This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Blue Prism

Robotic process automation solution for business operations

see alternatives

Blue Prism Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automating with bots

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

With the help of Blue Prism we were able to deploy bots effortlessly. The bots were highly efficient and helped us in converting our manual repetitive tasks into automated ones scheduled as per our preference thereby helping us cut costs and utilize our workforce elsewhere.

Cons

A few third party tools are not officially supported by Blue Prism and hence the integration of application based on these tools is a bit tricky. The error logs sent to the user when a bot fails or a failure event is detected, is a bit too complex and hard to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Most Reliable RPA Tool in Market with a Low-code, no-code approach to Autmation.

Reviewed 23 days ago

I loved Blueprism from the very first day. I liked the concept of Automating redundant and mundane day-to-day tasks. I have now completed around 20+ small and big organisational projects and deployed 50+ bots. This reflects how suitable Blueprism is for very complex and heavy process Automation. It's UI is very rich and user friendly which I like the most, anyone with zero programming experience will face no difficulty in getting to know the knitty gritty of the tool and should be good to go within a month at max! Overall a great tool with high levels of reliablity and trust from Big Organizations across the world.

Pros

Things I liked the most are : - Very reliable and secure. My organisation is satisfied with sharing it's data with Blueprism. - Simple and easy to learn and use. A low-code, no-code approach to Automation is awesome! - Probably the best RPA tool in market for Very Complex Process Automations.

Cons

Things I liked least are : - It is very costly and can only be bought and used by Rich Organisations. - It is not very feature-rich in terms of Intelligent Services. However, other third-party services are there but they are paid which again adds to the overall cost of the tool. - While doing development you can't edit an object while debugging. One of the most demanded feature from developers and they still haven't taken any action.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Most adopted RPA software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A lot of support by forums and community. Good overall view about process and object.

Cons

Not very good application modeller, very difficult to use Surface Automation image recognition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blue Prism should be your choice for Backend Office Automation which needs customised programming

Reviewed a month ago

Overall experience was ok - we have used Blue Prism for a specific Use Case within finance domain and worked well for us - may be because processed were quite streamlined and exceptions generated were less, but I will say may not be the case with everyone. So make a choice based on our needs and customization required.

Pros

The Best part is the backend Automation capability, we have used it for Finance Processes, and it worked really well- Scalability is no challenge at all & our process flow needed customization which is readily available in the Interface with .NET integration. Integration with multiple application is also good and overall works well for some legacy applications.

Cons

Well the worst part is the Training + License cost which is a known problem in RPA community- even the resource availability is a challenge if you are looking for Certified resource (high training cost). Secondly - At the programming level exception handling and debugging is a great challenge - complete code needs to be debugged to look out for exact problem area (product architecture is like that)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful yet rigid solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The possibility to integrate it with many market solutions and the abundance of elements of interaction already available for the most common target applications

Cons

The very high rigidity of the software, that impose to write commands in speficic sintaxes (global send keys, global send keys event, ...) instead of being able to converti it from plain text. In addition, the process are not quite stable and require continous adjustments in order to mantain developed functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Harder than it should be

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Possibility to have just an user with license animating a session with several people

Cons

Differences between desktop and web versions Difficulty to manage external content

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of 3 famous RPA tool - Blue Prism

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

1)It is easier to debug the code as we can go step by step in BP 2) It is easier to showcase the code directly has a flowchart view

Cons

1) No search button to search for already built bots in the repository 2) No local machine concept everything is saved in the repository

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blue Prism - The Future of RPA

Reviewed a year ago

I have used this to solve queries from people and automate the expenses process and also some of the processes that needed manual work hours. I have really happy with the outcome of using the product as it has made my work really easy.

Pros

The one thing that I like about this product is the ease of integration with the enterprise. It is also very secure and robust , and its ability of inbuilt analytics are some things I really like about this product. The product also has a great 24*7 customer care support that is very helpful. It is very accurate too.

Cons

The visual designer can be made more user friendly and easier to automate tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A robust tool for websites

Reviewed 2 months ago

Time management in projects as well as using as a marketing organization tool.

Pros

Blue Prism offers the security of a nice software being user friendly and offering a rich cycle in automation and process-planning. The focus on AI, as well as connection with the cloud and IADA supervision increases productivity and decreases time spent, getting better metrics and being management-wise.

Cons

The aspects of support in other languages apart from English and real time in solving further questions should be improved.