This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vaave Logo

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

see alternatives

Vaave Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


154 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promising product & great team

Reviewed 2 years ago

In less than 6 months, overall experience is good with the product & Vaave team in particular. Needless to mention the ALP programmme & webinars. With time, both of us shall continue to discover, learn, experiment and grow.

Pros

1. Product is user friendly & easy to navigate 2. Insights section is quite useful 3. HBR articles & posts 4. Mobile compatible (App) 5. Filters

Cons

1. Crawler mechanism that would search for alumni and help generate registration & thereby build database. 2. Unable to copy paste writeup/matter/links from source to 'News' feed. 3. Room for minor customization

Vendor response

Dear Vishal Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We are happy to learn that you found filters useful to search alumni. We are also glad to know that you found mobile compatible app useful to engage your alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Right features and right price...with a very good support

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good

Pros

The UI is good. The data is simplified and easy to read. Has web as well as mobile app

Cons

The discussion or chat board can have general keyword search The mobile app can be made better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This platform is good for accessing and getting the information's about the alumnus.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This platform is easy to use and it is useful to identify the alumnus easily.

Cons

This platform need to be linked with the social media for fetching the alumni database. Customer support need to done over through mobile because then only we can say our queries to rectify it.

Vendor response

Dear Mahaboob Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and glad to know that portal is helping you to identify your alumni easily. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Application to engage with your alumni

Reviewed a year ago

It's a wonderful application to engage with you alumni.

Pros

Jobs and Internships Career Center Profile View and connecting with senior alumni

Cons

Nothing as such but expecting more featured in the mobile application

Vendor response

Dear Rambabu Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found alumni management application engaging with features of profile view, Career Center mentoring tool, jobs & internships forum and also found it useful to connect with senior alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Vaave

Reviewed 5 months ago

Exceptional

Pros

The software is easy to use by all generations and this is useful because our group covers over 50 cohorts.

Cons

Absence of a Home page on the navigation panel. This makes it difficult to return to the Home page once you leave there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to connect with alumni network

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good

Pros

Profile creation of alumni is smooth. Alumni data gathering and analysis makes simpler with this software.

Cons

More alumni engagement not happening. Need solution for same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Satisfactory

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

This product is helpful for institute alumni management

Cons

Company needs to be more familiar with customers for getting more satisfaction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Services!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The service is top-notch. The team is very helpful and co-operating. Hoping this moves from strength to strength.

Pros

The integration is top-notch. The layout is also nice. And the product is easy to use.

Cons

Some functionalities are missing, which creates friction in users used to operating applications like Facebook, etc.

Vendor response

Dear Deep Sarkar, Thank you for giving a great feedback about our product & services. We are glad to know that you found layout to be nice and product is very easy to use along with finding our service to be top-notch. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vaave review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a VIT alumni the software has been very useful. It creates a great connect.

Cons

I don't see any cons with this software.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very professional way of working. CSR is always there for any query.

Pros

member connect and ease of using it. Good Template design.

Cons

While sending mails, option of attaching word/pdf can be incorporated

Vendor response

Dear Shyam Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is helpful for connecting members and easy to use. We are glad that you loved the design and the experience has been very professional in nature. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are building the future of present students using this portal

Reviewed 3 years ago

This portal made things so esy. Unfortunately we couldn't manage a big number but we are able to contact anyone from the registererd list very easily. We are able to get in tocuh with first and second batch of Engineering. This helped us bringing alumni back to the campus. The current engineering students are benefitted most by listening to the alumnus experiences.

Pros

The connections and accessing them using their location/ company according to the requirement.

Cons

Inserting pictures while posting news. The selection process. Changing the banner is little difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITTUPA

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Its good to organize and engage the members

Cons

Mobile software is not that good as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Navigation and Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Navigation through the Portal is relatively easy and user friendly.

Cons

Turnaround time for functionality is reasonable but should be improved further. The Portal is dynamic and new ideas may require changes regularly until a position of stability is reached.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better. We are glad that you found navigation through the portal to be relatively easy and user friendly. We'll also work towards improving experience further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Alumni Management Portal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Ease of Use, Availability of Most Features at Budget Prices and super customer support

Cons

Few improvements can be made with respect to design and better posting features for social media

Vendor response

Dear Akshay Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Canisius Alumni Management In The Palm

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to register and use platform for alumni management that crosses all geographical barriers. Brings together young and old alumni with an integrated mobile app for connecting on the go. On-boarding process was good and customer support available as when needed. The price is good.

Cons

For now, nothing yet. We shall as we go on if there will be something we shall recommend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is the best one click solution for alumni Engagement.

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is best experience with Vaave. Support is also excellent.

Pros

It is very user-friendly software with many functionalities—all the filters and templates to carry out all the activities at ease. The support team is very cooperative. Persons from non-IT backgrounds can also manage the portal quickly.

Cons

absence for different discussion forums.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software for alumni management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s a good platform to share job opportunities to fellow alumni Mobile application is good Events funds can be collected to institute Members can be searched based on company years location etc Monthly newsletter is useful

Cons

Nothing much negative about portal still now

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that its a good platform to share job opportunities with fellow alumni , mobile app is good, events, funds , members search , newsletters were helpful. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

this software is very easy to use and it has many features.

Cons

so far it is good. hope to see good support from vaave team

Vendor response

Dear Santosh Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found all features to engage your alumni network. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vaave Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely smooth

Pros

Very quick response. And always eager to help. Their products are easy to use.

Cons

None. The overall experience so far with Vaave has been great

Vendor response

Thank you Milparinka for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to learn that our product is east to use and we are eager to help. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product to network and stay connected with alumni

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The option of sharing the news and events of both campus and alumni affairs is really helpful to connect with our alumni. Integrated with payment gateway to collect the alumni fee is what we were looking for and this feature is rightly placed.

Cons

Tracking the payment for the approval of members in case of huge no of registration is the concern only concern at this point of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with VAAVE

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

User friendly and good technical support

Cons

Nothing like wise. Everything is fine and good.

Vendor response

Dear Senthil Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI user friendly and we are also glad to know that you found technical support service good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It was smooth and engaging.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The blend of social media platform like features in an Alumni platform is what I liked most. Also, plenty of features around different workflows provided by Vaave not just make handling alumni affairs easy but also makes executions of different programs feasible.

Cons

Custom Login/Sign Up i.e through college/university primary id etc. This will help in easy onboarding process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alumni Management

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good administration, My technical support teams gave grate service to our portal

Pros

Easy to access, great service, 24/7 Customer support

Cons

Till now I am not find any drawbacks about this software .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Vaave review from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience is very good

Pros

Data management and event management is the most useful features

Cons

The mobile app should have more features since the majority of users will use the app

Vendor response

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found data management and event management on Vaave's alumni portal very useful. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alumni Management

Reviewed 6 months ago

very impressive.

Pros

Members search. engage with alumni is easier

Cons

nothing as of now. after using for some time may be able to say