This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Boost.AI

Cloud-based conversational AI platform for enterprise

visit website

Boost.AI Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We set it up really fast and got great user interaction almost immediately. The process to make it deeper and more impactful since initial set up has also been very enjoyable and successful.

AS

Auðunn S.

This product is very easy to set-up and easy to learn for our employees. It has a great business case and the AI is truly amazing.

Soren N.

A chatbot is only as good as you make it and Boost has enabled business to do exactly that. The tech is top tier and the tools make it really easy for business to train and maintain the bot.

EH

Egild H.

Cons

If I have to say something negative then it is a lack of communication with regards to the product road-map.

Soren N.

None of our employees who use it has ever spoken a bad word about the software. Note that this is very unusual.

SA

Sigurdur A.

We implement a lot of new software and there is always something that gets on your nerves. People always have something to complain about.

SA

Sigurdur A.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

17

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust conversational AI platform that help us build advance virtual agents without coding

Reviewed 2 years ago

Boost.ai helped us (Wize AI) support the Baltic languages (Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Russian) when almost no international companies wanted to do it, for conversational AI solutions.

Pros

The platform is easy to master as the e-learning material is well developed and easy to digest. All the existing features offer us the capability to govern the virtual agents and control what happen during the conversations with citizens and customers. There is no black box. I also appreciate a lot the number of reports and analytics boost.ai has. I can see that our customers are taking advantage of the self-learning features (the platform suggests what intents we should add and even training data we can use) and integration with existing human chat solutions.

Cons

Even though boost.ai platform offers many pre-made virtual agents or modules (for banks, insurance, telco, municipalities, COVID-19 crisis, HR) I believe that customers will benefit even more if there are more pre made agents (some for specific roles) available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtual assistants

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have currently implementing for two cases and a third is soon coming up. Impressed by the results obtained from only a limited amount of training rounds with the software.

Pros

The ease of use Particularly great on Nordic languages The user interphase The quality Assurance during the training sessions

Cons

It would be great to have a multi tenant user interphase making more developers working simultaneously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtual Assistant

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive overall experience. Great team, with very responsive PMs and partner resources.

Pros

Pre-built modules within the sectors it was needed. Clean interface with easy to access tutorials.

Cons

Too early to say. The collaboration is still in it's early stages, but so far there isn't anything which stands out as a deficiency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Boost.ai help reduce the traffic to the expensive contact centres by giving customers access to an intelligent chatbot. Boost.ai are easy to work with and provide value within three months.

Pros

This product is very easy to set-up and easy to learn for our employees. It has a great business case and the AI is truly amazing.

Cons

If I have to say something negative then it is a lack of communication with regards to the product road-map.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best conversational AI on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

More efficient customer service with higher service level and better customer engagement and experience.

Pros

The best NLP capabilities of the chatbot solutions on the market and easy to develop and implement.

Cons

The solution could be more configurable for the admins/developers and the pricing is also reflecting the quality of the solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very pleased with it, probably one of the best(if not the best) conversational AI's out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is probably its greatest strength. We were able to train a group of our own people as AI trainers in merely a few weeks. None of them had any previous experience or education regarding AI or computer schience. The learning material is very comprehensive and consise. The user interface is very well designed. Everything is very fluid. No waiting or loading times when implementing new material....

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about it. Nothing at all. None of our employees who use it has ever spoken a bad word about the software. Note that this is very unusual. We implement a lot of new software and there is always something that gets on your nerves. People always have something to complain about. Not so with the Boost AI. Anyone who has ever used it, loves it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Strong NLP & NLU capabilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Typical projects we help our clients with where the boost.ai technology plays a key role: - Reduce costs - Increase customer satisfaction - Increase self-service - Remove friction in the user experience - Faster response time - Free up time in the organization to work more value-adding - Become a more data-driven organization - Creating increased digital maturity in the organization - Profitable growth - Become compliant with legislations

Pros

- First of all very strong NLP & NLU capabilities - Scalable in large and complex organisations - User friendly and easy to use API connectors - Automatic Semantic Understanding (ASU)

Cons

There is the potential to further develop methods to measure the end-user's satisfaction. It would been nice to have if you could more easily connect this feedback to third-party systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with good results

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use their chatbots to aid our customer service, serving both customers and our agents. It has reduced the need of human interactions and reduced average length of conversations.

Pros

it is very user-friendly and easy to work with after a short introduction. The results are consistently good and predictable. This makes planning the work much easier for us. It is a great chatbot platform, one of the bets ones I have personally seen.

Cons

When we started working with them, the product was still rather young. They evolve constantly, but there are still always some features in the backlog that would e extremely useful for us. I think it will be a much more mature product very soon and I look very much forward to it. Despite everything, the company is flexible and willing to provide workarounds whenever possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best-in-class Conversatinal AI

Reviewed 2 years ago

24/7 availability Scalable customer service - especially during Corona crsis Deep integrations to back-end systems allow for personalization of services

Pros

By far out-classes competitive NLP/NLU models, especially in the Nordic languages. High focus on Research and product development in close sparring with partners and customers.

Cons

Certain aspects of enterprise readiness is still in development, or only recently implemented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Boost.AI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very pleased with Boost.AI

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, and the tool for searching conversations with many different things to filter on. I like that our AI supervisor suggest things and functions that could be of use to us.

Cons

I wish it was easier to filter on coneversation ID. I wish it was possible to see which browser the chatbot was used on, and wich operating system. Could have more courses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boost.ai

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Boost.ai's Conversational AI platform is a joy to work with. It's equipped with all the necessary enterprise features, easy to use (without coding) and extremely scalable due to world class NLU. It's easy to integrate with other systems and customer channels, enabling customers to develop transactional Virtual Assistants.

Cons

There's nothing special that comes to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business enabled software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A chatbot is only as good as you make it and Boost has enabled business to do exactly that. The tech is top tier and the tools make it really easy for business to train and maintain the bot.

Cons

Analytics is the most challenging thing about this. Both in measuring customer satisfaction and also if the customer also actually did get the help they needed (First contact resolution)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I strongly recommend to become boost.ai business partner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software has many tools for AI trainers, I can understand how it works with AI predictions, It has great analytics tools and strong model training features. I can manage the entire process of the virtual agent implementation.It is very easy to use, it can be connected to other software through APIs.The company has good learning materials, same as marketing, webinars, news, etc.

Cons

I'm looking forward for more languages to be supported. I would like to see more features for building voice agents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best AI on the marked.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use. Great help from support staff.

Pros

The ease of functionality. Undoubtedly the best AI on the current marked. The ease of use. This is a very flexible solution. It has endless configuration possibilities. Adore how scaleable it is. You add users and the service it offers does not decrease. The service of the support team is above what I expected. Thank you.

Cons

Nothing at all Can not think of anything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Conversational AI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool to automate customer service

Pros

Superior NLP performance, easy to train AI, highly packaged and easy to use, easy to integrate to back-end.

Cons

Could be easier to expand/hook to complementary products, could have more open API's to access and modify data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big heart, big brain

Reviewed 2 years ago

Boost.ai complements our business so we have the right tools to face the future

Pros

VCA still requires a lot of manual input to work, but boost.ai has succeeded in making programming simple and intuitive. In addition to smart technology, boost.ai focuses on talented employees who have the ability to motivate and teach customers and partners. Such an engagement infects all of us who work indirectly with boost.ai

Cons

The technology is still expensive to use for smaller companies, but here the development is fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boost.AI - Next level chatbot platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

In overall this is the best chatbot platform vendor so far that I have been using. Would recommend to anyone, who would like to create not only Q/A chatbot, but also implement integrations towards customer's core systems.

Pros

-Very good NLP understanding -Very easy to use and create conversational flows by the AI Trainers -Boost.AI has a good ambition to gather feedback from customers and develop their product even better -Regularly coming new features / addons

Cons

-Doesn't have all the features which we want to have yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Title

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and new material is quickly trained i det model.

Cons

Nothing special to report ..................................

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good customer friendly software

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good working relationship and our contact from Boost.ai is always on hand

Pros

We set it up really fast and got great user interaction almost immediately. The process to make it deeper and more impactful since initial set up has also been very enjoyable and successful.

Cons

the synonym list could be more responsive and the search bar should always be on top.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The partner team is extremely responsive, pragmatic and fun to work with.

Pros

User friendly - workflows and configuration Time to market Underlying algorithms the reduce training need innovation like cold start and ocr

Cons

Improvement opportunities multi language support ( blocker in some cases) voice support, messenger integration ( compared to competition claims) cheat sheet comparing to competition and ROI templates Roadmap with approx timelines

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boost chatbot

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to create good customer experience with the tool

Cons

Better overview of intents when the bot gets huge