This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Microsoft Office Lens

OCR solution for businesses of all sizes

see alternatives

Microsoft Office Lens Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


100 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and practical

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is good, is nice and simple

Pros

It offers different options and add practical features to your phone. I like specially the feature of taking pictures to whiteboards and projections.

Cons

In my case use to much space in the data stores in the phone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful app for scanning printed or handwritten notes

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this application for recording the notes that I’ll be needing later.

Pros

I like that Office Lens can easily scan any printed material and makes it searchable within OneNote. I also like the easy integration with other tools such as OneNote and syncing across devices.

Cons

I think the application can be improved by making it more stable as sometimes it can hang while processing my scanned notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not Great

Reviewed 4 months ago

Not good. We will be using another platform when we find one

Pros

I didn't really like this software at all. Its hard to use and everyone can't seem to grasp the concept.

Cons

It automatically crops all documents and I have trouble saving documents to the correct place. It also automatically puts filters on my documents. Very annoying

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice addition

Reviewed a year ago

I only started using this recently because its installed on my work phone. But I find it useful.

Pros

This is a nice addition to the MS 365 suite. It very useful for just grabbing things like business cards or individual handouts etc.

Cons

It seems a bit unecessary given a lot of the functionality already exists in onenote, which i already use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Office Lens's Review.

Reviewed a month ago

Never had an issue. And it's so easy and simple to use. Love it.

Pros

Everything. Simple and easy to use, and great for my business and my employees. We all love it. It's a quintessential part of our work.

Cons

Nothing. I can honestly say I've never come across anything that I dislike about this product. Always does what it needs to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Only phone scanning i've come across

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use - just take a photo and it converts it - easy to email to yourself.

Cons

Not sure how secure the software is or whether they store the photos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interesting tool, but, it doesn't justify

Reviewed 9 months ago

Coming from Microsoft it could only be something fantastic, however, for me, a real use has not yet appeared.

Pros

The idea of being able to get information from anywhere, without losing quality and still "improving" this information, is fantastic, but, I still couldn't find its practice.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about, I just couldn't use it completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review Microsoft Office Lens

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall satisfactory, very good user experience. Truly served the purpose

Pros

Excellent quality images and ability of scanned images to be exported to virtually any application. Easy to access and good for snapping workflow documentation.

Cons

None that I can think of or noticed from the usage so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Office Lens is an innovative and effective scanning tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

In use it for meeting notes.

Pros

Makes note taking and retrieval much easier. I can sync my notes on OneDrive and read them anywhere without having to keep my notebook with me.

Cons

While the scanning functions are excellent, it often struggles to recognize my handing through OCR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Office Lens Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good, awesome, satisfied with the use of this app.

Pros

Very good app in terms of sharing multiple documents or photos at the same time and give us an option to reorder the pages and mark the number on the page.

Cons

It can be improved on scanning longer documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft mobile app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall ok experience with lens ,but I like the application.

Pros

Conversation from document to pdf, resizing the images for usage

Cons

They can improve the user interface. They can provide more converting options .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Office Lens Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a reasonable product that works as advertised. I find that I use it occasionally in the course of my everyday tasks.

Pros

I like that I can take pictures of whiteboards during our company meetings and then be able to convert to a PDF.

Cons

The interface can be a bit confusing to use. Sometimes, I feel as though I needed to search for the tool I was looking for for quite a bit of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes scanning my notes very easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was able to scan my meeting notes and lecture notes for both work and school. The OCR feature is great for business cards and searching for them later.

Cons

Sometimes it fails to recognize the right shape of the paper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Office Lens Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great overall product

Pros

Easy to use to scanner to scan classroom documents and photos which are required to be uploaded. And its free as well

Cons

No cons about this product as it is intuitive to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of most usefull softwares

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

You can convert images and texts easily and quickly. It is very useful and easy to use. Also it's free.

Cons

I didn't find any. it really serves its purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

decent software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I'm able to scan my receipts and keep them organized.

Cons

This is a new app and may need a few more updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straight forward to use externally

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for hosting a screen share with multiple users

Cons

Some users have difficulty getting into the meeting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Office Lens

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience was good for the entire office.

Pros

It has great features and was easy to use.

Cons

Nothing the office didn't like, great program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

still learning

Reviewed 2 years ago

well it is new to me so I am giving it a chance

Pros

still trying to figure it out and move forward

Cons

trying to remember all the buttons and gadgetry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lets me scan and search my notes

Reviewed 2 years ago

I scan my lecture notes and reminders for various tasks. I don't need to take my notepad around with me as I can just search my notes from my phone or laptop.

Pros

This is a highly useful tool for scanning handwritten notes and converting them to text. It is fast, linked to my Microsoft OneNote, and saves everything to the cloud.

Cons

I have occasionally faced some issues connecting to the cloud or signing in and syncing all my changes to OneNote.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good way to scan items through mobile

Reviewed a year ago

i have good experiance using this application. no need to have a scanner

Pros

No need any scanner you can scan any document with this application. supports any mobile operating system

Cons

sometimes app is crashing when we save as pdf. need to add more extensions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No more paper!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I'm always trying to eliminate paper from my life and this app assists immensely. I would recommend it to all who are looking to achieve the same thing.

Pros

- Easy to install and setup. - Converts any image to PDF without any hassle. - Integrates with one drive seamlessly.

Cons

- I only experienced a couple of issues where the pdf did not successfully upload to my one drive, but this could've been down to my data/wifi.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional, but needs refining

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The interface is really easy to use, simple in its features and very navigable to a first time user - like many of Microsoft's tools.

Cons

Some of the automatic functions are a bit rough - the program isn't the best at, for instance, automatically finding the shape of your document. It also doesn't sync up that well if your main email app is gmail...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for scanning - but still room for improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It scans everything I need scanned and transfers it to the cloud and to my onedrive.

Cons

The app on my iPhone was slow and not working as fast or smoothly as it should. Other apps like scannable do a a better job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Another tool amongst all the other document scan tools

Reviewed 2 months ago

It works

Pros

It's part of Microsoft office suite, so reliable and secure. Also handy for sharing the scanned documents on microsoft office platform.

Cons

Just another scanning tool. There isn't much of AI capabilities or data retrieval features like in Kofax, so quite limited functionality