App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ELSA Speak Logo

ELSA Speak

Personalized AI-powered language learning software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELSA Speak Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

KZ
AvatarImg

Karolina Z.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very nice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works pretty well, I like how it correct me and makes me speak better in English

Cons

It’s a bit too expensive, I live in Poland and for me it’s too expensive

VK
AvatarImg

Vladimir K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app, experience can be more streamlined.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Design, versatility, content. Pronouncing improvement tasks are really good.

Cons

A bit overcrowded, the experience should be more streamlined.

BH
AvatarImg

Bogdan H.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interaction ,voice recording, progressive tracking ,

Cons

I need to spend more time to asses . Maybe I need to know how i can with oth apps

PF
AvatarImg

Pedram F.

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to improve pronounciation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I tell eveyone of my friends that I found an awesome app to imropve my pronounciation. It is outstanding.

Pros

I always have had problem with how to prounounce the words.additionally, I was very weak at connected speech.I did not now how it work. Elsa speak helped me a lot to find my error and corrent myselt. what makes the product awseome is that it has a powerfull unbelieable speach recognition algorithm which faccinate eveyone.

Cons

the part of courses related to ielts has weak matterial. they can work on it more.

AS
AvatarImg

Azade S.

Alternative Medicine, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Analyzing and teaching exactly

Reviewed 2 years ago

In IELTS speaking I took 7

Pros

pronunciation and teaching conversation

Cons

I would like to add meaning for vocabulary more and use idioms and expressions more and more

AS
AvatarImg

Abu Sayed M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ELSA free version is really working for me

Reviewed 2 years ago

My English is improving.

Pros

Free version is limited with five lessons everyday but it's okay for my needs.

Cons

Buying the paid version should be the ultimate goal.

am
AvatarImg

anzy m.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

elsa being my best friend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it keeps you consistent which is really difficult in todays busy life

Cons

it charge you on every second thing you try to acquire.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Elsa User

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its pronunciation focus. From day one, the app started to help me with my pronunciation.

Cons

Nothing that I don't like really. So far so good.

MS
AvatarImg

Meirina S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Conversation games

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can know the right pronunciation

Pros

The progress report is useful for me. I can improve with that report.

Cons

Connection to detect my voice is poorly

FP
AvatarImg

Flavio P.

Chemicals, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

App for speaking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The app recognizes the sounds for improving your pronunciation

Cons

More stability of the app and clearer layout of the lessons

ML
AvatarImg

MengHsueh L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Convenient self learning app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The app helps you construct courses that meet your need automatically.

Cons

It takes too long to load courses or res sometimes

KD
AvatarImg

Kaiwen D.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s interesting and useful, and it helps me improve my English

Cons

The scoring system is too sensitive sometimes I just can’t pass some word

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skamich

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super benefits.

Pros

The produkce ease to use. I like these software.

Cons

Software is super.I like it. Software i use daily.

SB
AvatarImg

Sylvie B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love it

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can learn every day and l happy

Pros

I can speak English without people and it is easy

Cons

It’s not easy to navigate, there are no friendly

vm
AvatarImg

valentina m.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Speaking training

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software make me improve my speaking skills.

Cons

I'd like if Elsa would notify me when I have to practice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Estelle E.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Guide de prononciation

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ce produit contribue à l’amélioration normale de la prononciation des phrases. Généralement, l’usage de application est très facile.

Cons

Je n’ai pas encore eu de complication pour son utilisation. Il suffit dune connexion internet et ça marche bien.

Showing original review in French. See translation

HH
AvatarImg

Hosni H.

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Useful and manageable faster than others

Cons

Not perfect as it seems to be. There is sometimes a bug.

SO
AvatarImg

Stella O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Speaking correctly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Correction feedback and listing to native speakers

Cons

It minimised my daily practice sometimes.

JT
AvatarImg

Jelena T.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is the best program

Pros

i like everything , it is an amazing program , it is an amazing idea

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oussama k.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is great application to learn english

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is the the best with new generation and technology.

Pros

It is great to use it anywhere and anytime.

Cons

It is still not difficult to use it by new user

AS
AvatarImg

Alexandra S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The whole programs is created reasonable.

Cons

Just 3 trainings programs is not enough.

PA
AvatarImg

Patiwat A.

Design, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good application for speaking practicing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy access, short practice time usage, good lessons

Cons

Should have British accent (queens accent)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome app for language learning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really quality content. Very effective way to improve pronounciation.

Cons

The introduction video for different modules can be shortened.

EA
AvatarImg

Emad A.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good job ELSA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

pronunciation and phrases are the most that i liked

Cons

a dictionary is missing in some phrases

Lm
AvatarImg

Lawrent m.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good but some IPA errors

Reviewed 2 years ago

accent reduction, correct pronunciation and rhythm.

Pros

easy to use, direct feedback, tracks progress in the background and creates lessons according to your needs.

Cons

Some pronunciations are wrong or the IPA is wrong. For example, 'mouse'-> the program wants a Z sound instead of S and corrects you accordingly... When you save a sentence and listen to it later on, the voice is natural as a robot is only reading the IPA, unlike the recorded voice in the lesson.