This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vaave Logo

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

see alternatives

Vaave Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


154 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Cons

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Vendor response

Dear Ms. Radhika, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution. We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support. We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Alumni Management Platform with Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience so far. Features for creating further engagement among Alumni will be highly appreciated.

Pros

Vaave Product:- 1) Onboarding process was simple 2) Portal is user friendly and self explanatory 3) Quick access to users' profiles and availability of various filters such as industry, location, company etc 4) Customized home page, newsletter page, and interest groups. Additional customization for colors and fonts on newsletter page would be great. 5) Easy to retrieve Alumni data. This could have been more helpful if data can be pulled from LinkedIn directly, however, only if user permits. 6) Automatic birthday mails to Alumni 7) Availability of bulk email option with specific audience. It could be further improved with a provision to select members of interest groups and city chapters as custom audience. Service:- 1) Quick resolution of issues 2) Uptime of Portal is high

Cons

Vaave Product:- 1) Features and functionality should be same on both web and mobile applications. Also, mobile application could be made user friendly. 2) 'Volunteer' and 'Be a Mentor' tabs can be made customizable and easy to use according to the events or needs respective to each Institute 3) Having email notification option for features(like job board, interest groups, newsroom etc) customizable...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engage alumni never like before using Vaave platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a wonderful journey so far with Vaave team. We have been using Vaave platform for our institution "Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology" for the last 2 years and have connected with more than 38,000 alumni through the platform. Vaave is not only providing the software, it is also guiding us on Alumni Engagement through the Unique program "Alumni Leadership Program"

Pros

The Dashboard, Events, Jobs and News modules are very helpful features and easy to use. In the member's section, required filters can apply to search for the target alumni to get in touch with them. The mobile application is good and easy to connect with alumni and batchmates. Also, the monthly newsdigest feature will be helpful for the alumni to know about the updates that happened on the network over the last month.

Cons

Should promote the mobile application to increase the reach. The registrations through the mobile app would helpfull with quick signups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni software

Reviewed a year ago

Ok Fair

Pros

Events,photo capturing, easy login,user friendly

Cons

Coustomised enrollment form Rising oh NO DUE FORM

Vendor response

Dear Ismail Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found UI user friendly along with other features like events and login. We are also glad to know that you are very likely to recommend Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great platform for alumni engagement

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

They have a wide variety of themes available which helps in creating an interactive alumni portal. The platform is also very easy to manage. Also the support team is very helpful while updating and improving the alumni website.

Cons

More customisations may be added for admin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connection Alumni network

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are using Vavee for IRTT AA Alumni network since inception of our network. We are happy to user their Membership module and Finance. I like their customer service and 24x7 support w.r.t any backend queries.

Pros

Membership registration, Payment collections against different campaigns, Order Summary ,Members section, JobBoard, Payment Acknowledgement

Cons

Nothing to say. But we are facing challenge to Integrate with HDFC ECS .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Alumni platform for Schools

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are using this platform for our school to get engage with all alumni.

Pros

The members directory along with extensive search helps to get a right profile to get connect. The mobile app is easy to use and post the Jobs, Discussions on the platform.

Cons

More features can implement on mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best website handler company

Reviewed 2 months ago

superb

Pros

Easy to us features makes it the best for the institute and alumni to engage on the wenssite

Cons

Nothing as of now the only primary concern is that sometimes we do think that there should be extra features involved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience of using Vaave

Reviewed a month ago

Vaave helped us to bring our alumni under single ambarella

Pros

The continuous evolution and strive for providing best customer services

Cons

Nothing specific that I dislike about the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Updation of website

Reviewed 2 months ago

It was a great experience

Pros

The way in the website navigation is, it is great

Cons

There is nothing that i can think of right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Providing a great platform for a small and humble school

Reviewed 2 years ago

Though more freedom in design and the ability to change small features would be a great feature from Vaave (and we believe that Vaave is also working on this), don't let that discourage you from reaching out to Vaave and trying out their software. From the beginning you'll be pleasantly welcomed and greeted by their customer service, and will only be even more amazed at how much you're getting for your money. We, as a relatively small international school, would recommend Vaave for any institution starting with an alumni platform and are only looking forward to see where our platform will grow.

Pros

Looking into which company and provider our school needed to take, it was clear from the beginning that we would be using Vaave. In the beginning it was honestly for one simple reason: Their starting prices are simply unbelievable. And now, after having a whole platform set up, we can say that their services provide far more than what the price labels say. It's amazing how Vaave manages to excel in expected features (a database, a world map, groups and stable social media platforming), and yet pack so much more into it (a free app version, newsletter support). On top of that, customer support is outstanding and very fast, you can expect your questions and requests to be answered in a mere matter of hours.

Cons

Our cons can be led back to the fact that our school is only using the "simplest" plan and can be seen as nitpicking. Design and customizability is something that we wish we had more freedom in, as the options starting with the simplest plan can be restricting. Small features like being able to change the website's icon, and customizing new members' login information would also be very welcome.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our product features and support services very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us and preferred us over other vendors. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Cons

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin. 2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward. 3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Vendor response

Dear Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

Cons

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal interactive for your alumni engagement activities and alumni elections. We are happy to learn that you raised funds of more than INR 4 Crores using fundraiser module and found it very easy to use. We are also glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Pros

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Cons

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

Reviewed 2 years ago

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful. It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni. We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc. We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience with Vaave

Reviewed 3 years ago

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short. Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Pros

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short 2. Sharing Job postings 3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch 4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's 5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves 6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Cons

There is no customization available for Home pages

Vendor response

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail. We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Administrative Review of Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software. 2. Sending personalized mails from portal. 3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand. 4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Cons

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data. 2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Vendor response

Dear Mayura ma'am, Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us. We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

1. Wonderful customer support. 2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date. 3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

Pros

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

Cons

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Vendor response

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support and Good Functionality at Affordable Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are Happy and Satisfied.

Pros

With no additional Cost I can add As Many Pages I want. Easily usable Ready made Templates. User Friendly Upload Options.

Cons

Registration Fields Organisation. Can be Done better. Mandatory and Non Mandatory fields Can be Configurable.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal and templates interactive for your alumni engagement. We are happy to know that you found tools user friendly and affordable. We are also glad to know that Website & App Services, UI, Multi Institute Support and Data Privacy helped you choose Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Handy

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's very good your persons are timely available for any quires.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and moreover, everything is in your tip of the finger, data analyzing is very good adding data and deleting option is very attractive.

Cons

I didn't find any. will let you know if any

Vendor response

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is user friendly and helps in analyzing your data. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni Portal

Reviewed 3 years ago

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Pros

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Cons

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Vendor response

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wonderful experience with vaave

Reviewed 3 years ago

instant help providers, high rate of acceptance for any query and supportive.

Pros

satisfied service, friendly and easy to use and excellent outreach.

Cons

nothing as such, always there is scope to be the better and best

Vendor response

Thank you Seema ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our Support service to be satisfactory, had excellent outreach and the platform to be easy to use. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for educational institute

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can list down following things Good things 1. Good customer support for your queries 2. In time service 3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute Suggestions to improve 1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Pros

two things to mention here 1. User friendly interface 2. Interface for administrator

Cons

Three things to mention here 1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields. 2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration. 3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network. We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni connect of 60 year Institute.

Reviewed a year ago

All the college alumni are in contact with one another, from the most experienced 80 year first batch alumni to the fresher joined this year having 19 year age.

Pros

Ease of use and diversified features. News and events communication to alumni.

Cons

Wonder, how in this short time it is able to connect about 1000+ institutions

Vendor response

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI and alumni engagement features user friendly and we are also glad to know that you found the News and Events communication useful for your alumni engagement. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vaave - Alumni Relation Management Service

Reviewed a year ago

The experience with Vaave till date has been very good. We have been using Vaave's subscription service for Alumni Relationship Management. It helps us be in touch with our Alumni groups in a more organised way.

Pros

The Software Subscription service was very very quick to roll out for our Institution (Malnad College of Engineering, Hassan, INDIA). Mobile App of the Service is very useful for members to stay in touch or to have a quick glance of the Messages/News Feed on Alumni Website. Support from the Vaave team is fantastic and easily accessible.

Cons

Member Profile Photo manipulation/ editing could be better.