App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lobster_data Logo

Lobster_data

Unlock the power of your data with Lobster_Data.

(1)

Lobster_data Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

From my experience, the absolutely best feature about Lobster _data is how reliable it is and, equally important, that it has had me covered for most of the EDI integration projects.
Icing on the cake was the fantastic software support, which in 100% of cases was approachable, professional and effective.
Lobster_data is easy to implement. It offers a truly outstanding connection and integration with SQL server at all levels.
No real areas that we feel we don't like or is difficult to use.
The 10 profiles max limitation, the next tier is vastly more expencive.
It is a minor issue but something frustrating nevertheless.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

CM
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Analyst Team Leader

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lobster Data is very easy to use and easy to pick up. with a very short training curve you are able to completed complex Data translations quickly and easily. The product its self is very robust so have minimal downtime which is critical for a customer facing system.

Cons

the "filters" (commands to format data) take a little time to get familiar with the names, however they do tend to be easily understood names.

cg
AvatarImg

charlie g.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lobster Data and Pro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lobster Data is a great tool and easy to use, the team at Lobster are also very supportive with any questions or issues and the scalability of Lobster is also very flexible. The pricing and packages Lobster offer are very competitive and they have always been supportive of any new or AD hoc Changes/requests we have and have supported us to grow our EDI landscape. We also find that Lobster is reliable...

Cons

No real areas that we feel we don't like or is difficult to use.

RH
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get easaly in control of your system integrations, without (external) developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very pleased with the software, because it tackled issues we were having for years in a few weeks. It is also super stable, resulting in little to no errors on target systems. When using this product you keep getting ideas where Lobster could also be of use. It opened a window of opportunities for us.

Pros

With a relatively low amount of training I was able to successfully integrate two systems in a few weeks. We are in control of the whole process without having to use programmers, developers or engineers. The integration is easy to set-up. Scheduling are easy and monitoring tools give you great insights. The tool is extremely flexible giving you all the options you need. You can integrate different sources and targets and map data with ease (from and to excel/xml/csv/database/webservice, you name it). The knowledge bank is also very extensive and useful.

Cons

You need to have quite some IT background and knowledge of data processes and (SQL) scripting, to really make it work. The software is also not that intuitive, so a short training is needed to make it work.

SS
AvatarImg

Simon S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing piece of software with endless capatiblities

Reviewed a year ago

Using Lobster saved us a lot of money and time. We no longer have to wait on the 3rd party software developers to take a few months delivering a new EDI when we can do it ourselves. Even better when we need some small changes made as we can do it ourselves right away. It also saves us money as we don't have to pay for the development time or the maintenance.

Pros

We mostly used to software for creating .XML files to map into our TMS system. We were able to get the customer's format and upload it straight into the software which would create the nodes for us. It saves a lot of time and mostly it's just a case of drag and dropping into our XML template.

Cons

There are not that many cons about this software. There are a lot of functions that can be used but they are all well documented on their knowledgebase.

PD
AvatarImg

Pawel D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lobster _data is ideal for EDI integrations projects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it _data has helped us in realizing some of the EDI integration ideas that would be difficult to make happen otherwise, given the time requirements of our projects. Given a chance, I will suggest Lobster _data whenever data extraction and transformation needs will need tackling in corporate envrionments.

Pros

From my experience, the absolutely best feature about Lobster _data is how reliable it is and, equally important, that it has had me covered for most of the EDI integration projects. Whenever there was a new customer with some EDI file format, I could assume that _data already has the basic template to start me with. Icing on the cake was the fantastic software support, which in 100% of cases was approachable, professional and effective.

Cons

A fly in the ointment for me and most of my colleagues has always been either lack or nonexistence of readily available English versions of the help system and documentation. It is a minor issue but something frustrating nevertheless.

BS
AvatarImg

Bardo S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best no-code EDI solution on the market

Reviewed a year ago

Bardo Schütz, CIO Customs Support Group: "Lobster Data has helped Customs Support Group during and after the Brexit to build custom-made interfaces with a large number of clients in 12 countries. A task that we had outsourced in the past which was costly and time-consuming has become our unique selling point. Thanks to the no-code solution and a little bit of help from our friends @ Lobster we delivered on time, in full, with top quality. We are ready for more!"

Pros

Anything possible, no-code EDI; everything we wanted, we delivered. Now ready for more

Cons

Hardly any weaknesses, we are very happy with release V4.5

LB
AvatarImg

Liam B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Solution for the Long Term

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent software, excellent support, easy to use. will keep us on board for the time to come im sure!

Pros

The team at Lobster are extremely helpful when you purchase the software and deploy as quickly or as slowly as you like. the integrations software is superb and works flawlessly, we have had 0 problems with it in the year we have been using it.

Cons

the 10 profiles max limitation, the next tier is vastly more expencive.

DC
AvatarImg

Dirk C.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement, excellent connection and integration with SQL server

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lobster_data allows us to accomplish a lean exchange of data with customers and suppliers. Data governance is managed at a high level. The sofware provides an incredible ease of use for tracking our orders.

Pros

Lobster_data is easy to implement. It offers a truly outstanding connection and integration with SQL server at all levels.

Cons

When I started working with the software, I must admit the case sensitive feature made it hard. The help section/files could be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hasbullah A.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lobster_data gives an easy connection and integration between the system and SQL database for a non technical user. It is still quite hard to learn, but still easier that other.

Cons

I hope they can update the manual or help section as for now, it is not complete and not all section is covered.

EG
AvatarImg

Erol G.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With Lobster your process get easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have automated a complete process from ordering to dispatching goods

Pros

I am enthusiastic about this product and it helps us to implement complicated topics quickly and easily

Cons

As with any software, you have to deal with it. It was difficult at first, but over time it works very well for our needs.

YH
AvatarImg

Yann H.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fiabilité, simplicité et robustesse

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lobster data est une solution web basée sur un mécanisme d’intégration de données en six phases, qui en fait une un outil plutôt facile à appréhender. La solution ne nécessite la connaissance d’aucun langage de programmation et l’aide contextuelle intelligente qu’elle intègre permet très rapidement d’être autonome. Son moteur de transformation est doté de plusieurs mécanismes qui simplifient le mapping,...

Cons

La documentation manque de quelques informations supplémentaires pour être parfaitement exploitable.Bien que fonctionnelle, le monitoring client est dépourvu de tableau de bord et quelques fonctionnalités supplémentaires auraient été appréciées.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angela S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vielfältige Möglichkeiten für den Mittelstand

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wir konnten in nun fast vier Jahren Nutzung mit dem Lobster_data sehr viele Themen lösen. Dazu zählen eine Vielzahl an Anbindungen zu externen Partnern über Standardformate wie Edifact und OpenTrans, aber z. B. auch kundenspezifische Formate wie speziell aufbereitete csv-Dateien oder ähnliches. Des Weiteren konnten wir die Software auch für interne Zwecke an vielen Stellen nutzen (z. B. Portal zur Bestellung von Essen für Mitarbeiter, Aufbereitung für Dateien fürs Archivsystem, Kommunikation mit der genutzten Paketbahn, Schnittstelle hin zum ERP-System für die Verkaufsapp für den Außendienst,...)

Pros

Der Lobster_data ist sehr benutzerfreundlich und liefert bereits im Standard umfangreiche Funktionen, z. B. werden bereits gängige Edifact-Formate als Vorlagen mitgeliefert. Insgesamt unterstützt der _data alle gängigen Übertragungswege und Dateiformate. Diese Vielfältigkeit lässt sich für die unterschiedlichsten Geschäftsprozesse nutzen.

Cons

Viele Funktionalitäten können mit der Standard-Schulung nicht abgedeckt werden. Es wird zwar ein gutes Handbuch zum Nachschlagen mitgeliefert, einige Funktionen kennen aber wirklich nur erfahrene Nutzer. Dadurch bleibt beim ein oder anderen bestimmt viel Potential der Software leider ungenutzt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MK
AvatarImg

Marwin K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobster_data ist für uns unverzichtbarer Teil unseres Geschäfts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wir nutzen Lobster_data für alle Herausforderungen im EDI und EAI-Bereich und erreichen damit eine hohe Geschwindigkeit in der Implementierung und eine hohe Stabilität im Betrieb.

Pros

Wir nutzen Lobster_data seit 2007 und haben damit seitdem sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht. Die Kern-Software ist stabil und an Funktionalität ist alles vorhanden was benötigt wird. Zusätzlich lässt sich die Software bei Bedarf um eigene Funktionalität erweitern, was durch den stetig wachsenden Funktionsumfang aber selten nötig ist. Die Weiterentwicklung des Produktes erfolgt sehr kundenorientiert. Es wird ein hoher Fokus auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit gelegt, wodurch auch die Einarbeitung neuer Kollegen zügig gelingt. Mit dem Support der Firma Lobster sind wir ebenfalls sehr zufrieden - es wird immer schnell und kompetent geantwortet.

Cons

Bei einigen Funktionalitäten, die später dazugekommen sind, merkt man, dass diese nicht so gut in die GUI integriert werden konnten. Damit sind diese etwas weniger intuitiv zu nutzen als der Rest des Systems. Die sehr gute Dokumentation und der sehr gute Support gleichen das aber mehr als aus.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Marina S.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hervorragendes EDI Tool für alle Geschäftsfälle

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dank Real Time Kommunikation sind neue Online-Shop-Anwendungen schnell und reibungslos angebunden. Die Projekte im Bereich SalesForce, Workday, Google Cloud, Facebook, Instagram, Kommunikation mit kleinen und großen Kunden, Lieferanten, Spediteuren wie DHL und neue Anforderungen sind in Lobster einfacher umsetzbar.

Pros

Lobster bietet moderne benutzerfreundliche intuitive Oberfläche an. Das Tool ist kompatibel mit mehreren Anwendungen wie SalesForce, LDAP, SAP, DB etc. Die Kommunikation lässt sich beliebig zwischen den Systemen via HTTP, SQL, SFTP/FTP, AS2, x400, SalesForce Treiber, SAP JCo Treiber etc. mit allen gängigen Formaten gestalten. Man kann Daten sehr einfach manipulieren, mehrere Prozesse miteinander zu koppeln und verketten. Die Hilfestellung von Support und Dokumentation ist stark.

Cons

Es gibt nichts, was mir nicht gefällt. Das Lobster Team passt sehr schnell die Anwendung an die Kundenbedürfnisse an.

Showing original review in German. See translation

RD
AvatarImg

Ralf D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobster_data

Reviewed 6 months ago

Wir sind mit dem Produkt Lobster_data sehr zufrieden und würden es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Auch der Support ist schnell und kompetent, so wie es sein soll.

Pros

Wir haben Lobster_data im Jahr 2015 gekauft, um damit EDI Prozesse abbilden zu können. Wir wandeln damit proprietäre Formate oder auch Standard EDI Formate in das benötigte Formart für unser ERP System um. Das Mapping erfolgt per Drag&Drop und die Funktionen, um Daten zu konvertieren sind sehr vielfältig.Seit 2020 nutzen wir es außerdem, um Maschinendaten per MQTT in eine Datenbank zu schreiben. Die Verarbeitung der Daten ist sehr schnell und das System läuft stabil und zuverlässig. Wir haben die Kaufentscheidung bis heute nicht bereut.

Cons

Am Anfang benötigt man etwas Zeit, um die Fuktionsweise zu verstehen, was aber normal und kein wirklicher Nachteil ist.

Showing original review in German. See translation

PP
AvatarImg

Peter P.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobster ist genial, wir sind äußerst zufrieden

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sehr guter Eindruck. Es gibt so gut wie nichts, was man nicht mit der Standardsoftware lösen kann. Wir haben interne Prozesse optimiert, Kunden an unser System angeschlossen, verschiedene ERP-Lösungen weltweit verbunden, Logistikdienstleister in unsere Prozesse mit eingebunden.

Pros

Lobster bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten Geschäftsprozesse zu automatisieren, sowohl innerhalb des Unternehmens als natürlich auch mit externen Partnern (Lieferanten, Kunden, Spediteure). Wenn man mal das Potential erfasst hat, kommen einem immer mehr Ideen wo man das Produkt einsetzen kann. Der Kundensupport (den man zugegebenermaßen nicht oft braucht) funktioniert wunderbar

Cons

gibt es nichts, gibt es nichts, gibt es nichts

Showing original review in German. See translation

PA
AvatarImg

Peter A.

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitiv, benutzerfreundlich

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wir setzen LobsterData für EAI und B2B ein, mit den oben genannten Vorteilen der Software. Die Mitarbeiter haben ein sehr gutes Know-How über das Tool, das Know-How von B2B zeigt noch Entwicklungspotential, welches heute vom Kunden in die Umsetzung mit eingebracht werden musss.

Pros

Gutes Mapping, Testfunktionalität, von einfach bis komplex einsetzbar, mit top-down schnell zu einem Ergebnis. Modernes Tool. Sehr flexibel und erweiterbar nach Bedarf. Guter und kompetenter Support.

Cons

Lizenzierungsmodell, welches regelmässig, täglich nach Lizenzierungsgültigkeit im Internet nachfragt. Modernes Tool, gewisse Dokumentationen oder Abläufe sind noch etwas zu generell und einfach gehalten. Die Stabilität war bei Beginn noch nicht auf dem Stand der Anforderung, diese wurde mittlerweile erreicht.

Showing original review in German. See translation

NB
AvatarImg

Norbert B.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Utilisation Lobster DATA et PRO

Reviewed a year ago

Nous utilisons Lobster DATA pour toutes nos transactions interne/externes et ce produit répond à nos attentes.

Pros

La gestion centralisée de tous nos ETLs et la mise en place d'un point unique de communications avec nos différents services.

Cons

La prise en main de l'outil pour un non initié peut ne pas être simple. Il faut s'approprier le système de gestion et de formalisation des données.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Alban G.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

simplicité de mise en place de profilsformat de documents EDIFACT proposé

Cons

recherche de traitement à mettre en place manuellementque 3 colonnes de valeurs persoprix de certains modules

Showing original review in French. See translation

LK
AvatarImg

Luiza K.

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive, great support team

Pros

Easy to use, profile creation is really straightforward with lot of helpful features and tips

Cons

Additional modules are quite expensive if you are on standard licence

PW
AvatarImg

Pascal W.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eine Komplexe Software die vieles kann, stabil lauft und einen guten Support hat.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bis jetzt hatten wir mit Lobster keine Ausfälle (Stabil)

Cons

Das mapping ist relativ komplex. Vielleicht fehlt mir aber auch das notwendige Wissen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

At
AvatarImg

Anne t.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible software with great team behind it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Lobster software is very flexible and fit to use multi-purpose. Also the implementation team is very eager to deliver a solution which really fits to the clients organisation.

Cons

To start with this kind of proces automating solutions, it is required that the organisation in which it should be implemented already has worked on proces standardization. Without that it will be very hard to automate processes without internal struggles.