This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TraCorp LMS

Enterprise LMS for business, government & nonprofits

see alternatives

TraCorp LMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

From the top down, all TraCorp employees have demonstrated great professionalism and vast expertise. I would recommend them to any e-learning company.

Christian M.

It's very user friendly and easy to navigate. The best function is the ability to mass upload students and assign them content automatically through user group rules.

Kevin M.

Excellent support from the staff. Tracorp has made some wonderful improvements in the recent years with the LMS, and willing to make improvements for the good of the customers.

Radeanna B.

Cons

Bad experience, The software is not working as it should. I have completed the same course two times and followed all of the prescribed steps yet it is still telling me that I have not completed.

Michael B.

The LMS rarely has any technical issues (perhaps two in three years, and these are usually due to user error). Any upgrades/system maintenance issues are communicated in advance of the work.

Dawn M. C.

There are so many different screens and drop downs to do one thing.

Jenn V.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

1

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifeloc University LMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

We manufacture a product that is used in federally mandated programs and requires specialized training that must stand-up to legalities and potential court testimonies; our system with TraCorp allows our training programs to readily stand-up to this scrutiny with its tracking and reporting capabilities. Plus, much of our customer base are not frequent computers users but the LMS is very easy to use making the majority of customers very comfortable.

Pros

Our LMS is simple to use and the tracking and reporting software are phenomenal. In addition, the customer support is top tier; any question or potential issue I have is answered or dealt with within a very short time - often within a matter of minutes.

Cons

Honestly, I have no complaints. I have to deal with another system that we inherited from an acquisition and it does not hold a candle to the TraCorp LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent support personal.

Reviewed a year ago

10 out of 10.

Pros

Admittedly I only use about 20% of TraCorp's tools and features. However, I can tell you that their LMS is a very powerful and fluent system. Having used other LMS products for years, I recently switched to using TraCorp. It didn't take long at all to learn the tool sets that I needed to have my online e-learning company running proficiently, super easy. TraCorp offers great bang for the buck. And...

Cons

No cons that I can think of at the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've completed the course twice and it is still telling me I haven't completed. I followed all steps

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

bad experience, The software is not working as it should. I have completed the same course two times and followed all of the prescribed steps yet it is still telling me that I have not completed.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for submitting a review and letting us know about your frustrations. It appears what you are experiencing is a courseware issue, not an issue with the site. We have reviewed the help desk ticket submitted about this matter and we will continue troubleshooting to see why the course did not send a completion to the LMS. Thank you, Tobi

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Longtime Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am an LMS administrator employed by a major rental car company. I have been using Tracorp’s LMS for over ten years to manage the training needs for the company’s 30K global employees. Tracorp’s LMS has all the features of all the well-known LMS systems in the market today, but offered at a fraction of the cost. It is my go to LMS and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new Learning Management System.

Pros

Cost – its fair pricing makes it ideal for any size company, especially for small businesses and nonprofit organizations that cannot afford the cost of high-end Learning Management Systems. Customizable - Unlike many of the big named Learning Management Systems, this system is very customizable. You can make many of the customizations yourself or work with the vendor to make modifications that are more advanced. Support – the support staff always responds in a timely manner and is eager to resolve any issues quickly.

Cons

My experience with Tracorp has been a pleasant one and have no “Cons” to mention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS Perfection!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is an excellent LMS. The cost is unbeatable, the freedom to customize and enhance the site with minimal disruption and turnaround time is unparalleled. I have frequently recommended TraCorp other entities and will continue to do so. If a low-cost, high-usability LMS is your need; TraCorp is the solution.

Pros

Navigation of both administrative and student interface are intuitive and friendly to new users. The ability to customize and create new features specific to our needs increases value and usability to us as administrators and our learners. Responsiveness by TraCorp to resolving issues, demonstrating accountability and genuine interest ensuring optimal value is delivered on our needs.

Cons

I would like to see greater transparency in communicating new features as they are launched.........

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Team

Reviewed 3 years ago

TraCorp's team has been amazing to work with. They always are very quick to respond for any questions we have, if we need new content made, or if we have changes to existing content. Their tech support staff have always at least responded to any ticket submission within an hour and usually faster than that. The reps have been very supportive of anything we have needed and we look forward to our continued business with them.

Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to navigate. The best function is the ability to mass upload students and assign them content automatically through user group rules. The admin side is simple to use and each tab explains it function with plenty of tool tips. The student side is visually appealing and they make it easy to customize so you can leave messages for your staff to follow.

Cons

I haven't found anything that we do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Working With TraCorp

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used the TraCorp LMS for approximately three years. This is our first online training experience. By adding online training, we've significantly increased the number of customers being trained. Adding online training allows staff to focus on other customer activities. TraCorp staff is highly competent, professional and easy to work with. They are solution-oriented and meet timelines. Their budgets...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Serves our needs and a great value for the price. Excellent support from the staff. Tracorp has made some wonderful improvements in the recent years with the LMS, and willing to make improvements for the good of the customers.

Pros

Definitely customizable. Modifications are reasonably priced if needed. Great, responsive support staff. Student side is easy to learn.

Cons

The Administrative side requires more effort to master. Would like to see more flexibility for display and sort on the Student side. More control for students.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Powerful LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing.

Pros

I love how the ability to build any type of learning courses you want works with the LMS, there no limits on what can be created. There are so many ways to track training and records as well as anyway you can build in Micro Learnings and task certification.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like, as it gives the ability to do anything you can create or think up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Have been using for several years

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We did not have an LMS before TraCorp so this is a big improvement. The system offers a lot of features. If we have a request, we can message the help desk and they are quick to assist.

Cons

The system has a lot of features, but it is not always straightforward as to the best way to set things up. I only occasionally go into the system as an Admin. so I am not always sure if I am using the system optimally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the Tracorp team!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using the LMS in a variety of ways with a variety of clients. Some use the LMS for the field agents in the direct sales field, and some use it to train and onboard employees.

Pros

I love that it is so customizable and can be used for many different audiences.

Cons

It took me quite a while to learn all of the tools and functionalities. User guides are good but a few seemed outdated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

TraCorp has for years acted as our "help desk" and phone registration personnel for our classes. We appreciate the great customer service that they provide to our clients.

Pros

It is easy to use and intuitive. Has a nice clean look and feel.

Cons

For purchasing classes, students must load dollars first before registering for class. This is not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Community LMS can be a great way to go!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to adapt the LMS to our specific needs. Customer service team is excellent and very attentive to our needs.

Cons

At this point, I am not sure there is a negative to consider or report. Sometimes we need to be clearer on the scope of the SOWs is all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid LMS provider

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been with Tracorp for 8 years and have no need to look elsewhere. My business needs are being met!

Pros

Tracorp continually updates their product to make it even more user-friendly. I find their customer service excellent! If I have an issue or question, their Help Desk is very responsive.

Cons

Honestly don't know what more I would need. And if there was something, I am sure I could ask and they would help me figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

For the most part it works, but navigating through can be confusing sometimes.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really wish that it would auto generate it's own class names/codes. It is hard to keep track and since there are multiple users creating courses, that part is not user friendly

Pros

Being able to assign my own classes to myself Having multiple admins that can create content Having the badges, and ranking makes it more competitive which I like

Cons

Does not do an auto update after taking a class for transcript info. Wish that you could get to more of the screens from within one area. There are so many different screens and drop downs to do one thing Would like to be able to upload a picture from our computer for our profiles

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplifies deployment of complicated training

Reviewed 4 years ago

The LMS works quite well. Tracorp supports it and manages changes to it in a very logical and predictable manner.

Pros

Reliable and well supported

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Main admin that has worked with Tracorp to incorporate customized jobs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to customize, and the control over our own content, and their response to issues.

Cons

There is nothing about this product that comes to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is a lot of value in their systems and they are very reasonably priced to address changes and new task orders. The support staff is very engaged and responsive.

Cons

Nothing, really. It has performed as expected and TraCorp is a pleasure to work with.