App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Comet Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This software is recommended by the class. The overall usage is pretty good, with easy setup and grading, and their intuitive interface.
The ease of integration with existing pipelines and workflow is fantastic. I also love the new panels UI, it cuts down all configuration to a minimum.
I needed a tool that would help me in keeping track of my experiments. I got a whole set of tools that is perfect for my ML research.
The only thing which annoys me is the chaos in custom view settings.
Limited file size upload. It throws errors for bigger file size.
Team size is limited on academic plan makes it hard to organize.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comet for DL and NLP Class

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had several deep learning and NLP classes with Comet. This software is recommended by the class. The overall usage is pretty good, with easy setup and grading, and their intuitive interface.

Pros

Great plotting tool, fast speed, and detailed documentation

Cons

It is a bit hard to manage when there are too many experiment trails.

SB
AvatarImg

Saurabh B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best experiment tracking tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a good software that helped me keep track of my Deep Learning experiments.

Pros

Experiment tracking and collaboration is accessible on this platform Also easy to upload files

Cons

Limited file size upload. It throws errors for bigger file size

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reports feature which enabled one to embed different panels

Cons

At first the learning process of how the software works was steep.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Easy to Use. Becoming expensive.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have really enjoyed using comet. It's been really easy to setup and makes experiment tracking and gaining insight into the model's performance so much better. The support has also been really good, especially when interacting through the Slack Connect channel. Unfortunately, the business has thought about moving away from the product due to the high cost of licenses.

Pros

Comet is really easy to setup and provides really useful visualizations without a ton of boilerplate code. A simple log_asset() or log_metric() call can go a long way into providing insight into how the model is training or performing with comet automatically generating graphs or confusion matrices or viewing images and predictions online.

Cons

Occasionally there are inconsistencies with what is offered in the Comet UI and what is available through the python SDK. This was observed when trying to automatically upload and tag models in the model registry. The price is also becoming a factor on whether or not we move away from comet.

WW
AvatarImg

Witold W.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does its job perfectly well, and you can trick it into doing many other jobs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I needed a tool that would help me in keeping track of my experiments. I got a whole set of tools that is perfect for my ML research

Pros

The ease of integration with existing pipelines and workflow is fantastic. I also love the new panels UI, it cuts down all configuration to a minimum

Cons

The only thing which annoys me is the chaos in custom view settings. Most of the time i create some view, and when I want to reuse it later i have to create a whole new copy of it, which leads to constantly increasing the number of views.

TR
AvatarImg

Tejas R.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product to track ML trainings and generated data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and integrate, can track data from any device, can also check from mobile phone on the go

Cons

Data organisation of old trials could be done better

KM
AvatarImg

Kalyan M.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Experimentation Tracker

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Comet ML provides an integrated platform to track experiments, log assets/metrics and also provide various visualizations. It is a great tool to maintain and reproduce models

Cons

The documentation could be improved and also the panels needs to be improved for accessibility

HK
AvatarImg

Hiren K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Integrate with Machine Learning Projects

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have explored bunch of other experimentation platform for ML projects but Comet is my most favourite tool by far as it provides easy integration with major ML frameworks such as Scikit-learn, Pytorch, Tensorflow, Keras, and so on. In addition to that, it supports multiple programming languages.

Cons

I don't feel any major features Comet is missing as most of the experimentation in ML projects already fulfilled.

JD
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Research, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Academic researcher-Overall incredibly useful for experiment organization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Comet is fairly easy to set up and use, and has the ability to store different types of results. The panel system makes it easy to compare across hyperparameters and the community panels are well developed.

Cons

The UI can be slow as more experiments are added an occasionally there are minor bugs which are manageable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kareem M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comet review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Comet is a good tool that is great in machine learning and deep learning.

Cons

sadly, Comet software has no free trial.

KA
AvatarImg

Khush A.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to keep track of experiments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been seamless.

Pros

It is an easy alternative to replace local experiment tracking that makes it convenient to check on live/previous experiments from any device.

Cons

Saving model can be a hassle, especially when size becomes large.

AJ
AvatarImg

Arnaud J.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and usability within a team.

Cons

Team size is limited on academic plan makes it hard to organize