, and have not found any negatives yet. I do not anticipate that we will.

LW
AvatarImg

Lynn W.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience. Very responsive and always happy to help

Pros

How easy it was for the admin and my learners to use.

Cons

I would have liked more off the shelf content to be available

CJ
AvatarImg

Clay J.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly for administrators and end users...

Cons

The software works great for our training needs.

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tortal Training

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use, relevant, and tailored to our needs.

Cons

None. I have no complaints. We enjoy using the training programs.

KM
AvatarImg

Katrina M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Tortal Training

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy onboarding and training platform that all new team members can engage with effectively.

Pros

I appreciate the option to either go with a highly customized application or one of their many 'off the shelf' options with minimum customization. Their team is amazing! They listen carefully and support us in creating targeted solutions that fit our model precisely. Thank you Tortal Team!

Cons

Nothing missing. These guy are on top of it.

fr
AvatarImg

fred r.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Navigation ease

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent partner

Pros

Features met our needs but the best feature was the service and after sales help. This company is hands on and does not leave you hanging.

Cons

nothing disliked about this software at all

JN
AvatarImg

Jay N.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tortal helps Right Size your training

Reviewed a year ago

Tortal has been an exceptional team member over the years and has help grow employee training.

Pros

Tortal allows you to customize your training to your team by both creating programs, but also allows you to self author material.

Cons

The only drawbacks are not really a Tortal issue, as operating systems update on occasion you will have a functionality problem but they are quick to address.

AB
AvatarImg

Alykhan B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tortal Set-up

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are in the initial stages of using Tortal at our Company. The set up, training and ease of creating courses was great. Their team was extremely responsive (thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) and made our rollout of Tortal very easy.

Cons

Nothing so far. We look forward to the continued enhancement of the product.

DW
AvatarImg

Deanna W.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly program

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate/User friendly. The dash board helps me find what I am looking for quicker and faster.

Cons

The only thing I can see that confuses me is when a module is complete that I am not informed to go to next and or the arrow is white on a white back ground and cannot tell that I am done with this module.

LB
AvatarImg

Lakesha B.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice features mobile friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The most imortant capability that I would need is to be able to do it on the go from my phone and this is awesome from computer to mobile phone. This system works very well for me

Cons

There are no cons that qualify for this software , the only issues are user errors so i would not have any problems to speak of.

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I LOVE this software - so does my team!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is an easy to use, straight-forward tool that my team values.

Cons

There are A LOT of features - some look very interesting, but I don't use many, but not most of them.

AC
AvatarImg

Adam C.

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great people with a great product!

Reviewed a year ago

The Tortal team traveled to our home office and lead our team for several days in a constructive and enjoyable manner that made building out our curriculum fun and most importantly productive.

Pros

Tortal training is a perfect system for our franchise system. It is customizable and scalable. There is plenty of support and friendly representatives ready, willing, and able to assist you in a timely fashion. The software offers a lot of resources for us to utilize to provide instruction in many different ways to our team.

Cons

Nothing to complain about. We are in the very early stages of implementation so we are anxious for the build out.

PL
AvatarImg

Pamela L.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly LMS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Tortal LMS is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

Not really a con but we are looking forward to more options for gamification.

IG
AvatarImg

Irwin G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Offering

Reviewed 2 years ago

Outstanding!!!

Pros

Was easy to use and customize for our needs. Very comfortable for our team to use.

Cons

There were no real cons. Everything about it exceeded my expectations.

BT
AvatarImg

BRADLEY T.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tortal for efficiency and operations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support and knowledge of support team and it's integration

Cons

Trying to learn by self online, ease of self implementation