App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

accessiBe Logo

WCAG 2.1 and ADA compliance management software

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

accessiBe Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

48

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

userway
equally-ai
hyperproof

Pros and cons

Overall my experience with accessiBe has been excellent. The ease of use and setup has been unmatched compared to any other software regarding accessibility.
Very easy to implement with immediate results. Thrilled that our website is now accessible to anyone and everyone with just a few lines of code.
We are a big company and this software helps us stay compliant in many different areas with its many different abilities. It's definitely a great tool.
How hard it was to actually purchase. Confusing that we had to try the trial first and then able to buy.
Potential clients can be lost because of an inaccessible website or app. It's about doing the right thing in the long run, though.
The backend is difficult to navigate and confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Global SEO/Digital Marketing Program Manager

Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

accessiBe User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Andrew: Hi, my name is Andrew. I'm an SEO manager. I would give accessiBe a four out of five. For more...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sebastian C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By far, the best solution for web accessibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience and very straightforward

Pros

It was extremely easy to install and it's a very well-thought-out product as it's very intuitive to use for website visitors. Also, you can also personalize it to the branding of your website so it won't stick out like a sore thumb.

Cons

I didn't really face any inconvenience so far.

MG
AvatarImg

Mauricio G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and gets the job done!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a very easy to implement tool on a website and provides the necessary functionality to be compliant with high accessibility standards. It mitigates any legal risks associated with accessibility issues.

Cons

Haven't tested all their features, I think they could improve the documentation on features and how to implement.

DP
AvatarImg

Damian P.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Interferes with site functionality

Reviewed a year ago

At first, I was happy to see that my site was compliant with the WCAG 2.1 standard at the AA level when I installed the widget and ran their auditing tool. However, I tested the site with other auditing tools and it showed up as being non-compliant. I spoke to an actual auditor and he confirmed that Accessibe won't make your site compliant with the standard. This completely contradicts what Accessibe's...

Pros

The widget offers some nice features for users to modify the appearance of the site.Very easy to implement and customisation was easy.The widget will make your site partially compliant with WCAG 2.1 at the AA level.They gave an extention on my trial while waiting for their support staff to iron out issues.Works with PC and mobile.

Cons

Despite their claims (both on their website and via a video call), this will not guarantee full compliance with WCAG 2.1 to the AA level.The widget interferes with site functionality on PC.Technical support somewhat responsive but very, very poor.

GC
AvatarImg

Gina C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Tool but their pricing model could be improved

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I loved everything about this tool. It was easy to install into our app, it offered a lot of functionality and managing our compliance and pulling audits and reports was easy.

Cons

We had to cancel our subscription because their pricing model is based off of papers that Google crawls for your domain. We only had Accesibe in our app, not our public website, however since our public website has 10s of 1000s of pages in Google, we were being pushed to their large Enterprise pricing model when our app with the actual widget embedded would have allowed us to remain in their lower tier of pricing.

DJ
AvatarImg

Daniel J.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

campmor review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very positive

Pros

cost and ease of use and comunication with accessibe

Cons

as of now we have no cons we are happy with the product

AD
AvatarImg

Alicia D.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Easy To Be Compliant!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was soooo easy to get in touch with someone, set up a demo and get the resources we needed to integrate ASAP. The demo was very helpful, as we were not sure how this compared to the competition. Nir Lavi did an excellent job explaining everything, and made it a no brainer decision to go with AccessiBe.

Pros

We love that this is a comprehensive solution for accessibility on our website. It's not lacking any features compared to the competition, and has great support perks in case you run into any legal trouble. The audit they provided made it so easy to see where we can improve, but it's so nice to have the AI fill in the gaps until we can make changes.

Cons

Nothing yet, it's only been a couple weeks now. Everything seems to be working perfectly!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

accessiBe is the best online accessibility solution for SMBs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Providing web accessibility is critical. Potential clients can be lost because of an inaccessible website or app. It's about doing the right thing in the long run, though. The information and material you provide should be accessible to anybody, anywhere, at any time. Assured by AccessiBe, we can rest easy knowing this to be the case.

Pros

You don't have to spend a lot of time, money, or effort getting your business to the greatest possible level of online accessibility, thanks to accessiBe. There were a few other options we considered, but acccessiBe was the only one that fit our budget for this trip. It was simple to set up, and they'll make any necessary adjustments to keep us reachable. The audits are quite helpful, and the user interface is simple to navigate. We use AccessiBe since it ensures that your company users may access your website. It will monitor the site and alert us of any changes to the code that are required for it to pass. We can stay on top of accessibility standards changes if we have a technology that does it automatically.

Cons

The domain name should be double-checked during the accessiBe plugin installation process, just to be safe. If the domain name is misspelled, the accessiBe plugin will not work. Using AccessiBe hasn't shown any notable drawbacks so far. We only needed a translation program for the final step. Although AccessiBe could have done more to help with translations, I applaud them for focusing on what they do best.

JL
AvatarImg

Joy L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get ADA compliant NOW!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience with accessiBe has been excellent. The ease of use and setup has been unmatched compared to any other software regarding accessibility.

Pros

This software makes it SO EASY to set up ADA compliance without an excessive need to go over the front end UX for any website.

Cons

The software can be difficult to sell to people who are not as invested in their digital presence. If there was a very cheap option for people who have few page or one page sites I can see a bigger appeal for accessibe

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erik E.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement solution for web accessibility

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The WordPress plugin is really quick and easy to install. It works like a charm on my business website.

Cons

Nothing to complain, I installed the plugin on my WordPress site and it has been working like a charm since then.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

The company is very service oriented.

Pros

The software helps us to be compliant in a cost-effective way.

Cons

It has all of the features we required...

AG
AvatarImg

Andre G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest and most comprehensive web accessibility solution in the market

Reviewed a year ago

Really happy with it, easiest way possible to be ADA compliant and accessible.

Pros

Remarkably easy to install and integrate, even for websites that are above average in terms of design complexity. The UI is intuitive and easy to use, making adjustments a breeze even for those who aren't particularly tech-savvy​.

Cons

The white label aspect isn't obvious, even it is a great functionality, so better documentation around would be better.

GM
AvatarImg

Garret M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward setup and great information for new clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

accessiBe really helped the company to become compliant quickly and gave them confidence as they consulted with their legal team about their ADA/WCAG compliance status

Pros

The ease of setup and integration with CMS web tools like Wix and WordPress were great. Additionally, the wealth of information provided about ADA/WCAG proved to be helpful in explaining the needs and compliance solutions to the company.

Cons

The cost seemed a high to the client; however, in explaining the cost to do a more custom/hands-on solution with custom code and constant modification, it became clear that this was actually a very cost-effective solution.

JR
AvatarImg

Jarrett R.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADA Compliance made simple for users of our SaaS Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are thrilled with our experience so far!

Pros

ADA Compliance is a huge concern for our entire development team. Making sure that guests have an experience that works as well as looks can often be a challenge. accessiBe, has taken that load off our team and given us the freedom to do what we do best.

Cons

Our only comment would be, that it would be nice to be able to customize the accessiBe icon that is displayed on our forward facing pages, but we also understand there are possibly some complexities even with the icon as it relates to ADA that we might not fully understand as well.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and Affordable; Some Hiccups with Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a simple experience and relationship which generally accomplished the goal of achieving a basic level of accessibility compliance.

Pros

This was very simple to implement via Google Tag Manager and I very quickly accomplished the basic task of adding a compliance tool to my websites.

Cons

The audit tool did not work initially and it took months for the right support person to give me corrective suggestions. After that it worked smoothly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

a decent way to address compliance to a website

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to install and the website audit are very usefully

Cons

customer service is okay but a lot of improvement on turn around for a response

RD
AvatarImg

Rolando D.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best software integrations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a tool that is easy to implement and has enormous potential for service.

Cons

language support and adjustment is difficult to request.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, Supportive Accessibility and Compliance Access

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everyone who engages with the platform finds it to be a significant upgrade that will allow us to passively but powerfully improve user experience and ensure we are not turning away prospective clients.

Pros

An easy, fast, and reliable way to begin prioritizing website accessibility and site visitor needs and experiences.

Cons

The only downside is that there is a financial commitment associated with the product for for-profit businesses, but the product was free for our nonprofit serving the disability community.

DK
AvatarImg

Diana K.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Addressing the changing needs of my patient population

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with accessiBE is positive for my company and I believe that in being the first in my area to prioritize such accessibility others will move in the same direction.

Pros

I sought out the software initially to create a website that was accessible to our patients that are visually impaired. However, once I invested in the software I saw that I would be able to reach and make accommodations for so many others.

Cons

We had no difficulty integrating the software in and have been extremely please.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alayna J.

Printing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a big company and this software helps us stay compliant in many different areas with its many different abilities. It's definitely a great tool.

Cons

There's not anything I can think of for this question. This software is amazing and does exactly what it says it will do for our needs.

SD
AvatarImg

Susannah D.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best In Class Product and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been using the Free version of another accessibility product, knowing that it was wholly insufficient. accessiBe works, provides written documentation, and supports the client, should legal issues arise.

Pros

The simplicity of accessiBe setup and use.

Cons

I have found nothing I don't like about accessiBe.

DL
AvatarImg

Dalia L.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

not sure how to title a review

Reviewed 2 years ago

great.

Pros

i like the support, and i like the easy deployment. i don't really go much into the product itself, meaning, i'm not the user, and i don't review the report.

Cons

mm... not sure how to answer that. sorry.

JF
AvatarImg

James F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and gets your site in front of more people

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s super easy to set up. I installed the trial on Wordpress in about 1 minute and had it working on the website immediately afterwards. It’s a no brainer for anyone that manages a website that may be visited by a wide range of people on the internet. As a web dev I don’t have to do anything for accessibility any more. The AI handles it all.

Cons

Nothing. It’s super easy and has zero downsides.

AA
AvatarImg

Adam A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Accessibility Website Addition Available

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

AccessiBe provides a complete solution for website accessibility. It installs easily without additional code that might modify your website functionality and has an easy-to-use interface that allows for customizing your experience.

Cons

There really isn't too much to dislike. Perhaps a few minor things in the admin portal but the customer service has been great thus far.

PV
AvatarImg

Philip V.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccessiBi A Must for the Website Owners and Developers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is very satisfactory and I recommend others to use it

Pros

Its features are very useful to web developers as well as disabled persons. It's a very user-friendly one.

Cons

As of now, I don't find anything least in this to add

WH
AvatarImg

Wesley H.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's an easy plug-and-play solution with opportunities to customize as needed.

Pros

It's easy to work with right out of the box, and we were able to easily make a couple of small tweaks to make it work for our site.

Cons

So far, nothing. We haven't used it for more than a month or so but it seems to have checked all of the boxes right out of the gate.