This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Talla

AI-powered automation solution for streamlining support

see alternatives

Talla Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It does exactly what it's supposed to do. Also, the customer service has been phenomenal: they listen to you and really care about your success, and often will go extra miles to get resolutions.

SC

Simon C.

And it helps share knowledge with external teams such as augmented workforce that does not have access to documentation inside the company firewall.

SC

Simon C.

Meetings are faster since we do it remotely. We can share the same ID and be many users in the same room and we have saved a lot of time when contacting each one.

Rachel (Helm) B.

Cons

Previous to Talla, we were using our CRM's built-in knowledge management system. It was difficult to administer and even more difficult for our agents to navigate.

RK

Rina K.

When recovering passwords in case of forgetting them, you may experience many problems since the platform needs to fix that part.

Rachel (Helm) B.

The inability to copy paste from outside documents and formatting issues that exists, copy pasting images, basic computer functions do not work (Ctrl C , Ctrl V, Ctrl X ) etc.

CW

Chris W.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Talla: The best online chat tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, the experience with this software is very good. It is too handy for the first connection despite the adversities with other users running different versions of the software. All our problems with connection and approaching our customers have been solved. Recommended product. Meetings are faster since we do it remotely. We can share the same ID and be many users in the same room and we have saved a lot of time when contacting each one.

Pros

This software is very applicative and very easy to use, its control panel is one of the most complete there is right now arguing that it has fast and complete synchronization and a great compatibility with many devices including computer and cell phones. The installation is totally fast and reliable and its security system is complete.

Cons

If you do not have the basic knowledge of this software its use tends to become a bit confusing. When recovering passwords in case of forgetting them, you may experience many problems since the platform needs to fix that part. Finally, in order to have compatibility with several users at the same time, it is necessary to have the most updated version of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Talla Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Talla has saved us money. It's allowed our support specialists to get out of the business of copy/paste the same answers to agents day in and day out. It also has enabled my agents to get immediate help instead of waiting. The amount this product has saved us is immense.

Pros

I personally don't care about the software. Software comes, software goes, and software gets upgraded. Most companies do this. Talla is special because the level of involvement of [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our go-to guy with any issues and improvements. Without [SENSITIVE CONTENT], we may have never made this out of trial.

Cons

Bugs. All software has them. I don't even think this is a "con" but reality is that stuff has broken or not worked. It's always resolved quickly though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Talla review

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been good so far for the most part however being able to track work flows, more line of site and more tutorials or "How to " videos/documentation on pulling reports, regular cadence for reports would be nice.

Pros

Agents and Supervisors can quickly retrieve answers if they're built in.

Cons

The inability to copy paste from outside documents and formatting issues that exists, copy pasting images, basic computer functions do not work (Ctrl C , Ctrl V, Ctrl X ) etc. Versioning did not exists for audits - recently fixed i believe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A clean, easy-to-use knowledge management system with strong AI

Reviewed 4 months ago

Previous to Talla, we were using our CRM's built-in knowledge management system. It was difficult to administer and even more difficult for our agents to navigate. This led our contact centers to develop and circulate their own knowledge documents, which certainly caused a lot of issues stemming from general misinformation. Having Talla has helped us to bring our globally dispersed contact centers together with more information (and more accurate information) regardless of their location or function, which in turn has helped us get necessary info to our customers faster and with more accuracy.

Pros

One of the features that our agents get the most value out of (and is a huge time-saver) is the plug-in. As we are always looking to cut down on the number of tabs, windows, and platforms that agents must toggle between when speaking with a customer, the plugin overlay has made a huge difference in agent KB use and sentiment. On the admin end, I like the simplicity of it. I was purposefully looking...

Cons

The text editor can sometimes be a bit finicky, and the table creation and image insertion tools could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elegant tool with the exact features for knowledge management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I'm very satisfied with Talla. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. Also, the customer service has been phenomenal: they listen to you and really care about your success, and often will go extra miles to get resolutions.

Pros

Talla is lean and elegant - its features for knowledge management are exactly what we need without all the extra things that may be included in other similar tools and you may never need. It keeps knowledge available for our teams at fingertips that's searchable via various means - browser plugin, Chatbot, Slack, etc. And it helps share knowledge with external teams such as augmented workforce that does not have access to documentation inside the company firewall.

Cons

The text authoring tool is not robust enough - text formatting, table handling, and other rich text support are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Talla

Reviewed 3 months ago

Talla has been able to step in and bridge the gap between agents and support. Talla can be there and give answers even when other staff is busy helping others.

Pros

I like that the artificial intellegence is set up so it is easy to teach users how to train your system to make it smarter and respond with the correct response. The more you use it, the better it becomes

Cons

The formatting when creating data makes it almost impossible to cut and paste information. Getting this fixed would be a big step forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Talla Daily

Reviewed 4 months ago

The Talla team has been so helpful during our implementation and on going support. Talla has allowed us to have one centralized location for procedures and that is something that we struggled with in the past.

Pros

How easy it is for our front line staff to find the answer they need in a procedure.

Cons

It is a bit clucky to add an image into a page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best A.I. based management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Since this is an A.I. based platform, it, in a true sense, helps us to respond to agents inquiries faster and thus increasing productivity in our organization. What I liked the most is that we could add a humane touch 24/7 and could automate answers to customers questions. Everything at Talla is available at our fingertips. And the more you use Talla the better it gets.

Cons

There are formatting issues when copy-pasting from other documents. Also, I couldn't find any option to permanently remove the user from the

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent bang for the corporate buck!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The most impactful features for our organization is the ease of use, one centralized location for procedures and the chat bot.

Cons

Because we don't utilize Microsoft teams, the multifactor authentication can cause some frustration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software worth trying!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

You have a free trial to try it out, it is easy to use and has a considerable amount of different features for automation.

Cons

More APIs support would make the software more popular.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

Positive experience looking into Talla

Pros

Really helps relieve the pressure of managing support problems by allowing a bot to handle out of hours/common questions.

Cons

Sometimes the first response card can take a while to load