App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ELSA Speak Logo

ELSA Speak

Personalized AI-powered language learning software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ELSA Speak Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

JT
AvatarImg

Jeevan Teja A.

Capital Markets, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top notch software to learn english language

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

The user interface is excellent. Easy to understand.

Cons

Difficulty in understanding the syllables.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jitendra P.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of Speaking English

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was not bad.

Pros

It is easy to use the app for speaking English.

Cons

It could be improve in terms of recognision of speech.

PG
AvatarImg

Pratap G D.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good learning Application for all members

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nice & user friendly

Pros

Easy access to user friendly even the data consumes very less

Cons

As of now i don't feel anything such issues

SN
AvatarImg

Son N.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like this app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The speaking correction features . The conversation between two people.

Cons

The voice recognize sometimes I fell it is not good

DL
AvatarImg

Denise L.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quite good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the assessment function as it helps measure progress

Cons

Too few functions available in free trial

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my current review of ELSA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and a great way to teach others

Cons

still looking for some other locked features before the trial

SA
AvatarImg

Saleh A.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The ELSA is definitely one of the best apps to develop the EFL learners' speaking-listening skills

Reviewed 2 years ago

Just OK

Pros

Right feedback or moderate standard of scoring

Cons

Limited/ no explanation of grammatical and vocabulary scores

HM
AvatarImg

Hazel M.

Restaurants, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moderate

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very goodbye

Pros

Interesting and keeps me learning a lot

Cons

Interesting and very nice it can help to speak and listen well

HC
AvatarImg

Hüseyin Cihad G.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Elsa's speech recognition feature is very well

Cons

sometimes Elsa recommends the same lessons. i repeat myself

jl
AvatarImg

jonghwan l.

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

recommendable to beginner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

systematic and learning skills to user-friendly

Cons

not easy to adopt scoring pronunciation

EA
AvatarImg

Elhadji A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What I Think of Elsa Speak

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well, speaking recognition is the best feature I have seen on the app in order to get corrected and get better understanding about the pronunciation and the spelling of the word itself.

Pros

Speaking recognition is the best feature I have seen in apps. Every apps don't have this caracteristic. I think it's also easy to use and fun

Cons

I feel like options available in the software are not so easy to find. However it can be suitable if you already get used to it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmet Fatih Y.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for autonomous learners

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intelligibility is of great interest in my classes and I use ELSA to train my students for their segmental problems. Not only I but my students also see the improvement. Mobile app is a great ease.

Cons

Free version offers enough actually but after you see how fun it is, you realise it is actually too little.

NK
AvatarImg

Nedim K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience with ELSA

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can't wait to have enough money so I can use full ELSA

Pros

Because English is my second language, ELSA is great way to improve pronouncing words correctly

Cons

Only payment :/ For now I don't have enough money for ELSA, even when the discount is 85%

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful for Language Learning

Reviewed 2 years ago

App is very much commendable.

Pros

Interactive and easy to use. Good for reinforcing diction, intonation, stress.

Cons

Conversational features could be improved. As well as implementing, talking to an actual person.

AG
AvatarImg

Andrea G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ELSA Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accuracy is the best feature: first time I used it I was surprised!

Cons

There are too many information in app and I think that understanding the learning objectives is a little bit difficult.

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia ELSA SPEAK otro nivel

Reviewed a year ago

Muy buena si la recomendaría

Pros

La precisión que tiene para corregir la pronunciación en inglés.

Cons

En ocasiones se salía de la aplicación, pero últimamente no he visto ese error.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice app to improve pronunciation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

nice content, you can spend 10 minutes every day and you start seing the results

Cons

only adapted to American accent. I would really prefer to learn UK prononciation.

EM
AvatarImg

Eva M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like how it helped me to improve my pronunciation on words or my intonation in sentences.

Cons

I can’t think of one. Putting something here cause I need to

HE
AvatarImg

Heitor E.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Speech breakthrough

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really satisfying

Pros

About the speech recognition, where I can practice my speaking capabilities

Cons

I didn't use other features that much to dislike it