App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ELSA Speak Logo

ELSA Speak

Personalized AI-powered language learning software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELSA Speak Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

NN
AvatarImg

Ngoc N.

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

software review

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy to use

Pros

Mobility, fast training, voice recognition

Cons

sometimes the app cannot catch the voice

CC
AvatarImg

Chao C.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a title

Reviewed 2 years ago

so far so good as a short time user still.

Pros

It's good to focus on the pronuncation because there're many resource to listening and reading.

Cons

Nothing special, somethine the APP will be dead there without any response, not sure it's internet connection issue or APP bug.

BA
AvatarImg

Bilal A.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great English pronunciation App

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great Experience.

Pros

Daily Curated training is the most important and great feature of this application which help in learning on daily basis

Cons

Nothing at all. The application uses AI technology to train and assess a user language capabilities which is amazing

JY
AvatarImg

Jessie Y.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The voice recognition feature is very nice

Cons

It takes a while for the sw to load sometimes which is very annoying

MA
AvatarImg

Mohamed A.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very useful app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For me it's a great software that solve a big problem for me as I can practice all language skills except speaking so it solved this problem for me

Cons

It doesn't have a form for pc and I can't use it the pc at all .

TT
AvatarImg

Trinh T.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Valuable and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I feel that it is easy to use and valuable. This is the first English pronunciation learning product that I find very useful.

Pros

Voice recognition and pronunciation assessment

Cons

After my recent update, I lost all my data including my learning process and points

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very convenient application for English learning and speech training

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Aspects of English that you need to understand to compare your speech with native speakers and tools for recognition

Cons

Sometimes it is very hard to achieve 80% and more for long sentences to compare with native speakers

BB
AvatarImg

Benoit B.

Computer & Network Security, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A really good LMS to improve spoken langage

Reviewed 2 years ago

After 1,5 month of use, I'm really statisfied of my improvement on spoken langage English and I want to continue

Pros

It let me improve spoken English language, both listening and speaking

Cons

I did not find for the moment. I'll make a feedback later

VF
AvatarImg

Victoria F.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly reccomend to use this app

Reviewed 2 years ago

A good AI app

Pros

This app is chip enough and easy in using. Also, it's a good app for improving pronunciation

Cons

Not found, cos all functions are useful and there are a lot of functions

fp
AvatarImg

faranak p.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Options

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It seems accurate and I like the different practices.

Cons

Everything is good, but when you click on continue by mistake you cannot go back! I mean when you want to correct what you said in a bad way, you cannot go back.

PS
AvatarImg

Parveen S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pronunciation and the exercises helpful

Cons

There is nothing as such. ELSA is Good to Use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers

TD
AvatarImg

Thanh D.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elsa should focus on good curriculumn like Business Results

Reviewed 2 years ago

only pronunciation

Pros

speech analysis, convinence to use in mobile

Cons

I can't remember after I read the sentences. All the sentences and lessons should be the same topic

SM
AvatarImg

Su M.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's the great app for English learners

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love this app.

Pros

You can speak confidently after using this app.

Cons

Nothing special .I want to be life long member with low one time pay.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zamashandu Penelope N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My English has Improved a lot.😊

Reviewed 2 years ago

ELSA Speaking has good material to learn English and so happy that my English improve a lot.

Pros

Software make thing very easy and that help a lot.

Cons

They is nothing need to improve because everything is best.

DB
AvatarImg

Dainius B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Opinion

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really great application, which helping me to increase my English skills every day. Thanks.

Pros

Very easy to use on mobile application.

Cons

I don't like marketing advertisings which disturbing learnings.

ss
AvatarImg

sohel s.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied with the quality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The accuracy is top notch, satisfied with the feedback.

Cons

Would like to have a faster UI. Sometimes I have to wait for the animation to end to click the next button which slows down the learning.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ELSA Speak is a great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is the perfect learning companion, with a daily goal of 20 minutes of lessons, you quickly see improvement

Cons

The free subscription is very limited after the first week

RB
AvatarImg

Riana B.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELSA Speak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

ELSA Speak gives me the opportunity to practice English on a daily basis.

Pros

The product is very easy to use, and my English is improving.

Cons

Thus far, I did not have experience any problems with the software.

PẤ
AvatarImg

Phạm Ấ.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Elsa helps me to improve my speaking skill, helps me to find a good job.

Cons

It should improve the pronunciation system. Because sometimes it doesn't detect my voice when I speak out loud

KA
AvatarImg

Kalayar A.

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very useful for practicing the pronunciation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I knew the voice of Native Speaker and vocabulary

Pros

I can know my pronunciation level and can practice as anative speaker

Cons

long sentences are difficult for me to pronounce

gc
AvatarImg

gokce c.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it recognises your voice and tells you what you're missing in your spelling.

Cons

There's only american english but i would like to try the british accent too.

VM
AvatarImg

Vasyl M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User's report

Reviewed 2 years ago

I learn how to communicate with people and how to pronounce difficult words

Pros

I like how the application check your quality of pronounce via AI

Cons

Application doesn't have a lot of dialogs

AS
AvatarImg

Aleksandra S.

Plastics, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you Elsa

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, usufull in life and work

Pros

Definitly is practical and usefull, but sometimes a must said something 10times before catch IT.

Cons

I like when you reading difficult words.

HJ
AvatarImg

Himal J.

Animation, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elsa is amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Elsa understands my language and recommendations me the right way to pronounce. This has been a great experience.

Cons

None I guess, I like everything else has tonoffer

PS
AvatarImg

Prajwal S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Student's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Exceptional features. Very helpful for GRE /IELTS & ToEFL

Cons

Nothing . As of now we have been assigned Java 11, java software development and JS(javascript courses)