App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ELSA Speak Logo

ELSA Speak

Personalized AI-powered language learning software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELSA Speak Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

TC
AvatarImg

TzuYang C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the best software for english learning in my experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think speaking training is the best for me.

Cons

I think each feature is great and needed.

SA
AvatarImg

Salman A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is very good software to learn english.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AA
AvatarImg

Ali A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Application for All Levels Learner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Spelling Check is very helpful and some of Tool, has great to used. And this app also can help for improve our memories in English.

Cons

We know, knowledge is expensive but now all sector is bed for bought anything. If Elsa give our company with free, I believe if we getting Successful in English we always use and can buying any price. Because we scary putting our money for undefined values.

cT
AvatarImg

chaloemchai T.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Develop Your English by Yourself

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Able to improve english especially in speaking part by myself alone - Very useful functions and tips, e.g. voice record, playback, stress, syllable and stress - Level of difficulty is accurate

Cons

- UI / Gamification is somewhat confused - Somwhat costly if using not so often (should have more pricing options)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saksham K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

GOOD app , improves english and boosts confidence

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like a daily life conversation because it is usable and more natural. I learn many daily life sentences from this part.

Cons

I want a search feature. Sometimes, i want to know some words or get some example. I’d be better if i learn based on my interest not random on daily basis

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learn to speak like an American!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Annoying, forced to use it as part of a company initiative.

Pros

If you wish to sound like an American, this is the product for you

Cons

The point is to sound fluent in ENGLISH, not American. So pronouncing D when it should be a T is ridiculous and insulting to native English speakers.

PC
AvatarImg

Paz C.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the detailed way the software analyzes my speech.

Cons

I al not sure how much it can help me improve my speech.

ED
AvatarImg

Ettore D.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

too slow and noisy

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the analysis, but the expirience wasn't good. Because exercises are slow to do, there are noisy feedback and I needed something faster

Pros

the system is very good but I hate the expirience

Cons

If you can make it faster, the gamification will be perfect. Right now it cause some frustration

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vasile R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome app for pronunciation improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the daily training and recommendation according to my previous results. I have improved my pronunciation, as I speak and the app corrects my incorrect intonation/pronunciation.

Cons

Sometimes it takes more time for preparing the daily training.

WA
AvatarImg

Wisnu A.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learning on the go!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use, you do have a vast selection of topics and themes. Really helpful when you want to adjust your learning.

Cons

App updates are too often in my opinion. I wish to see ELSA collaborating with other IPs to improve its content.

NT
AvatarImg

Nil T.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product, but pricey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pretty good app to practise pronunciation. Catches up the mistakes pretty good, and at the paid version it helps a lot to improve it.

Cons

free version is slightly limited with the features and the paid version is pretty expensive in my opinion.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Celesta K.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pronunciation

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

the ELSA speak is user friendly. it is also very interactive and fun to use. i like the dictionary function as well. IELTS is useful for student.

Cons

ELSA speaks is limited to grammar and structure of building a conversation

KB
AvatarImg

Kerstin B.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fun to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy it as I can see the progress I am making. Getting feedback on my pronunciation is simply AWESOME.

Pros

the small training sessions. feedback on my pronunciation

Cons

the english words are not translated in german

AR
AvatarImg

Alena R.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like Elsa app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have an opportunity to train my accent

Cons

There are no such points. I think that Elsa is one of a kind

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Personal Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is the best app to make your speaking skill better.

Pros

This product is easy to use, and their Artificial Intelligence-based model makes this helpful app.

Cons

Pricing is a little bit expensive for none earning candidates.

ME
AvatarImg

Mehmet Eray K.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elsa Speak

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful software. Maybe the best of the similar softwares.

Pros

It’s easy use the software. It may help to users to improve their speaking.

Cons

It may be cheaper to reach people who want to improve their speaking….

SC
AvatarImg

Shane C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for improving communication skills

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The speech recognition and its rating feature is absolutely amazing. It helps a lot if you work in a voice process.

Cons

The free version has a very less number of modules.

LC
AvatarImg

Luis Carlos W.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Users friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The app is ver user friendly. It is easy to follow the different activities offered by the app

Cons

The experience could include online practice with different people around the world

DR
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good but need British English Speaker option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really good but I would like to have a British English speaker option too

Pros

The percentage shown of how close you are to a native speaker

Cons

The American English speaker option only

AY
AvatarImg

Ahmed Y.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An amazing app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use The progress tracking system in the app is good

Cons

Maybe the missing thing is the ability to have a live speaking sessions with native speakers or other learners

JG
AvatarImg

Joris G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Interesting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nice training tool.

Pros

I like to exercise my English pronunciation, to sound more professional.

Cons

When you need to exercise on certain sounds, other sounds are not rated inside a word.

Hn
AvatarImg

Hareesha n.

Market Research, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good app

Pros

Till the correction done it will not leave us so its good to learn every word

Cons

Its user friendly and we can understand speak easily

Sw
AvatarImg

Sri wijayanti S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quite good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ielts trial and learning for ielts is a program i like most

Cons

I think this program quite good. No need to improved much at all

SS
AvatarImg

Selvaranee S.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good soft ware

Pros

The learning was easy to follow and understandable

Cons

The payment..not all can afford to pay for this price