App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Automation Anywhere Logo

Automation Anywhere

RPA platform for automating businesses processes

see alternatives

Automation Anywhere Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

160
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Its a good software for automation stream and its pricing is very good too.
Automation Anywhere is equipped with most of the standout features that any RPA developer wants and all of these options are really easy to use and works like a charm.
It was an amazing experience to have scanned delivery note read and renamed to the appropriate document name.
If I would have to say anything bad about AA software it would be that, if you want to get familiar with the control room, you have to get the Enterprise version of AA.
I guess that work with Oracle Platforms use to be difficult because sometimes windows are not detected at all.
Difficult to automate in a virtual environment.

Automation Anywhere users...

UiPath-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 2

UiPath

Blue Prism-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Blue Prism

How would you rate Automation Anywhere?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


160 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Creates Bots that make huge savings through Seamless Automation

Reviewed 20 days ago

We are using the Automation Anywhere to automate a variety of processes around the company and for our clients making plenty of savings on time and money while observing top notch accuracy. The software makes it very easy to handle large workloads due to their high performing AI bots. Automation is possible all the way from web automation to retail and Citrix. Because it supports multiple coding language, sending commands from command center is a breeze.

Pros

The limitations to how much processes can be automated with Automation Anywhere RPA is infinite. It automatically sends error alerts Has an intuitive performance dashboard for monitoring your deployed bots. It's possible to carry out data extraction from unstructured files.

Cons

Running process discoveries with Automation Anywhere is an uphill task. Version AA 360 does no send updates frequently unlike its stable predecessors. It's also difficult to process excel files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Automation Tool in the Market

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall Experience is very good, IT helped us to the organization by saving efforts by automation of Automation of various daily operations which are performing manually earlier. Developers are enjoying working on this tool and exploring more in order to add value to business.

Pros

1. Training to the Automation anywhere is not at all required as the user interface is very user friendly. 2. Security in the automation anywhere is very strict 3. Unified system which enables the automation of the business processed 4. Object cloning feature is very awesome 5. Very reliable too. 6. Data is processed hassle free.

Cons

1. Deployment cost is more as compared to other tools. 2. Training is required to generate the resources. 3. I didn't face any issue with this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Web data extraction is powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a really good experience because it allows the user to extract data from over 80% of common web interfaces. But using these data later with counters and loops is not a really good experience. I use it very well, but it's very "ugly" !!

Pros

Automation Anywhere provides powerful tools for automating tasks, but I think many of the commands that AA implements are complicating life like string manipulations, however I do like the Web Data Extraction because it gives a great experience while automating web applications and extracting data from web pages.

Cons

Making things easy enough to allow non developers to make dev tasks and automations is not a good idea : these non developers will make low quality and bad coded solutions thatw will make the developer's task more complex.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eliminate Human Errors with AA RPA

Reviewed 4 months ago

The Automation Anywhere RPA tool is used by distributors and clients. As a digital marketing agency, Automation Anywhere bots can help you automate all basic activities, reduce the agency's operational-based manual and heavy day-to-day tasks, and easily monitor your bot's activity and appearance.

Pros

I like the simplicity and ease of use, and how to avoid repetitive tasks using AA's RPA. Easily send reports, offers, and invoices to your customers. By running Automation Anywhere's RPA process 24/7, we've eliminated human error and eliminated all risks.

Cons

The interface is somehow a bit complicated and you need to learn and know all its features to master it. However, over time it becomes easier to learn and the overall experience is fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation Anywhere get Automated (Work made easy)

Reviewed 7 months ago

Automation anywhere is modernized technology and everything that is necessary to process any repetitive tasks mainly the finance and sales-related receipts and quotations. It has mobile application that allows you to carry your work around and get InTouch with your client easy.

Pros

Automation Anywhere integrates with Python of you can update bots to Smart bots Automation Anywhere offers bot development with the use of pre existing commands. Automation Anywhere offer good support mostly turn around time is within 24-48 hours.

Cons

Automation Anywhere latest version AA 360 has proven not to be stable. with more frequenting updates. Errors in the control room integration with bot agents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb end-to-end automation platform with incredible capabilities

Reviewed a month ago

I needed a solution that would help me map processes from work logs because I was tired of having to manually document workflows from scratch until I found Automation Anywhere. the agency I work at are using another software but I preferred this comprehensive platform to take care of my clients, I find it easier and better to handle and monitor an entire operation seamlessly from one place for several...

Pros

I love every capabilities of Automation 360 and the way it simplifies the automation and process management, I like the intelligent AI/ML technologies involved into it for making it easy to discover, approve, and improve workflows before making decisions. In particular, some important positive points emerged, including automating business processes to reduce costs, increase efficiency, and improve accuracy, workflows can be tracked, managed, and optimized, integration of powerful backend apps and APIs is available, and incorporate AI into business operations to eliminate manual chores, I believe that businesses that do not comprehend the performance of their processes are unlikely to succeed.

Cons

We noticed some of the following problems: the subscription cost is quite hefty for some of our clients, there are no mobile apps yet, and all functionalities have not been fully documented by the vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Automation Anywhere 360 Review

Reviewed 24 days ago

It was amazing and very happy with this experience.

Pros

1- Easy to use for the average user 2- Easy to use for developers 3- Customer support 4- multi tasks.

Cons

yes there are one feature missing chat bot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation of processes and tasks.

Reviewed a month ago

Automation Anywhere is a platform that I consider very necessary to improve the performance of some sectors of the company since it performs tasks that, although important, require human resources that we can allocate to other tasks.

Pros

I like it because it allows me to create bots in minutes without programming. It helps to speed up sorting processes and intelligent data storage. It has a very large and collaborative online community.

Cons

No complaints about this automation tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It automates tasks easily.

Reviewed a month ago

AA is a platform that eases the burden of day-to-day, repetitive work by allowing our employees who are not software developers to automate tasks without prior coding knowledge.

Pros

I like it because it is easy to create bots that take care of administrative issues, fill out forms and manage spreadsheets. It helps free up time for our employees, thus increasing their productivity.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this platform, it works efficiently and permanently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smooth and smart Automation with Automation Anywhere

Reviewed 2 months ago

- It was easy to learn and automate

Pros

- The UI Elements were smooth and easy to use.

Cons

- it was bit expensive also bit complex desires in AI bots.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation Anywhere is a robust product with best in class Cognitive Tools & Process Discovery.

Reviewed a year ago

My experience is overall very good - being a Functional person I was still able to have the grasp of the tool and got myself certified in Advance RPA Certification. Product is robust and generate quick ROI. AARI is the new armor added in the arsenal which makes it more robust.

Pros

Best thing about Automation Anywhere is the ease with which basic Bots can be created and also the functionality it provides for creating custom scripting in complex Use Cases. Cognitive bots like IQ Bots are also robust. Training new workforce is easy and solution can be generated with lesser Turn Around time.

Cons

Tool is costly compared to the other RPA tools available in the market but the great part is the features it provides which are making it a market leader. So yes its expensive but its worth the investment if you are looking from a strategic perspective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its great experience to work on AA RPA tool. From last 2 years I am working on AA and found it very flexible, userfriendly, easy and equipped with strong commands to automate any type of business process. IQ-Bot store is another advantage where we can find lot of reusable codes for free and can share same with others.

Pros

AA internally handles all complex operations and provide user a interactive, user friendly GUI, easily debuggable platform to ease automation process. biggest example of easiness is the way it handles citrix automation. AA Cognitive tool IQBot process unstructured/semi-structured documents very efficiently, its like a milestone in the cutting edge of AI/ML based tools available in market. IQBot completes most of the process automatically using unsupervised learning and user has just need to validate it and make modifications if required. Day by day AA is making remarkable updates in its RPA tool. The customer service is really very quick and responsive, we need to just log a ticket on their portal and executive is assigned to get it solve on priority.

Cons

I think licensing cost is the only thing that AA has to look on as it is the reason customer move on to other RPA tools for cost effectiveness.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Futuristic, user friendly product

Reviewed 3 years ago

RPA is set to make lives easier and Automation Anywhere truly solves this purpose. It integrates most of the desired features needed to automate mundane activities while keeping the complexity of development low. The wide range of in-built options and solutions make it more adaptable, thus spreading the automation gene to maximum number of users. Though the tool needs to be robust in some of the features, its easy-to-use nature breaks the barriers of programming phobia among non-programmers. Overall, the tool is an excellent, most recommended product which is a first choice for any organization adapting automation.

Pros

I love the way the drag and drop features are incorporated so the developer can focus more on semantics rather than the syntax. The ease of variable declaration, default variables and clipboard functionality does make it easier to develop as well as manage various elements of the program. Not to mention the various interfaces it can interact with that widens your automation scope beating off the limitations set by competitors.

Cons

You can launch the in-built Mainframe Emulator only when an automation is running. You need to run the automation and use pause after the desired steps if you want to capture or analyse the next steps. this some times make the development hectic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robotic Process Automation - Real Life Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Robotic Process Automation is maturing consistently. My work with it and adding features like Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence etc doing wonders. In my current setup, we are able to run approximately 500 different robots in one Virtual Machine instance. Bad part is, only one robot can run at a time otherwise I would have scheduled all my team's robots in one instance.

Pros

It can capture the UI elements easily. Best part is, while creating a robot; developers can select back end coding language as C# or .NET. Robots are generally developed by drag/drop UI element selectors and programmatically arranging the flow of work. So if anyone would want to see code behind these, just debug the Robot's json file and can get the codes.

Cons

With Robots deployed in local machine, User's system would get busy and will not allow to work on different tasks. To avoid such disruption, developers rely on server level implementation. There are certain complexity involved in doing so as Infrastructure Team's involve more in Active Directory, Access & Identity Management etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Global RPA Solution Provider

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i think Automation Anywhere has transformed itself from 2004 to 2020. Its been a long journey and they are on the top of the RPA market. The recent release of A2019 version make automation possible for almost everything in industry. Google Sheet, AWS , NLP integration is making it a big player. Excel Advance Commands which are added with a unique web Based interface make it user friendly. Automation Anywhere is a the only tool in the market where a novice person can learn and start automation without any prior knowledge of programming. Its really doing an amazing job.

Cons

OCR inside Automation anywhere by default supports ABBY's fine reader. I guess they can change it and try to embed Flexi Capture or can atleast give easier way to integrate it easily,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process Automation using Automation Anywhere

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been developing in Automation Anywhere since last 2 years. Learnt a lot and the upgrades that they have done since last 2 years have been quite helpful and many features added helped in developing things faster. I am very happy using this product and keen to learn more.

Pros

The drag and drop feature of commands in Automation Anywhere makes coding quite easy. The lastest version 11.3.3 has the updated Bot Insight Dashboard where you can publish your data and can configure the data as per your requirement. Also for SAP related automation there is a new command SAP GUI which helps in automating SAP quite easily and quickly than using VB scripts or Metabots.

Cons

There are problems with the Control room of this software. Many a times the tasks uploaded in the control room cannot be deleted shows dependencies where in there are no dependencies. You have to get help of AA support team to get them deleted even if you have the roles and accesses to delete the tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automation Anywhere - Leading RPA platform

Reviewed 6 months ago

Developed 4 Utility bots with multiple instances and saved around 30 plus FTEs

Pros

Easy drag and drop facility, robust UI automation and Lockers

Cons

I don't like the concept of XML file as a config, it must be like the 'Assets' of UIPath

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A cost effective buisness automation tool

Reviewed a year ago

A highly recommend low code automation platform support for developing extremely complex automation solutions.

Pros

Easy to use Drag and drop function for coding Low code platform Easy to develop workflows of high complexity External module s and package support.

Cons

Needs to improve ui with a modern outlook Magnification should be optimised as it becomes hard to evaluate complex workflows

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adventerous Journey with Automation Anywhere

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are automating banking and finance backend process.. Working with AA in RPA is like an adventurous journey. Every day new exploring new ways to use the tools to solve the problems.

Pros

Automation Anywhere is flexible, robust software that I can strongly recommend to the buyers. Choosing right tool for the right situation guarantee success.. Automation Anywhere proved this.. Easily locating the commands from the tray, configure the commands & connections to external source, debugging are the versatile features that I can say.

Cons

Date manipulation functionality is not available, Expand/Collapse option for loops/condition is not there.. It will help us while debugging the code..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RPA tool with Cloud & AI/ML capabilities

Reviewed 10 months ago

Automation Anywhere is one of the best RPA tool available in market. With AA 360 cloud platform it is easy to install, use & implement.

Pros

There are plenty of features which Automation Anywhere team is adding in their new version of AA360 starting from Variable data types, number of excel operations, Package creation, Python integration, AI/ML integration of Microsoft & AWS & lot more.

Cons

Currently facing difficulty in migrating bots from v11 to AA360 as some features are not working on new version. Currently Automation Anywhere team is working on maturing the migration utility and will get it in coming releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automate various programs with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I'm satisfied with Automation Anywhere as we can develop and deploy robots efficiently.

Pros

This tool enables users to automate various programs with ease. Aside from that, robots can be maintained easily specially that it now launched a mobile app for portability. The user interface design is straightforward which enables users to learn the tool quickly.

Cons

This tool has insufficient information in help section. Other useful built-in functionalities are not visible in the list of commands therefore not known by several developers. Modification of task properties are not available in control room.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Future is redefined with Automation Anywhere

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Have been using Automation Anywhere from 8th Version. I like the mass migration that the tool is having today, kicking from User Interface to extreme security concerns. Especially glad to have Metabot and IQBots implementation with Automation Anywhere and very special thanks to the Automation Anywhere support team helping us on critical scenarios.

Cons

Very rarely the common functions like Object cloning, Loop while *** exists fail and this kind of issues happen 2 times out of 300 times. If tool find any other options for RCA it would be more helpful on these rare scenarios.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Most Instictive RPA Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have automated manual L2C orders in OSS domain in Telecom. The Orders can be placed with just a single click. This has reduced significant amount of time in placing the orders for customer.

Pros

The ease of use of tool Automation Anywhere is great. Anyone with Basic coding knowledge can learn the tool and start automating. The Recorder In Automation Anywhere is a great feature which makes the process mapping faster.

Cons

AA tool is more of script based as compared to Visual Process Designers.It is challenging to develop the task in Script based tool as compared with Visual Process Designer Tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback AA

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general is fantastic, version A2019 is not stable at all, but I assume that in mid time this will be a great an complete tool

Pros

Version A2019 is improving so fast and the Quantity of commands for develop bots is so useful, also for business user is an easy tool to interact with.

Cons

I guess that work with Oracle Platforms use to be difficult because sometimes windows are not detected at all. Should be improved the execution time, because when bots works with a lot of data, excel for example, use to delay a lot of time in finish the execution, comparing for example with the time of execution of a Macro.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automation Anywhere - Review

Reviewed a year ago

I would happily suggest AA to anyone who is in search of a good RPA tool. Easy to use, reasonable price, high security for data and credentials, etc.

Pros

AA is one of the best RPA tools that I have ever used. It's very user-friendly and even if a person is from a non-technical background, still they can manage to automate some of their basic mundane processes.

Cons

When it comes to Citrix automation, AA doesn't provide enough support or there are very few features or commands available to automate Citrix or mainframe applications.